A Place for Singles

kurera

Got dinner I go..
595047.gif
KTV..actually I not so keen..heh heh

powderful07

From the looks of it, it seems like we dont have much singers in our group...

So how? Still on for it or shall we change it to something else...

XTT, please take over and gather suggestions...and no pulling of your hair again...it's your job ok!

kurera

Cecilia..you must be joking Diana and you are the queens of KTV ok...hehe..ANY chap ba lang song also can sing..

I from the Teresa Tseng's time..my songs outdated leowz..kek kek kek

oH...it's lunch time..

And yes..I definetely need a translator!!!!
595054.gif

Latino, piangz... *slaps head*

when u go to ktv with the 2 powders, it's as good as a free concert. being friday nite i won't be coming, but my backup singer will give the concert...

salsa_babe

*pulling my hair again*

then how? Go fishing har? Ah Gua watching? take Duck Tours? Go climb up Telok Blangah hill park and play hide n seek there?

arrgghhhhh!!!

nope, u know me... that gig was cos william had to rush back for a christmas-do, so just helping out abit as a favour...

he wanted to ask u cos your schedule wasn't busy, but he heard that u're only interested in Triangles, not into singing anymore, so he doesn't wanna take the risk of his audience listening to a triangle 'song' for 30mins...

latino

wahahaha... now i know!!! powderful giving free concert at KTV. aiyoooo, how i know. it never occurred to me what. i dont even bother abt what KTV. even if i go ktv, i dont sing... i just listen. and hor how i know powerful can sing. i thot he just croak !!!!

ok lor, i am not SOTONG for nothing lor... kekekeke

powderful07

I turned down William cos I will be going over the concert rehearsals with Jay this Friday...so have to "come up" with the excuse that I'm only into Triangle nowadays...to avoid hurting his feelings...

Anyway, William is getting too gay for me nowadays with his leather pants and all that stuff...and with Angie gone, I dont really see any more reasons to hang out with him...He's all yours now...

ms bowling alley really sucks. Just bowled a few games there on Monday.

Superbowl is charging $4 per game for such poorly maintain lanes.

kurera

BACK FROM lunch..chicken rice with rojak and orange juice!

powderful I blur..what you talking...isi mee william? why pull Jay in?>I seeing stars leow!

Latino....something more interesting to do bowling..ummm..but i think I will fracture my wrist! Dunno can carry size 7 balla anot. ;p

william is gay lah... wah piangz...

u giving what concert? laying out the tiles isit? Jay is next week... walau he really treat u like backup...

CAT, it is not the weight that causes fractures but the bowler putting their wrist on dangerous positions.

powderful07

Of cos I know William gay lah...DUH!!!
If he's not banging Angie in the good old days, he's confirmed a gay liao...

Harlo, you know what is called rehearsal or not? Will be flying to Taiwan this Friday nite to help Jie Lun with the rehearsal, chereography, costumes and such... He told me not to tell you that he's inviting me only...to avoid hurting your feelings...if you are done doing back up singer to William, prehaps I can squeeze you in for a role in the 18th concert as a background dancer...Ai boh?

CAT, FYI...William is William Scorpion...the Canto singer from the heydays of Canto Disco...now he's singing at St James...

salsa_babe

ah siao.....maybe u 'see yourself too up'....carry a heavy ball. Not all BALLS are suitable for everyone. hahahahaa.......

brother....how how how? tao dua liao

latino

milo, MS bowling alley sucks meh? no wonder, all my bolas go to longkang ... kekeke then which bowlin alley in singapore is good?? machiam all not good leh.

aiya, just go makan and drinks leh. solve problem..

u try the one at safra mount faber or Kallang bowl.

siao, bowling balls are surely lighter than the dumbbells you used in the gym.

The secret to bowling a heavy ball is, you don't carry the weight with your fingers but with the entire palm. You simply roll it off your hand.

YUP I KNOW. he told me not to let u know i know so that u dun know that he isn't very convinced with your vocals on the higher pitches... so pretend to invite u on pretext of rehearsal when he's actually auditioning u...

powderful07

Audition my arse...Jay knew that he got to where he is today because I took the decision to be doing the background work like writing his song lyrics, promoting his album, handling his PR and stuff like that and let him have a shot at stardom...if not, our positions will be reversed...I SHOULD be the one singing with Fei Yu Ching!

He also told me not to let u know that I know that you dont know how to control your breathing when singing...

You sounds like you're panting when you hit those fast songs of his...you need to exercise more before the concert! Dont you dare disgrace me!
Have arranged for you to be in one of the fish costumes when Jay is singing Shan Hu Hai...better go observe how a fish swim these few days...

powderful07

What bad choreography!!!

There's a part in the lyrics (which I wrote) of the song that talked about sea gulls and fishes! Who dare to say it's irrelevant...

Salsa, dont kek kek lah...you want a part in the concert is it? Ok lah, I let you be the sea gull, ai boh?

We'll hang you from a wire and dangle you over Jie Lun when he singing, with powder in his fish costumes beside you...that'll be so cool!...

the panting is a technique i developed to achieve the mumble-effect which has since become his signature... he told me not to tell u so that u dun feel bad about not being able to follow the notes....

u can practise rolling on the floor... u can be the hu hai...

salsa_babe

powderful! pls hor....i got to hold the fort for you while you are away....being the SHAN HU on the stage. You can get your frd, PSF, to be the sea gull

powderful07

Salsa, at least you know what Shan Hu is...and hor, as for PSF, the best I can do for him is getting him to be a seaweed...suits him rite? Limp and slimy...

Unlike a certain panting backup singer...what Hu Hai...apa ini? No wonder Jay didnt wanna invite you to be his special guest singer...you dont even know Chinese...I guess that's why you mumble most of the time...cannot read Chinese rite? Mumble effect, my arse... poor Jay, kana conned by you...lucky he managed to pull it off...

William scorpion is still around? OMG.

That last time I hear him sing, Sparks and Canto were still around. He was singing with this gal called Angie right?