A Place for Singles

crazy_guy

if one party wan the other party to change his or her lifestyle, then he or she must be prepared to do it for the other party too..it gotta be fair..

kurera

Oh...yeah....if my memory not failing was there a siao da por trying to talk to you the last time?

Where was that ah...I can't rem...siao leow..suffering from loss of memory le...tsk tsk..

Ok..see you all after lunch time going for my pedi at VIVIO...ciao!

nikikoh

Skylar - im with him for coming 7 yrs

CAT - i dun really mind staying home all the time but on occasions like my cousin is back for a holiday or something, i do like to spend some time catching up. perhaps it coz he broke my trust b4 and somehw might tend to tink i would do the same.

salsa - if he is happy, im happy. im would b willing to give up all my freedom just to b with him. but sometimes things just dun turn out the way u wan it to.

Diana - if i can swallow it, i would. perhaps it the high level of tolerance. i try to trust him by not asking or poking my nose into his stuffs.

maybe i just give in a little to often

september

wat cat? u mean our outing at devils? got a guy wan to talk to me meh....tat i cant remember for sure...wahahaha...i only remember we go there coz we got tansy member card....

niki it is nt a little too often but too much. however it is ur life and ur choice. but i believe, if u overbend a ruler, it will break some day even it is a steel ruler.

cecilialim

morning ppl.. me down with flu for 2 days liao... terrible... going company sruise tonight still... think will feel even worse on board

Niki..
ohhh 7 yrs ah.. I salute u leh.. for being able to accommodate to him that long..

like wat Salsa & Diana said here, I dun agree with giving up ur freedom to be with someone.. coz I once give up my bf coz of that .. he is tooo possessive liao.. yucks..

Ceci,
sooo sick still go cruise ah.. cannot dun go meh?
rest well.

salsa_babe

i used to be quite accomodating to my ex too...he had to constantly 'remind' me not to give in too much to him.....fight, shout. scream whenever i feel that he is not doing right. Rather than to be unhappy and keep to myself

cecilialim

skylar cannot leh... i'm one of the organisers, and i paid hundred office paid 300 plus... go there sleep lor.. i'm just afraid will get sea sick cos not feeling well...

september

cecilia, unless u beri sensitive esle u wont be able to feel the cruise movement de lah. i tink u only get sick wif no mj nia lor....wahahaha
;-p

kurera

Cecilia...sick go there chui hai feng will be worse..maybe you should stay in the room.

Salsa...what does that mean? kill who?

Skylar...there NO MJ..dun think she will go casino lor...

*scram*

kurera

But I think ceci MJ siao..not pokxr/jackpot/rollette siao...

cecilialim

oh you are wrong.. haha... my friend also going cruise.. her company trip happen to be same day... she jio-ing mj on cruise...

i just came back from genting also, played p0ker and baccarat... now hooked on facebook haha!

but i think i will stay in the rm most of the time... i also scared the wind blow...

rara

harlo aberybordee. long time no come in here. still remember me boh? :p
busy holidaying the past 2 weeks. just spent the last few hours reading the posts since Christmas! glad you enjoyed the snacks.

it's sub zero temps everyday now. i'm very excited! haven't learn to crawl wanna fly liao. haha. never even made a snowman before yet I volunteered myself to help make those enormous snow sculptures for the upcoming festival and the practice session is tmr! but i heard there is very little snow this year so more trucks need to be deployed to bring in snow from the mountainous areas, which results in much higher costs due to the increase in petrol prices.

I WANNA GO KTV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *WAILS*
i got my only dose of k-ing last saturday since coming here when i met my fren in nagoya, and can only sing limited songs. like jay has maybe 30 songs on the list, jolin has 20, JJ and S.H.E lagi less. and it's all those fake MTV!! *think keh leh feh posing against a lamp post, woman flicking hair at the beach* BOOHOOHOOOOOOOOOOO.... so now i can only satisfy my deprived soul by k-ing on youtube. *laughz*

aww... and it must be my regret of a lifetime to miss the free concert
is the superstar gonna follow jielun to the tokyo concert as well?

ok ok. may this year be a great year of progress and prosperity for everyone!

rara

powder, i teared when i read this.

"Imagine your BEST Buddies (not even relatives) from school days, work days, cheong days - Also in their 50s... wanting to come visit u during CNY/Christmas... u Only see them once a year now... BUT U ARE DISALLOWED BY YOUR DIL, AND THE SUPER INFLEXIBLE 'PROMISE' MADE TO HER BY YOUR SON... your flesh & blood whom u brought-up, the same little boy who was loved by this same group of frens (or relatives) with gifts/presents/ang paos when he was a baby thru teenage years til now."

Morning everyone.

Back from my reservist briefing.

I'm now a cyber warrior! The rest of my service will be done with a notebook fighting simulated battles online.

Not a bad way to serve my NS. HAHA.

Latino...

I got downgraded due to my knee probs. No more combat fit.

Cyber warrior is a unit that specialises in providing realistic enemy simulation.

Details are classified. Maybe can picture it as war gaming. So, I go reservist to lan game for 2 weeks each time. LOL.

latino

hahah milo, so lucky, and get PAID for playing cryber war games. not bad ah... kekeke

siao, go get some knee injuries la. then can downgrade, play cyber war games and get PAID some more...kekeke

kurera

Hi everyone...today sick..think caught a cold...ahhhhh.......choo....

Cecilia think the virus is around man...I was sick since last night..hubby looked after son at night..

goooogal

HI peeps... busy since this morning until no day, no nite... zzz... tired man...

So what's new?? Read a few threads abt cheating, scary godmothers, etc... zZzZ...too sian to post. :p

Where's our XTT har? My morning seems strange w/o her presence leh... keke..

goooogal

How much is the steamboat? Kallang is a bit out of the way leh...

Hmm... What abt Spaghetti's at MS or The Tent Mongolian Grill at Clarke Quay??