(2012) 2012 Brides to be

bem

nefariouskat: i oso doing rom jus b4 lunch.... rom v fast de la... its onli like 10 mins for the man to talk.. n take photos, mayb another 10 mins...

so u oso doing exactly like me? going to tea ceremony at ur in law's place and your place?

i will wan to do my tea ceremony for my side at the restaurant.. but tink my mom prefers it at my home....

tanyix

Bern: mine's 21 jan!

Chocolatebasket: hmm I got only the AD package without PG and VG
just gowns and stuff! Very simple package only...

nefariouskat

bem: my plan was gatecrash >go hotel> tea ceremony in bridal suite> solemnisation after first march in. don't know feasible or not. will discuss with my parents and HTB

fel_han

Kat, any reason for scheduling the solemnisation after the 1st march in?

I think it would be a beter idea to have your solemnisation before your AD begins. Example, can start in late afternoon or evening around 6pm like that.. I think its better.. but that’s just my personal opinion la..

fel_han

Just last night I was thinking about saving my leaves for next yr lo.. I have 21 days of leave. This yr I haven touch my 21 yr of leave yet, coz still clearing the balance from last yr.. For me.. I can bring forward my leave for a max of 1 yr.. means if I bring forward my leaves this yr.. den nxt yr have to clear 2010 leave le..

shannat

fel: i think kat's plans might be she march in alr, then immediately go up the stage for solemnization. thats what my SIL did also.

kat: i think shld be quite feasible, just need to plan the time properly shldnt be a problem.

bem: who's ur coordinator? i think maybe tt day she just shun bian ask us since we r there le. hehe.
anyway, as for ur health issues, have u seek advice from a doctor? diarrhea wise, maybe u r allergic to certain foods n u dont know?

fel_han

shanna: Oic.. solemnisation at the stage ah? yuan lai ru ci..... hehe

btw, i wanna ask.. for outdor photoshoot.. would there be a MU artist to follow us around for touch-ups? Or we do touch ups ourselves?

binary

hi ladies.. wow the thread is moving fast.. i just one post one yesterday.. the posts gg so long..
so the topic now is on PG & VG.. & leave to carry forward..

i can only carry forward for half of my entitlement.. so good some can bring forward 1 year.. tat alot to clear ..

magdal: we are looking for cartoon animation too.. but Coffee and Tea Dreamworks package is too steep.. do you manage to find any alternative.. mind sharing.. is the spreadsheet update with these information.. has not been there for quite a while..

nefariouskat

Ms Fel: cuz i'm doing a wedding lunch and the auspicious timing for ROM by the master is between 1pm-3pm
so will do it on the stage.

Shanna: ya, will look at the timing and decide. think gotta check with the hotel co-ordinator as well if we can hold the tea ceremony in the suite.

MistyHaze: think if u are looking at professional PG, it will be at least S$1.5K & up ba?

fel_han

Mistyhaze: kat is right.. is about 1.5k thereabouts for professional works. Some can cost up to 1.8K & above =/ very exxx

kat: ooo.. no wonder.. if got timing then i guess cannot help it bah..

I am considering to do my ROM on my AD as well coz can save abit of $$..I think having ROM seperately will cost another 3k easily??

evilgal

I'm still very stress up on PG and VG on my AD. Dont know which one and yet HTB dont even wanna get involve and leave everything for me to settle... AWWWWWWwww

jasangelic

helo yvonne!

prolly u can read up the threads on the pg/vg. it helps. =) or u can ask us here. i bet some of us had already bk-ed ours. =)
hope it helps a lil.

min_min_87

mistyhaze: is it poss to try asking bridal to reduce the price of ur bridal package, say u dont want the AD PG from the package. otherwise ask them to change the AD PG to something else so that you dont have to spend twice on AD PG..

Ms fel: yeah, ROM and AD separately will incur recurring expenditure.. eg PG,MUA,hotel room etc.. quite popular for ppl to have it on the same day.. the only reason to do it separately is maybe when some ppl think of ROM as engagement esp the chinese, so still not completely married till all the trad rituals are carried out on the AD...

Yvonne: dont be stress. take time to find the suitable ones. we are in march, for those Jan 2011, still 9 mths away. so take in deep breath. i think we are quite a close knitted grp so that is the benefit of sharing who we are engaging etc..

clueless btb: thanks for your lead.. ichiro films will check up on them!

shannat

fel: me too! i wanted to hold it seperately but thinking of the extra costs... sigh~ i think might be more than 3K also. i think i saw arnd most abt 4-5K, depending on the venue n no. of pax.

yvonne: dont stress dont stress, spend some time to look arnd and shortlist a few, from there then ask ur htb to choose with u?
for me, i just go arnd n look on my own, then i shortlist a few n send to my hubs and then we will discuss n see which one we prefer most.

Haze: yup, agreed, a professional one is abt 1.5K plus minus, but usu more than 1K. if u take freelance ones, prob below 1K able to find.

kat: yup, if bridal suite too small (if u hv alot of relatives) maybe can request to use a small function room for 1 hr or something.

evilgal

Thanks all..

I saw some has booked with Gary Koh. Any chance to share how much he charge? Cos I saw his porfolio almost the same as my friend. So wanted to know about his charges.

nefariouskat

Ms Fel: ya lor.. bcuz of the timing constraints so gotta work ard it. sigh.. initially told my HTB to ignore the timing.. den he say spend so much $ to calculate, dun follow, calculate for wat?

Yvonne: my HTB also left everything to me.. but i forced him to sit down with me one day to go thru the things i researched on.
Gary charges $1580 for 10hrs. i chose him becuz i like his work and also becuz he don't charge extra for gg to my plc before 6am as i'm doing lunch.

Shanna: ya, my mum's side got quite a few.. mayb will check with my co-ordinator.

was thinking, the BS gave me 1 WG, 1 EG and 1 teadress/kwa.. if i'm gg to the hotel immediately after gatecrash.. den morning wear WG, lunch also WG, 2nd march-in EG.. den my teadress how? when to wear ah? haha.. sorry for asking such bo liao question

fel_han

Kat: I think u can change to your kua when u are having the tea ceremony in your bridal suite.

Yvonne: U dun stress dun stress.. i worse then u lor.. my htb n I haven even get a date from the geomancer for our AD.. we haven decide on our banquet venue & VG.. n somemore.. haven been to my BS to take a look!! zzzzz

min & shanna: My package from my BS already included my ROM package le.. so i have the ROM gown & MU settled. Its only the after ROM buffet/fd that i need to cater for.. which.. isnt exactly cheap oso.. my bf was thinking to hold our ROM at Marina Bay Sands.. Coz he proposed to me in MBS.. hehe.. so was thinking it would be a very memorable ROM if we were to book the same room where he proposed for our ROM... hehe..

min_min_87

actually for those of you thinking hard for PG, hope this is useful. can consider my PG Hendrar.photography leh..

my package is $1880 10hrs with secondary PG and a coffeetable album, but signed up 2-3 months ago.. my friend who is with them this June says package still stays at this price but in 2012, is $2k le. for those wedding in Jan maybe can ask them to keep 2011 pricing? my friend managed to waive off the before 6am charge so can negotiate wan

nefariouskat

yvonne: nope but he will touch up all the photos he took. he say usually will have 600-700 photos. will return all in DVD

Ms Fel: lazy leh.. after tt gotta change back to WG for first march-in. hahah :p

nefariouskat

shanna: was thinking after 2nd march in can chg to teadress for sending off the guests.. see how ba.. scarli my parents want us to have the tea ceremony at home..

bem

mistyhaze: i'm 7th Jan too!! u lunch or dinner? where? book alr? i haven book wor.. but alr chop liao.. haha....

anyone have good AD MUA to recommend? i'm doing lunch. prob onli need 1 MU and 1 touch up. budget $500 max.

shanna: my cooridnator is Alice. she's nice. seems slightly blur to me.. haha.. ya nvm i'll call them soon. i'm going down 2nd apr to discuss where to go for our shoot. we haven decide!
anw i'm jus weak.. easily feel faint if sit down nv move.. hot sun or streneous exercise will faint etc etc.. haha.. so i will wonder if MUA will oso be sick on tat dae! hahaa....

magdal

minmin: i dont need ablum. i got the price list for bittersweet. you need?

chocolate: bittersweet 12 hrs- 2700, Lightedpixels Pixies 10hr - 2200.
like both~~ mix feeling~~ :x

evelyn: yap just found a malaysia group.
http://www.troisqube.com/

Gers: do we have to pack any angbao for hotel staff?? some say yes some no.. ???

min_min_87

magdal: angbao for hotel staff, give like $4 not very nice.. but give $8 if so many ppl quite taxing on wallet leh..

yeah can I have the pricelist for bittersweet? can you send to [email protected]
I engaged my AD PG so is your pricelist from bittersweet inclusive of prewedding?

If you dont need album, my PG is flexible can take out album. would be able to provide a good quotation if you are interested. truth to be told, since I signed with him 3 mths ago, I am quite excited about seeing his recent works. He bothers to update me very often and send me links to his latest portfolio so this is why I keep talking about him. Love the attention my PG gives me. Guess cos he is still new and it gives me the assurance of what he can deliver. :p

I like LightedPixels but I have some reservation on Lightedpixels Pixies. They have overall,nice work but there is disparity on the quality of the work among the PGs.. so better check which one you like more..

bem: For MUA, Liren is quite famous. I am most probably going for Jovie: The Little Brush Makeup.. Light, simple and tasteful.. seen her work before at my friend ROM

Gals, anyone seen MUA who design braids for hairstyle. Most I see is curls or bun but i would like to have braids then wrapped around.. or something with braids...

chocolate basket: pai seh still looking for a good VG too.. harder to settle than PG right? I really like the one cupcakeanddreams engaged for her prewedding, but not sure how he is at AD... anymore recommendations?

mistyhaze

Bem, Mine will be at Hyatt... Dinner... Book le... My bf went down himself to settle everything cos I was caught up by work... Hahaha... Where's yours?

jasangelic

Bem:
u looking for MUA? my MUA is good, in my opinion. =) shes from jb. and is charging @ S$500 for 1 make up in the morn and 1 @ the banquet. u might wanna consider her. =)

min_min_87

chocolate basket: cupcakeanddreams is one of the bride to be on the forum. just that i saw her video before and like it a lot..no website leh

I value AD pic and prewedding video alot on the same priority, so willing to put 2.5k for AD pic(cos cant retake mah) and prewedding 2k ba. AD video, think quite cliche, havent find one i like.. haiz.. so maybe 1k ba.

shannat

Jazz: care to share who is ur MUA and any portfoilio to view?

bem: erm, dont mind me asking, but isit low blood pressure/sugar? cos my friend also hv low blood, her symptoms similar to yours but not to the extent of fainting~
my coordinator also alice! haha, she seems quite nice n friendly to me.

bem

jazz: not v comfortable w getting from jb.. scared late or cant find my house.. haa.... thks for recommending thou :p

mistyhaze: haha lucky u!! mine at peony jade.. lunch... u nv update the google spreadsheet?

cluelessbtb

Hi bem/ mistyhaze, mine is 7 Jan at pan pacific dinner...10 more months to go..,not sure what to prepare for now...
Chocolatebasket: take ur time to look ard =) I took quite some time too...

jasangelic

shanna:
hey! have shared some albums w u in fb on the works of my MUA. =) take a look ya!
shes xiaoyan. previously with my BS. but now shes with inspiration. a BS @ taman sentosa.

if u're interested, lemme knoe yea! ill feed u w more info. =)

bem:
no worries. i can understand that too! we engaged her cos my cousins had engaged her previously and we have known her for some time. yep. haha!

bem

jazz: hmm can share w me too? mayb i will change my mind after viewing...

shanna: no lei.. my blood pressure n sugar is always fine during those body checkups. act my main prob is in the morning, i will tend to hav stomach ache/ diarhea together w slight fainty-ness.. once passed tis morning stage, the rest of the day i'm fine.. if i wake up late like 10am, wont hav tis prob.. its v weird.. doc says cld be xin li zuo yong.. but i dun think so lei... thks for ur concern!

jasangelic

bem:
eh i got the same symptoms on the diarhea and the aches. for my case, tis due to irritable bowel syndrome. (IBS) something seriously irritable. arhhgg

cluelessbtb

Are we allow to buy jewellery for ourselves to wear on AD? My colleagues say better not....cause no brides buy "Jia chuang" for own self....

fel_han

zao an everyone~

I wanna ask.. for girls who are doing your solemnisation on your AD.. say if i want to request for poolside solemnisation.. any extra charges? If so.. aga aga.. about how much??

Coz i am thinking to consider ROM on my AD.. n request for poolside if possible..

bem

jazz: thks! do add me [email protected]

when's ur ad btw? so many brides.. i'm confused who is who... haa...

yes!!! i oso suspect i have IBS when i did some research years ago... but they say IBS will hav pain.. mine no pain.. onli pain is when i'm about to go toilet.. haa...

i think my situation did improve after drinking vitagen almost daily.. but stil, its v unpredictable whether tat morning i will be fine.. same for u? yours oso in the morning onli??

jasangelic

bem:
okies! shall share the albums w u when u accept my request. =)

previously my AD was scheduled @ dec 2012. but we have brot forward our AD to this xmas. =) haha! so all arrangements have to bring forward.

i think theres a supplement for IBS. can get from doc. =) LOL! guess yours might be another type. for me i every morning got it. sometimes can be quite bad. after that ok liao. but sometimes it drags thru-out the day. kinda torturing. =S