$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

GOOD MORNING to all my fellow neighbours!!!!... all rise n shine already... 'WORKING' happily in the orpi....

"I want to heal
I want to feel
What I thought was never real
I want to let go of the pain I've held so long

I want to heal
I want to feel
Like I'm close to something real
I want to find something I've wanted all along"
Somewhere I Belong'

there i goes inside my head......... wahhh i wan to change the channel!!!!

Lavender so nice... your parents also stay in the west ah??? hehheee... no need to trouble u lah... today i go see, see can provide more updates for my neighbours anot...

now they doing the tiling works...
ehehhehe went there the week before to see see... :p

devila, nvm lah, he din ask u to wait for a few more days... just say next day... breath slowly...

babu!!! wat time r u going offf to collect your future sweet castle!!! wahhh.... *excited*...

my hubby scold me siao!! @#$#^&!

me goin to leave office at 11.30am i guess...
need to go pay insurance, apply gas etc...
so by the time, 1.10, time to collect keys,...
hehehehe... tell your hubby that you can't wait to shift lor...
guys can nv understand gals... ehehehe

Congrats Devila,

So good can collect keys liao.. mine still no news.. me also same booking date as you but... sob sob...

Thanks ladies to offer help to run thru my quotation. i am still waiting for the 5 IDs to revert on my quotation.. one shd be tomorrow, if can, will let you run thru. hee..

babu..... hurry hurry... go get ur keys lah.... oh n remember to go make extra keys!!!

anne... dont worry lah.... if mine is on 28th i think urs also within tat few days de!!! did u go HDB site to check?

anne, dun worry, think yours also coming soon lah... think 1st week apr lah... should be all near near,,,

today muz make extra liao meh???
hehehehehe

no need to give ID...
ID, I give the pad lock key only...
to contractors also... rem huh... if not, u goin to change your door and gate liao...
ehheheee... not giving to parents too... hehehe
wait say i unfair... think we will go do the keys on sat...

Hi Devila,

Word of advice, dun give ID one set of keys. All you need to give them shd be either only either wooden main door or the main gate. dun give 2, this is to safeguard your house. they can duplicate your keys. Normally they practice not to get any keys from you. they will have their normal lockpad to lock ur house.

hi babu,

hopefully can collect early.. a lot of stuff to plan and organise... house is our biggest investment other than wedding & baby..

oh u mean u will buy a pad lock n just pass the pad lock key to the ID? wat about the wooden door key? need to give also?

parents har?? give them for safe keeping i guess... me also dare not give any keys to both side parents either.... cannot imagin wait they anytime anyhow come 'spot check' siao liao.... hahahah kekekkee... :p but i do have a set of keys with one of my close friend for safe keeping. just in case both me n hubby forget to bring keys out lah....

aghhh.... i wanted to register a nick with renotalk... but i kept getting 'One of the input fields contains invalid data, please check and adjust.' $#@^%$&!

which is the field/s is wrong????? never say!!!! aghhhhh.... (go buy toufu to bang head!!!)

devila
your ID/contractor should have his own padlock.... u dun have to pass any of your keys to him. The wooden door can be unlocked during the reno... they usu will have their own lock to lock up your flat during the reno works. It's only when u start to put in the furnishings n elctrical appliances then u use your own keys...but by then, the reno should finish liao.. n the lock used by your ID will be taken back by them. Your ID should pass u the key to the lock they used.

devila, lavender has answered to you.
you dun want to come hm to see everything missing right??
dun lock gate and main door...
just use a pad lock...

anne, if on tight budget, dun anyhow spent ah...
wait headache...
do check the hdb page daily to see lor.

i tink apr 1st week will issue lah...

Hi Jessi, thanks, will update you later...;)

hacking
1. to demolish wall at study room (L: 2400)
2. to demolish wall at master bedrm and dismantle existing door & frame (L:1200)
3. to demoish wall bet MBR and 2nd BRM (L:1800)
4. To dismantle existing door & frome for 2nd BRM
5. to demoish wall at kitchen entrance (L:800)
total S$600

haulage & debris removal service S$800

plumbing works
1. to supply & install copper pipe for kitchen bathroom and toilet S$450
2. to supply & install hot point for two showers S$250
3. to supply labour to re-install two units of sink S$120
4. to supply labour to install one unit of storage heater $90
5. to supply labour to install 2 units of spray gun S$40
6. to supply labour to install 2 units of bath mixers & shower head S$60
7. to reposition PVC Outlet pipe for sink & washing machine S$60.

tiling Works
1. to supply materials & labour to lay homo tiles (600x600) at living /dining room, store rm complete with skirting (base on psf $2.80) S$3250
2. to supply materials & labour to lay homo tiles (300x300) at kitchen & service balcony floor (base on psf S$3.30) S$1100
3. to supply material & labour to lay homo tiles at foyer (300x300) with pebbles wash S$680
4 to supply material & labour to lay homo tiles with pebble wash (300x300) at balcony S$680
5. to supply material & labour to cement screed four bedrroms flooring S$1000
6. to supply material & labour to install 2 units of timber door frame S$400

7. to made good wall at MBR after wall demo9lish S$240
8. to made good wall at study room S4120
9. to extend wall at kitchen n lay hdb wall tiles S$250
10. to construct base for kitchen cabinet, fridge, n washing machine S$480
11. supply material & labour to construct two units of shower kerb S$220
12. to supply material & labour to do water proofing for kitchen S$ 120

Devila,

Think you shd request this for free.
- haulage & debris removal service S$800
normally it is included in the package. no charge one.

My colleague ever advised me for fridge & washing machine base, if you are not going to wet wash your kitchen, better not build. it will restrict your fridge/washing machine dimension on ur next purchase.

total for plumbing works S$1070... total for tiling works S$8140

electrical works to be decide on site
1. power point 13A x 1 s/socket @$45.00
2. power point 13A x 2 s/scocket @$55.00
3. 2-way lighting switch @$40.00
4. lighting point @$30.00
SCV Point @$120
6. tele point @$40.00
7. installation of lights @$8.00

partition
1. to supply material & labour to install gypsum board wall at MBR S$300
2. to supply material & labour to install gypsum board wall ta 2nd BRM S$450
3. to supply material & labour to install gypsum board wall at study room with clear glass panels (L-shape) S$750
total S$1500

plaster ceiling (which i think i'll only do foyer area n mabe living room without the dining area)
1. to supply materal & labour to install false ceiling cum light holder at living & dining rm (280 sq ft) S$1200
2. to supply material & labour to install false ceiling at bedrrom passage way S$180
3. to supply material & labour to install false ceiling at MBR s$840
4. to supply mat & lab to install false ceiling at guest rm S$430
5. to supply mat & lab to sinstall false ceiling at 2nd BRM S$360
6. to supply material & labour to install false celing at study rm S$450
total S$3460

paint works
1. to supply mat & lab to paint whole unit wall & ceiling with Nippon emulsion paint, include painting of all metal door frames, water pipes with nippon emulsion paint with sealer. total of 5 colours S$1500

glass works
1. to supply mat & lab to install tempered galss show screen at common toilet & MBR Toilet S$1100

door
1. to re-vanish existing main door S$60
to supply labour to install back existing MBR door n 2nd BRM door S$60

Devila
just something for ya to know, the wall tiles in the kitchen cannot be found in the market liao... it's obselete. The contractor for this blk has folded(confirmed wif HDB when I did my reno in 2005)... We can't find a matching or even close to it in the market so in the end, we hacked n changed the whole kitchen tiles cos we wanted to extend the kitchen into the service balcony. So do take note of this problem.... it's a big headache to us during reno... trying to find a matching wall tile...
Maybe it's applicable to those in 656X... if u guys realise, the showflat kept their service balcony...
maybe that's one of the reason... :p

yup..agree wif Anne...do ask for FOC haulage...

aluminium works - which i dont wan to do...
1. to supply mat & lab to install alumimnium window grilles for whole unit exclud both bathroom (154 sqft / bronze colour) S$770

acid wash
to provide acid wash for kitchen & both bathrooms, including cleaning of windows & doors for whole unit FOC

laminate flooring (supreme)- mabe decide to use all homo tiles in the end....
to supply mat & lab to lay laminate flooring at MRB, 2nd BRM, Guest rm & study rm complete with laminate skirting S$2880

customs made furniture - external : selected laminate/veneer) interal - carcass in white PVC Finsih) to supply labour, tools & materials for installing the following :-

foyer
1. to supply & install mirror feature wall at bomb shelter entrance (L:1800) S$1440
2. to supply & install low shoe cabinet with sitting bench (L:2100) S$1260

kitchen
1. tos upply & install kitchen cabinet (27ft) S$2700
2. solid surface (cresto/13ft) S$1040

living rm
1. to supply & install TV console (L:2400) S$960
2. to supply & install feature wall with tinted glass 3/4 height (L:2400) S$1920

MBR
1. to supply & install full height wardrobe (open concept) in polyester finsihing (L3600) S$2520 (which i request i wan a wardrobe with doors so must requote)
2. to supply & install 90 degrees swing door at the walk-in- wardrobe entrance (to be quoted on site)
3. to supply & install storage cabinet with drawer compartment (L:1200) S$600
4. to supply & install dressing table & bedside storage cabinet (L1800) S$1380

study room shelves
full length, full height open-concept book shelves approx 18ft (to be quoted on site after measurement)

guest room
to supply & install full height swing door wardrobe (L1500) S$1100

others - some extras if i want...
1. to install L-Shape study table (L2700) S$1350
to supply & install full height book shelves with swing doors (L2100) S$1540
3 to supply & install wall unit file cabinet (L900) S$450

hi devila,

i think re-vanish main door also can ask for FOC, many small amounts items can add up to quite a sum. ;p

the total amt which was stated is approx about 43k.... not everything i want but sitll.... haiz...

so how? any comments? anything too expensive? anything i can improve on?

thanks in advance

lavander..

oh u mean will have problems with getting new hdb tiles for the walls? wat bout the flooring in the toilet? if so are we able to do the curb?

jessi... ya i will try to get as much FOC stuff as possible... but rite now, i'm glad that the contractor list out verything... at least i can c if he will 'add-on' to other items but say give me free for some.

anne
ya i guess so but dis contractor told me tat he will give me all the original receipt for the haulage lor.. so wat can i say... .. hmmmm

i am so happy..repainting repainting at my blk...656D..yippee..yippee..
i check also, my HLE approved, now pending to take keys.

cynthia... congrates!!!! with your HLE approved, it wouldnt be long for u to received the letter to inform u of your key collection le!!!!

poor lavander.... for the next few months or so... her family n her have to put up with so many inconvience of noisy polution n dusty enviroment and waiting longer time for lift service..... becos of all the reno n moving going on!!!!

wondering who is my direct neighbour going to be... hope they like dogs.... (finger cross)

anne, did u ask them to help u? i mean like for me, i ask for earlier release cos i really had a dateline to meet and hence i spoken to the HDB officer and ask her to experdite my case. lucky for me, the release date is still in my time frame, if even a week later, i would have some problems le....

i did ask them, they say they will help but no promise.. i do not have firm reason to ask them to expedite... no choice, have to guai guai wait... i envy you, can get fast.. =)

i do not know when they going to give me keys even HLE approved.

if they going to release by A,B,C,D...then i "game over" liao...cos i am in 656D... 'KNS"...
most likely end of april should get keys.... Worst scenerio)

i am dammm excited to open the door and call the house our own with my "ah lao"

devila
yup.. kitchen ones more difficult...toilet floor wise should be ok...

guess reno hacking will only be done in the day...so should be ok bah...:p

Hi ladies, nowadays ID cannot waive Haulage Fees, as 1)sand price increase; 2)nowadays H*B cant do it foc for us. Your solid top is abit on the high side; the main gate should be re varnish for free, shower kerb oso can negotiate for free. Painting too exp.

If u ladies is going to do fengshui, in fengshui theory, there shouldnt be exposed mirror in the whole house.

Hi Devila
Ur reno list qt long mann.. $43K.. OMG! way exceeded my budget. Think I hv to think thrice about wood laminate in my bedrooms and those hacking stuffs.

Hi Babu
Update us on ur visit to ur flat ok?

Like what Yane mentioned i intend to hack the wall betw MBR and BR2 too. Need lots of wardrobe space. WIW is not enuf for me

Not hacking svc balcony liao. Not only save $ but to make laundry work easy, and keep the mops, pails, detergents etc there i/o inside WC2. Just headache on the lack of kitchen top space.

I intend to remove the balcony sliding door. Use it as study room sliding entrance. And fix windows and raised platform at the balcony. FH disagree w raised platform tho, so i need to convince him. haha!

thanks for all your feedback... will look into it. i calculated all those i want and it end up about 35k... but tat's just reno works exclude lightings,etc.... so i think i need to do more adjustment and keep it down to about 30k. *finger cross*

so has babu report yet? probably still measuring n calculating ba.... i would...

iced latte, if u calculate my hacking, make the wall good, take out door n frame, install back, install wall back... total for just the MBR is S$2370 le..... i also must think twice.... haiz...

i mean hacking is like 300+ lah... but u have to also add remove door, remove door frame x 2 (2 doors) then after hacking the wall, u have to 'make good the balance wall', then must build another new wall to separte both bedrooms, build 2 new door frame and install back doors....

hacking is easy.... hacking cheap.... building back is not leh....

did i mention tat if wan to hack wall, might also need to enage HDB PE, something engineer to come down n check the structure also? which the contractor say cost around 200-300+ ....

is this quote from inn-place?

my $500+ incl making good of the wall after hacking and put back the door.

nope... its from a small reno company. as i mention, it cost to build back the wall plus... the bulk of the fee will go to the extra door to be install at the entrance of the WIW... tat is about S$750.

sorry tat i scare u for not being specified...

Hi Devila

Dun think babu's hse got electricity to be still measuring now ba... Shld b pouring thru the floor plan re-visualising her reno ideas, too busy to come here to report status

Need to get HDB approval to hack wall? I tot those unrelated to building structure no need, ie not those BOLD lines on the floor plan?

Hi Yane

Perhaps Devila's hacking and making good of MBR wall is expensive cos different layout from us? Anyway I'm relieved to hear tt urs is 500+ (hack wall, remove door and frame, make good the door entrance?)

Btw which door are u keeping? the MBR or BR2?

Delila, I will suggest another way to replace the door for WIW if u r on super tight budget to install door. Flexi idea to install string or lacy curtain. In future, got $$ then do door, still wun make ur hse messy. Only small area. Same for kitchen door.

Inn-place ID told me that... the rest dun. And I doubt we need that too. The cost to hire PE may goes up to $600 or so.

Hi Latte,
If the wall area dun vary too much then the rate shld be abt there. Oso depend on the skill of the worker if they will 'hurt' the door frame onot... they wil determine if u can stil use ur current door+door frame. Im hacking the wall linking MBR to BR2, and sealing up 1 of the entrance. Keeping which door oso depend what ur FSM suggest. For me, im keeping MBR's door.

hi to all ..saw a thread which a forummer recommended a contractor by the name of andy 90010206 for his good work and price so i called him wanting to check out his quote which i tot was pretty reasonable ..and he ended up getting the job from me .would recommend this guy to all in this thread ..and he is damn fast in his job!!! one day to finish all the hackings in my 3roomer at holland!sibei happy heh

iced, yane...

i guess all depends on whether HDB wans to appoint a PE over bo... so as long as the plan the contractor summit is approve dan i guess no need to enage one ba....

i also thinking of using the curtain string thingy tat is so in these 2 yrs.... at both my main entrance there, study rm and also the WIW there... but kitchen, i think i'll still need a proper door... if i cook, i fried alot... my hubby only like his food deep fried... *yukes*

hmmm to make good the MBR wall, contractor quote me S$240. hacking wall n dismantle door n frame approx $300-350? (cos he give me lumpsum)

reinstall d 2 x timber door frame S$400
reinstall d 2 door S$60
remake the wall S$300

btw, u mean our floor plan different meh???????

sidetrack abit... anyone watching the show Heros? or the taiwan show Hana Kimi??

love both shows........ watching heros eps 19 now... aghhh....