(2012) 2012 Brides to be

WhiteTea : can share the jiemei dresses link with me?
i also nd 4 for my jiemeis. Thks

hmm i saw b4 its quite simple. but i guess its not that bad really. coz at bulk prices its slightly abv some of the blogshops. i find the range better.

hi all~~

my sis jus had her wedding yst...
my sis wedding i'm alrdy v tired sia...
cos i oso needa wake up early @ 5am cos i share same room with her...
by 2+pm i alrdy tired liao... hahaha...
cant imagine when it's my turn!

her VG she used istudio from m'sia...
they're really good man!
the video was so funny n it made the guests laughing...

Xrevlis: sorry I can't find their Facebook pg, but the lady did mention that their fb page has not been updated for a long while..
I plan to go to their boutique to see the 88 range.. Oh ya, they did mention it's any design (in 88 range), regardless size or colour..

hi all, anyone of u used icleeq photobooth before? how is the feedback? i send an email along with some questions and they just sent me a generic email which doesn't answer my questions! Waste my time la..

They did inform me though that reprints are not available.. doesn't that mean tat in group photos, only one person is able to bring home the photo?

Very ma fan le..like tat 5 people in one pic have to take photos 5 times..

magdal: my tables needed 27 tables..keke but i'm trying to keep to max 27 tables + 1 reserve so that it won't seem too cramp :p which of the extra perks did u choose?

xrevlis, u have to take into consideration of the time to mingle with your friends and also the table phototaking. change of hairdo for 2nd march-in still ok but if got 3rd march-in i think u will use up a lot of time. probably u can ask the MUA how long it will take to do the 3rd change.

White tea: same my jm oso varies in sizes so can't use blog shop. When are u going down to have a look? Maybe can go together? I saw love potion seems more varied but pricier.

House of love: I think call them is better.I did ask b4 , it'd one print per pose unless u add the printer.

princesslyn : ya lor that why headache
will check with my mua and hotel banquet mgr on the schedule. thks a lot

crystaline: gd gd u can go see the bluebay

i went down to love potion to see before. her jiemei dresses price is from $79.90 for S,M,L,XL sizes and from $89.90 for MTM size. the price will differ depending on the material use and the design u want.

Houseoflove: I enquired on icleeq before. They do have reprint packages. Below is what they have provided me.

A. Limited Reprint of group shots
Max of 100 reprints = SGD75
Max of 150 reprints = SGD100
Max of 200 reprints = SGD125

B. Unlimited Reprint of group shots
2 hours (unlimited) = SGD125
3 hours (unlimited) = SGD150
4 hours (unlimited) = SGD175

C. Reprint of 2nd copy of all shots
2 hours (unlimited) = SGD75
3 hours (unlimited) = SGD100
4 hours (unlimited) = SGD125

Above reprint packages are on top of standard package prices.

hmm i'm in a dilemma whet to engage instant prints or photobooth cos i think older generation will be either too lazy to go to the photobooth or not interested in photobooth ba

Crystaline: The Love Wedding & Prefect Wedding were in town during the last W&T bridal show at suntec.. both of them are under Julia Wedding News booth.. they do not have local shop here.. initially i tot local shop is Julia wedding news but not.. they just claim that they are the sister co.. they just tag along with Julia as Julia well known in Singapore.. but if you want to use Julia for local AD, maybe there can arrange or get discount rate bah..

btw, i signed my package with prefect-wedding during that show.. managed to visit them during my last 1-8 May taiwan trip.. both prefect wedding and Love wedding are located side by side..

think my BS will be coming Marina Bay Sands for wedding show.. should be a major one bah..

yaya: yup, some include. but my sis reco me her electrician which is quite gd, so i prob engage him seperately.

whitetea: MUA dont really hv market rate, i think it can range from abt 500 up to 1K+, depending on which MUA u choose.

julia: yes, istudio is pretty good. i saw their works b4 when i went to sign my BS package in JB. haha! i saw the gangster one, damn cute!

rainie: im also interested in getting photobooth, but still considering too. haha but i think most of the shots will be taken by friends than the relatives ba. haha! just wondering, will they return us the soft copies? or only hv hard copies??

xrevlis: is SGD$2388, without hotel & air tix.. and the cost like bring MUA out during PS, rental of vehicle for PS are additinal cost.. tink it about the same as other local BS that provide oversea shoot

xrevlis: think if you prefer oversea, think better choose BS with local shop, easy to talk too if any issue happen.. at least u hv point of contact locally.. and ur AD will be settled as well.. just my view..

evelyn : oh i already sign up bluebay le and my AD is digio

whitetea / princesslyn : thks for the address, will check them out when i pass by.

xrevlis: keke u also considering?
The standard packages come in hours as below:
2 hrs $600
3 hrs $675
4 hrs $750
Above standard package does not include reprints.

Wow haven been to this thread for a while and it's sooo active. Haha

Girls can I ask, what time is the earliest hotels can start the dinner banquet?? Cos I'm planning Church ceremony --> Tea ceremony --> Dinner all in one afternoon. Thinking of doing away with reception after church but worried that my guests will starved.

xrevlis (not sure which BTB mention wan 3rd march): think 3rd march-in will be very tight.. prefer on weekend dinner as can afford to extend the dinner slightly longer.. check with MUA for additional cost required for 2nd march-in.. 2nd &amp; 3rd march in.. and you might need to provide her a seat for dinner too.. else paiseh right.. most of my frenz wedding that requried MUA to stay for 2nd march.. will seat in table that are < 10 pax

some might bring their assistance.. so maybe take up 2 seats..

Shan (lovelydove) : think for your case, should be lunch bah.. but cant be too late lunch and need to end by certain time for dinner turnaound.. what est time ur tea ceremony will end?

for dinner to start, think ard 7pm bah.. cos they might use the same venue for lunch event if any.. they hire the server based on hourly basis and usually 5-6pm they come in to do the setup of tables.. and u need time to ur XD bro to check the table setup, for special arrangement like, veg or halal setup for certain table.. and some table need 11 setting.. get ready the PA system, emcee to resharsl, test ur montage and reception setup etc..

wow.. now the topic is abt instant print/ photobooth..
i was interested in icleeq...
tested their prints at mecure roxy hotel some time back during the wedding show..
and oso the recent BOWS...
not bad la...
but hor.. their package no reprint lor.. needa top-up for reprint...
which may be not worth it..
another one is palette picture..
iirc, their pkg include reprint... $588 i think for 2hrs.. but jus plain white b/g...

this one is extra spend one...
so still thinking if we wanna have it or not..

just wan to check.. does instant print/photobooth come with live feed so that photo can be flash during dinner with the montage and pre-wedding photo?

julia: yeah extra expenditure, additional entertainment for the guests

evelyn: dun think photobooth comes with live feed but most instant prints will have live feed

rainie : yup thinking. was looking at unique color package, they got promo and offer 4hr unlimited photoprint but the package was not within my budget lor and i think 4hrs is not necessary as when dinner starts, nobody will go outside to use the photoprint. hmm icleeq package for 2hrs quite reasonable as i feel 2hrs is more than enough

shan : usually abt 7.30pm leh, but maybe u can request start earlier? cos i noe they start to set up only at 6pm. if your a weekend, then a bit difficult as usually they will have lunch banquet unless that day dun have lunch banquet, then u can request to start earlier but usually the ballroom only let u use for 4hrs.

evelyn : yup me me
hee i want 3rd march in but my dinner on weekday. cos i tot of having a small progam on my 3rd march in. but i only got abt 25 - 27 tables so hope shd be ok. but if 2nd and 3rd march in make-up very exp then i will forgo.

xrevlis: hee instant prints are photographers going around taking photos for the guests and they will use wireless (i think) to send to their printers and print...photobooth is like neoprint machine which u operate urself (onsite technician will be provided) and usually they will provide u with props too. hee so if you got 4hrs of instant prints, during banquet, guests will still be able to enjoy the instant prints services..no need to go outside to the booth

rainie : oh i see but unique color told me this -->
Instant Print =
1 photographer + 1 assistant + 4 hours unlimited laminated photocards (credit card size) + personalised logo + backdrops + dress up props + live feed photos projection

but if got backdrop and dress up props shd be booth rite? bit confuse..

Evelyn, my church is at 3pm in the afternoon so will be dinner.... I'm planning tea ceremony about 5pm. So feel like starting dinner at 7pm sharp or even 630pm. By then most ppl will be pretty hungry liao.

Xrevlis, mine is not the main ballroom so still might have chance no one using in the afternoon. Hopefully no extra charges from hotel.... Ohh u looking at 3rd march in? My cousin initially wanted it but on the day itself no time. In the end the gown is wasted. Really can be quite rush.

For those considering instant Picts... My friend used live studio for her wedding. Instant on screen and comes with reprints. So she do away with montage. But I have no idea how is the package like.

shan : all those attending your church will be attending your banquet? and anyone attending banquet not attending church? cos just worry those ppl will come late and by then you already started but if is minority then shd be ok
cos u noe la, wedding dinner never start on time one.

i was hoping cos it a weekday dinner so ppl will come straight after work and dinner might not delay till 8plus then start. cos i realli wan my htb to do some stage performance for me :P

Shan: are any of your church wedding guest not going for the dinner? Cos if there's no reception they might feel left out.. I'm having morning service then lunch banquet.. I'm still gonna have some small reception after church for those who are not going lunch banquet

Anyway I'm thinking how many bridesmaids should walk down the aisle with me during my church solemnization.. Confirm will have pageboy and flower girl.. And one maid-of-honor.. Dunno if I should just stop there, or ask 6 other closer girlfriends to be bridesmaids.. Cos I'm not having gatecrash so I won't have jiemei also.. Hai.. Decisions decisions... Any BTB facing same dilemma as me? Haha..

Chinzilla: onz, maybe this thurs, we go occasion?? or any other days u ok?
love potion, they say if do 6 months before, can cheaper but not sure by how much.. and must be same design and colour.. dunno still the same requirements anot..

i think unique is more of a in btw booth and instant prints. its quite a new thing. Vocare has it to. So they use a PG and provide the props + backdrop. And u can do multiple prints. coz essentially its like instant prints just with add ons now.

photobooth uses automated machinery, so no PG just a technican. so Click and it goes to the printer.

so if u get sth like Unique colours. and say if the backdrop doesnt work out (i.e. no one steps up and use it) , u can always ask the PG to do it instant print style. But that option is not ava for a booth.

Live studios is abt 1300 for the usual hrs + live streaming.

I ended up using live moments for the instant prints.

YX: i think its cool to have bridesmaid with u down the aisle if the pastor/priest is fine with it? they can be kei gao . haha U can do it Glee! style.

Shan: small reception? its not that pricey for finger food.

whiteteaL yup im free on thurs! =) can go. haha can check out love potion later? I saw their webbie it says .. wholesale price if we take 12 peices and min 2 of ea design.

crystal: its up to u actually. for me, i only left like 8-9 mths to my AD and just nice i saw what i wanted, so im just get first. keke i alr cfm my bridesmaid liao, 3 cousins, my younger sis n 2 gfs, so quite easy to get their confirmation. lol~

Chinzilla: haha glee style?!?! Hahaha! My parents and inlaws will faint! Haha.. But I got think before.. Then I think I would like my wedding to be a nice and somewhat serious and grand one
hee... But thanks for the suggestion anyway!

Anyway girls, are your HTBs gonna buy shirts/shoes for wedding during this GSS? But my wedding's gonna be in jan.. Dunno if it's too early to buy. Then also haven't choose his suit yet.. One more qn! Typically what suit does the BS provide? Just suit and pants? What about bowtie and vest? Gotta add on or buy??