A Place for Singles

omg... that's really 祸从天é™... so 冤枉...

I just bought a bag and I realised it has a very strong plastic smell... I try to air it a few days but the smell is still there. Anyone know how to get rid of plastic smell from the bag? It making me feel like vomit when the smell comes.... HELP!!!

Sort of la ;) On Sat, drove from Novena to CTE, ECP and TPE to go to Ikea. Went to buy some stuff and eat lunch there. Sunday just went to visit my parents with lunch. That's all... This coming weekend will go to Autobac to get some car accessories and cleaning products to clean the car.

well got new car must drive ard n have some fun lar..

wah seh, go autobac get accessories sia..tat place no bad..got varieties of things to shop for..me getting a new oil temp also

大家早ï¼

Monday again.....bosses not in Sg for this entire week. Yippee!!

Mother's Day was ok. Last Sat, went dinner with mum, sis and sis' ILs....coz BIL not in Sg. Used his card to pay for the dinner =) Bought mum a new hp too. Yest, I treated mum a back massage and sis to a French pedi. This month overspent liao :P

ah siao, you know how to get to autobac? It's near Bt Batok right? So I can go by BKE?

Ya, it was fun for my hb to drive on the expressway, but city drving is not so fun esp in the rain like yesterday.

Salsa, you feeling better already?? How was the pedi and massage? ;)

Morning Folks!

I got probs keeping my eyes open & it's not even 10 yet. Chum liao.

G~gal, something juz struck me. Is ur car plate no. SGU? Eheheh... Thot my SFU looks bad enough. SGU also sama sama.

g gal, ya, raining bit dangerious when driving..gotta be extra careful..

ys, went tat place one...its at bt batok..bke can go, must exit twds beauty world there..hope ur hubby knows how to get there

Thanks ah siao, I think I got an idea where liao. Anyway we have a new street directory to refer to ;)

Laundry, next time you get a car you can check the car plate series before bidding your COE...

laundry, last time i was hoping to get eh SFU plate...cos its stands short fat n ugly mah..hehe

g gal...wat kinda accessories u ppl getting huh??

Mine was tailend of SFT liao. Was trying luck lor. Still ended up with SFU, but 3-digit one. Not bad oso lah.

Basket. Short - ya, I can't deny. Fat - dammit, I'm getting there. Ugly - Erm. I got Woffles Wu on my speed dial? Anyway, fren said my SFU stands for S'pore F*** U. :P:P:P I need to change my circle of frens.

morning hunks and babes! i'm back from my trip... so tired so decided to take leave and stay at home...

how i wish is friday today... kekeke

ah siao, just looking around la...maybe check out the sports rims, GPS kit... kekeke... cham, less than 1 week already itching to buy this and that... :P Actually wanna get those usual stuffs like non-slip pad for putting sunnies, and maybe those door guards, and cleaners/wax lor. Also thinking about whether to pay to install more insulator. Is your car v noisy when it rains? It's not v v bad la, but can be better ;)

oh tat place a big section on tyre n rims..but ur new car one 16", its ok lar..no need to waste $ change..GPS kit?..u mean GPRS is it?..

haha..new car is like tat lar..itch to buy lotsa things..y not go fix performance meters??..more chio leh...insulators are not going to come cheap..well, fri outing den talk to u more lar

ah siao, mine is 17" rims but just itchy for other nicer designs :P Isn't it Global Positioning System therefore GPS? Anyway, like the Garmin NUVI 610 one.. keke... nice leh. But not sure where to fix inside the car. Dun want performance meters la... clutter the dashboard :P Ya, I know the insulators will suck another $1K or so. See how... maybe when we install some ICE then fix to enjoy better acoustics.. keke.

Ceci.. slowly slowly ;)....my car is less that 1 week old... now window shop 1st mah since ah siao ask why we're going to autobac. Actually I prefer to add all these things after I get my license else mostly only my hb get to enjoy it.

Yeah I think so too... cos now I'm the GPS lor.. hahaha... I flip the directory and tell hb which direction to drive. Then he chides me when I dun give him enuf time to fliter to the side to exit the expressway or miss a turn :P Anyway, excited to go see autobacs this weekend... keke...

haha...g gal..depend if u do the whole car or not lar...i did it for my 4 drs nia, less than 400...i rather u spend $$ on sound system....more worhty

ah siao, I think we only want to do for roof (can like this or not???). Cos when it rains, is a bit loud. But other than rain, it's quite ok in normal conditions.

BTW, which type of car alarm/anti theft device do you use?

i dun use any car alarm.cos they car comes w immobilizer..
oh wan roof top ah?..have...but maybe more ex, cos need to tear down the things on the roof

Ya it comes with the immobilizer but thinking of extra protection mah ;) I know the roof insulator needs to install by taking out the existing one, that's why think next time then do cos still new mah, dun wanna open this and that :P

Keke... ok better dun bore the others abt the car talk liaoz... Fri then talk.

hi G-gal,

congrats on your new car. Can feel your excitement from your messages here.

For autobacs, u can check out their site. http://www.autobacs.com.sg/

As for getting there, it depends which direction u r coming from. u can drive down from Bukit Timah / Clementi or from Bukit Batok or Bukit Panjang.

For me, drive from the east. So, I just use PIE and exit that the Clementi exit. Turn towards BeautyWorld straight up till turn to Bukit Batok. Autobacs will be right, so u will do a u-turn around 100 meters after u spot the shop.

For anti-thef device, I use the manual steering wheel lock. It comes in handy as a weapon for self-protection in case of road bullies too.

Hey thanks Milo... v helpful info. Next Sat we'll be driving from Newton/Novena area after hb's French class so we'll probably go from Bt Timah. So can go straight all the way till Beautyworld there and then look out for it? I suppose it's on the right side since you say need to U-turn back.

My dad uses the manual lock too. Maybe shld get one esp if we ever drive into JB (I really hope not!) :P

hi siao,

normally, I stop by when I'm driving nearby or going msia.

I haven't driven past Paya lebar / ubi area for a long time. Stupid jam road. So, normally I will avoid.

The last time I drove past, the place was already vacant. Dunno if that's the macwell that u r mentioning abt.

G-gal, u drive past beautyWorld, continue to go straight till left turn to Bukit Batok. Then, drive straight and keep a lookout for autobacs on the right.

salsa, darn, i can only go for drinks this fri. evening got work...like the last time, sure will come. wait for me ok !!

Meelor, too!! But not sure abt dinner... drinks ok. Drinks where??

Milo, ok got it... shldn't be too difficult to find that place

Latino, you dare to reject meh??? Wait our Salsa come after you...

Where's RaRa?? She msg me then disappeared before I cld reply.

Ggal.....Latino dun mean to reject me. She meant the customer lah. She dare meh? hahaha....

whey, you not going for the dinner meh, Ggal?

Rara is having an interview now. The v v v impt one!