(2012) 2012 Brides to be

crystaline : np
yup mine is MUA will follow me outdoor, so i will have different hair style and make up for my outfits
i also be changing outfit outdoor, the MUA will help.

min_min : 1.8k per person sound alrite
i thinking to go europe for honeymoon but a few mths after our AD, but will plan a short one straight after AD

Shanna: Is it convenient for you to share your Amara package details with me? I'll be making an appointment to meet up with them the week after.

Who is your wedding coordinator btw?

seriously, headache lor .
first i send out all hotels and input all the pricing x 10% X 7% = ? for all the hotels.

See wat is budget and perks .. shortlist and arrange 1 day visit all the same area.

so, wnt be wasting time, driving up the car the hotel parking lot not cheap ?

eg,coordinate the timing and plc are nt easy .. some banquet mgr suck lor .. moreover sat not working .. i ever encounter 1 hotel M hotel, the coordinator arrange u to come dwn .. she went hotel.. noone enteratain..

eg. havelock . u go grand copthorne, riverview, copthorne king, holiday inn . just park the car at 1 hotel .. walk up and come dwn after half hr .. see the banquet mgr. nt gd then go off ..

so every1 take nt more than 1 hrs. we only weekend free .. weekday nt free..

royal park worst .. the mgr tell u go up and see ur ballroom your urself they nt working on wkend ..

some hotel mgr at orchard worst .. the feeling is tke it or less it .. no neg.

anyway, very standard .. i walk until my leg break and must be faster .. late for 15 min . they serve other customer ..

anyone has lobang for the car because rental from bridal shop .. wow so expensive ..driver + petrol $460 and the car will park at hotel whole day nt move.

crystalline: ehhh i dont think clubmed is a tour agency, i think more like holiday resorts? t
http://www.clubmed.com/cm/jsp/clubmed_welcome.jsp

mag: yes yes, ask for one. LOL!! so tell husb to start saving once u r back from honeymoon. haha!!

elaine: so far so good.
prompt replies in emails. haha but i nvr really email my coordinator after i book.. hehe~ my wedding is on 25th feb'12.

Serene: no prob, can pass me ur email? btw, mine is 2011 package cos my AD is 1stQ of the yr, so amara allowed me to take tt pricing plus i booked last yr. so not sure if the price wil be the same now.
my coordinator is Afifah, pretty nice lady. there is another coordinator call violette, heard she is very nice too.

minmin: i think will ask hendra to do my anniversay shoot . whaha.

magdal ya : 600 its a gd deal ! but i think im suay i confirm with yourstruly then i saw the wedding buddies. ugh..

Donna: the car rental cos i went around to are all in the 250 - 400 + range dpding on the car. Does it include driver for the whole day?

So prob the BS isnt really overcharging dpding on the car.

Some plcs i saw are wedding carriages/ Vintage car rental/ Love bug / Hertz
there are some ple doing freelance rental. those are abt 200 + u can check from 88db etc sites.

serene : i got 2012 package for amara, u want? that time i ask from them cos was looking at the hotel also.

donna : doesnt the hotel provide u a complimentary parking coupon? orchard hotel offer us when we went to see but my htb didnt drive that day cos was a weekday afternoon, tot wan to go town walk walk ard after that.

chinzilla: wedding anniversary? wah your really plan so far in advance!

I never thought of doing wedding anniversary.. but I definitely want to do a photoshoot with my child! haha did you see Hendra's picture of the baby with her mum? I saw and just felt that I want a baby immediately la!

Shanna: ya I saw on weddingbuddies fb page still got 3 slots left for the promo, hope you get it!

serene : email u le

for orchard hotel yes, the rest i duno cos for GPCH, the coordinator not working and told me i can take a look at the ballroom on sat evening ard 6 cos there happen to have a wedding.

chinzilla/min_min : i used to tell my HTB that our ROM, AD, first anniversary as couple, his bday, my bday shd be few mths apart so that every few mths got celebration i.e either hotel stay in sg or go overseas for holiday to celebrate hee
he faint hearing that :P

Serene: Sorry! The email is in my ofc email, and I'm of work alr plus Tmr not wrking, so can only send to u on Monday! Maybe can use xrevlis one as a reference first?

Minmin: thanks! They replied my email le, i think they still hv a slot. Keke!
waiting for the husb to view their works first then Cfm.

Chin: but 600 is for limited couple lei.. if not the price is about the same to yourstruly.
how much dd u sign up? how many piece band? cant decide which to choose lei~~

shanna: ;D good luck~

rainie: http://www.facebook.com/#!/home.php?sk=group_119762578061284&ap=1
do let me know who u are. so i can comfirm~

minimin: dont think i'll get it. AD too far le~

our spreadsheet, do update :D
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Akd01L4OMjendFl0bE9tbXo5akI0eUFDcVMwbHExQ0E&hl=en&authkey=CO_dg_YM#gid=0
FB: http://www.facebook.com/#!/home.php?sk=group_119762578061284&ap=1 (do let me know your nick)

TGIF ALL!!

xrevils: hee i will also faint! but sounds like a plan. Keep the spark going!

minmin: hee can try for anniversary ; incentive to keep fit. hee so fast want to have a baby ?=p !

magdaL;
heh if u like them then go ahead and confirm? they shld haf one slot left?

The bands all seem to have controlled pricing. the rate difference is ard +/- 100 or so.

I gt Yourstruly abt 1.2K + 100 for Dawn to sing. 3 peice band for 2 sets. My view is 3 peice is more than enuf. A full band can be rather overwhelming/ not so casual.

I have the quotes from Wedding Harmony Love me knots and A little dream if you want just lemme noe?

Shanna: gd luck! u getting them to sing for the march in as well?

xrevlis: wah then ur husband will have to jia you earn $$, all the anniversary add up can be a lot if go overseas.. but special dates no matter wat still have to celebrate :P

Chinzilla: heeheee, i always think babies very cute ma.. but my mum says you think babies cute, wait till you have to take care of babies..

Shanna: if buy the CD do we still need to pay license to play in the hall? a bit confused about the licenses..

chinzilla/min_min : hee meant as a joke la but i think ideal would be to go for holidays twice a yr, one short getaways 4d3n and the other maybe longer abt 1.5weeks i will be more than happy already

so best is have AD in apr then our rom in sept or his bday in oct, so abt six mth apart, and wont hit the peak period surcharge and school holidays. but my ad not in apr
in dec.
yup special dates still celebrate hee plan surprise for each other etcs

must keep sparks going hee

This thread is always moving so fast!!
I've more or less settle my stuff, last time down is VG. Any affordable VG to recommand? My budget @ about 1k... Possible? ;p

minmin: i think no need. my coordinator nvr say anything abt the license. she just mention can only use original CDs for march in playing thru out the night. maybe u check with ur coordinator to cfm?

LOL, babies are very cute la! u will love em to bits. :D

wanni: my VG is the montage guy, also abt 1K, u can check him out.

hi crystaline, i also notice this weekend has bridal fair.

hi all btb, will anybody go and update me which bridal shop is on the roadshow?
thanks in advance.

hi gals, i am also a 2012 BTB..wedding venue at intercon. any other gals here same hotel as me?

i am thinking of engaging a live band for my wedding..currently shortlisted are 3 sessions(jocelyn vocal), a little dream(bevelyn vocal), wedding harmony(lorraine vocal) and yours truly(kewei vocal).

i had let my mum listen to the singer's sound clips and she prefers jocelyn and bevelyn..tink 3 sessions seems slightly cheaper and no surcharge for jocelyn..but one thing is they all like very ang moh..sound weird singing in mandarin...only kewei is more chinese pai singing..

for AD photography, my shortlisted are:

1) depixel photography
2) two of us photography
3) walldrobe photography

any comments on the above?

houseoflove: congrats and welcome to our thread!

do you prefer more chinese songs at ur wedding or english? if really like chinese songs then go for a singer who sings more naturally in chinese ba.. i think a lot of brides here like Kewei too..

for AD photography,you can take a look at my AD PG, hendrar.photography. can find them on facebook..

I have been sharing with the forum here a few times on my PG for I really think that since the day I started to look for all the different wedding providers, my PG is the one who is most sincere when dealing with enquiries

houseoflove: welcome welcome~

here's our speadsheet. maybe you can take a look

our spreadsheet, do update :D
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Akd01L4OMjendFl0bE9tbXo5akI0eUFDcVMwbHExQ0E&hl=en&authkey=CO_dg_YM#gid=0
FB: http://www.facebook.com/#!/home.php?sk=group_119762578061284&ap=1 (do let me know your nick)

Gers: Went pine garden today. hoping to get the mini bites for my church wedding. but end up they say cant supply any buns,bread due to my timming. which is 9-9.30am and is a Sat.
so they recommen me to have mini cakes. size is about 1.5- 2 cm. and show me the 3 tier stand which can hold up to 60 piece. So if i have ard 100 piece the others i got to place on the table or i can squeeze everything together.
no table, deco include. they dont have beverage too. everything will cost me 380 for 100 piece, rent of the "small size" stand and delivery.

felt too expenvie~~

Finally finish reading all the posts I missed out.. So busy at work till I even had to halt any bridal research..

Kinda regret doing ala-carte now.. Haiz..

Shanna: how's ur mua selection going on? I'm abso lost there..

Magdal: Wilson is very patient with me, was at the shop for 2hrs.. Agree with chinzilla on the suit, to do elsewhere.. Either excelsior ard 600 or saw a recommendation at central mall's Jason but yet to enquire with him, think also ard 500 (jacket pants shirt)
Oh ya, I did my WG with Wilson too..

Chinzilla: did u do full lace for ur CS? Cuz ur price very diff from mine le..

did any of u gals buy ur jiemei dresses in Taiwan.. Cuz will be going in oct but dunno if its very last minute.. AD in feb..

Alternatively, was thinking of going occasion at raffles city... Was thinking if anyone interested to share the package?? Or recce at far east ?

Am so going to faint at the list on ala carte, plus now I found out it definitely cost more than package T.T
- church & car deco, corsages and flowers for PW & AD
- PW photo, AD video & photo, also MUA too (then not all provides flush mount album)
- htb suit, jm dresses, flower gal & page boy, bridal shoes

Anything else I miss out??

hi girls, like whitetea i'm looking for bridesmaid dresses too. but i find occasion and love potion pretty expensive. Can anyone share some online blogshops that sell affordable bridesmaid dresses?