YX (tanyix): 2K?? as in she book just the venue only? wah ex leh. Coz i am considering AD n solemnisation together. I thought if do together is cheaper.. lol
jazz & Bem: I think my mum has IBS too. She never got diagnosed with a doctor before. But the symtoms are very similar. Keep wan to go toilet lor.. dats y very difficult to bring her overseas coz we never noe when she needs to run to the ladies.. very ma fan and somemore if she is stress or if she jing zhang.. will go toilet to "jie fang" liao.. zzzz
muilaman: Hmm.. foc function room sounds not bad =)) Ok, i shall check out the possibilities after i get my AD date fixed!
shanna: yours is which hotel? Paiseh.. i see too many until i forgot liao.. 600 is stil ok ok.. reasonable for me.. Maybe u check wif your hotel got include the ROM set-up n deco anot.. better check 1st ya..if not later scarly have extra charges... =x
clueless: yes, jazz is right. Your MIL will buy for u de.
vOn: By May? hmm.. is your finger size easy to get? If your hubby n ur ring size is common, then i think should be ok. For me.. my ring need to customize coz my finger too small.. and i was told for my size need to take around 2mths..also depend on the design u choose..simpler design is faster..by the way, u can try Love & Co.. is by soo kee.. heard frm my htb they specialises in wedding bands.
minmin: i found this for the roast pig thing tradition. It seems like its only a tradition practiced by cantonese >>
http://www.cherishmywedding.com/2008/02/25/chinese-wedding-customs-roast-pig-for-brides-home-visit-for-the-cantonese/
Some info on si dian jin found here >>
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_pre-wedding_customs
and here
http://www.goodweddingdate.com/WG_wedding_customs.htm
It seems like si dian jin is actually a teochew's family practice but somehow nowadays, majority if the dialects will still give si dian jin to the bride, despite of the difference in dialect..
Btw, how to join this fb group?? Is there is grp for us in FB? or i must add u all individually?