A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

lyn6305

Hi LoveMe,

Icic...hehe...$58 is cheap leh...the cheapest i saw is $150++ during GSS. Now sold oredi. We think too long oredi.

I dunno if putting a water feature will be more troublesome or not cos need to maintain it lor. Sometimes see my fren busy scrubbing her water feature and change water etc...

But i could not think of other things to put in our foyer lor. :p

Yup, most of us with this ID coy are all happy with their service and dun hv to worry abt the things.

twinnie07

Yes gotta scrub cos their will be those gluey stuff in the water fountain as time goes by. Cant avoid. Just wash once a month. Shd be alrite. Top water once a week - thats the boss who advise us. Mine is a small water feature.. so it wont be taking up too much time. Hehe

Try putting big vase at the foyer. It will be nice..

sharebear

any place to recom for water features other than those mentioned? i like stand type not too big and around $200. how abt installation? will ID help to do it or must pay the water feature co to do so? thks!

lyn6305

Hi LoveMe,

Yalor. I think my fren also scrub them once a month or so. THey also added chlorine in the water to prevent mosquitoes. Hee...

Hmmm...i am thinking of putting glass vase with bamboos /those wire stems...dunno wat they are call. But dunno where to get them.

jengcc

Hi Lyn,
If u interested in buying furnitures from brighton, i recommend u to look for Nichelle..
got my stuff from her and she gave me quite a deal moreover i'm very satisfied with the quality of their service and furniture

lyn6305

Hi LoveMe,

Icic...okie. I will see if i can get from Ikea. Hee...i heard they are now having sales.

Hi JL&ZZ, I had gotten my guestroom's bed & dining table from Brighton too. Hee...my home oredi furnished only lack of something to put at my foyer. So tot of getting glass vase and some wire stems to put as deco. :p

jhoo

hi all, if you want to buy water feature, u can go to joan road. i bought my feature there, and cost abt $300++

sharebear

Hi all, for those who got ur furn fr Brighton, may i know roughly what type of furn they sell? the style i mean.

cos i m lookig at those dark wood resort style type of dining table and bench like wat Lyn has, platform bed, L-shaped fabric sofa in earthly shades with box-shaped coffee table in dark color too.

anyone saw these items in Henderson branch? the review for this furn chain quite ok compared to the rest in IMM, glad I ask Lyn!

twinnie07

yes.. any pics to share? When I pass by Brighton, the outlook of the furn shop do not look appealing. In fact, it makes me wonder what type of furn is sold there. So when Lyn told us that her dining table is from Brighton, i'm v surprise that Brighton has such nice furn.. or rather unexpectedly zen style dining table

lyn6305

Hi Jac,

No problem.

BTW, i did see some platform beds at Brighton too...dark color, i think they call the color Wenge.. quite nice too but we oredi did a raised platform for our MBR so we dun need to buy a platform bed.

jengcc

Hi jac,
Brighton is not very appealing on the exterior but if u go in and take a look the furn actually looks alot like White collection/ Novena cos same factory.. certain items can be customed too..
they have quite a huge range there.. from contemp >> zen >> resort..
go chk it out.. u b surprised

lyn6305

Hi Jac,

Icic...yours is the latest WIS in Jurong? My fren also went for the WIS, had gotten the unit but very wulu and is standard flat cos his queue no is not very good one.

Mine is at Guillemard Road, near Old Airport Rd. Had moved in to live b4 our customary liao. We dun feel like leaving it empty since we had furnished the house. :p

elitegal

hi hi..

just wanna inform all that i have a few brighton vouchers for sale. i can sell them at a lower price.

do pm me if u wanna buy their furns and save $ at the same time.=P

thx for reading.=)

jhoo

nope our preference..i love the sound of water, so bought it so that it can bring some peace when at home..more of destress to me, haha..and this is rather easy to maintain than the others i saw at joan road

sharebear

Hi lyn,
yup, mine the jurong west 98* blks. premium 5 rm. a pity ur fren didn't manage to get the better ones, but at least she can decide on her tiles and stuff

to ray,
i went into the same shop too and the lady pestered us to sign even though we said our keys not here yet. didn't like them too. i think they r the same co as st louis cos selling same stuff.

to jhoo,
may i know how much did the whole water feat cost u? cos i also thinkg of something like that. thks!

lyn6305

Hi Jac,

Yup, too bad they din get a really good Q no. So they only managed to get a standard flat and is at inner of JW.

jhoo

hi jac, lyn, im at JW too
..very near to the future pioneer MRT

i cant rem the exact cost, but its less than $350

lyn6305

Hi Jhoo,

U mean u bot ur house for 350K? Yours is an EA rite? If not, shd be cheaper...i heard can get a 5-rm unit at ard 200K.

jhoo

sorry, what i mean is the feature is less than $350..haha...this is to ans Jac's qns..

My house is cheap.. i bought it at $162500 only..with the MRT coming along, the price should have shoot up liao..keke

lyn6305

Oh haha...tot u bot ur unit for 350K...hehe

Yup, JW's house more affordable but prices are raising liao cos of MRT and limited housing here.

My flat is $315400 but is near town so my hb like it very much.

sharebear

hi jhoo, oh so we r stayg quite near then? my flat more ex liao cos maybe due to the MRT extension and stadium. u bought it last yr? thks for telling me the price of the water feature, so u bought at joan rd? name of shop?

Hi lyn, how long have u stayed in ur flat? u r newly married? sorry, i m kaypoh, hehe

lyn6305

Hi Jac,

We just gotten our house keys in Oct 05 and only moved into our house in Jan this yr.

Our flat is 7 yrs empty when we booked it in May 05 WIS. So this yr, our flat is 8 yrs old though we hv just moved in. :p

We rom last yr and holding our customary in Jan 07. Hence, now preparing our wedding things. But these 2 months cant do anything cos they say 7th month so dun do.

How abt u? When is your big day?

sharebear

hi lyn
oh so ur pl is new despite being empty for many yrs.

ya...now can't do much cos of 7th mth. but hehe, i don't really care, gog food tasting next mth and settling stuff with ID now.

i rom and AD in end Dec, a few days apart. so only about 4+ mths left, same as u! but u luckier, only need to worry abt AD. my flat is the greatest worry.

jhoo

lyn, my AD in Jan07 too
which date is urs? mine 27th...Jac, i bought it in Jan'05, and that's st aft my ROM in Dec'04...the shop is goodwood

lyn6305

Hi Jac, yes. My unit considered new as no one lived in it b4. Why u worry abt ur flat? U gotten ur flat oredi, rite?

Jhoo, my AD is same as yours! 27th Jan next yr! My fengshui shifu said this is a very good date so told us to choose this date. We booked our banquet venue in Oct last yr as afraid too good date and no venue for us if we book this yr. Hehe...KS.

jhoo

lyn, so qiao, haha..i book in oct last yr too in order to enjoy their perks etc, hehe...we have so many things in common

lyn6305

Jhoo,

haha...really ah..but i think hotel wont be the same ba... :p

Mine will be at Orchard Parade Hotel, Club Chinois. Wat abt yours?

sharebear

hi jhoo and lyn
wow, both of u so qiao to hv AD on same day! must b a v gd day for marriage! mine is exactly a mth earlier than urs

lyn,
i worry abt flat cos definitely not in time for AD and i find it v disappointing. would want to an chuang and take photos of AD in new pl...now afraid can't due to HDB...

lyn6305

Hi Jac,

Can you write in HDB to appeal to get ur keys earlier? I think it works, giving the reason tat ur customay is in Dec and need to hv a place to stay in.

Jhoo, yeah...so wat hv u prepared so far? Me went for my gowns selection oredi and will be having photo shoot in late Oct. How abt u?

jhoo

Yes, jac. write in to say that u urgently need the key for your customary, it works

Lyn, my PS over
..just seen the layout but still need bits of amendment and they can send for printing. Reno of house is done. Just taking a rest during the chinese 7th month before i go for food tasting, house warming in end oct
and also the GDL thingy, invite etc

lyn6305

Hi Jhoo,

Wow, u had done so fast liao ah. Hee...i will only be gg for my trial makeup end of sep and PS in late Oct. Haha...so far behind u. :p

sharebear

hi jhoo and lyn
i've alr written in, but HDB maintained their stand as can't promise. reminded me i agreed to the keys availabilty in dec by signing...maybe write in to MP...

what's ur BS? i also took my PS in Jun alr, but my BS thomson hasn't shown me layout yet.

jhoo

Jac, is ur new flat near to the new stadium? i have a friend whose new flat there too and heard the key can only be obtain Dec too..Maybe ur new flat is exceptional case coz all the unit there is empty, whereas when i buy my flat, there're occupancy, that's why at any time i can get the key as long as HDB done the touchup...

Mine is Precious moment..usually layout is a 1-1.5 months..think u can start to ask them liao

sharebear

hi jhoo,
u r right, mine is near stadium. reason why keys only available in dec is cos 4rm in same blk not completed yet i think. now can only source for furn and ID.

oh, ur BS opp to thomson at thomson rd. but usually i go to the branch at tanjong pagar. mine will b quite slow cos my sis in law who took in may still hasn't gone to view layout yet, let alone me.

jhoo

oh, u mean they convert from 5 rooms to 4 rooms?

Have u received the layout of the house? otherwise it might be difficult to get quotation from ID

Yes, its at thomson, but not sure where is the thomson bridal. I saw justine agnes coz we always park our car there :p

u and ur SIL getting married almost the same time?

sharebear

Hi Jhoo,

No, i don't mean convert 5 to 4. in the same blk, there r also 4 rms which aren't completed yet i think.

I've the floor plan to show ID. but just that he can't enter house to take measurements now even if we confirm. but may choose mtrls 1st so that we can start wk once keys available.

yup, they gettg married 1+ mth earlier than us.

twinnie07

Hey Lyn,

I saw your dining table at Brighton. What colour did you bot urs? On display it has only black. No walnut brown. But urs look like brown right?

wenshi

LoveMe,

I saw tis dining table at brighton too n it is black colour. Lyn dining set look like brown might due to the light effect lor.

elitegal

sorry to interrupt but if any of u intend to buy furnitures from brighton, u can always PM me.

i have a couple of their vouchers for sale. no expiry dates..and i can sell them to u at a cheaper rate so that u can save some bucks.

thx for reading.=)

lyn6305

Hi LoveMe & Wenshi,

My dining table is black. We prefer the black one so we bot this color. :p

I think cos of the warm light reflecting on the table, so u all tot is dark brown ba...