$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

Juz like to check, believe everyone has start to look ard for ID & quotation. So for a executive apartment, how much is the average quotation.

ouchie
think it ranges from $20-30k...depends on your requirement.
it can be more if u ask for more stuffs lah...

Hi Devila,

I booked my flat same day as you. hopefully mine is just as fast as yours.. wish to avoid the gst increase in jul...

hi ouchie,

so far i went to about 7 id company, most of them is abt 30 - 40k, as mine include quite a fair bit of carpentry work..

Hi Ouchie, I'm taking the 62X area.
Think only ard 10+ units left, thus we are able to get the keys. Got out notification last week. I believe you all will most likely get your notification next week. Do login to my HDB page to check next week. Guess by 1st week of April, you all can go q-up for keys.

As for quotation,it depends on what is your requirement. everyone varies. less carpentry work, low material grade will of course be cheaper. if tight budget, do those impt first lor.

To: Anne, Lavender & Babu.

Seems like the quotation will varies depending on your requirements yeah? But Anne, your quotation seems abit more exp than others. Other than those basic wet works, wat other carpentary work is in the quotation.

anyway, i tink most of 656X applicants will get the key latest early Apr bah. so excited, can start to plan for dream home

Hi ouchie,

i am requesting for the following:

1. feature wall for bomb shelter
2. feature wall/tv console with plaform
3. divider for living and dinning
4. platform for study room (cosy corner), study table and shelving, hacking of wall for built-in shoe cabinet plus seatee
5. walk-in wardrobe for MBR/maybe a platform for rest & relax (also for my baby to sleep with us), backdrop for my headrest
6. hacking of wall for kitchen entrance to extend one wall with sliding door
7. wardrobe for baby and guest room
upgrading of vinyl tiles (rustic) for laminate flooring
8.pebblewash flooring for balcony

and with the existing basic package, it clock up to 35-40k of reno..

i am looking into the concept of futuristic concept. wat about you?

Hi Anne..

Wow! realise my reno list is about the same as yours, juz tat i do not hav any platform in the MBR. and also, i will not be doing up any wardrobes in e other 2 bedrooms yet (tat will save at least 2k?), as dun tink we will be using it for the next few yrs, can always do it later part. i be going for modern or comtemporary theme bah

Hi Ouchie,

Think you can save about 4-5K. One wardrobe can cost 1.4K to 1.6K. Modern is also one of my selection too. I like clean look.

hiz... i did actually got a tv during the ITshow. a display set actually, got it very cheap. delivery will be in latest in june... cannot delay anymore to july... haiz :<

i think most contractors are some wat the same lah... just certain items for contractor A might be cheaper and contactor B others might be cheaper. on the whole, the difference in the end is like mabe a thousand or two. and becos all the detailings are different so end up all different prices again.

the only thing i'm more worried is the workmanship &amp; how the ID or contractor handle problems... and also all the must do or must have de 'hidden cost'..... so many horror stories u get to read from the forum/internet.... scary...

mine reno also probably end up around 40k... haiz... and most work done in only the MBR n Study, featurewall in the living rm. but alot of hacking.

i'll be changing the MBR entrance. the WIW will be at the present existing entrance, my other bedroom will be smaller... (hack away the slanted wall).

the study, also changing the entrance to the wall facing the living/dining rm.

after all these, i doubt i have any money left for furniture at all... haiz...

Devila,

Ya loh i agree.. some ID like simply bo chap, some attitude problem.. some very pushy... some very irresponsible.. but i guess there is still some good patch of grass out there, hopefully...

Hi devila,

your WIW is something of my proposed idea, but i am rather relunctant to make the other bedroom smaller.. like a bit wasted... but the shape of the MBR very awkward.. headache...

Actually like my colleague say, better to have every single item to be listed in your final quotation. in this way, they cant wriggle around and the hidden cost can be avoided.

Hi Babu

congratz on getting ur keys tmr!! must tell me how u feel after looking ard the flat ok?

is ur unit facing the basketball court or the carpark?

My sis house is using Supreme laminate flooring, it cracked! so be careful when choosing laminate flooring. My current house is using different brand, so far still staying strong

hmm..lifetime warranty also can't garantee 100% things wonldn't spoil lor.. not sure also why it will crack. Just choose carefully, ask around contractor on different type of brand before you settle for one

Ouchie,

Use 0% installment for your furniture then, if not get a reno loan. try not to overspent on reno now. you can still do it a few yrs down the road, so that will be new flat again.

can spent on the flooring etc. less carpentry work for the time being lor.

Latte,

Me facing carpark. Think have to at least stay at the place for abt 2 hrs to visualise and to have a discussion with the FSM.

Thanks, wait for my sms tmr evening.

Babu, I think Latte is on the same side as us isnt it?

Normally carpentary is the killer... the thing that can really add to be alot. With our 628-630 block, typical L-shape full kitchen should not go beyond 29ft L. Babu, Latte, do u have intention to keep the Balcony?

I think those who is getting keys soon, should already source for ID quotations... that will speed up the process. My quote is 27.5K including window grilles (no choice, the elders insist), whole unit Homogeneous tiles, features walls x2, consoles etc... dun wanto spend toooooo much on renos... rather to invest on good furnitures...

u also face carpark ah???
she facing basketball court...

your quote is cheap.
did you do WIW??
same flooring as you.

dunno to keep service balcony anot... wait till tmr... dun wanna waste space too. I like cooking and love to have a spacious kitchen...

so u face carpark and Latte face basketball court? sorry all mixed up... kekez... mine is facing basketball court.

i agree my quite is reasonable... with the increase in price with Sand, it increase our overal Haulage price... Hope Indon**ia will sell us Sand then we wun be paying so much for SAND!

i almost did WIW but FSM said i have to slp in MBR, sigh.... but my wardrobe is big too... total of 14ft, comparable to WIW le... casement wardrobe is more exp compared to WIW as WIW need no doors. my kitchen is only 20ft thou. and i will be keeping my balcony... i like the idea of gazing the sky in my own house.

me intending to do it at the entrance of the toilet door but all these have to speak to FSM tmr... if he dun allow, my reno should be cheaper... hehehehe
ya, being praying hard for ID to change their mind, so that we can save some on the Haulage.
ya we are keeping and will do even do window... ehhehehe... now thinking abt service balcony as Latte told me the kitchen very small.

Can share your warerobe idea?? if can't do walk in, sure need to do a super big wardrobe. hehehehe

Anne,
i guess it depends on wat u wan to use the other room for. i wasnt keen on changing the size of other room either, but mainly becos my feng shui shi says it's better, n secondly, even after the other room size is smaller, it still big enuff to be able to use as a small guestroom/bedroom. and the compromised space of that room is actually on the slanted wall which other than building a build-in-wardrobe or put a table there, the space is almost 'useless'. so unless another perment member of the family using that room as a bedroom, then i guess i prefer the MBR to be more comfortable. (selfish thinking hor... :p)
honestly, unless u have the experience or is a ID/Contractor urself, most of us really wouldnt know if we actually have all the things needed listed on a contract. so i guess it might be better that before signing on the dotted line, get someone who knows abit to look over the contract first??

To babu...
pls pls do update us after u got ur keys... (feeling excited on behalf too..... :@)

The rain will not come into both balconies too much. If u have wooden blind, should be sufficient.. Initially i dun even wanna do grilles.. but haiz, no choice.

Sure.. but that will depends whether u intending to hack MBR to Bedroom 2 wall. If u are, then easy. Lets chat over email bah.

ok Devila, will come online hopefully tmr if not, on Wed morning.

not having anything at the balcony..
dunno wanna put blind anot... but will be placing a coffee table for 2 to relax.

me dun intend to hack lah... cos at the end, sure will be put back.

Hi Anne, if u need us to help u look at your quote, i believe all of us will be glad to help

Most impt is u r able to click with ur ID, able to convey ur thoughts to him. Of cos, the $$ mux be right. Thats how i chose my ID... end up got 2 IDs whom we can clicked and $$ is good too... u can imagine how tough for us to make decision. If u need my ID contacts, feel free to PM me.

Latte, heard from Babu that ur unit is very near mine.

just just saw from hdb site.... yippy!!!!

my key collection is on 28 mar 3.10pm... tat is next week!!
any of u also collecting on the same day as me?? n we can go view the flats together... (tat is if my feng shui shi allows me to open the door on the same day tat is)...

devila, congrats, tonight u sure can't sleep...
u will be tinking abt everything in there...
hehehehehe... same like me when I know when I'm collecting my keys...

u can call up your FSM tmr...
me lucky, can open tmr... cos FSM say good good... hehehhe:p

wahh... hopefullly my FSM also say can can on that day... if not sure squeeze heart... hahaha... i just woke my hubby who was sleeping beside me... i have to tell him 6-7 times before he understand wat i'm toking about... hahaha.. his reaction was so funnie... :p

aiyo, u huh... can't wait to share your joy ah??
hahahaha... happy huh...
tonight u sure toss and turn lah... and smiling to yourself...
hehehee

heehehe... ya lor.... even now still debating in my mind whether to do this or do that with such tight financial status... haiz...

dont worry so much devila. 15k got 15k reno, 20k got 20k reno... no matter how much funds u have, u just need some good IDs to advise u what the better items to do, what r the things u can do away.

Jus enjoy the new excitement 1st! Sweet dreams!

aiyo, devila, do only those impt first.
if not, u sure lost your budget....

yane ald got her keys...
hehehehe only me i gues.

ok folks, will come online tmr morning when in office... gd nite and sweet dreams...

devila, relax, if not, you lack of slp...
heheehhe

well... actually, i'm still in the middle of agonizing whether to give a ID that i find not bad, my relative contractor whom my mum highly reccomended, or the ID my FSM reccomended so highly....

so so difficult to choose just tat liao....

oh ya... and good nite to all of u too

trust ur own judgement. whats right for others might not suit ur style. do research on their co background, pay a visit on ur current project flats, check the workmanship. they shld pass this test.

my ID passed the test, therefore that ease the decision making easier!

hmmm so far, after reading from the forum, the ID i like came from a not so 'good reviews' from forums... haiz.... the FSM reccomended ID's company also has their fair share of bad reviews... my relative's company, too small to have reviews on the internet... hahaha...

I have done monthssssss of research on IDs... if u need my help to give feedbacks, I will be glad to help. U can PM me the details if u need my assistance. Sometimes there are reasons of why ppl wanto complain online... thats to create awareness. U won't wanto be the next one isnt it?
U still have few weeks to decide on the ID, the rectifying of defects for Jurong takes WEEKSSSSSsss to Monthssssss... to complete. U wont wanto start reno b4 H*B rectified the defects unless u wanna remove everything.

?? u mean if i touch anything (start reno), any defects needed to be rectify HDB will not do it?

oh dear.... problem... i do have a very tight time constrain also.... my present flat need to hand over by 5th june.... than i wouldnt have any place to stay le...

i think i saw someone posted in this forum a list of things or defects to look for, for new home owners to check against.... ...where is it.....hmmmm

to all who got 656X blks
the HDB has changed all the electric sockets n door bell sockets for all new units.
The windows they also did a through checks n changed if needed to liao. Cos past few weeks alot fo workers coming in n out of the unoccupied units. Also the blks are due for repaint n repairs soon. Started wif the car park liao.

good morning...
Devila, too excited to slp ah??
hehehehe... so early online again...

Thanks Cynthia for the Checklist.
In time to print it out for use later.

lavender so good always got update for her neighbours....

babu
u wan I go back to my parent's place n help ya see see...keke... anyway, that area or precinct has finished the repaint n repair works liao...not sure about the sockets n stuffs cos I dun stay there so can't monitor keke...:p

wahh... just call my FSM... he says 28th march not a good day to open door....
he says it's a 'por rue' no good no good.... must wait till next day then can open door....(deep breath, deep breath...)

no choice lah..... wait so long le... wat is the different between just afew hours rite?? (why my head kept screaming the chorus from the song 'somewhere i belong' repeatively the whole morning....) *breath deeply breath deeply*...