$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

annesep

Hi Matthew,

My new ID still ok. I think is the company problem and some miscommunication also. ID left the company already, hence been taken over by the manager. Well, hopefully everything will run well as i am still quite satisfied with the workmanship. esp my MBR platform and laminates and of cos my homogenous tiles... the manager take extra effort to ensure the glass is firmly planted to the base and not just on the tiles but to the original floor. apart from the delay, their workmanship is good.

annesep

yeah!!! my ID called me say half of the carpentry is up. tonight going over to check out.

dumb

hihi oshgosh, the pavilion/bbq pit is near to the multi-purpose hall, (its currently been hoarded up in a circular shape)
can check with the project signage there. =)

hehe..

HDB contractor jus rang me to tell me that they don have any similar wall tiles... ask me if can jus change to 1 different wall tile... Of coz not right?

So they will be changing the wall tiles for me...

ANyone here changed their wall tiles? Any pics to share for the tiles?

I hope its not ugly looking loh

annesep

hi Tannabee,

Their wall tiles are those standard one... if you wan nicer one, you can top up a little and ask the HDB contractor to help you change.

guyu

yeah Tannabee,

make use of this chance to get your own tiles and ask them to lay for you.

you wont regret it

guyu

yes u r right.

i think many of us here bought our own tiles.

If u r thinking of having a "hotel" style washroom, this is a good opportunity to do it cheaper

fallingflakes

hi tannabee, matthew is right, just get whatever design u want and get them to do it for u. i also redo both toilets and got hdb contractors to do it for me. just buy ur own tiles and let ur ID settle the rest.

guyu

Hi ChiLing,

No. you do not have to pay the HDB contractors anything. They are being paid by HDB to do all these rectifications

devila_mun

Have about 10-20 empty boxes to give away (or mabe more , i could not count now). Anyone interested? If not, i will sell them to garang guni this weekend. Of cos , i will trust that u will use them for personnal use instead of re-selling them.

Collection in Jurong West. U have to collect urself from my place and take all the boxes.

First come first serve (i mean come to collect). Pls pm me if interested. Thanks.

devila's hubby

devila_mun

Thanks everyone. It has been reserved by someone at another forum ( i post in a few forums) to be collected tomorrow. If the person didn't come , i will post it up again.

There are at least 40-50 boxes of various sizes as i just counted just now. The person has to collect all.

Pls pm me again if u are interested as i didn't specify clearly on the no of boxes just now. pls specify in ur pm when u can collect. Thanks.

Devila's hubby

olengjuz

Hi Devila, can they be used as gift boxes?

Which part of JW are u staying for collection?

I dun mind collecting if the person who had reserved went MIA :p Im staying at JW too.

Then again, I like to know more before I want to have them or not. Thanks.

fallingflakes

hey do u guys keep those paints?
there are so many cans of paints in my store room now also dunno how to keep, liew. and those spare tiles also... need to keep in carton boxes, take up so much space, liew.

fallingflakes

hey oshgosh, ya manz, thats a good idea! put in those storage boxes much neater n cleaner haha! btw, our flat is finally ready n everything in!

hi devila mun
may i know which block u staying? i am keen on those boxes cos i have a mini van to collect them. i thoought of using them to pack my things.

fallingflakes,

Went thru it two months back. haha. hate the packing and unpacking. but after things settled, u will looking forward to go home everyday. hehe.
u r staying at which level?

fallingflakes

hi osh gosh,

i'm staying at the 14th floor, you? the thot of packing and unpacking is so........ *sianz* worse thing is we haven buy those store room racks... so want to put things nicely also difficult, haha! but i realise that its very windy though, close most of the windows (fraid of dusr haha) yet still got wind come in. i guess for someone who taboleh tahan hot weather like me, looks like we wont need to buy fan liao. if i had known earlier wont even have installed the stupid aircon in the living room!

hi hi...

im getting my wall tiles changed to the "White" tiles (20 X 20cm)...

apparently, i ve been calling Raymond's worker, he told me if I were to buy any tiles larger than 20 X 20cm, they will not fixed it for me... They will only hack away the existing tiles , and i gota get my contractor to lay the tiles for me....

(coz they got many cases of owners not willing to pay the extra cost for laying bigger tiles due to unsatisfactory work)....

fallingflakes,
i am staying on the 3rd floor. ya, is very windy and dust. so i didnt open all the windows. for store room rack, u can go ikea n buy. our rack is from ikea too.

at times, during the evening, there isnt much wind. so no worries, u will need yr aircon.

fallingflakes

oshgosh,

u mean u actually bought one of the show flats? the one nicely done up (unit 335) or unit 333?

I want those metal racks but Ikea only sells wooden one leh, so i got to source elsewhere.

olengjuz

I was told that we need to top up some cash for select tiles that are bigger than 20 x 20cm. Think it's something like $150 cos bigger tile more exp. I chose smaller tiles instead. Their workmanship is so-so only. Sigh.

oooo...

what i meant is i buy my own "bigger" tiles, but still have to top up coz workmanship fees...

anyway, raymond worker say they don wanna do this kind of job liao.. coz they very hard to collect the money from home owners coz their workmanship not beri good... many ppl complain to hdb...

dumb

hi oshgosh,

yes im staying at 656D, funny how time flies

the thread i started managed to gather all 656X people togther lol

ouchie

hi dumb!

such a nicely done 656 flat! really interesting to see fellow 656 ppl doing up our houses in different ways but all end up so nice and pretty.

mind to share where u got your bronze / brown curtains? i intend to do up curtains for all the rooms n is keen to noe where to find nice fabric n comparing prices..

my wall tiles for master bedroom toilet already done... now they are doing my common toilet and kitchen wall tiles...

Hengzz they are WHITE colour.

annesep

well guys,

do remember to ask HDB/town council to install the splitter for your tv/cable connection or else cannot watch tv, even for the local channel... only know that last weekend.. HDB also never inform us...

swatdila

for my house, some rooms cannot get any signal. informed hdb, the guy came and said he made the connections already.

now all rooms can watch tv, but so far i checked, my living room and another bedroom cannot receive starhub signals...