A Place for Singles

powderful07

To be honest, I totally cant recognise him when I saw him in St James couple of months back...He changed quite a fair bit from his Canto days...

Wonder how Angie is... used to have a major crush on her back then...

kurera

Wah..I go attend to sth the thread..soo long...kee siao reading lar!!

Milo you seemed expert in bowling ar? Heh....you pak tor days...bowling right? ;p Those were the days....ha

Anyway..I sua ku one..what st james what dragonfly..i dunno lar..Haaaaaa.....heard..never BEEN!

Can I ask what is SHAN HU? Izit LAKE?

cat,

what expert? not good enough to make a living from it. Just enough to smoke amateurs. *LOL*

its just my hobby loh. I don't pak tor with bowling lah. My wife (gf then) will kok my head with the bowling ball if I bring her to the alley for dates.

kurera

oRH...shan hu hai ..I know this song la..by Jay Chow..how can I not know? But I never know SHAN HU = CORAL SEA....actually alot of songs I dunno the meaning I just remembered the lyrics and tune. Ha....

If can be entertained...by this song...KTV I DUN MIND! Who can do a duet? NOT ME cos I cannot HIT the note!

kurera

Jie Lun never invite me? Errrr...I dun think he EVER wants to sing with me also..haaaaa...

Powderful..say I sing wrong lyrics..neber die before..think you haven taste my CAT'S claws huh!

Aiyah, I still like the songs he wrote..nice tune..nice lyrics...

HALT, before you all start saying he mumbles, please listen to ALL the albums first..dun keep saying he mumbles la!TSK TSK!

Heh Heh Can we stop talking about him..I know you all excited about him coming...kek kek kek

september

~çŠç‘šæµ·~
~周æ°ä¼¦&æ¢å¿ƒé¢

æµ·å¹³é¢è¿œæ–¹å¼€å§‹é˜´éœ¾
æ‚²ä¼¤è¦æ€Žä¹ˆå¹³é™çº¯ç™½
我的脸上 始终挟带
一抹浅浅的无奈

你用唇语说你è¦ç¦»å¼€ (心ä¸åœ¨)
那难过无声慢了下æ¥
汹涌潮水 你嬿˜Žç™½
䏿˜¯æµªè€Œæ˜¯æ³ªæµ·

转身离开 (你有è¯)分手说ä¸å‡ºæ¥
海鸟跟鱼相爱 åªæ˜¯ä¸€åœºæ„外
我们的爱(给的爱)
差异一直存在 (å›žä¸æ¥)
风中尘埃 (等待)竟累积æˆä¼¤å®³
转身离开 分手说ä¸å‡ºæ¥
蔚è“çš„çŠç‘šæµ· 错过瞬间è‹ç™½
当åˆå½¼æ­¤(你我都)
ä¸å¤Ÿæˆç†Ÿå¦ç™½ (ä¸åº”该)
热情ä¸å† (ä½ çš„)ç¬‘å®¹å‹‰å¼ºä¸æ¥
爱深埋çŠç‘šæµ·

æ¯åçš„æ²™é›•å¦‚ä½•é‡æ¥
有裂痕的爱怎么é‡ç›–
åªæ˜¯ä¸€åˆ‡ 结æŸå¤ªå¿«
你说你无法释怀

è´å£³é‡Œéšè—什么期待 (当花儿开)
æˆ‘ä»¬ä¹Ÿå·²ç»æ— å¿ƒå†çŒœ
é¢å‘海风 咸咸的爱
å°ä¸å‡ºè¿˜æœ‰æœªæ¥...

转身离开 (你有è¯)分手说ä¸å‡ºæ¥
海鸟跟鱼相爱 åªæ˜¯ä¸€åœºæ„外
我们的爱(给的爱)
差异一直存在 (å›žä¸æ¥)
风中尘埃 (等待)竟累积æˆä¼¤å®³
转身离开 分手说ä¸å‡ºæ¥
蔚è“çš„çŠç‘šæµ· 错过瞬间è‹ç™½
当åˆå½¼æ­¤(你我都)
ä¸å¤Ÿæˆç†Ÿå¦ç™½ (ä¸åº”该)
热情ä¸å† (ä½ çš„)ç¬‘å®¹å‹‰å¼ºä¸æ¥
爱深埋çŠç‘šæµ·
...... ...... ....

hai ping mian yuan fang kai shi yin mai
bei shan yao zhe me ping jing chun bai
wo de nian shang shi zhong jia dai
yi mo qian qian de wu nai

ni yong chun yu shuo ni yao li kai (qing bu zai)
na nan guo wu sheng nan le xia lai
xiong yong chao sui ni ting ming bai
bu shi lang er shi lei hai

[Chorus]
zhuan shen li kai
(ni you hua shuo bu chu lai) fen shou shuo bu chu lai
hai niao gen yu xiang ai
zhi shi yi chang yi wai
wo men de ai (gei de ai)
cha yi yi zhi cun zai
(hui bu lai)
fen zhong zhen ai
(deng dai) jing lei ji cheng shang hai

zhuan shen li kai
fen shou shuo bu chu lai
wei lan de shan hu hai
can guo shun jian cang bai
dang chu bi ci (ni wo dou)
bu gou cheng shou tan bai
(bu ying gai) re qing bu gai
(ni de)
xiao rong mian qiang bu lai
ai shen mai shan hu hai

hui huai de sa diao ru he chong lai
you lie heng de ai zhe me chong gai
zhi shi yi qie jie shu tai kuai
ni shuo ni wu fa shi huai

bei ke li ying cang zhe she me qi dai (deng hua er kai)
wo men ye yi jing wu xin zai cai
mian xiang hai feng xian xian de ai
chang bu chu hai you wei lai

latino

powderful! i aint singing anything!! idiot, you know i cannot read chinese and i cant sing for nuts! and i wont give you the opportunity to suan me .... hng hng hng!!!

kurera

Powder..huh? where you got the HAN YU PIN YIN from?

Ou Xiang le......now I can print out and than bring it for any KTV session..kek kek kek..;p
Sure can sing one but cannot HIT..will chao siah one...

Skylar..mai koon le...

english-ed pple typically have their ways lah... i got jay chou songs in hanyu pinyin, keke... me and powderful wrote them - remember? we use our pen-name Fang WenShan

I'm hopeless in han yu pin yin. I prefer the chinese characters than that.

At least chinese chars is pattern recognition for me. Han yu pin yin confuses me. Same characters with different pronunciation. More confusing than french.

kurera

Diana..you know next time teach me songs print out all the HAN YU PIN YIN OK?

Milo..er..I opposite cannot read one..confuse me..I usually can read left side top bottom or right side only for complicated words.

HAN YU my good friend..no pro..knowing which tone (tone1 tone2 tone3 tone4) No problem one!

This tone thing is another problem. When I speak too quickly, sometimes I use the wrong tone and it can be quite funnie.

Cat,
i don't think its the opposite of my problem.

I'm just comparing the 2 problems I have.

Chinese characters are tough but with time, I can guess most of them slowly. Because, I can guess from the parts of the character or the context as for han yu pin yin, its lagi confusing for me. At a glance, I hardly know what on earth is the entire passage is about.

latino

niki, no worries la. you still young..prob dont know alot of things (not that this forever blur auntie knows alot la).

just that, dont be a busy body and dont contribute to such malicious gossip. a lady is hurting badly and trying to move on. yet her personal life is like a movie for everyone to see. some info is not even 100% certain.

you are prob new to this forum and find it interesting right? you will get waned off after a while. so dont get too excited abt sharing info.

anyway, no worries. life still goes on. oh since you are online...what does this "Bu zhi ze bu zhui" means? erm, i dont understand chinese so need your help...

salsa_babe

hahahhaa.....u do rem the fart-er i told u abt

no lah....yest oredi felt funny....this morning sneezed like mad. Now feeling abit feverish...throat abit dry....