A Place for Singles

Ggal..
me not VIP ah... me only little prawn nai... its all the others fault coz their stuffs not compile yet!!! ahhhhhh..................

Salsa,
looks like u will hv to organize another one soon le.. kekeek.. u all hv great fun ah!

instant coffee are made mostly from the lowest quality of coffee beans. the best ones are picked so that they can fetch higher price

Actually I happen to have one bottle of "the most expensive coffee" in the world - still not grind yet.. given to me by filipino friend.

Simpleman.. wah... what coffee is that? I know one of the most expensive coffee beans is from Indonesia and it's literally excreted by a rodent which ingested the coffee fruit. Can't remember the name now....

OK.. I googled and found the name..
Kopi Luwak - a rare and gourmet coffee from Indonesia that is made from beans passed through the digestive system of the palm civet, a dark brown tree-dwelling cat-like creature found throughout Southeast Asia.

ggal.. ha ha that is the one.. in indonesia it is luwak.. in philippnes it is alamik.. they are the same... poo of the civet cat!!

RaRa, v ex la...more ex than the common gourmet coffee like Blue Mountain, Sumatran, etc... But I find the whole idea a bit gross.. :P Just like eating 皮蛋 which traditionally is made by fermenting eggs w horse urine :P

At least 皮蛋 is less gross than balut, that Philippino delicacy of an unhatched duckling encased in a shell *barf* I saw an episode of FF where the contestants had to eat that!!

oh 鸭仔蛋, regularly appears in taiwanese variety shows. it's really damn gross. oh man hair standing just talking about it.

let's talk about green curry, pat thai, pineapple rice, and tom yam soup!!

me can't come... my evil twin Powderful going rite? mum & wifey both unwell so gotta play good dad after 3 nites of biz dinner+drinks ending at 3am...

how was friday outing?

sorry guys couldn't make it. after came back from biz trip, went home fell asleep already. Really tired.

another thing about biz trips, after you do all your stuff in the day, night time come back to empty hotel room no one back home to call can be dam dam dam lonely man...

hi bedokboy,

yah. damn boring and lonely in the nights. Does it have net access from the hotel?

For those that does, its pretty okie. Can chat with friends and family thr skype or MSN.

It is worse if go to places that closes shop really early. E.g. Austriallia or France. Can literally die har. Super boring especially during weekends. Sight seeing alone also no meaning.

oh milo u go on biz trips often too?

Got net access but I don't have laptop. Luckily by day's end will be super exhausted... Will just naturally fall asleep once I lie in bed...

I'm starting to understand how guys married and single feel the urge to fill the void during such lonely moments. I think at the end of the day, it's just something to do to avoid missing family, pass time.

Hi Bboy, long time no see.. too bad u cldn't make it for the fri gathering. It was great and we met Ceci, Powderful and Thinky for the 1st time.

How come u dun have to bring a laptop for ur biz trip??

hi hi... how are you?

powder u never met b4 meh?

who is thinky?

me ah, haha... because... banking laws state that by right, we are not supposed to go there and sell... haha... seriously...

bring hard copy forms also can get caught one... and go to jail type... no kidding... quite top secret...

Bboy, same old same old la...

Met powder before, he din turn up this time. Powderful is his "evil gay twin"...haha... oops.. Thinky is new...she's got 2 v cute kids. u missed ur smoke break w Ceci again...

hi bedokboy,

i will die of boredom without my notebook.
Yah, the urges to fill the terrible lonely moments are so real. One can never truly comprehen till being in the scenario ourselves.

It doesn't matter if one is attached or single. These feelings are normal. What's important is we remain enough during these periods.

Morning peeps...

ah siao, so how... can't find the oil temp u wanted? Din know it's so ex leh...

Yesterday spent 2hrs washing and detailing the car with my hb ;) Was nice to have an ice cold beer after all that hard work and take some pictures of the mirror finish! Hehe..

its ok lar..the brand tat i wan is from taiwan, not tat ex..ard $80..just tat macwell ran out of stock n not taking in anymore..btw, its oil press..i already got the oil temp liao...

n hor, ys, better gauges are ard tat price..but better one like defi or hks are even more ex..u will faint to know the price..keke

cecilia, never see the video b4..but i was v funny indeed..

gauges can easily spoil if cheaper brand..mine used for close to 2yrs, already v good liao lor...my oil temp spoil cos the sensor spoil liao, cant detect the temp of my engine oil mah..moreover, the sandwich kit was bit loose also..

ya it was darn funny... during IMF when my cols and i saw it we were laughing away... we were stll thinking who was so good to be able to take those shots... not easy ya..

morning!

wah!! so many ppl reporting today! but still not full attendance yet leh.

hopefully this week will be a better and happier week for all!