Melissa.Babyunn
Thanks sister!Good that u are almost there..
Hmm maybe you should ask pine garden when is the latest day to book.. as in case they have a lot of order on hands..
Once you know how many relatives to give then book it.
Thanks sister!Good that u are almost there..
Hmm maybe you should ask pine garden when is the latest day to book.. as in case they have a lot of order on hands..
Once you know how many relatives to give then book it.
Need help for finding emcees! I emailed a few and the response I get is $688, $988 and even $1500!!!
Got any good emcees below $500?
I don't dare to ask any of my friends for help - paiseh la!
Does u happen to have any cousins that dun mind to help ?
My cousins aged 17, 11, 5 and 2. haha
Haha then I think very hard le.. even 17 dare to do it .. u guys also dun dare..
Sian leh. Emcees very very expensive.
![]()
![]()
![]()
Need help for finding emcees! I emailed a few and the response I get is $688, $988 and even $1500!!!
Got any good emcees below $500?
I don't dare to ask any of my friends for help - paiseh la!
Hi! Thank you very much! My email is [email protected]. An angel from this site just sent me a good recommendation too! Ah! Thank God for so many kind angels here!Can send me your email address? I recently made a few enquiry before..
Hi! Thank you very much! My email is [email protected]. An angel from this site just sent me a good recommendation too! Ah! Thank God for so many kind angels here!![]()
U can try wedding chijmes.. I asked b4 and their response for standalone emcee is $380..
Another one is little dream whereby standalone emcee is $450..
Hi! Thank you very much! An angel from this site just sent me a good recommendation too! Ah! Thank God for so many kind angels here!![]()
Thanks babe, i have emailed them
Which emcee did you engage in the end?
Sharing is caring!![]()
Depending on whats yr budget =)@JuzDream what are his rates like?
SOS!what should I say to reject a plus one request?
brief description: my parents invited one of their friends who is an old lady. the old lady's son will be fetching her to the banquet, and she requested that her son attend the banquet as well so that he can fetch her back afterwards.
thing is, we are not that close to the old lady to begin with.. she happens to be part of this social clique my parents are in. the son is currently jobless (iirc) so he's pretty free and available to fetch her around. (and might as well attend the banquet tgt)
my parents told the old lady that they will check the arrangements with me to see if there are enough seats.. as a hint of rejection.. yet the old lady questioned why, as parents of the wedding couple, they still have to check :/
the phone call ended with my parents saying they will call back again.
howwwww.
SOS!what should I say to reject a plus one request?
brief description: my parents invited one of their friends who is an old lady. the old lady's son will be fetching her to the banquet, and she requested that her son attend the banquet as well so that he can fetch her back afterwards.
thing is, we are not that close to the old lady to begin with.. she happens to be part of this social clique my parents are in. the son is currently jobless (iirc) so he's pretty free and available to fetch her around. (and might as well attend the banquet tgt)
my parents told the old lady that they will check the arrangements with me to see if there are enough seats.. as a hint of rejection.. yet the old lady questioned why, as parents of the wedding couple, they still have to check :/
the phone call ended with my parents saying they will call back again.
howwwww.
My advice is not to give in to old lady request as there is no space for her son.....
Unless the old lady is your close relative or else there is no need for u and yr parents to accomodate her request......
Remember, it is yr wedding and not your parents wedding so no point make yr parents happy and make yrself unhappy over this incident for rest of yr life.
Just tell her nicely that there are limited seats that the banquet can have and you would not be able to host her son. Let her know that if she is unable to attend because of transportation issue, then you will be able to understand![]()
I'm left with the same things to do too. And also buying for GDL stuffsHi all BTB
I'm a Oct BTB and I don't know if there's anything left to do? I'm left with
Photoshoot
GDL
Bridal car rental
Wedding shoes
Mother gowns
Meet the parents
Food tasting
New bed
Bridesmaids/groomsmen outfits
What else? Like alot of things unsettled and I don't know where to begin with... Anybody got lobang for white Vellfire to rent as wedding car?
I'm left with the same things to do too. And also buying for GDL stuffs
I'm thinking to buy GDL stuffs from taobao. Sg really sell too expensive le.
Pls dun forget to buy the fan..
It's mean to get rid of the bride's old habit..
Is there any GDL guide we can refer to?
List of wedding songs for your consideration...
http://www.allyourmemories.com.au/r...les/best-wedding-love-songs-the-ultimate-list
Yes! Really too expensive already! I might be going to malaysia to get cos my friends bought from Malaysia and it's also cheaper than sg'sI'm thinking to buy GDL stuffs from taobao. Sg really sell too expensive le.
Yes! Really too expensive already! I might be going to malaysia to get cos my friends bought from Malaysia and it's also cheaper than sg's
My sis got it from KSL. Much cheaper.
I'm going there to look for GDL stuffs too. You bought from there already?My sis got it from KSL. Much cheaper.
My sis got it from KSL. Much cheaper.
I'm going there to look for GDL stuffs too. You bought from there already?
Yes! Really too expensive already! I might be going to malaysia to get cos my friends bought from Malaysia and it's also cheaper than sg's
How much r the GDL stuff in Singapore? Pls share
http://storyofcjnsal.blogspot.sg/2016/04/buying-my-dowry-set-from-taobao.html?m=1
I did some comparison for reference in the post. Its quite a big difference in price :/
In fact taobao i can get to choose the design, quality and material that i want. But for singapore shops if they sell in a set you cant really choose. If its ala carte, its expensive.
Hi, just wondering if it's too early to start buying GDL items if my wedding is end 2016? How early in advance do you buy? Thanks!