valerie333
Hi ladies, anyone took pre wedding photo package at angelica wedding jb?
I rent the gown for my mummy at JP, very near to NTUC..
My FMIL one I dunno where to rent cos not sure if she'll like those and, it's very far for her too.
Guo da li by Groom side.
Jia zhuang by Bride side.
By right should be the groom side... but nowadays, many couple share the cost thou...
From feline Facebook they share the other photos actually not that bad luh. Just suay 20/800 chui.Hi btb! I believed all of you had heard and saw about the wedding photos saga.
And i took my AD package from feline, had alr deposit 2k. If i were to cancel it, am i able to take back my deposit? I heard from the news got 2ppl cancelled with them alr.
So the cost is by the couple or parents?
I feel that it should be parents paying leh....
From feline Facebook they share the other photos actually not that bad luh. Just suay 20/800 chui.
Hi btb! I believed all of you had heard and saw about the wedding photos saga.
And i took my AD package from feline, had alr deposit 2k. If i were to cancel it, am i able to take back my deposit? I heard from the news got 2ppl cancelled with them alr.
Wah.. It was feline ah.. Didnt know that..
Anyways.. Previously was only planning to take their gowns for AD and Prewed without taking photography since I already had my heart set on another photographer..
No, I dun think u will be able to take back the deposit if u cancel with them. Most shops will not allow unless it is stated anywhere on ur invoice.. There may be a percentage maybe?
If u do not wish to forfeit ur deposit, maybe u can ask if they will be able to change ur package to jus the AD package without photography and such? Just the gowns n makeup? Their gowns are pretty..
Or u'll need to find someone willing to take ur package..
Even the 'nicer' photos which the photographer posted also not up to standard. Look like taken with mobile phone camera.
Hi BTBs.. Do you ladies meet the videographer before deciding to engage a package with them?
Hi ladies, I am planning to wear 3 pieces of bridal gown (all white color) for my wedding. 1 for tea ceremony (with no long train), 1 for first march in, 1 for second march in.
I did not choose Kwa for tea ceremony because I do not like how it looks on me.
I did not choose a colored evening gown because I am not fascinated with the designs I was shown.
Is it very weird if I changed 3 times and they are all white color bridal gown? Thanks!
Hi ladies, I am planning to wear 3 pieces of bridal gown (all white color) for my wedding. 1 for tea ceremony (with no long train), 1 for first march in, 1 for second march in.
I did not choose Kwa for tea ceremony because I do not like how it looks on me.
I did not choose a colored evening gown because I am not fascinated with the designs I was shown.
Is it very weird if I changed 3 times and they are all white color bridal gown? Thanks!
@rinee Thanks dear, I will have different design for the gowns. 1 is sweet halter neck design, 1 is vintage 3-quarter sleeves with long train, 1 is slightly sexy sleeveless. They all look very different. Just that all is white in color (bridal gown) so I am not sure if it will look weird/ boring. Why didn't you opt for colored evening gown, just curious...
I think your plan is totally fine. Ultimately, it is your day so do what you want! .
I wanted to wear different style of wedding gowns hence decided to drop the evening gown else I will be changing clothes for most of the time. .
There could be other occasions to wear evening gowns but this is the one chance I can wear those white wedding gowns.
Any brides booked their banquet from Qian Xi? Would like to know how many weeks/months in advance do you book your food tasting session with them?
Me! The boss did say food tasting to be 3 months before AD right? My AD is on Oct.
I haven't book yet. Maybe I will call and ask during June.
Wah.. It was feline ah.. Didnt know that..
Anyways.. Previously was only planning to take their gowns for AD and Prewed without taking photography since I already had my heart set on another photographer..
No, I dun think u will be able to take back the deposit if u cancel with them. Most shops will not allow unless it is stated anywhere on ur invoice.. There may be a percentage maybe?
If u do not wish to forfeit ur deposit, maybe u can ask if they will be able to change ur package to jus the AD package without photography and such? Just the gowns n makeup? Or u'll need to find someone willing to take ur package..
Thanks for your reply. It is a relief to know that you have booked Qian Xi too! The reviews on QX are not alot. The boss that you are referring to, is it Torrance? He didn't mentioned that to me. Please let me know after you called. I was told by him that he can only confirm 1 to 2 weeks before the date of food tasting which I feel it is too short a notice.
Are you liaising directly with Torrance or the manager of the restaurant? Have you start to print your wedding cards? I have not done anything for banquet except booking the banquet venue. Not sure if I am behind time as my wedding is in October too.
Thanks for your reply. It is a relief to know that you have booked Qian Xi too! The reviews on QX are not alot. The boss that you are referring to, is it Torrance? He didn't mentioned that to me. Please let me know after you called. I was told by him that he can only confirm 1 to 2 weeks before the date of food tasting which I feel it is too short a notice.
Are you liaising directly with Torrance or the manager of the restaurant? Have you start to print your wedding cards? I have not done anything for banquet except booking the banquet venue. Not sure if I am behind time as my wedding is in October too.
QX is quite big group with different locations. I've been to quite a few QX bqt wedding the food are not bad and i alr went for their food tasting last mth and my AD is during sept. So the boss name you're referring to may not be the same in-charge for different location.
I'm liaising with Suzanna. If I am not wrong Torrance is her son (i read from somewhere online)
Suzanna just said to call and book 3 months before. She didn't say anything else. I'm thinking to do it on a Friday evening.
Wedding cards designs to be chosen during food tasting itself. (as per what she said) Is that too late?
Which QX you booked with?
The main boss is Suzanna & Torrance.
Other than that the restaurant co-ordinator is another person.
I booked with Suzanna too at bukit batok but later liased with the manager in charge instead. I alr chose my invitation card design during the food tasting, i think it's best to prepare early. They need time to print and maybe some extra time just in case things get cropped up. I went early cause of the parents meeting session too.
Maybe you can just liaise with the manager in charge there? book reservation for the food tasting.
Thanks for your advise! So you did yours 4 months before AD?
Just book with the restaurant manager can already? So no need to let Suzanna know?
How long will they need to print the invitation cards?
I did mine nearly 5-6mths before AD. she's the lady boss afterall, she doesn't need to know the details. She only sign you up and collect money after. For the cards im not too sure how long will be the process. But i heard from my friend after your bqt, the next day when you gg to make the payment. they'll treat the couple for a meal at their side as a form of congratulations.
Serious? That's nice of them. Did you change any dishes?
I also heard from my HTB's friend that food tasting you can bargain and ask for FOC. And they will actually waive it off.
Tried to bargain before but didn't succeed. And i booked for 35tables to reserve that date first, after that will still increase up to 42tables but still never give FOC leh. For my menu i didn't change anything, actually want to change the dessert to bird nest but wasn't value for the additional money.
So stingy ah. HTB told me alot of his friends say so. I am not sure how true is that. Mine only 25 tables.
They don't provide wedding favors leh, where are you going to get yours?
I'm liaising with Suzanna. If I am not wrong Torrance is her son (i read from somewhere online)
Suzanna just said to call and book 3 months before. She didn't say anything else. I'm thinking to do it on a Friday evening.
Wedding cards designs to be chosen during food tasting itself. (as per what she said) Is that too late?
Which QX you booked with?
The main boss is Suzanna & Torrance.
Other than that the restaurant co-ordinator is another person.
You can go check this web, thaiweddinggift.com it's cheaper than sg. I'm gg to forgo the wedding favor for mine, my friend said not really important as she didn't arrange for her wedding too.
I booked QX Farrer Park with Torrance. He didn't inform me who the restaurant coordinator will be for Farrer Park. He said to call him to arrange food tasting will do. I will call the restaurant to enquire as I feel it is better to liaise directly with the restaurant coordinator after reading the reviews here.
If the food tasting is only like one or two months before wedding date then might be too late to print the wedding cards. I was told by Torrance that it requires about 2 to 3 weeks to print the wedding cards.
Wah, must ship from overseas like that.
Did you go to the venue to view? Initially I made appt with Suzanna @ Hilltop. After found out that Hilltop don't have a ballroom which caters to my 25 tables, she then suggested us to go to safra Mt faber to view, and look for the restaurant coordinator. She showed us around then the next day, Suzanna met us again to collect the deposit.
My AD is on Oct. So I will arrange food tasting to be during end June.
Ship from overseas but i feel it's still cheaper than sg.
She dont let you book because the date is alr full or doesn't hold 25 tables at all?
If it's not about the full date, you can definitely book hill top. my friend 23-25tables also take 4th floor bqt. Do sales always flip their words one. Initially i went together with my friend when she's booking her bqt, she told my friend 4th floor need minimum 25tables. When its my turn to book, she told me 4th floor need minimum 45tables. honestly you cant force the couple to invite more ppl, ultimately it still lies on how many family and friends you have.
So when i told her i came with my friend before this wasn't what she said to my friend. End up she LL say ok give me 4th floor.
SERIOUS????? I initially wanted the lvl 4 Crystal ballroom. She said mininum can give me is 35 tables. If not I really like the Crystal ballroom one
But I cannot meet the minimum tables. Walao...... Still must pay additional 1.2k on top of that right? This is what I read from other forums and Suzanna confirmed it. Must pay 1.2k to 'rent' the ballroom.
I did not take lvl 2 ballroom cos the maximum tables is only 20.
They used to have a bigger ballroom at lvl 2 but half of it was taken over by a childcare centre.
Im serious, her words will filpped one but once you exposed her she got nothing to say alr. You just tell her your friend's friend just have wedding last mth, they only got 23 tables. How come you can't take. Give her business she dont want ah? Yup, 1.2k is the rental of the place.
Hihi! I booked Expo Qian Xi for my wedding dinner. I only book my food tasting 2 months before. My AD is end of May. But going for food tasting on 30 AprAny brides booked their banquet from Qian Xi? Would like to know how many weeks/months in advance do you book your food tasting session with them?
Any brides booked their banquet from Qian Xi? Would like to know how many weeks/months in advance do you book your food tasting session with them?
Ah, too late le. I already confirmed at other venue liao. Sigh!
Hihi! I booked Expo Qian Xi for my wedding dinner. I only book my food tasting 2 months before. My AD is end of May. But going for food tasting on 30 Apr
I took Qian Xi too~ my date is in Nov and I am planning to arrange for the food tasting in Aug. Have tried out some of the food there beforehand as we bought both set of parents and family there for their first meeting and to see the venue also. The food is actually quite good..
Aww... I confirmed mine at Crystal Ballroom at Hilltop cos it is so nearby to both of our hse.. Suzanne told us that the minimum no. is 40 tables but if we can confirm minimum of 35 tables, we can book the location.. I find the ballroom charge of $1.2k is quite worth it as the room is so big, grand and beautiful.. It has such a long walk-in.. Even after adding the $1.2k in, it is still much cheaper than one being held in a hotel ballroom..
I am overwhelmed
*deep breath*
like so many more things still to do.. jittery**
My wedding date in Jun and I haven't done
1] caterer
2] book hand bouquet
3] pre-wedding shoot
Any mid year brides? What have you done and what have you not done?
Rom in Nov 2015; AD in June 2016.
I am still finding a PG (full day) + VG (half day). Want to save $ bcos I was a SWC bride that got cheated so have to save $ now.
Engaged Slyvia Tham as emcee but think she is always so busy to meet up
Using Digio for the gowns & thank God, coordinator Carine Chin is a very nice lady. Photographer Steven really lightens the mood esp for outdoor shoots (haze & heat) that I actually enjoy taking pics now! MUA Keith is awesome, needless to say. Precise to the finest detail for hairdo & makeup; even giving you an additional case to put some hairpins & sponge etc for emergency touch-up.
Have photo booth for AD dinner. Venue @ OCC grand ballroom.
Pls recommend me some PG + VG!!!
Carine is my coordinator too. Sometimes she too straight forward.
Why don't you add on AD PG/VG with bridal shop?
Digio PG + VG on 12 June all full. No more... Cham.. I have to buy selfie stick & take my own pics that day ~....
Nope. U can do your card printing earlier. I did it on Jan.Isn't it too late? Need to do the cards printing right?
QX brides, wedding favors are to be arranged by us or the rstn will help us with it?
We have to get our own wedding favours.
Does anyone have good lobang for wedding favours?