A Place for Singles

wahaha.. so the fart disperse liao ah.. kkeke..

now alot of pple sick ah.. if not u get Jay to sing u some songs to clear u up lor.. kekek

Ggal....oredi drinking alot liao leh....everyday drink 2L. think perhaps recently...din really eat fruits....

oorrhhhh! must be you! You passed the virus to me on Tues!

wAH...today where the regulars?

All biz huh?

I only learnt abt superpoke when I was forced to play Taboo recently. Obviously not a facebook fan.

Salsa, if I release my ebola virus on u, it may juz kill off ur flu bugs. Want?

sorry to post here.. juz wanna check.. has anyone heard of v*l*ns couture?

* replace with "o" and "a" respectively..
realised this word is kinda banned in SG brides forum..

signed up with them and realised some v bad comments abt them..

Ha...Diana....very exciting right...tell me look like papa or mama...

Morning Salsa......feeling beta?

ggal...WHERE YOU! still swimming across to the other side? ;p

Morning peeps... TGIF!!!

Aiya CAT.. me busy since the min i stepped into office ok! Gotta prepare budgeting for next yr expenditures and write a few emails, make some phone calls.. u think i make my salary posting on SB huh? :P

cat, ultrasound how to see who my son look like? no $$ to go for 4D scan lor....wahahah....if u wan to see how he look like then hv to wait till may lioa lor

ggal..*eyes rolling*

Than here alot pple here paid to post here...leowz..haaaa.....;p

Eh...why that sleepy look this morning...last night busy at work? ;p

Diana..CAN roughly see ma...my gynae printed on hard thermal paper for me..if my son is good ie..not cover his face with hands...can make out the nose and eyes..whether big or small..can see his hands..etc.

But I think second stage can see leowz..bah...
Wonder look like you or soon when he is out...tot of name yet?

Friday was supposed to be a happy day since it’s the last day of the week but sadly im not. Last nite after nite class, I met my cousin and her fre for a drink near my place. It wasn’t planned or anything but since she just came over for the mth, I obliged. I did not inform him tt I was going since he had nt call. ( he was working overnight so I normally let him wake up on his own ). I was on my way back (10.45pm) when he called sayin he need to come over to get some stuffs.
I admit it was my fault that I did not inform him on my whereabouts but it was a brief conversation.

He dun like me drinking with anyone for that matter. I drank something like a glass and a half but I tink it was the smell of alcohol. He was going of with his fres and while he was getting ready to leave, I just stood ard watching him. I guess he must have smelt it then. Almost immediately he kicked up a fuss on me lying to him. And started things like, in future dun ask him where he is going or who he is going with.

I just felt that I was being verbally abused. It wasn’t even considered late to be home since I reached home ard 11+pm, secondly, I was with my older cousin so the company im with is safe. Why did he have to be so mean? On the spot, he said he wun be coming over this weekend and left.

Could I have done things differently? I mean, I do not control where he goes but since its usually drinking, I just wan him to let me know. He normally go home after 5am. I noe I was wrong nt to tell him but it was just a 5min walk from my place and I sat for 15mins. On top of that, he was still slping then.

Pls dun mind my grumbling..just wanted to let it out. I just ruined my Friday.

CAT...u said i was late to come here mah! Anyway me v tired cos reachd home late yest la.. went for some seminar.

Niki, let ur bf cool down then apologise to him for not informing him earlier abt it la. Explain that he was sleeping and u were nearby so din see the need to wake him up. Anyway my hb also dun really like me to drink la cos he is concerned that i can't hold my liquor and put myself in a compromising situation if i'm alone outside. So maybe ur bf is also concerned for ur safety lor..

Niki xiao mei...yah..ggal's right...he BF just concern la..anyway..small issue lar..

Well..won't spoil you day..come to this thread...jie jie ge ger..will keep you laughing..

Diana..said it....man...drinking is like plain water for you right? kek kek kek

i can hold quite ok. perhaps more in the past. something bout 9 shots and 3 pop kind of thing. but i stopped completely since he din like it. and cut of contact with a lot of guy fres (old sch mates) since he din like it either.

i just tot he could have been a little more understand since i was with my older female cousin (she's 31).

g-gal / CAT
i let him cool down for a day or 2. den see how things go. he might nt ans my call though. :|
after seeing the things we get upset over, ppl normally find it hard to believe we have been together for coming 7 years.

Thanks G-Gal
Thanks CAT

Niki, is ur bf the possessive kind? I find it a bit possessive if he makes u cut off all contact w ur old sch mates leh.

Oh u can definitely hold ur liquor better than me (and maybe most of us here)..hehe.

cat, no lah dun anyhow smear my reputation by saying tat drinking is like plain water for me hor....

i club coz i like and njoy dancing ok...nt so much for drinking lah....and for drink i only like vodka ribena or a bottle drink which is dun noe wat blackcurrent nia lah....

g-gal,
i would say extremely.
but usually i just try to give in to him. he still can go drink all he wants so long as he dun ruin his health of get caught during road blocks.

for me, im ok if he wants me to stay home, but my cousin is going to be in SG for only a month. maybe i shd have been more understanding to the way he feels.

i duno if i can still hold it now coz the only time i drink a little more is during relatives wedding, since my parents are ard too.

Wahh.. Niki..
how long hv u 2 been together ah? ehh.. frankly i dun agree with u trying to cut back on alot of your normal doings just to appease him.. (imagine if both of u get married, how long can u tahan him? Its not healthy in the long run as there are many bottled up feelings)

i think u shld explain & talk to him that although u shd hv let him know ur whereabouts but at the same time let him know that you feel that he is behaving nonsencially in this matter.

Haa....diana...I know la...just teasing you..cannot get angry ...affecting baby..ha

It's hooch..I like that too..volka lime not bad but beers sucks.;p

Niki..since it's been 7years u could have got used to him being possesive..unless you speak to him what you are not happy with him, same problem will arise..and yuou will be miserable again..this time not only on a Friday...

I guess partners or bf must come to an understanding that we dun control one another..it's mutual trust lo.

dun u find that u r too accomodating....giving in too much to him liao? he shld respect the kind of freedom you enjoy too, ie. keeping in contacts with your frens. You are changing your lifestyle FOR HIM...bcoz he WANTS you to. But, has he chg his to accomodate you?

In a r'ship...we have to give in to each other. But not over-doing it

niki, if u hv been the one who hv been gifing in all along in this r/s. then u will only make him getting from bad to worse. coz every single ting he will expect u to gif in. and while u doing tat, u lost ur true self. such r/s nt healthy. couple shld compromise but nv only one way traffic.

and worse, he will nv realise tat he is in wrong coz u hv make him tink tat he is nv wrong but alway rite. also like tat it will nv help him to build the little trust in u which is very impt in keeping a r/s on going.

one more ting niki, being attached or married dun mean u gif up ur freedom to be wif frenz.

ask cat, even after i hv rom and hv moved into stay wif my hb in our new hse before customary i still go out party wif her....wahahaha.....and i was still partying before i preggie....nw preggie can party but i still go karaoke wif my frenz...