(2012) 2012 Brides to be

YX: hmmmm, i think can get now if u want, but actually GSS sales n other sales period is the same discount. u can get them during xmas sales lor. more or less the same. i think bowtie n vest is included, no need extra charges.

hee i just confirm 4 jiemeis le

btw do we need back up in case? but all my jiemeis are married le

most prob i will get them jiemei dress, do your think taiwan would have sell in bulk cos i be going taiwan for PS, so tot of buying there. for BKK i be going this yr oct, a bit too earli to buy dresses for them 1 yr in advance.

yx: i asking my htb to buy his rom shirt/shoes etcs from this GSS cos our rom in sept, just nice
but i think is ok for your HTB to buy first if he is not those that put on or lose wt easily.

Shanna/xrevlis: thanks for your suggestions! Think I'll look around this gss with HTB to see if there's anything we really like. Typically groom shirts are the nice white shirts with patterns right? What about bowtie? Standard black color? Haha.. My HTB say he not so boring can have color but I said he'll look like a clown la! Lol...

YX: depend on the colour of his suit, if his suit is black, most prob the bow tie is black, if his suit is white, they shld be able to provide white ones. IMO, ROM not as "grand" as AD, so i think can dress more casually (like many brides only wear short gowns), think plain white shirts are also ok, dont hv to be too fanciful. but, its up to your individual preferences though.

Shanna : thks for ur advise
My rom dress will be short type but most prob my htb will wan wear suit cos he feel rom is more impt than AD as is the day we are legally married hee so he willinging to spend more on rom n he say he shd pay for all the rom expenses as he say where got gal pay for their own wedding. Then i -_- n say he mcp keke

hmm im planning for the JM dress coz 2-3 ofthem are overseas hee so much take a look now when they are back. Whitetea is tml confirmed?

i got the white tux shirt from china town and the rest of the suits from CYC. there is this guy there Aikra that quite gd with colours =) managed to get some interesting combinations

they have a few branches. =D Akira is based in Palai renaissance. I guess the devil is in the details. Best thing is he is patient even if you dont tailor with them =D min is gd to source ideas from him

Hucklebeary: Raffles hotel is the main shop? hee heard all teh shifus are there.

white tea .. can i pm u!

shanna: so good! you got a sis to help u in the future too!

xrevlis: same! i'm gg taiwan next year for ps, shun bian see if there is any jm's dresses. and I'm gg bkk for holiday this aug too. checking out for jm's dresses and htb's suit too if cheap can buy... hopefully they got better design!

yaya: when u going to taiwan? which mth? btw ur AD 30sept hor? ur PS from bluebay also?? then AD package frm where?
but izzit too earli to buy ur htb suit & jiemeis dress now and keep for a yr?

Chinzilla/hucklebeary : how much a tailored shirt? and need how many long to tailor one

benefits for those who are going taiwan and want to MTM suit for your hubby. i was at taiwan for my ps early May and my hubby MTM a suit (jacket, shirt and pants) for S$250. details of the tailor shop:

tailor shop is at ximending
shop name is ç”·å£«ç¾Žæ´‹æœæœ‰é™å…¬å¸ (Nan Shih Mei Yail 'or's co. ltd.)
address is no. 5, o-mei street, taipei

it is opposite ah zhong mian xian. we get the suit within a week.

magdal: i cant write on FB using iphone. but was going to suggest for simplicity how abt we meet at Candele at raffles city? for this meet up so binary can join in ? next one we can go paya lebar =p?

xrevils/YXL it dpds on the fabric and level of details. we made 3 shirts btw 120 - 180 with 5% discount. The 180 had swaroski buttons; which they mention after the wedding we can go back to replace for normal buttons so that HTB can use it for biz wear.

am going back to make a couple for work so can help ask if u have any queries?

chinzilla : thks.. but roughly take how long to make one shirt?

yaya : saw frm the excel your PS le

btw how much u pay for whitelink AD?

Hmm, is CYC (Raffles) better than Akira (Palais)? Haha.. I'm totally clueless about groom's MTM shirts!! :P

Chinzilla: Thanks for your replies! Wow one shirt costs $120-$180 each? That's quite ex!! How did you get the 5% discount btw?

I'm thinking how many shirts should my HTB tailor.. Maybe just two.. One for church wedding, and one more dinner. Cos I'll also just have one gown for dinner... So maybe he can have same number as me, and wear the same suit.

Are you girls just getting one suit from your BS for your HTB? Or?

Oh!! Hahahaha pardon my ignorance. So CYC is the shop, and Akira is a man at Palais' outlet? Is the main outlet at Raffles Hotel?

YX, Chinz, Xrevlis, Ya maybe I will have a small reception with finger food for my guest after church. Thanks!

YX & Xrevlis I saw some grooms wearing a "undone bowtie" if you know what I mean, it's like a very short tie but hanging loose. Quite stylo.

Chinzilla i not sure if raffles is the main shop or not. I only follow him there.

YX, sometimes they have some credit card promo abt 100+ per shirt. If u get the better quality one can cost more than 300. But the material is gd and very detailed.

Raffles shld be the original outlet, the lao ban is always around there. and Yup Aikra is the branch mgr at Palais. Friendly dude, and the material /workmanship quite worth it. Raul is already 100+ for off the shelf. heh thats how i console myself. =p

5% after talk alot of crap with him and badgering for discounts. haha. They have new fabric just in.

Shan u wanna consider a dessert bar?

gals.. need your advice on something.. my rom is at sg flyer and only hae 26 guests (most are immediate families) and it will be two rotations which last for an hr and there will be fingers food in the capsule, do u think i need to have an emcee?

i think your guests can mingle around (since they're immediate families) so should be okay i guess! sometimes if the emcee isn't too good then there'll be awkward moments. i think it's fine!

xrevlis: the capsule is really small so dont need a mc ba.. do u have a sibling or cousin who is quite funny and can crack jokes etc in a natural way? can ask him/her to help to bring up the atmosphere..

YX: yup i think so, wanna take lot of nice photos

min_min : oh k quite true also, was just thinking if need someone to direct them to the food after JP finish the soleminzation
but maybe the two flyer servers will direct them to the food or they most prob help themselves to the food hee.

Hi all BTB out there, i have a angbao box to let go. Exquisite victorian design, interior made of rattan material, and exterior covered with laces.
Price at $50, bought it at $80 though. Only used once. Dimension of it is : H x W x D (20cm x 27cm x 20cm) Interested, pls kindly email me at [email protected]

THanks.

1720033.jpg

1720034.jpg

1720035.jpg

princess: how fast can they make? Will be going Taipei this June.how can make few nice top.

chin: Sure~ haven get to try before too. what time what time?? same 4?

how much is a suit from cyc?

shan: have you found your cater for church? I looking for small reception too.

xrevi: think no. Will be fun if you get family to be encee. can add along newly wed speech

how early and late shall we get the JM dress? what about invitation card? when is the best?

my friend recom me to http://www.coloc.com.sg/ at Raffles hotel too.. he claimed that this is better the CYC.. so not sure how true.. he forget how much does it cost him.. think he has full set like, suit, pant, vest, 2 shirt..

he wear shirt & vest for morning AD.. not as hot as wearing suit..

think my guest are usually my relative, so mostly they might not be that keen to take picture themselves.. i will prefer instant print with live feed..

anyone doing animation montage?

Magdal: an entire 2/3 piece suit will cost about $800-$1k+ I think.. Can check them out on fb (thru the link I provided on top).. Look thru their photo albums, they have one wedding collection album and the prices are listed there..

Evelyn: hmm really?? Actually my BS provides suit and pants.. So I think I'll just need a dress shirt, and maybe a vest?

Hai now I see all the atas max tailor suits, I think my BS MTM suit will seem so inferior... :/

xrevlis: i'm gg taiwan next year mar. Gg there shun bian see if there is any nice dresses. Since i also just decided to go Bkk this aug, shun bian see if there is any nice mtm dresses too. htb gg bkk to make suit. A shirt estimated about SGD 40-50.

Initially I wanted to sign up for bluebay too. but in the end got pyscho to sign this taiwan package.. =__=

my whitelink AD very expensive la! my head was chop by them. paid almost 3k for it. =((

if there is any btb who hasn't sign up for any BS yet. Please! words of warning! Branded = cheating your money. Be careful!

all in all, oversea bs(including airtickets and expenses) + local bs + estimated additional photos, total damage will be ard 10k...

I'm almost fainting...

wow the thread is sooo fast...thanks for all the advice and info abt photobooth/instant prints! most likely i will be getting icleeq though..but must make sure it is worth is and that the guests are utilizing the booth..have gotten the quotation for reprints..

A. Limited Reprint of group shots

Max of 100 reprints = SGD75
Max of 150 reprints = SGD100
Max of 200 reprints = SGD125

B. Unlimited Reprint of group shots

2 hours (unlimited) = SGD125
3 hours (unlimited) = SGD150
4 hours (unlimited) = SGD175

C. Reprint of 2nd copy of all shots

2 hours (unlimited) = SGD75
3 hours (unlimited) = SGD100
4 hours (unlimited) = SGD125

Above reprint packages are on top of standard package prices.

So if i take 4 hrs of reprints + photobooth it adds up to $925..so to make sure each photo costs abt $3..the guests must take at least 310 shoots..haha..dunno if my maths is correct..

i am also going bangkok in july and taiwan in nov..but MTM for groom suit does it depend on the wedding gown for AD? cos from my understanding the groom suit should match wat the bride is wearing..if MTM before we choose our gowns then the colour and design might turn out not suitable?

Same for bridesmaid dresses too if we were to get it MTM..unless its simple colours like white..

Yaya : i also wan whitelink but they quote me 3188 incl local PS but i dun nd ps and they only deduct 100 off which i find it not justify for the amt. But i love one of the gown i try on as it pure white n really love the design hee. But whitelink pkg can only choose certain range n nd top up for exclusive range so told my htb nmind. I dun wan end up choose a gown i like v v much n nd to top up 300 to1.8k. I sure faintz. So decided to give it a miss. But u dun worry, whitelink gown are generally v nice
hee n i love their make up v natural. In fact i have wanted to sign up for AD + PS with them cos my fren's wife look v nice in her album, she v fair like me n seldom put on make up so when i c the effect, whitelink is one of my top choice. All becos of the pink rom dress that hang at the rd show lead me to bluebay booth haha else i never even heard of bluebay or tot of going taiwan for PS.

Indeed it is more costly to sign two pkg separately but no regret. I went to a BS to see AD pkg n the boss was a relative of my ex-colleague n was nice enough to show me taiwan photos taken by them n i was told the full pkg (taiwan ps & ad) costs abt 4k. On hearing that feel bit regret signing bluebay but after seeing those photos. Me n htb feel that bluebay wins all hee so no regret. The ad pkg quoted was v attractive as we are recommended by his cousin n we r ensure of alot of things by the boss but sad to say we didnt took up the offer n all becos we feel the mua is not up to our standard. Sorry i wont quote name here
hope ur can understand hee

madgal, i think at least 4 to 5 days ready cos mine was within a week. i think it would be better if u can show them the design of the shirt pic if not they will do the normal plain type. they also provide free sewing of your hubby's chinese name inside the jacket and also english initial alphabets on the wrist of the shirt (not sure this service is for this shop only or all other tailor shop does it).

magdal: evelyn was saying postpon till July when Shanna's HTB is back? u Ok? or shld we do one anyways and have another meet up later?

Suit wise concur with YX abt 800-1000. If u take non-wool its cheaper oso . I just like the cut. So far i feel the suits from the BS dont quite fit. And i feel bad that I get gowns and all, and grooms sometimes are like an afterthought.