A Place for Singles

Vios, He screwed up mine.

- Supposed to send down 2 coordinators at least he sent 1 nia. And the one that came seems to know about nothing.

- The decor guys came in late. When my guests were arriving, they were still tying the sash to the chairs at 7 plus pm.

- Flora stand collapsed suddenly and nearly kenna my guest. They never stablise the stand.

- March in music cock up. I march in half way the idiot sound guy play another song out of the blue and everyone blur whats going on.

- Suppose to have someone to handle the montage and animation. In the end no one to handle and I have to activate my bludders.

- The one and only coordinator who is there miss out tables during the table to table photo taking and I have to point out to her which table was missed. She could not even get the guest to form in time. When we were taking photos, she just stand there and see instead of getting the next table to prepare. In the end, I have to activate my bludders again.

Quite a few more stuffs. Even the coordinator who was there admit herself it was a cock up. Well I held back their final payment, shot and email and waiting for the bugger to reply. He does not deserve what he is paid for not even a fraction of the deposit lor.

Powder, ECP can smoke one. Just don't flick the butt anywhere can liao haha Yeah ah siao like those marina south concept. But their marination is solid.

For me, the march-in screw up was the worst....

Can't really blame the girl.. she might be inexperienced or unsuitable for this role. But for the bugger-head to send her in, is a freaking poor decision on his part..

Based on this alone, i will not pay the final due.

Yep. I never blame the gal actually. I told her that she's been trying her best liao but still, it's her boss who dua her to hor lan. I told her it's between me and him and I gonna get him lor.

Also cham. Working for such ppl haiz.

wah sounds like u had a great wedding! confirm everyone rem one... happen liao just shrug shoulders, LL anyway... but well remembered!

I actually drop him an email 2 days ago but he has yet reply. He claimed to be out of town till end of the week so I gave him till next tuesday to reply my mail. Yeah also asked for compensation ler. At the very least, I would also want the refund of some of the amount I paid.

Actually the girl herself was quite inexperienced. But at least she tried lah and was prompt in getting back to me.

That bugger advertise here also. It's where I came across his service and this forum haha

Actually I have fault for not listening to my cousin in law also hahhaa.

She's not based locally and engaged this guy for her wedding planning too earlier this year. Then she dropped him in the end cos of his stunts and such. Managed to get back only half of the deposit she paid initially. She mentioned becareful of him.

Back then I thought well should be fine to give him the benefit of doubt as he was still providing me good service and my cousin in law had a much more demanding nature. Till the 11th hour to my wedding date, then he started to pull all these stunts and etc.

Well actually I was thinking of bringing him to small claims but not quite sure if that is one of the better avenues. As of far, the deposit I had paid him is still under 10k but there had already been a breach of contract from him black and white. As stated in papers, at least 2 experienced planner will turn up. But what I got was just 1 inexperienced coordinator who took the project over from him at the 11th hour.

1 coordinator : 500 pax, abit too overwhelming liao lah.

Actually the one I engage is registered and such. Never approached those freelancers cos worried of MIA and such issues lor.

Who knows that even they also screw it up like that. The bugger company is also providing "advices" here mah. Under the section advices from experts in this forum.

tell u something tat may sound abit boastful... we dun advertise nor market ourselves, we have to push away business instead of grabbing onto any business...

so tat sorta defines how i see a successful biz... something with long waiting lists and lotsa pple knocking on doors, so much so tat u dun even dare to give out namecards anymore...

Yeah I get what you mean... Like those ba chor mee stall at hawker when the attitute of the staffs like crap yet ppl still queuing up for it haha.

Got the drift
Last year when I engage him there's also a factor that he's registered with biz trust. Hence I tot also there's greater piece of mind if anything cock up. But apparently I found out that sometime this year, he no longer renew his membership with them. -_-

Well but it had happened. Now I am just looking at what I can still claim for now.

HBH,
*Faint* You paid so much and this was the service you got! He didn't even bother to send enough helpers to your banquet.

Yeah you should announce the wedding planner name out at the threads to prevent other customers from being conned by him. I wonder how many weddings he had screwed up already.

Yep. Will be doing that. As soon as I resolve this current on hand claim issue first. I want my money back. A reasonable amount at least for I don't wanna compromise those who really tried that day. Let him get back to me by the deadline first.

I told you we should have gone with the Axe Gang theme for your wedding night...

That way we can hack the wedding planner to death after we done with our song and dance routine...

Don't have the props to do the axe. I lend it to my in laws in the morning to chop the roast pig liao. Maybe I should turn up his opic with the gang heh.

Well the one who came that day was a lady. Don't be so violent. I think a better punishment will be offering her as one of your concubines haha

well i think....the lady is quite innocent lah. Perhaps kena arrowed by boss to go there to show that they have indeed sent a coordinator there.

Yep she was indeed blur blur kenna arrowed lah. Thats why I never give it to her. I still lun and smile smile talk to her in the end. If the boss came down, I would seek permission from emperor to borrow his xue di zhi liao. I wonder if the kitchen had that haha

wah, you all in for the KILL ah??!! hehehe... erm, i likeeeeeeee. i will give them proper proper for not doing a good job. you want my parang? what about my chopper?? very sharp leh! kekekeke

Salsa, I'll let you have the pleasure of stepping on him and let him call you queen haha.

Latino, parang and chopper once swing a big chunk will come out. Got nail cutter bo? bit by bit prolong the procedure mah.

Please lah...you people can dont paint me out to be the bloodthristy tyrant!!!

I'm on vegetarian diet today...
Check out the lunch thread later...

hahahah powderful, you eating grass again today? then shall i recommend wheat for starters, grass for main course and mud for dessert !! lol

please Lat...your menu so lack of invention and imagination...

Please go take a look...

I thought you busy with work!
Still got so much time to post here arh!

Better work harder so that you can pay more tax to my treasury

u vegetarian? OMG!
then i guess u must be eating up the entire farm!

u gg to post up ur zai mee feh in the lunch thread ltr izzit?

yawn

hahah.. i busy, but must come in and some time to bo liao abit here. eh, cannot use F word here ah?? F word also refers to FABULOUS, FANTASTIC blah blah blah. kekekek