A Place for Singles

after carefully analysing all options table by u.....i think option C is still the best..cos tat will allow u to gain ultimate enlightenment...keke

Latino, that's becos you never see what she is capable of! Look at my nick! She played a part in it ok...I shudder to think what she can do if you put her behind a steering wheel of a killing machine.

18 May arh?

Is this a plot to lure me down so that Rara can finish me off?

I *roll eyes* on behalf of RaRa... hahaha...

Hey powderful, dun be as gay as ur nick la... so scared of a girl meh... chey..

Oh ya, I forgot... you can't even hold off frail aunties and uncles.. hahahaha

skylar.....heshe is still confused abt his/her gender

skylar!!!!!!! next Fri we are going for dinner. Come come, join us! =)

Ggal....pple powderful is the BFG mah. keke..

kopi? pls....we are all 酒鬼. Kopi where got enuf leh?

skylar....powderful shim or not...kekeke....we dunno. Or maybe a HIMBO :P

yes yes...next Fri. Dinner at Marina Sq. area...

thinky is zhar bor....so shld be Robert-lue

kekeke.....

see this powderful.....disappeared liao.
Think he is catching a flight back to Tibet

working lah...cant be chatting on forum all the time rite...

Anyway, ticket to tibet is still on standby...suddenly so many people wanna go tibet...must be due to that child buddha recent visit...

ohh Thinky is char bor ah.. paiseh paiseh ah..

Salsa,
u all met before one ah.. kekeke..

Powderful,
u really go tibet ah? do wat?

Salsa,

I meant the tibet monk.. whahahahaha....
wei.. that powderful "siam" from ur qns of him paying for the dinner leh.. see lah...

Salsa, 18th i on!!

Hee thank you everybody...
I wanna thank my instructor MR TAN!!
He is possibly the best qualified driving instructor around. :p

Anyway, to that ardent tibet-goer, shan zai shan zai. I don't have to do anything to you lah... don't wanna soil my smelly egg's wheels. i'm not like that X Lee who has time and money to play around with. just that all ur trips to tibet have evidently been wasted ones. *shakes head*

Morning peeps! Got my car last evening...woohoo!
I was a little worried abt hb's rusty driving skills but he managed to get us home safely with his co-pilot (me) giving directions. I'm like his talking street directory :P Let's see if he can get to my office later on his own without getting lost.

morning!

wah... today get chauffeured to work liao ah!! ur hb no need to work? not bad at least u can be talking street directory. i'm not even good as a narrating street directory.

anyway, i tried driving a short dist from a carpark to another carpark via a v short hdb estate kinda small road. totally CMI!! had no problems turning, going up slopes and humps etc, but unconsciously kept stepping on the super-sensitive accelerator and forgetting to change down to 1st gear when required. worst of all, i can't park. I think i will take a long time to get used.

ah siao, haha ya hope to get used to the car soon. wanna go back to my instructor to learn proper parking without the silly poles though.

Hey RaRa, no la, this morning hb only gave me a lift to the MRT station cos he had to go to work too. He's proudly wearing his The Fast & The Furious t-shirt.. hehehe...he bought it specially for his 1st drive to work! :P

How did you pass if you cannot park properly??

aiya g~gal, during the test u park using poles mah. in real-life carpark lot where got poles to use as gauge?

anyway, i kena horned by this irritating jazz driver yest during my test. the green arrow JUST came on nia!! $@%^#*&$* luckily i wasn't penalised for it. well maybe he was rushing to save some life. *shrugs*

ooh I didn't know schools have dress-down fridays too! The fast & the furious. haha reminds me of this kek-seh car i saw that had this line written in jap on the body.

Wah... somebody dare to horn at our RaRa...show him the bird la... hahah... Jazz nia, make so much noise for what...

Haha.. you saying my hb kek-seh la?? I already teased him this morning..his inner-beng finally reared its spiky head.

RaRa, get 4 damn good frens to stand there lor. But they muz really trust ur parking. Or be really dumb.

Siao, heheh, actually, me hor, used to go all out to avoid parallel parking. Would rather park further away. Then 1st time I had no choice but to parallel park, quite lucky. Chope chope in. Nonid to adjust. Happy like a bird. Go round announcing some more. Heheh. Women drivers!

BTW, abt parking, my boss is even worse la... was in the car once w her and she took nearly 10min trying to park the car head-in. Lost count of how many times we went in and out of the lot cos she just couldn't straighten the car!! I nearly had motion sickness going forward and backwards so many times!

Errr... I need to assess ur parking 1st leh. Another idea. Or u buy ur own 4 poles & start positioning them whenever u need to park lor. Or mebbe park by feeling. Feel the impact of other car's bumper, stop pressing pedal. :P

hahaha... park by feeling... i asked my bf to teach me and that was what he told me. -_-"

yayy yayy yayy!! can't wait for next fri!

hahaa..reverse parking is easy..but den try parking at istean at shaw..the lots are super small....drivers not good in parking pls avoid tat place...

n rara, tat jazz car driver jialat leh..i never horn a driver having test one..

Car park at Isetan Scotts is the open air multi-storey one izit? Quite huge one? Ok leh. I find HDB MSCP the scariest. & the ones at Keypoint Building & Lucky Plaza!!

HOw come the HDB MSCP lots are so tight?? We only have abt 1 foot space around both sides of the car... Must definitely park away from MPVs and lorries/vans man...

Halo gals! Just flew back from Tibet this morning after I saw Rara's post!

Congrats Rara...

Anyway, for parallel parking, there is a set of procedures you can follow lah. Just have to find some empty lots in a deserted area to practice til you got the hang of it...

I also used to be scared shitless when it comes to parallel parking in Singapore cos I got my license in Aus when the parking lots are so much bigger there.

But now more or less can park properly with do the Austin Powers thing...

hey congrats rara,

totally understand what u mean. i always freak out when i am in a crowded car park, like always kena pressured by cars behind u to get into the lot and not block the road!

but one thing impt is practise and apply always. coz i weekend pick-up driver so never really park anywhere challenging hence sort of lost my fine-touch at parking, esepcically parallel. =p

hey hey parking can look for me. Parallel parking never an issue. You need to have the feel - that is all. I parallel park very frequently - in the place i stay when I need to go for food - two rows of parallel parking and quite challenging cos you don't have all the space to manipulate because the adjacent row will hinder your movement.

For parking, try not to park head-in (in SG) because it is much harder to get out - unless there are acres of space.

good afternoon! very cloudy day and best time to be in bed....kekeke

so rara is back and getting lots of tips on parallel parking. you wont get any from me cos i haven't driven for abt 16 years ...hahaha

May 11, 12:51 AM EDT

2 Singaporeans killed in fighter crash in Taiwan

TAIPEI, Taiwan (AP) -- Two Singaporean soldiers were killed in a Taiwanese fighter jet crash on Friday during a training flight, and two others from the city-state were injured, Taiwan's defense minister said.

Defense Minister Lee Jye said the Singaporeans were among a group of soldiers sent by the city-state to Taiwan for training.

The F5F jet crash also killed the two Taiwanese pilots at Hukou Air Base in northern Taiwan.

damn sad news....