$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

wah today bad day, i justr discovered that there is a leak in the pipes inside my kitchen cabinet above my sink... dunno whether its the hdb pipes or the pipe my contractor laid.... got to get the carpenter to open up the cabinet to check.. troublesome man

to be on the safe side, change all your pipings to stainless steel pipes, also dont get conned by your contractor telling you S.Steel costs more than copper piping. The costs are the same.
In fact Copper now is more sought after due to high demand internationally

Hi Mysterious,

u can report again, but usually this time round the respond time from HDB will be slower (apparently, they will pop by when their officers are in the vicinity), unless U call them everyday to "remind" them loh

wah so ma fan leh, carpentry all up then like pipe leak. liew then the house in a mess again. mine the stupid aircon that day we tested WATERFALL!!!!! and i am not exaggerating ok, not just leak it was like water pouring out of the mouth of the fancoil! wah lao super shock. 1st time see such thing happening, used digicam to take pic of the waterfall but cant, haiz. then when we got the aircon people to come down it was a pipe blockage and FH said he saw cement/sand filled inside! Liew, wonder how did all those things got in! then repair liao we tested again, and this time is the drainage pipe in the kitchen (cos we got 1 unit in the study so water goes out through the hole in the kitchen) water backflow! super ma fan got get the guy to come down again (they are always late) and this time their "senior" came down and apparently, the first time installation the guys didnt connect the drainage pipe directly down inside the hole. so gotta cut off and reconnect such that water outflow goes straight into the hole. wah lao super sianz aircon problem or leakage problem always very headache one.

ya, mine change all to stainless steel... leaking prob is a big headache because the pipes are behind the cabinet, very troublesome.. tomorrow the carpenter plumber all coming.. lucky i not yet move in....

i no problem with air con but serious problem like ID...wat piangz!!!..
PRAY HARD my wedding shun shun cos my house give me enough problem le.

cynthia wad problem ur ID give u?

mine hor really can drag and i already told them by hook or by crook better handover next week cos aug we will be freaking bz no time to do cleaning! this reno thing really mental torture~

Hi Cynthia,

seems like u really had a miserable time with ur ID, saw you complained so many times.

Thank god i'm very happy with mine... cos i am changing job soon so wont have so much time to supervise. At least i can trust her to do a good job.

BTW... i feel like changing my 3 doors to designer doors. $300 each. anyone got better price from other sources to recommend? Dont really like the nyatoh doors although only $240 each

matthew, my fiance is going laugh out dammm loud when he saw your posting "cynthia complained so many times..."

well, to those who dunno me may think I am fussy, like to pick on people. but not until when you come to my house and see.

i hope the next time i go my house, my carpentry oily problem will get resolve. otherwise I will post the pic and you guys tell me whether I am fussy or not.

hi falling flakes,
i post my recent problem at "0202WIS renvo talk" thread...

Cynthia, saw ur posting over there.

i totally agree with you. Those are genuine faults.completely unacceptable. i wont be able to accept this kind if work as well.

Hope you can get it rectified.

i finally found the thread...i went to renotalk website instead no wonder cant find haha. wah lao cynthia your ID very jia lat leh now the carpentry all so oily... actually...since u wont be moving in so soon, can u get them to redo?

hi ev one,

I just went up my flat to do a final check on defects 2day...

i found a hairline crack both in the kitchen n MBR toilet, don have any hollow tiles lehz... Do u think HDB will allow for change of tiles if there's only one crack line?

Major defects are the window frames with scratches & dents everywhere...

3 long crack lines in MBR "the slanted wall", wall next to BRM 2.

Toilet bowl & tap in MBR toilet leaking.

Anyone staying in 656B? I jus got to know that there's a mini temple on 4th floor. They perform rituals when i was there this aftn...

Anyone here is using cement screed for the kitchen? Any comments/advice to share??

thanks for all your concern.
my fiance went to our new house on sat, and he said the carpentry not so oily. he said the carpenter got use "jif" - those use to clean sink one.

looks like they did so something to rectify the problems i highlighted.

somehow i suspect some 1 from the ID firm saw my complains. the hone and deco thread, got some1 said I "did not communicate my problems to them and instead of complaining to them, I complain in the thread"...etc...looks like this person is trying to tell me I am the person at fault and from the way this person write, she could be my co-ordinator. cos the way she write is similar to the way she talk to me.

anyway, is she dare to confront me on what I written her, I welcome her to chellenge me. if i am unreasonable enough, I could request them to re-do or refuse to pay the balance 10%.

so far, I just require them to ensure those stains are not so obvious, and the faulty drawer to fix it, give me full glass backing etc...

even I am so unahppy with their work, I never raise my voice with them. still talk to them nicely because i believe in solving the problem not personal attack. count themself lucky to have met me.

hi tannabee,

you are right, there is indeed a "mini temple" on 4th floor at blk 656B, u can see it once u come out from the lift. n i tink every fri they have dis 'tiao tang' session, and sometimes when there are festival, they will do some ritual oso.

thanks ouchie...

ohh dear!!

u from 656B too?

can i check if anyone here relocate their lighting points? can it be done without having to do false ceiling?

False ceiling: Will they dismantle the concrete ceiling ?

Paiseh... i know nuts abt renovation...

need to ask many qns

hi tannabeee
i relocate the lighting point w/o using false ceiling. but there will be wires casing see on ceiling.

wat you mean by dismantle the concrete ceiling? i assume you refer to the original ceiling? no.. , the answer is NO.
false ceiling is something "attached" below the original ceiling to cover all wirrings especially if you relocate your lighting points.
it makes your house look smaller as ceiling is lowered. the original ceiling is hidden.

Hi tannabee,

you could relocate your lighting points without the use of trunkings/casings and false ceilings.

get your elect contractor to hack a groove to your new point and conceal it back with plastering later on. however this method my not be considered the 'legit' way.

tell your contractor you need to shift your point but have it 'concealed', they shall know what you mean.

btw i can't stand the chocolate smell!
hahahaha xD

hi dumb,
r u staying very near to jurong point?
for me, i am 10 minutes to jurong point, so not so much problem from my house.. in fact..i am a chocolate lover..so i dun mind smelling that.
..but faint smell when i am at bus stop....

ooo..

i so sad... coz met up with Vanice for defects on monday... hmm not having my kitchen / toilet tiles change for free.... coz only got one crack each...

she will ask the contractor to change the 2 cracked tiles for me...

yeppp...

no hallow tiles le... i knocked till my knuckles so pain... use umbrella cannot hear the difference...

all i can say is there's so many scratches/dents on all window frames...

hi dumb
u r rite, same blk as me.

its bad news to have BBQ pit. cos more noise.
my parents house has bbq pit near it..and a lot of stupid M*l*ys and teenagers like to have BBQ and make a hell lot of noise.

tannabee,

you should use screw driver to hit on the tiles to check for defects. Mine i got around 8 to 10 in one toilet, all got it changed. My reno got delayed, initially was supposed to be ready by 19 Jul... now still not yet ready...

Hi Anne,

What happened to your reno? How is ur ID anyway?

I am so glad i am only gonna move in next year. Imagine the HDB contractors until now still not completed my 2 toilets rectification. Although the tiles are layed and i am pleased with the workmanship, they are taking so long to clear up the place and complete the finishing touches.

Its 2 months already. Amazing how they can drag so long

i cant smell any chocolate smell leh... though my FH says got leh.

Btw does anyone need an additional single towel bar? I happily went to buy an extra single towel bar the other day for my common toilet only to realise that I don't have any need for it anymore, so wasted.

Model: Arino Single Towel Bar (24inch) square. $22

We also bought the Crizto 7p Accesory Set (Cube - 8)but don't need the soap holder and cup holder so wanna sell them off.

The Arino towel bar and this Crizto set stuff has the same look - square, cos we wanna buy back the same series to match.

Any interested parties send me an email at [email protected]

Thanks~!

finally today is the handling over of my house.
my ID says if my laminates got problem in future, they will still rectify it because we were given 5 years warranty.

at least a load off my mind now.

Hi Matthew,

Mine got delayed all bcos of the painting and carpentry... have to keep chasing for it...

Hi Tannabee,

Mine is the whole of 2 toilets. all tiles changed excluding the floor tiles..

I think i am consider lucky as my rectify took only 3 weeks for full rectification of all defects. I have to chase the officer almost every 2 days for it and also sent an email to voice my unhappiness of such delay and it works!

Hi Anne,

Painting and carpentary got delayed because your ID didnt deliver as promised?

I remembered when i spoke to them in the past during my search, they dont make me feel comfortable. Thats y i didnt shortlist them