(2012) 2012 Brides to be

revlis

ms fel : why not u ask ur sis or gd fren to go with u to the fair, then if u realli keen, tell the co-ordinator if can hold the agreed package till ur bf is back. at least u secure the extra peaks during the road show.

magdal

anyone have the same problem with me.
i try to email Unique colour for so many times. yet no reply. when there's a reply. they dont seem to answer my question.

min_min_87

hello, wow havent been in for a week but so many newcomers...

To answer Laura qn,do you have a budget for your PG? My PG I hired for less than 2k just registered their company so they are not really freelancer. Very good package and quality pictures and I love the album they show me of another couple. They are still not too expenisve compared to the really established ones
like lightedpixels, expressively Joho, William Chua, coffeestains, uniquecolours can get to 4-6k per wedding.. if you are interested, I can pm you my PG quote. I also have the quotes of those I mentioned above if you would like to do more research.

I have only done a lot of reserch on my PG cos this is the only thing that interest me for I love taking pictures too (normal camera la). Need help for ppl with videographer contact though!

chinzilla

shanna: thx ! hope he is flexi. My vg is 12 hrs. so shldnt overshoot.

magdal: i think if ur liasing with adrian better to call him .. email doesnt work as well.

min_min_87

Hucklebeary: need your email

YX, I sent you 1950 photography, 36 Frames, Hendra R. photography.. i need to dig for lightedpixels.. will send to u shortly..

crystalin

min_min: mind sending me AD photography quotes too? thanks

Jean (nette24ho): read that crownplaza min table is 20 max is 28

Ms Fel: do u hav concern that people wont come cause its too far if take crownplaza?

akaling

Hi Girls, i've got some VG/PG quotes however i have not contacted anyone of them yet.
Feel free to pick out the ones you like.... One condition.. pls share your experiences!!! hehe
=================================================
Kor Shu Yen
<[email protected]>
TEL : 9457 9930
PHOTOGRAPHY RATES
Actual Day Wedding
S$800 to cover your Actual Day Wedding from start to finish.

No limits to the number of locations, so long as transportation is provided.
No limits to the number of photos taken.
All photos will be edited for exposure, color balance and contrast. Choice images will be retouched and have additional post-processing applied.
All images will be cut to DVD and returned.

OPTIONAL ADD-ONS
Animation from $300 onwards. (Sample: http://www.vimeo.com/7265816)
Childhood Montage for $200.
Morning Highlights Montage (with photos) for $200.
300 Prints with album for $150.
Isaac <[email protected]>
Tel : 9767 3003
ONE STOP WEDDING SERVICES
This is a general quote provided no early reporting before 7am. Actual day wedding hours is roughly between 7am to 11pm.

Photography - full day coverage of appx 10 hours.
1. unlimited shooting (capturing of photojournalistic, candid moments, ceremonial shots, group shots, posed shots)
2. minimum 300 shots returned in high resolution print ready quality on disc.
3. all shots are returned with sharpness and brightness ensured.
4. 300 4R prints with a slot-in album

Videography - full day coverage of appx 10 hours.
1. raw video returned
2. edited video of 60min with menu &amp; dvd player ready returned on disc
3. Wedding Day Summary video included.
4. Express Highlights day time events of minimum duration 4 minutes included for show during dinner

The total price is 2,300SGD valid till Apr 2011 exclusively for fans of Isaac Kiat. Comes with a 1 hour free ROM photoshoot service. For the express highlights, we use royalty free music. For the Edited video, we can use your favourite songs. Top up 500SGD and get to enjoy 1 additional photographer for the whole day photography. Top up 300SGD for a photo montage with royalty free music ( by IK or couple) and photos supplied by couple.

1 Complimentary 11 x 8 inch - 40 pages coffee table album for each couple, when you sign up the photo &amp; video combo package.

Photography full day wedding is 1,400SGD valid till Apr 2011 exclusively for fans of Isaac Kiat inclusive of photo service and 300 4R prints with a slot-in album, while video full day wedding starts from 1,400SGD inclusive of express highlights, raw footage and edited video on DVD returned. For the express highlights, we use royalty free music. For the Edited video, we can use your favourite songs. We are having full High Definition 1920 x 1080p video production packages as well.

Our pre wedding local photo package starts from 700SGD for a 4 hour photography service and overseas package starts from 800SGD for an 1 day package.

Unlimited shooting with 20 shots returnable and touched up. Additional shots are available for sale at 40SGD each. Package include 2 locations, or 3 locations with they are nearby eg. like sentosa where there are many sites to do phototaking. For Overseas location, food, transport and accommodation paid by the couple.

Instant photo printing services available. Price starts from 800SGD for a 300 person event.

Gown rental &amp; retail services available as well, price range from 150SGD to 550SGD. It ranges for simple gowns for bridesmaid and brides to those elaborated designs for brides as well. We provide actual day make up and hairdo services as well. A bride actual day wedding package starts from 550SGD. We can customise make up packages as well.
Wong <[email protected]>
Here is a link to our photos : http://momentspix.blogspot.com/
For one day actual wedding photography is RM 2,000.00 . The package includes :

- Two photographers
- Free two 8R size photo with frame
- DVD photo slide of the morning events (1 song) to be shown during dinner
- Unlimited photos, some edit and all softcopies will be burned in a DVD for you
*Note : Once you confirmed too use our service, we will need a 30% deposit to block the date.
: The above package does not include our accomodation and travelling to Singapore. All will be borned by you at cost.

We are a Malaysian based freelance photographers. We have 3 years experience in this biz but we have been taking photos for a long time. The reason why we do not include flight tickets and accomodation in our package is because we do not want to earn on that. We would prefer our customer to arrange it at their cost. Airasia is always having promotion and the rates are cheap too. For accomodation, we are two guys who can share a room

Should you have any further enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Photo@ideapeg <[email protected]>
Photo@Ideapeg
SMS Hotline: 92258610

DO NOT MISS OUT OUR PACKAGE OFFER!

A) Actual Day Wedding Photography Package - $1150 net
up to 10 hours coverage on the wedding day
unlimited shoot on actual day
photography style including candid, journalistic and pose
each photo will be touch up slightly in color and brightness
all processed images returned in DVD + edited photos
specially- deisgned DVD label + dvd sleeve

B) Actual Day Wedding Photography Package - $1250 net
unlimited shoot on actual day
photography style including candid, journalistic and pose
each photo will be touch up slightly in color and brightness
200pcs in 4R prints with white border
Slot-in hardcover classic photo album
all processed images returned in DVD + edited photos
specially- deisgned DVD label + dvd sleeve
An online web gallery of 80 actual day photos, hosted free for 3 months

C) Actual Day Wedding Videography Package - $1450 net
1 set of edited video DVD (including chapter menu)
raw video footage will be returned (mini DV tape)
Specially - designed DVD box sleeve and DVD label
Express Video Highlight (for dinner)

D) Actual Day Wedding Videography (Half Day) Package - $1150 net
up to 6 hours coverage on the wedding day
1 set of edited video DVD (including chapter menu)
raw video footage will be returned (mini DV tape)
Specially - designed DVD box sleeve and DVD label
Express Video Highlight (for dinner)

Optional item:
Express photo highlight : $200 net

Many many more.. seems like too many to post out here.. like spamming. anyone interested for others can email me? [email protected]

shannat

xrevlis: yup, i also didnt wanna go find, but my mum asked me to, so ok lor go seek.

Ling: i think quite standard price, mine is $100. shld be arnd $80-$100 for the consultation. keke.

fel: geez! sry to hear that!! hope u can get a suitable venue soon. any other shortlisted?

crystaline: dont worry too much abt the location, i believe your relatives and friends will still attend your wedding, i dont think location is an issue, some places more inaccessible but yet ppl still travel.. at most take cab lo~

ilovepat

Hi girls, my friend is doing event planning. Please refer to below:

Look nowhere for wedding planner except Love Chronicles, they provide solutions and resources for wedding couples. From conceptualization, venues recommendation, customization of gowns and suits, wedding entertainment and favors!

tanyix

Chinzilla/laura/minmin: thanks so much for your mails! I really appreciate it!

Minmin: can also share with me the rates for expressively Joho, William Chua, coffeestains, uniquecolours pls? Hee!

Akaling: thanks to you too! Will email you in a while

Princesslyn: mind PM-ing me your AD PG details and rates pls? TIA!

Hucklebeary: high five! I'm also considering oneeyeclick! In fact, I'm gonna meet them next tues! If you're interested, perhaps we can book together! Maybe can get discount
hee...

lovelydove

theliamuse... ohh 230pm slot so cant do express highlight video? Maybe can just put all the church photographs as a slide show?? Dunno if that need few hrs to do as well?

The 10hrs is only the hrs that they are fliming... if there is a break inbetween, its not counted

chocolatebasket

PrincessLyn - ur photography &amp; videography sounds quite reasonable~

Shanna Ting - ur fren's photographer seems nice not to charge the extra 2 hrs~!

Ms Fel - have..sent on 14th feb.
I'll try to PM you here.

magdal - i think possible leh..

min_min_87

Hello all brides,
I hope i dont miss anyone in sending the package.
Sent Hendra R. Photography ( my PG), LightedPixels, 36 Frames and 1950 Photography. 1950 quite nice vintage, black and white pics,

As for my PG, Hendra R. Photography very versatile, see the different treatments in their collection of albums on Facebook
Just excited to share for I think they are value for the amount they charge.

I am still looking for unique colours and expressively joho, not sure where i place them.. seems to be my htb who asked for the quotations, will update again

lovelydove

thanks minmin for sending the quotes!

Wow.. Some of their charges are pretty high... really need to save save save these few months!!!

min_min_87

Hi Shan,
ya at first I go for all the famous and established ones, but realized that I have to be rational for they are really expensive.
But I am not willing to compromise to the extent of paying less than a $1000 for my AD images, so after comparing and collecting quotations for a few months, I decided to go with Hendra R. Very new when I signed up with them, but he has very good images which I find very moving.

Shan, I think you have to decide for yourself. It is good to save, but don't deprive yourself too much for so many months up to your wedding to just get a 6k photographer!

hucklebeary

YX i cant confirm yet with one eye click. need to discuss wif my ah lau. He will only be back next month. U go see see look look wats the best deal they can offer hehe...

lovelydove

minmin, ya i tink I would not go to the extend of getting a 6k PG.. Ard 2k would be able to get reasonable good ones i tink.

I also would do away with VG cos not having gatecrash so I tink VG not necessary. Will save on this bit

chinzilla

hi Shan; sent u the PG and some VG contacts. they are for Loud! , Unique colours, Forest production, Vocare, Coffeestains, Simplicityvids, Eulee Photos, Daniel Beh etc etc. do let me know if you need more info =)

tanyix

minmin: thanks so much for all the price lists so far!!

hucklebeary: emailed you!

chinzilla: mind sending me the the packages/details for the PG/VG you mentioned about please? thanks!!!

tanyix

anyway girls, just a quick question! i think my bf and i are not gonna take alcohol for our banquet. any idea what we can exchange it for? like usually how much isit worth ah? heh.. thanks!

lovelydove

Hi Chinzilla! Thanks so much for the pricelist!!! Which one did u go with in the end?

YX, why not try asking for free stay? Haha... I tink per bottle of wine would cos ard $40? So depending how many tables you have 1 foc wine per table right?

tanyix

shan: hmm this is what i will not be taking…
- 1 bottle of french champagne
- champagne pyramid
- 1 bottle of wine per table
- 30 litre barrel of beer

i think perhaps i can ask for 1 free stay and other things? hahaha..

linnywilkes

Hi Chinzilla can you please send me the quotes for the PG/VG's? My email address is [email protected]

Just had an hour long conversation with one of u family about having a weekday wedding... Since my htb and I (and about 40 uk friend) are going back to Singapore for our wedding, surely it is not unreasonable to ask family in Singapore to take a day off for the wedding? But the way they say like it will be a great inconvenience to them to take a day off?!?

linnywilkes

YX - any other wedding happening the same day as yours? Maybe the other couple might buy it off you for cash then u can use that to pay for other extras your might want? Just an idea!!

magdal

chin: can I have the price list too.

min min: receive~ thanks!

YX: can try changing for another night stay. or voucher

nic86

Chin: pls send me the contacts too..if u dun mind
my email's [email protected]

All: pls send me ur contacts for PG too..still looking for PA for AD..our AD's half a day,n we r looking for a more budget PG
any contacts juz send to my email k?..thx thx

pigletlyn

i didn't get the high end PG and VG cos i find it of no use after the wedding end as nobody will look at the pics and video except your family and relatives and it will only be that 1 time. As long as the outcome of the photos and video is good im fine with it. After viewing the PG and VG website, i find their works nice so i meet up with them and sign up the package. the price is reasonable compared to others which are so much more expensive.

tanyix

laura: yup! i don't think it'll be unreasonable! your closest family and friends will definitely be around for your weekday wedding! anyway, thanks so much for the suggestion! that's sounds like a plan!!!
but first, i would have to find the wedding couple that's having the dinner banquet. :p

magdal: thanks! voucher sounds great too! haha.. but must think of a price to ask them for...

fel_han

gals im back!!

Oh myyyyyyyy
my htb and me really loooooooovvvvee CP!!!!
it was love at 1st sight for us! Got the "This is it" feeling wor..... hahahaha

pigletlyn

laura, i be having my banquet on a weekday too. they will surely come for the dinner at nite after work. if you hold your wedding on a weekday, u save quite a fair bit of money too.

lovelydove

Laura... must tell you family since other travel 14 hrs to attend your wedding, the locals here shld also give in a little..

Close friend and relative definintely will not mind as long as you inform them early early so that they can take leave!!!

lovelydove

YX, so you will do away with champange pouring as well? In this case you can ask for more things.

More parking tickets
Anniversary stays
Vouchers to be use in Hotel's restaurant for anniversary

tanyix

Shan: yup I was thinking more parking tickets and anniversary stays..

Usually how many percent of your guests do you need parking tickets for? Also, how much is a bottle of champagne that they use? Cos I'll be given 2.. 1 for pyramid, 1 to be sent to suite...