389346.jpg
389347.jpg
389348.jpg

sharlene

Cookie's Gal,
Yup yup
How are u? Still in that thread? Thanks!

Schnauzie/Lyn,
Thanks, yes, its resort theme. Spent ard $53K in reno.

lyn6305

Hi Sharlene, any more photos to show us? :p

Nice resort u have! Hee..initially our plan also something like yours but when we first see our house, we realise our home is quite dark so our theme changed to more focus on light colors. White is our main color lor.

jgal

Sharlene ..it's really nice
the decor/ furnishing is also very well done. How much you spend on the furnishing itself. Not cheap also. Most of the items frm barang barang? We also saw that lamp there.

sharlene

Lyn,
U gv me ur email addy, I send u the invite for viewing the album
U got ur hse pics to share too?

Loveme,

Jgal,
The furnishings and lamps u mentioned were not from Barang Barang. We bought it from Natural Living.

vnc

Hi Acer27,
Our TV console is custom made by my ID. I think length is 6ft, hmmm.... height should be 24inches? Need to check with my hubby..
389884.gif

jgal

hi ... vnc, what theme are you trying to achieve? hmmm.. do you have warm lighting ? or all are white ones? Cos' if you going for the resort style, i think your lighting abit too bright.. I hope you are not offended.

vnc

Hi twinnie07,
If I don't remember wrongly, my ID charged me $800+ for the tv console alone.

Hi JGal,
Yup. Our theme is actually towards resort theme. And the lighting is already warm. But I dunno why everytime my camera take the pic, the output becomes super bright. Heee... I dunno why also. >__<

vnc

Hi ariel,
I havent take a lot of pics yet cos although we moved in, there are still a lot of things havent unpack and it's still rather messy. These are the only few pics available.
390140.gif

Our Lovenest

Hi Tulipzz,
I got this last sofa set for about $1500 @ Au Furnishing-Balestier. Personal opinion is that I got it at a steal! Hee.. cos we really can't find this kind of pricing @ Natural Living.

vnc

Hi twinnie07,
To be honest, the first time when our ID show us this tv console perspective. We were like.. "Huh? So simple??" Glad that the end result is rather satisfactory.
390143.gif

lyn6305

Hi VNC,

Your samsung R71 is 32"? Hee...look nice with ur tv console. Though ur console is simple but nice...i prefer simple looking design...more clean cut. :p

sharlene

Lyn, Ariel; Schnauzie
Sent u gals the link already

Cookie Gal,
Me too just changed job, 3rd day of new job only... So know anyone pregnant or had became mummy yet?

lyn6305

Hi Jac,

I got it from Brighton at $699 w/out GST yet. Need to add GST but still cheaper than the other furniture shop i visited. :p

lyn6305

Hi LoveMe,

Thanks. Brighton has a few branches, one is at Toa Payoh central and another at Henderson area.

They usually advertise on Friday's TODAY newspaper. Sometimes they hv promotion. :p

sharebear

hi lyn,

not yet cos can't get keys now. yr end...
but looking ard 4 furn. and i like ur type of dining table with a bench. and maybe add 4 chairs. but barang2 ex w/o disc. other places all sell tables with tempered glass which i don't like. and they don't sell benches alone too.

lyn6305

I am looking for something to put at one corner of my foyer. Actually my foyer is really big lor so still finding either water feature or ornament to put there. Any suggestion? Thanks.

lyn6305

Hi LoveMe,

Icic...hee...who is ur ID, btw? I din take any photos during the renovation period. Lazy to do tat and i dun go up my home during renovation tat often. I only went up twice...haha...i leave everything to my ID as i know i can trust her. :p

So which water feature did u buy? Got show in the website?

I dun hv Brighton's website. Sorry abt it.

twinnie07

Lyn, my contractor is Sam, Joo Guan Huat from IMM. Me too.. I'm too lazy or rather no time on weekdays to go up n 'spot check'. Need to apply leave which is so tedious. Good that u have a good exp with ur ID. My water feature is not in the website. Cost me abt $58 (after 40% discount-removal sale). It's a black round ball with water ooozing out from the top.. Haha perhaps I take a pic of it this weekend. I think the outlet at Anchorpoint is closed. They have shifteed to Tekka mall.