(2012) 2012 Brides to be

fel: keke thats good! faster book if u like CP!!

YX: u not having the champagne pouring? maybe can change to sparkling juice for that too~
parking tix, i think depends on how many of your guests drive.usually they give abt 30% of confirmed guests?
other than that, ask for addtional night stay in bridal suite and vouchers or maybe an extra room for your helpers or something?

YX, i tink champange cost at least $80 to $100 bucks.. Can ask them what is the brand they are giving and check the price online. Haha..

If you r not serving alcohol den more ppl will drive right? maybe 30 to 40%??

YX: why u not taking alcohol for your wedding? cos on a weekday?

Ms fel : then quickly sign up to enjoy $1888 off ur bill before 23 apr

dear all : can forward me the list of PG/VG? thks

Fel: I know that feeling!!! After visiting A LOT of hotels, once we stepped into the ballroom of four seasons, we were totally set on it!!
now gotta work our budget. Haha..

Shanna: hmm... Sparkling juice sounds like a great idea! Will list down all the freebies that I can ask for and see what I want!
I think my hotel giving 20% only

Shan: hahaha! Okay I'll do just that
yup 30-40% sounds about right...

Xrevlis: cos both our immediate families don't drink at all.. Then cos it's lunch, we don't want it to end up being so rowdy... Yup!

Hi Shan,
nope, I just wanted a photo montage for my dinner, was not considering getting a VG until now.....
Not too sure how long it takes to do a photo montage. It's supposed to be quite easy if you have a imac!

Thanks everyone for your supportive comments! Think in the end will hv to limit number of guest and have it on a weekend as originally planned!! One of the key factors is my very close cousin who is my bridesmaid will be in school on a weekday so cannot join us for the whole day!

Oh well! Looking forward to booking the venue soon though then it will be one BIG thing off my mind!

fel: the PM function in this forum is a bit messed up. haha.. there's no inbox. it goes straight directly to your email inbox.

shanna: yes im gonna book!!

xrevlis: huhhh??? 1888nett off??? How come??? Applicable for dec 2012 wedding anot?? So weird lehh… the co ordinator did not tell me they have 1888nett off leh..

YX: thanks thanks! I got it.. I tot I ku ku..cannot find the inbox button.. Haha. Eh, four seasons hw much for dinner?? I think quite ex rite? Out of my budget sadly.. =/

crystaline: Will let u gers noe the date after I confirm..haha.. Eh, so how was novotel in comparison to gpch?? Gpch have a lot of good feedbacks =)) heard fd was nice too

chocolatebasket: reply ur email liao

magdal: the mystery date would be released once I confirmed my package.. Hahahaha

YX: Lunch is ok =)) Mine is also lunch! Coz its a sunday.. a sunday lunch sounds good to me. For my date.. the dinner banquet already taken up le lor.. so kua zhang!! ppl book 2 yr in advance for the date i wanted!! zzz

Fel: yup! I prefer lunch actually! Then the day won't be so long
but it's super rushed for us in the morning.. But I don't mind
but lunch then will only have one night stay... Wah!!! 2 years! Haha.. Cos your date v hot isit! Haha..

Ms Fel: haha i can guess ur date liao chili red hot date
Not bad for Novotel, going to recee a few more than decide. Decided not to rush for GPCH.
YX: agreed i lov 4 seasons ballroom but the price is steep steep for dinner especially

hmm… anyone has suggestions/lobangs for caterers?

right now i'm looking at rasel, stamford, purple sage and diandin leluk! how much will you all spend per head?

YX 14++ the most ex price bah! i rem my contract i penned down a cheaper rate.

btw to everyone that asked. I sent over wat i have. i hope it helps! YX can i have ur email? Dun think i sent them to u.

Eventually I chose Daniel Beh as PG and Simplicityvids as VG. The VG choice was largely on cost decision (coz i wanted a pre-wed video) and his willingness to try new ideas.

Oh if your fwd the emails pls delete my details esp the work ones! got abit lazy and left them in.

chinzilla: sure not!!!!!!
it's the cheapest menu leh! after ++ it's 14XX (don't remember how much isit exactly). your AD after mine somemore right! *sobsob*

you get me at tanyix [at] gmail [dot] com
thanks in advance!

Ms Fel: dont forget to ask for the member promotiom :-]

YX: neo garden food good but very small serving.
looking at gustos, neo garden, purple sage or pine garden for both family

and pine garden-mini bites or nonya kuh for church wedding.

oopsss ok paiseh mind waiting a day? i sent tml night. haha gtg wake up early!!

Oh after ++ 14++ ! ok YX then ur right. Just a wee bit over. Im thinking of swaping the menu items. dun really like the fried rice

chinzilla: hahaha!
i haven't decided on the menu yet!

btw girls, just a sharing… i'm gonna split up my banquet payment and pay every 3 months from now on cos i'm gonna use standard chartered manhattan card! borrowing 2 of my friends' cards also to get max cash rebates.. can get 5% off as long as you spend more than $3000 a month! but of cos the cash rebate is capped at $200 per quarter. so that amounts to a $4000 spending in one month per quarter (if you get what i mean).. haha. yups!

5% might not seem a lot, but if you spend $20-30k on a wedding dinner, it is a lot!!! that's 1-1.5k!

YX! i see . hee after tasting? =p

Im doing the same to get the cash rebates. Its quite sizeable. its applicable to bridal studios as well as any big item purchase.

So i stagger them to max out the rebates. its quite gd rite =p But i was advised not to pay finish b4 the wedding. In case u need some bargaining power.

the qtrs for mine are by calender yr

Chinzilla (chinzilla): thanks for the mail! super pro!

YX (tanyix): wow the power of manhattan card! i think i better go apply too. heard maybank got cash rebate scheme too. Is anyone using?

YX: ya lunch have some good & bad points la. Bad thing is like what u say.. very rush in the morning.. den scared the groom will make use of this excuse n purposely come later for gatecrash!! haha! Good thing is.. lunch normally ends about 4pm.. after that the newly weds will have got ample time to rest til nxt day. =))

Crystaline: hehe~~ so cleverrrrrrr LOLL.

Xrevlis: Nope.. im talking about CP.. haha.. Not much perks for CP.. very niawww.. but bf n me really loooove the place =)

magdal: yup thanks for the reminder!

chinzilla: Daniel beh is nice!!!!! I saw his works before!

gals.... SOO KEE WAREHOUSE SALE is here!!! Up to 70% off!

Time: 10.30AM – 9.00PM

Company: Soo Kee

Sales: 22 Apr 2011 – 24 Apr 2011

Venue: 51 Kaki Bukit Place S(416228)

for caterer, neogarden is good, and portion is quite ok also.. i've been to a few of my friends baby's full month celebration and they always order from them. others that my friends recommend are these:
CJS catering
Manna Pot
Smiling Orchid
Select Catering/Stamford Catering (halal branch of select)
YLS
Peng's Catering

one of the caterer which u shldnt get is Continental Delight, received quite a few bad feedback abt them and they almost ruin my friend's wedding a few yrs back!

anyway, so far Neogarden receives the most good feedback, and their setting is nice too.

HiMs Fel, does Soo Kee sales include wedding band?do you have contact num?
The last time i been to Lee Hwa sales at orchard, they dun sell wedding band .
I still sourcing

ms fel : ops sorri hee tot is grand park

yestd i went whitelink to try the gown, one of them is so beautiful, love it very much. but they wanna quote me 3k odd for full package and if i dun want local PS, just wan to take the AD, they say only deduct 200
which i dun believe, how can PS only be 200. maybe i shd ask so if i dun wan AD, wan PS, will be at 200 only? :P hee

magdal: sure!! appreciate it!!!

godbird: you have to call stan chart cust svc to check your billing cycle! but so far 2 of my friends and mine is the same - 22 apr to 21 jul. you can consider love and co for your wedding band! a few of us got it from there.. i like it cos it's timeless and classic

shanna: yup i heard of neo garden before too! but what i heard is that the portion quite small leh… nvm i'll compare and see which is the most worth it! any ideas as to how many courses is good? don't wanna seem too cheapskate by having too little; neither do i want to over order…

fel: yup you are right! we would love for the wedding to end at 4pm! if it ends at 11pm (for dinner) we'll be so tired already! anyway, we should be doing away with gatecrash

chinzilla: yup deciding after tasting!!

crystaline: i dunno about maybank leh! they rejected my application -_-|||

hucklebeary: i think you commented but deleted? anyway you make me scared!!! i already paid $5k deposit for my banquet.. shall call them up to check. SIGH...

xrevlis (xrevlis): i think whitelink got different range of category for their gowns so must be careful the range u trying is part of your package. Really must negotiate cause whitelink can talk one. If u want to sign, sign during roadshow cause the price is real good (my fren signed with them during the roadshow de)

hucklebeary: just to check, did the operator tell you 5% doesn't work for banquets? or you paid for it and you didn't get the cash rebates? cos i just checked my bank statement, i got $250 cashback (last time still $300 cap) for my $5k deposit!

so girls, stan chart manhattan cashback works! WHEEEEEEEEE. let's save money together!! but must be careful and check your billing date and quarter cycle properly… best is to pay in the middle of your billing cycle… pay $4k and can save $200!!

but also true that if you pay early then got no bargaining power… so maybe as you pay bit by bit, you also bargain bit by bit? haha..

YX: hmmm keke so far my exp is the portion is enough.but it also depend on the your guests and how many kids n adults. i think for most buffets, there will be package, i think quite standard no. of dishes just that the type of food serve. so depends on ur budget.

mag: yup, they dont, think their website is always down. -.-"" can just email them.
but their stuffs are not bad, i ordered my girl's cake and snacks (fruit tarts) from them for her birthday! yumyum~