(2012) 2012 Brides to be

fairical, I haven't dropped by the shop yet cause I signed during a bridal fair. Will probably go down soon now that I've settled the venue. Temperatures may be quite hot in June, but on the bright side you'll get sunshine too, and hopefully no rain!

Ms Fel, sent you my template too! If you're having 25 tables perhaps you can consider venues that go up to 30 tables? Just in case your guest list expands at the last minute. I'm looking for a night VG, or maybe just to get them to set up cameras for a live feed. But that's coz my venue is wide and those at the sides may not be able to see what's happening on stage. I might scrap this idea if it exceeds my budget.

binary, but even if it's a Sat dinner you'll still be doing the tea ceremony in the day. Unless your parents prefer a Sunday?

kat, your mom is really understanding

cluelessbtb, can't imagine that they can deny what's black & white on the invoice. I think there's still time to source for another AD BS, though you'll have to forgo the amount you've paid.

I'm slightly puzzled, but the wedding bands do feature in the photoshoot? I was intending to get them much closer to the date! Looks like I'll have to bring it forward.

cluelessbtb: siannnnnnnnnn .. i really sian half!!!!!
i also regret signing up wif them after hearing all the bad reviews.. can email me at [email protected]?
Hope to find out more about Felin*...

im so sadddddddddd liaooooo...

cluesless: welcome to the club! So happy to see another btb. I think there's still time to look for AD package, since we only choose gowns and all ard Sep / Oct if ur wedding in Jan. sometimes spending a bit more but keep urself happy is worthwhile. But it's really so unethical of them to deny what's on black and white.

Yyling, u shd go down take a look, their boutique is quite big and u can see their gowns and the studio. They have a little greek theme stairway behind the shop as well. Looks nice.
I think u can choose whether to feature ur wedding band. And of course ur proposal ring! :D

Thank you fairical!!!
Actually I have been reading this forum just that never participate until my experience with my bs I feel that I should let u all know so that u all won't sign up and get bad experience...I sign up with them already then chance upon the bad reviews on forum I also worried...
Any recommendations for AD package? I thought of signing with GHA...
I already settle my BS, venue, PG & VG....now going to source for car rental...then now another headache to find a good BS for AD package....

fairical: oh as for bigger size.. think take note.. i saw from other posts on PS.. they actually lost their ring when taking outdoor PS.. so be careful when having 1 size bigger ring.. maybe if really cant wear.. think it will be a good excuse for our hubby to get a new pair .. like what Zoe tay & her husband Philip do for their yearly anniversary .. hehe..

nefariouskat: that is one concern for me too as mine will be sat.. so parents agreed that those who miss the tea ceremony can have their before solemnization before dinner start..

yyling: you can bring along ur wedding ring & e.ring for PS but its not a must..

cluelessbtb: welcome clubless!! sad to hear on your BS.. Maybe you can look for AD Package now since ur PS completed.. you have 9 mths to go.. jia you.. btw, have you get the final product, the album.. Acceptable?

fel: u can try my VG, the montage guy, his rates are pretty reasonable for his works.

Von: wait for GSS!! i got my E ring during GSS and it was much much much cheaper!(including my sis Sookee member card.)

cluelessbtb: so sorry to hear abt your bad experience, dont worry, there is still time for to find a AD BS. those ppl who last min marry also can find le, u sure can! plus u r taken your PS, so u just need the gowns right?

yyiling: Thanks for the template too!! =))

cluelessbtb: I think i would be in the same shoes as u lor.. even though i have not gone to the shop personally and have not met the boss.. i think i am sort of like preparing myself for the worse already.. htb thinks no need to hire another BS.. i think he still donno how "serious" the situation can get..
I lower my expectations.. as long as photo come out is nice.. gown is nice.. the rest i can still tahan.. rennnnnn
Btw, u done your PS with them?? HOw was it?? i very scared later their photos also cannot make it type... =((

girls..... Im really FREAKING out!!

At first my husband dun believe what forum says and thinks that it won't happen to us and doesn't wan to get another BS...,now he experience it then he know and panic...,
ur PS is local or overseas....
My PS is fine overseas....it's when I came back she suddenly call and scold us even though we have the invoice to prove....she say her staff didn't give the right info.,,,then she should go and scold her staff why call ans scold me right... I heard that this is not her worse..,,she is usually like that

Ms fel: dun worry so much first....what happen to me might not happen to u....Maybe u can go to the shop to take a look first before deciding what to do

cluelessbtb: yar.. i think shouldnt shout or scold customers one..
my htb and ur hubby, i tink they r the same type.. will only panic when it really happens to them. I told my htb about the bad reviews but the ask me "how bad can it be??" den we already paid like 1.5k already.. so i also dunno if my htb is willing to pay extra for another BS anot

My PS is local lor.. i tink i would sure gena from the lady boss de.. not the 1st time of bad svc n attitude and stories about her..
Who is your photographer? from Felin* as well?

die liao laaaaaaaa
stresssssssssss

Ya my AD Pg is from them but he is good...
Ya my husband also initially say " how bad can it be"....now then he panic....
But I got heard before good reviews abt them...so maybe I am the unlucky one....Ms fel dun worry first...
Anybody can recommend BS?

fel: http://themontageguy.com/ u can let him know shanna intro u.

dont freak out, like cluelessbtb said, maybe u wont kena too badly also? when is your PS?

cluelessbtb: since u only need AD gowns, maybe u can try to shortlist a few then head down and try their gowns, see which one u prefer? but sorry ah, i nvr do BS shopping in SG, so cant comment which BS is nice. my BS is fables from JB. :D

cluelessbtb> welcome!
so sorry to hear abt ur bad experience with felin3...
i also think its not too late to source another BS for ur AD gowns..
GHA is not bad a choice i think...

shanna> i was thinking of getting my wedding bands during GSS...
but i rem someone posted now there's 20% off for bands @ Soo Kee?
hmm i wonder if GSS will have gd deals for wedding bands or nt...

Ms fel: dun worry too much first... Maybe it's not that bad for u....
Julia: ya I going GHA to see their gown since it's near my house...
U can buy ur wedding band during GSS, Xmas and valentine period....usually got discount..,I bought mine during Xmas discount too

Shanna: Thanks a lot! Will check out your VG.
Haiz.. Yar hopefully I wont gena bad treatments.. Cross my fingers.. My PS still long way to go lor.. Tentatively would be around March nxt year coz my AD is like last qtr of 2012..

Cluelessbtb: I pray for the best bah.. wondering if we were to book our AD gowns separately.. how much would it cost? I think would be more than 1K for 1 gown le.. i saw in her world weddings.. rental of gowns can be like 3k lor.. zzz
if like that i might as well sign another AD package.. maybe cheaper wor.. loll
haiyo... i tink i really jin zhang da shi... haven fix date.. haven done PS yet.. but so pessimistic liao.. =/

fel: u're welcome.
dont be too pessimistic, IMO, if the BS or the boss really CMI, and they keep twisting and turning their words, eg, not following what the contract states, i think u can make a report to CASE or something?
if not, just forgo the deposit. though it might be heartpain to lose that 1.5K, but at least, better than ruining ur mood and affecting ur wedding! also, try to be firm when the boss acts up. jia you!

julia: i think will have, usually GSS they will hv discounts. u hv the SK membership? if hv, i think hv further discount. try asking ur friends if u dont hv.

cluelessbtb: i think some BS, they hv those packages w/o PS de, shld be cheaper than the ones with PS, eg if PS one cost 3K then maybe w/o PS is 1K+? usually the PS is one the one that costs the most in the bridal package.

I know most BS charge 2k for AD....haiz...waste money loh....
Ms fel: ya agree with Shanna...must be firm when she show attitude....I decided to forfeit my AD cause I dun wan to feel unhappy when it is nearing to the date when there is so many things to do...Cheer up =) u have not fix a date?

shanna: haha.. Yar.. Scared later the boss gimme la sup attitude den jialut lor.. Like what u said.. Tink have to b really firm.. Hopefully ti gong bo bi..hopefully wont be so bad until have to report to CASE lor.. Prayyy

cluelessbtb: no doubt is wasting money.. But at least u don’t have to worry that your AD would be screwed up by them.. So I think.. If have to spend.. Still have to spend one.. Bo bian.. Your AD would be a successful one! Don’t worry too much =)
Yar I have not fix a date for my AD yet coz waiting for my bf roster to be out nxt mth so that can fix an appt wif the geomancer... bf working shift. so veri diff to arrange for a meetup on wkends since he work on most wkends when he is on shift.. =((

Dearest Bride To Be

If you wish to have prewedding photoshoot in Korea plus touring sightseeing shopping in Korea, check out facebook hanja wedding.
They had promotion during recent fair, you can ask them if they still have

Happy preparing for your big day

Hello all, havent been in for quite some time.. I am facing a prob with AD VG.. didnt seem to find any VG who has works that can make me go Ya, he is the one for I think it is rather cliche... need some ideas from all brides out here on what their expectations on what AD VG is for. I have seen some good prewedding videos I like a lot.. looking forward to hear from all of you

Magdal: how to join our fb??

Shanna: haha.. thanks ger!

Cluelessbtb: I tried to PM u.. but seems that your profile doesn’t accept PMs.. actually wanted to ask u.. what is the name of your Felin* photographer for your PS??
Also.. any feedback on their Mu artist?? I think MU is already very important in the BS package. Cause I don’t want to look too made up and also.. dun wan to look too plain..

Haha…. I am a very ma fan btb…… (^_')

Ms fel: I email u in a while...
Min min: I took quite a while to find my VG too....my VG is from ichiro film...their video make me feel touched... That is the only factor that makes me decide...another VG whose video touched me is substance film but is out of my budget...

cluelessbtb: THanks! I replied your email le..

ahh.. cross fingers for me.. double cross it pls.. this Sunday I m goin dwn to my BS to take a look.. bio the shop n test water..

Ms Fel, jiayou. If you are feeling jittery, and if u have friends who are fierce enough, maybe bring her/him along. :D

Evelyn: thanks thanks for the advice. Oh i tried my ring, just nice actually a little loose, but wun fall off. :D i keep trying it on when we first got it. lol... but fiance brought it back to aussie..
so cannot try anymore...

Yaay!!! My banquet coordinator finally got back to me with the contract. Confirmed with him more than a month ago!!!
But the delay earned me another night at the bridal suite. Yaay!!

cluelessbtb - You mentioned lady boss?
So who was the coordinator whom you spoke to?
What happened during ur PS? Can share?

Ms Fel - actually i notice this BS because of their photos. I think their photos not bad leh. Photos taken by 'lançe'.

U let me know once you've been to the shop this sunday?

min_min_87! i'm also on the look out for videographer now and am having a harder time than for photography!
Do mind sharing who you might be looking at?

yyilingg: actually my parents very chin cai.. they also ok with not having a banquet but my bro only had a simple church wedding, so for my turn, i tot it would be nice to hv a wedding banquet ba

evelyn: i was actually thinking of not gg back to my hse for tea ceremony after gg to my HTB's house. ask my relatives to go earlier den have the tea ceremony in our bridal suite. still thinking abt this.. not confirmed yet..

just met up for my potential PG, quite like his works just that he is abit on the quiet side.. my HTB likes his works too but is scared that he dunno how to "warm up" the ppl.. if u know wat i m talking abt

nefariouskat: Oh.. i think it's quite important for the PG to be a bit cheeky and warm up the crowd so ppl will be more natural and pictures taken will be nicer.

I'm still having a headache over PG and VG

fairical: haha.. I think my bf should be fierce enough.. If not.. Rope in his big bro..haiyo.. I think I must relax.. I am feeling too anxious about this le!!

chocolatebasket: It caught my eye because of their photography too. Then somehow we just signed on the spot lor.. I jus pray that wont be that bad bah… Ok, if this sun I go I will update here.

I agree that PG & VG must find ppl who knows how to talk and warm us up. I cannot imagine if my PG is too quiet.. Or too stern.. Den I wan to smile in the pics oso xiao bu chu leh.. Later ji tao got the stress face… haha

hi cupcakesandcream! i've searched for plush photography and i've seen your post. can you share what made you decide on plush photography? you can email me at idiosyncraying at gmail dot com

Hey all bride to be, received an email from my PG.. They are organising this charity photoshoot event tml. If can go down with your htb, can do something to help Japan, at the same time see and observe how the PG is and whether can work together

Dear Friends of Hendra R. Photography,

As pictures of the earthquake in Japan and the aftermath of the Tsunami keep flashing on our media , both Shi Lei and I are saddened by the loss and destruction. The images of families torn apart, of separation from loved ones, many never to be seen again forced us to reflect on our relations with our loved ones. As we struggle to come to terms with the several acts of Mother Nature around ...us, let us take it as a reminder to celebrate our fortune for having our loved ones close to us.

This Saturday, we will be stationed at the Japanese Garden for a special photo shoot session to raise funds for our friends in Japan. Bring your loved ones and families down for a half-an-hour shoot. We will do our best to capture the special moments between you and your loved ones.

We promise our best to at least return 5 beautifully enhanced images for your selection within a week. Each picture will be priced at $20 each and we urge you to donate generously. All proceeds collected from the sales of images will be fully donated to the Singapore Red Cross' efforts to help Japan in our efforts to bring warmth to mankind.

Share this post with your friends so that we can get as many people to support this cause. The half-an-hourly time slots starts from 8am, all the way till 1830

0800 -
0830 -
0900 -
0930 -
1000 -
1030 -
1100 -
1130 -
1200 -
1230 -
1300 -
1330 -
1400 -
1430 -
1500 -
1530 -
1600 -
1630 -
1700 -
1730 -
1800 -

We hope to see you there!

In Celebration of Love, the tenacity of Japanese and the Show of Solidarity among mankind,
Hendra & Shi Lei

~ Photos are Forever ~
This is the link
http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Hendra-R-Photography/160759713963908

chocolatebasket: I just called up the SA whom I signed up with for my BS. Looks like they are having bridal fair these 2 weekends. So he suggest to meet up with him at the BS after they are done with the bridal fairs. Tentatively I would be going down to have a look at the end of Mar.. i update u again ok?

I am a 13 Jan bride to be..

Going to discuss with my hotel and studio next Sat. I have a very demanding future father-in-law and he wants to make decisions in everything, thus he would be going down with us. Sigh.. no choice.

vOn: oh, u ROM in May?? wah.. very fast
Muz try n get your ring fast.. incase need some time to custom made..

talking about rings.. my proposal ring quite loose.. the solitaire will move about den i will kip adjusting it..but not to the extend of dropping out..
feel like going to alter the size but then so scared if married le.. den if put on weight den cannot wear den how....
*dilemma*
Ring size can only alter smaller one is it? cannot alter to bigger size??