2017 brides

JuzDream

I have bad experience with Lourve Bridal too, they quoted more than 5k for a local pre wed shoot initially. Wasted my 2 hours there, limited dress to choose from and nothing from there really impress me. The couple beside us was all the way black face as their costs are too high and non-negotiable. We waited almost 30mins reading brochure before they attended to us, even though we have booked the appt online more than 1 wk ago.
Wow.....5k is crazy sia...

Thank god you did not sign any package with them

Jenn Hs

I have bad experience with Lourve Bridal too, they quoted more than 5k for a local pre wed shoot initially. Wasted my 2 hours there, limited dress to choose from and nothing from there really impress me. The couple beside us was all the way black face as their costs are too high and non-negotiable. We waited almost 30mins reading brochure before they attended to us, even though we have booked the appt online more than 1 wk ago.

Pity on your wasted trip. Maybe you have not done thorough research yet. Like a few of us shared here before, our package is around the price they quoted you.

There are many tiers of bridal shops from low to high price and different branding from what I know. I also wasted a few trips on other bridals I didnt end up with too. Shopping is like that.

If I didn't go through my friend's wedding with her, I also will judge on surface and find LVB not price competitive.

I witnessed their service rendered throughout for my friend and they impressed me, especially simple stuffs which would have been left out easily, the coordinators were very meticulous to remind and prepare for her.

For me, I rather pay a bit more for the service and quality.

If you need the price for some bridals I have shopped, I can share with you to help you reduce your trips.

Jenn Hs

Hey!
Met Digio and meeting up with Louvre Bridal and My Dream Wedding this Saturday.!
Been reading up a mixture of positive and negative reviews over the forums for these bridals, but I going to see for myself before deciding:p
Can I know more about the package you bought from Louvre Bridal? TKU :p

I am sorry that I missed your message. I have just PM you.

If you like fine lace, you will like their gown quality probably. Our group love the gowns my friend wore. I am not a fan of lace, until I saw their gowns especially those with back designs ones.

joannecc.

Settled my AD Gown @ Stara Bridal, Orchard central! V v good quality, private session & v lovely gowns!! My aunt's bridal, just sharing good stuffs! :) they MTM too and I've mine edited and measured :) ImageUploadedByForum1466307775.584427.jpg

Sobriquetz

Hi ladies, any recommendation for AD makeup artist (budget about $500) and photographer (budget about 1.6K)

I have engaged Kim Yeo as my mua for pre-wedding and AD. Just had my pw with her 1+wks back. Well below your $500 budget :) you can check her out on facebook "Kim Yeo Bridal Service".

jan_kjq

I'm new here. 2017 BTB.. Planning the wedding in Sep / Oct but want to avoid the 7th month. Does anyone here knows the exact dates for the 7th month 2017?

Btw, anyone has any feedback on Marina Mandarin?

Thank u all

JuzDream

I'm new here. 2017 BTB.. Planning the wedding in Sep / Oct but want to avoid the 7th month. Does anyone here knows the exact dates for the 7th month 2017?

Thank u all
I been to a wedding lunch at Marina Mandrain 2 years ago.

1) Food not bad but can be forgettable

2) layout of ballroom v unique as it is round shape

3) Service very good as a waiter spilled wine to my colleague dress and they compensated her woth chocolate and offered to even dry cleaned her skirt for free

4) Cocktail area is big

5) However, for the past year I seem quite a few couples been selling their package from Marina Mandrain. Not sure is it coz of what reason

Sl33ptalk

Thank u all

Should be 22 Aug to 19 Sep 2017.

Sobriquetz

Thank u all

I am having my wedding at Marina Mandarin! I went there for wedding dinner twice and the food is good! Anyway you can check out the separate Marina Mandarin thread for more reviews :)

jan_kjq

I been to a wedding lunch at Marina Mandrain 2 years ago.

1) Food not bad but can be forgettable

2) layout of ballroom v unique as it is round shape

3) Service very good as a waiter spilled wine to my colleague dress and they compensated her woth chocolate and offered to even dry cleaned her skirt for free

4) Cocktail area is big

5) However, for the past year I seem quite a few couples been selling their package from Marina Mandrain. Not sure is it coz of what reason

Hi JuzDream,

Thanks for your reply and useful feedback.

I haven seen anyone here who chose Marina Mandarin so I'm kinda thinking is it due to some reasons.

Hopefully can gather more feedback about the hotel..

Blubelle

I also Sign up with Gown Warehouse. Who did you choose for your MUA ? :)! Their reply to me via email like quite slow,but their service is extremely good. So my guess is they are very busy thereby slow in replying emails
Hi! i'm going down Gown warehouse on coming tuesday for AD package, would you mind to share your package? i'm last day of 2016 BTB! you can pm or email to [email protected] Thanks!

Blubelle

Me too. Regrets!!!!!!! :(
Which other you saw have better deals? i checked out beautiful love wedding, Digio, The Aisle and also memorie & co. for AD which quote more than 3k for most :( but i can feel you with all the extra cost that they quoted for gown and MUA:mad:

Blubelle

I hope I am not the only guy in the topic. I am doing all the research, because my wife to-be has a busy work schedule, always flying. Please give me some advice on the venues. She likes garden wedding. Thanks!
How many people are you thinking of inviting? u might want to take a look at For Cannng Hotel, Halia at botenic garden

Blubelle

Hello ladies! I just went down to Odelia Bridal and Rico-a-mona today.
Just want to share my opinion and feedback. we weren't really convinced by Rico on their photography and MUA. For Rico, IMO, they do have alot of gowns and their service is also quite good. but then their photos are more general and it's their gowns that are special.

For Odelia Bridal as we feel they are more flexible and they go for quality more. n my friends tell me that it's either i go for the photo quality or the wow-ness of the gowns. but i was determined to find a studio that can offer both! their package is really competitive and they include alot of perks that i can't seem to find anywhere or maybe i dont knw how to bargain enough. :D the boss of the studio is Rex from Luvaddict and previously 2 of us photography. and he's the main PG and the one who is going to take our PWS too. And as for their gowns, the lady boss designs them herself, and from what i understand she says there's new arrivals coming in every mth. I tried like 2 gowns today n i was sold~ their styles are more classic. and their photos are unique. :p HTB was really impressed with them and we signed with them.
i'm not paid to give this feedback in case you are skeptical. a genuinely overexcited BTB here! LOL.
You can pm me if you need more info on the package i have got! happy to share!! =))
Hi can pm or email the package? i'm a dec 2016 bride and i'm still sourcing my AD! Thanks!

vality

I went ala carte, so didnt go with any studio. Ended up making a gown which I will keep.

Gown: Vivian Gowns
PG: Chris Chang Photography
VG: Momentold

hey babe, could I ask how your experience is like with Vivian Gowns, and how much did you pay for your gown? :) TIA!

Sobriquetz

hey babe, could I ask how your experience is like with Vivian Gowns, and how much did you pay for your gown? :) TIA!

It was a good experience. I just had to show her various images (like shape of this dress, lace details of this other dress) and she could make something for me which really looked like the design! Had to go down quite a few times for fitting, realised wedding dress really quite complicted, edit abit, then another part can be affected. And she will edit until you are satisfied.

On how much it cost, it really depends on the design and the details. I got mine for below $2k. If you dont want to custom make, she sells gowns too. Briefly saw her collection and some are just a few hundred dollars and looks nice too! She doesnt do rental though.

hope this helps! :)

mellyousoon

I also Sign up with Gown Warehouse. Who did you choose for your MUA ? :)! Their reply to me via email like quite slow,but their service is extremely good. So my guess is they are very busy thereby slow in replying emails

Looking for AD package too. Mind pm me the details from Gown Warehouse? :)

Karyn Lau

Hais!!!! Tried two hotels and both was taken for my wedding date. Very disappointed with gcw expecially! Getting upset and abit anxious in booking my venue now.

Hi! I'm also 3 Dec 2017 bride. Currently also looking for hotels. Many hotels are taken which is why I'm very stressed out too.

Karyn Lau

Are you looking at lunch or dinner? Looking at which hotel?

I'm currently pending for M hotel(dinner) and Marriott(lunch). But Marriott only put me in waiting list. There's 2 couples ahead of me. This weekend Marriott is having a show and there are lucky draws and attractive perks. I believe if it's within your budget its a good deal.

I've been to grand corpthorne but it's taken for lunch already. Seems like our date is quite a hot date.

How about you?

veebee

I'm currently pending for M hotel(dinner) and Marriott(lunch). But Marriott only put me in waiting list. There's 2 couples ahead of me. This weekend Marriott is having a show and there are lucky draws and attractive perks. I believe if it's within your budget its a good deal.

I've been to grand corpthorne but it's taken for lunch already. Seems like our date is quite a hot date.

How about you?

I think next year good year to get married? I went to 4-5 hotel already all full booked. I remember my sis wedding she booked like 9-10mths in adv leh still quite a few available. *Stress*

Belleling

How about you?

How much is Marriott ?? I asked them before but they told me the rates are not out for our date.

Yeah I soft book for lunch and they called me to see if I interested still before releasing but I preferred dinner so I let go. I soft book for dinner too but the coordinators kind of screw up all together, didn't notify me when I soft book them and yet release to the couple. Hais! Disappointed. I'm still not sure where to take next. But wanna settle the venue asap cause I been looking since 2 months ago. Went many hotels already. :/

Karyn Lau

How much is Marriott ?? I asked them before but they told me the rates are not out for our date.

Yeah I soft book for lunch and they called me to see if I interested still before releasing but I preferred dinner so I let go. I soft book for dinner too but the coordinators kind of screw up all together, didn't notify me when I soft book them and yet release to the couple. Hais! Disappointed. I'm still not sure where to take next. But wanna settle the venue asap cause I been looking since 2 months ago. Went many hotels already. :/

Marriott for lunch about 1450 per table. The good thing is having 25 tables for myself they allow me to take the grand ballroom. I really think it's a good deal.

I've been looking since 2 months ago too. And I want to settled it ASAP. You may want to try M hotel dinner? Cause I personally feel it's quite affordable for dinner and you get the whole level to yourself which includes the banquet suite, foyer and vip room.

What is your main concern for not booking with the other hotels?

Karyn Lau

I think next year good year to get married? I went to 4-5 hotel already all full booked. I remember my sis wedding she booked like 9-10mths in adv leh still quite a few available. *Stress*

Ya I feel so too. My brother book his banquet 6 months before also manage your get quite a few options. When is your actual day?

Aj.tan

Eh I thought Rooster year not a good year to get married... That's what my superstitious friends told me when they found out I postponed my wedding almost 2 years~

I hope I am not the only guy in the topic. I am doing all the research, because my wife to-be has a busy work schedule, always flying. Please give me some advice on the venues. She likes garden wedding. Thanks!
Maybe you wanna try amara sanctuary sentosa? or the white rabbit?

Hi all, I had been reading some threads in this forum as recommended by my friends, I was shocked to find out most of the threads looks like bridal shops masking themselves as BTB talking down on other bridal shops and talking up on themselves (bridal shops). As a journalist, I am able to see whether the writing is real or not. Though I had to admit I am not 100% accurate in this.

Anyway, hope to see more genuine BTB sharing real stories about their wedding experience with their bridal shops or wedding planners or freelance photographers in more details. So that this will make SG Brides forum a more genuine platform for BTB to gather and share their 2017 wedding preparation experience.

For bridal shops, please do not mask yourself as BTB and 'market' your business here or talk bad about other bridal shops other than your own. Please be professional and fair.

And for BTB who are reading the threads, please read it with an objective mindset.

Singapore Brides is a very helpful resource page for wedding essentials, especially for BTB like us who are preparing for our wedding. However, I am too surprised to see some of the threads in the forum which doesn't appear to me as genuine.

It took me like 30 mins of my time to sign up a new account, go into this thread and share my observation. I also don't know why I want to be so kaypoh today. Anyway, logging out now and all the best for BTB preparing for their wedding this year and next coming years!
do you know about the private facebook group budget brides? you can ask your friends who are in there to add you in if they are in the grp. they're quite strict who they allow to join in to the grp so rest assured there's no "fake" BTBs there. =)

Aj.tan

do you know about the private facebook group budget brides? you can ask your friends who are in there to add you in if they are in the grp. they're quite strict who they allow to join in to the grp so rest assured there's no "fake" BTBs there. =)
Yep Budget brides group! Anyone in Budget Mum group? Haven't found any friends in that~~

Belleling

How about everyone pm me your Hp number. Don't post it here. I will create! :D pls give me your name. If not idk how to save in the contacts before opening the Grp chat. :D very excited to talk to all 2017 brides! Can finally share our worrisome together lol!

hello dear! I have created alrdy. n there's some of them in the grpchat le. you want to email me instead? [email protected] =))