anne,
yup my living and dining will be homogenous tiles but we haven decide on white or off white leh. but most prob off white i guess? dirty also not so visible haha! hey! mine also same as urs a lot of glass too, the whole study wall L shape, and the kitchen door, main balcony door whole thing hack including the wall with the small window, all become glass door. Aiya put it simply, we are going for the open concept, even kitchen, toilets...etc. Which means to say we are not putting grilles....getting ready to be nagged by the folks though... but i told my folks it is FH's decision cos he paying for reno and then my mum got nothing to say cos they also understand ultimately it shd be whoever is the "head of the household" (sounds so traditional huh?) make the final decision. I realise using him as a cover is really useful, lol.
Devila,
huh i thot u said ur reno taking place concurrently with the rectification works????? mine starting next week but cos so heng most of our defects are at areas we wanna hack, so meaning not much to rectify, our ID settling for us with hdb so we no need to chup. I think i will go mad if i have to keep facing H*B...do u know even the way they do things also super slow???!!! What rectification u left???????
CK,
ya i agree manz, still got all the wedding stuff to handle, very sickening manz. but i think in a way it is thrilling? Sometimes i wonder huh, say 3yrs later when other friends get married and u look back, will u kind of reminise about "back then when we were also like them". I can foresee after all the housing n wedding thing settle then life will be pretty boring again, lol. As much as I find it a headache and troublesome, part of me finds it FUN wahahahahahaha, great now i am getting crazy
TO ALL,
Any idea wads the BTU of our living dining area?? I know it is above 18000 lah but what's the more exact figure? I dun wanna buy the wrong model for aircon...