(2012) 2012 Brides to be

magdal

Shan & Koh: i will be having church wedding too.
plan to finish up everything in 1 day.
gatecrash-church wedding- my BF house for tea ceremony - my house- hotel.
very tight. but like the date. so tahan abit le~

We have a facebook page do join us, please send your request to me tru FB message.
heres the link: http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=119762578061284

BTB 2012 Spreadsheet:
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Akd01L4OMjendFl0bE9tbXo5akI0eUFDcVMwbHExQ0E&hl=en&authkey=CO_dg_YM#gid=0

crystalin

Ms Fel: Hi 5, I am lookin at 25 tables also. Many hotels r ruled out coz they want 35 tables or more for weekends. I think so far only Grand Park City Hall can make it. Thinking of going Novetel Clarke Quay to see also. HTB felt that CP not centralised and not convenient, so he's not keen. Like not many hotels left to go liao

revlis

shanna : going to see peach garden @ miramar or amara or orchard hotel or crownz plaza, dun wan spend too much on banquet, as i wan spend more on my PS + BS hee

oh but most prob wont take amara as they wan to charge me surcharge for my wedding date as they consider it a special date but non of the hotel charge extra for that date

ms fel : yup went down on sat, christopher ask me to go down take a look even though he wont be ard, he told me to go before 6pm as there a wedding going on, so i can get to see how the ballroom will look like with the table and decor.
it is nice but the march in seem quite cramps as the march in will be either frm left or rite side of the ballroom entrance and walk toward the stage (i.e a L shape) but frm the entrance to the centre, there are table ard so i find the bride and groom might have difficulty walking thru as the walkway is quite small cos the table is quite near to the partition, left a small walk way for the couple, and u noe the gown with the ken ken look bulky).
but walking toward stage that walkway is ok

hope this help hee..that couple that day also have 25 tables + 2 reserved, would u have any reserved table or u only plan to have 25tables?

dimsummeimei

Hi all BTB 2012.

Any idea what other additional perks that we can request from the hotel itself?
Quite interested to take up hilton but they are rather stringent with their perks.

pigletlyn

hi 2012 BTBs, after my AD on 5 jan 2012, i will be selling off or renting out my crystal bouquet and full swarovski crystal bouquet to those btbs who wanna use it for the AD or for photoshoot. below is the pic of the 2 bouquets. pls email me @ [email protected] for more pics and details of the bouquet if you are interested.
1696064.jpg
1696065.jpg

shannat

whitetea: haha icic! actually TING is my chinese name, cos many of my frens call me either by shanna or ting (for closer frens), thats why my nick is shanna ting, LOL!

shannat

save the dates are to inform people u r getting married on that date, eg for me is 25th feb 2012, so just to inform family and friends so they can mark their calenders. in case they wanna go holidays, or hv their own wedding (but haven book) so wont clash with your wedding date.

akaling

Wow.. All sounds prepared.. and good to go.. i'm planning for my wedding + ROM in late 2012..

Having problems with getting an actual date.. Parents-in-law wish to find date according to "tong shu", my family bochup as long as i like ok liao.. but the big issue is the new "tong shu" for nxt yr, will only be issued in lunar 7mth this yr.. *headache* now i cant book my banquet even tho i asked price liao... I'm looking at Keppel Club - Peonty Jade Restaurant..

Great food and wonderful view.. not to mention not very expensive too..

And how long does it take to finalise the wedding gowns and photo shoots? haha.. i'm still looking only.. have not been to any shops to see or try...

Any one care to share their bridal package?

revlis

shanna : yup, she was born on chinese new yr chu 8 also hee

oh gals.. do your check tong shu for ur wedding date and rom date? my htb is a christian but i not, i duno shd check or not cos i worried if not married on a gd date, wait our marriage not smooth

tanyix

yvonne: you've got mail! where will your solemnization be? for me it's church wedding, and i want a lunch banquet instead of dinner.. so the schedule is something like:

pick bride
tea ceremony at groom's
tea ceremony at bride's
church ceremony
lunch reception
lunch banquet at hotel

super rushed, but that's how we want out day to be like.. so should be okay la! but it really depends on what kinda elements you want in your wedding

oh! hey girls, anyone got good buffet catering to intro too? i'll be needing it for my lunch recep at church. what's the normal $$ per head?

also, anyone else doing lunch banquet instead of dinner?

thanks in advance!

tanyix

chinzilla! i read from the March thread that oneeyeclick has 20% discount if there's referrals?? is that true? cos my bf and i are very interested in getting them!

revlis

hi yvonne, thks

hi ms fel, there a wedding fair for crownz plaza this sat, maybe u would like to sign up and attend

i sign up but realised only can cater a max of 28 tables. sighz

lovelydove

whitetea,

I will try to discuss with family see if can do without going back to bride's house. Cos I tink can save a lot of time!

My rough plan:

Fetch bride
Groom house
Church Ceremony
Tea Ceremony @ Church
Snacks reception @ Church
Dinner reception @ Hotel

linnywilkes

Ladies! I just received a few quotes from photographers and videographers... A bit shocked with the prices but probably because I didn't know what to expect... How much is a full day photographer or videographers suppose to be??!!

tanyix

Hey Laura! It actually depends on what kinda photographers you're looking for.. The famous ones are quite ex (up to 5-6k), while the freelancers are cheaper. Would you mind PM-ing the photographers and rates you've gotten please? Cos I'm still looking for a photographer too! Thanks

crystalin

xrevlis: keen with crowne plaza too, but then its at changi airport! really scared that it will inconvenient the guests as its really located one corner and people if want take cab home, airport got surcharge right? sigh.

crystalin

Rachel Tan: hihi welcome to the 2012 BTB group
U can look for David Tong or You Long Zi. They can give u 2012 auspicious dates now =D

shannat

rachel: hi welcome!
instead of waiting for the tongshu to be out, why not consult a master? i got my dates last yr.

xrevlis: usually the auspicious dates are for the AD, ROM doesnt matter if u r holding on a diff date.
actually for me n the hubs, we dont mind whether it is a "gd" date or not, cos i truly think that a marriage shldnt be relying on marrying on a gd date, its how u maintain your relationship n marriage after your wedding, so im not particular. but it is our parents who insisted so we just went along n please them

also, it depends on whether your htb is OK with choosing the dates? one of my relative's side is also christian, her hubs dont mind but his parents mind, so they secretly went to choose a date but didnt tell their parents. =X

Laura: for most i see, those full time ones they charge around 1K-1.5K for PGs and 1.5K-2.5K for VGs.. freelancers are much cheaper though.

chinzilla

whitetea: replied ya!

Im oso having probs with the AD timing. mum insiits on going back home to have tea. haha i m sure i will bust the no. of hrs for the VG and PG.

ahh photo selection wasnt as stress as expected.. no pressure from the coordinator. such that i'll go back after the indoor shoot to select. in Aug. ugh super long wait

shannat

chinzilla: for most PG n VG, if u go over abit, they wont really charge u. my friend over shot i think 2 hrs or so, but her PG didnt charge her.. so she gv him a bigger AP after her wedding.

theliamuse

Hi Shan,
I'm having a church blessing too, but it's at 2.30pm since the morning slot has been taken.
So my problems are with the photo montage.
The photographer I want to hire says that he will not have enough time with to do the montage of the morning's highlights since the church ceremony and photo-taking will prob last till 4pm.
He told me to get my friends to take video with their camera and show it at the dinner! Well..
(1) I don't think the quality will be good; and (2) I don't want to trouble my friends
I didn't intent to get a VG / extra PG since that will exceed my budget, but now I might not have a choice....
Btw, when a photographer quotes for 10hrs, does that include the free time in between?

revlis

Crystaline : i can't opt for crownz plaza already
the weekday menu dun have shark fins and if we want to take the premium package $1288/table, will exceed our budget. cos my HTB love sharkfins.

shanna : u same tots as my HTB, he also say he believe marriage depend on two couples, not the date etcs, he is ok to check if i want to, but i told him why not we just choose frm the list of auspicious date publish on internet for yr 2012 and he agreeable hee

laura : yup PG + VG not cheap, at least 2k plus and above for not so famous one, for famous one can be up to 5/6k.

nette24ho

theliamuse: usually when the VG/PG quote 10hrs, it shouldn't include the time that they break in between. From what i understand, the 10hrs are only counted when they are fliming/photographing the event. if you dun feel safe coz there might be ambiguity, you can request for them to state the usage of the 10hrs on the contract that you and ur htb are signing when engaging them.

crystalin

xrevlis: even weekend menu also dunhav sharkfin...only valid if u take premium package. sigh, i think i also skipping crownz plaza, don't want to inconvenience the guests and also cause them to pay extra cabbie fare.

anyone been to grand hyatt hibiscus room? Is it pillarless? Thanks for the feedback

akaling

Shanna + Xrevlis: Totally agree with you guys!! but my parents in law are the trad kind then not nice if we were to go against the idea right? so my htb suggest wait and see what they got lo..

hehe i also got a list of auspicious dates for 2012 off the internet.. probably until reli last min den i will just ask them if they might consider using that ref instead of the "tongshu"..

worse case is go find master liao... haa.. cos my HTB dun wanna spend so much on Master to see date..

hucklebeary

I am also looking around for PG and nt sure wat to expect. I emailed one eye click, 10hrs for 2k.

Queen: i sign up early this yr when they having their roadshow. The perks i think 2 nights stay and every table 1 red wine, 1 barrel beer.

nette24ho

[Ling]: we went to get a master to see the dates and it isn't that ex.. less than $100.. as long as you don't go to those that have big shop front, lots of ads, or very famous ones should be ok la... coz i think eventually all should be just as accurate.

Crystaline: Crowne Plaza can seat how many people ah? Am considering there but a bit skeptical about their deco. I saw my friend's one and the place looks so washed out coz there was no deco..i.e. those that you see in other hotel ballrooms.

Hucklebeary: one eye click can get quite expensive.. or so i heard la.. anyway, i think looking for a VG/PG is more of how much you like their work. Afterall, it's gonna be you and ur hubby looking at it over and over again after the day has passed. So a bit no point if u dun like a certain PG/VG work but hire them coz of the price or just coz everyone else is hiring them.

fel_han

xrevlis (xrevlis): I know there is an upcoming fair.. but my htb is out of town so cant go leh.. and i not very comfortable to go on my own since i cant make my own decision =x

chocolate basket: huh u sent my msg on fb?? i nv recv leh..

shanna: so sad lehh... amara dun have one of the dates that i wanted.. so fast ppl book for dec 2012 liao..... sian half =/

Now my one n only choice narrowed down to CP... gpch im not too sure coz i heard march in quite short lehh.. Hmmm...
cross-fingers that CP would have the date i wan lo...

Wish my luck gals! Im going down to CP later...

nette24ho

Ms Fel: wah!! so fast even dec also booked?? i better get my htb to quickly set a date for meet the parents session if not my mum sure wun let us go ahead and book the banquet..

[Ling]: i'll go home to check.. the master is actually my mum's usual master to "kan ming" one.. so i'll ask my mum then i pm you in the fb group ok?

theliamuse: you're most welcome.. =)

revlis

crystaline : ya lor, but i wan a weekday, so if take the premium package, super not worth it. and they only can cater up to 28 tables, i also scared might not be enough.

ling: yup agreed with u, we gotta consider our parents also, try do wat they want
so that it make everyone happy if the request is not too much

theliamuse : from my understanding, 10hrs refer to 5hrs in the morning and 5hrs during banquet (evening time), cos in between, they will go back to do up the express highlights for u to be play during the dinner mah.