(2012) 2012 Brides to be

MissyYee: ya.. True also.. Good to marry earlier and to concentrate on the flat later. I finally told my coliqs I wont be inviting them… my coliqs seem fine with it and one of them suggested when I have house warming I can invite them over.. =)) Thats also one way to "make up" for it hor?

vOn: hopefully u are right that things will work out.. Acutally now its difficult to breakeven AP from banquet.. So I nv expect to "earn" from it too.. I'll be happi enuf if my "losses" from the banquet is not more than what I budgeted for. Acutally I have a fren who said.. it would be a good guage that the "losses" from the banquet is not more than 20% of the total banquet price.. so i think the selection of the hotel is really very very important to minimise "losses".

Julia: ha noh.. Really killer leh. I also the same as u.. I plan my AD to be on dec 2012.. Den now I dunno whether I should really have my wedding in dec coz scared the house also come at the same time lo.. Hen fan leh..
Ah.. I think so leh.. If take reno loan from back they have their own contractors.. have good have bad lor.. sometimes oso depend on heng or suay.. but personal loan.. the interest rate is it higher ??

Fel: ya lor.. i also directly told my mum i dun wanna invite the kids, except for those i m close with and my mum is ok with tat.

Michelle: ya lor.. since my engagement ring already got diamond, wedding band simple simple can le

Magdal: Hmmm.. mayb can ask my co-ordinator.. just scared that it will be too rushed

hey chocolatebasket, i havent been on the forum over the weekend. I'm still scratching my head over the PG and VG...

Anyway, i chose Cang Ai. I like their photos and make up. and the best thing is that they have taiwanese PG and MUA but can be taken in Singapore.
They give u a choice to go either Sg, Taiwan or HK to take ur photos. but accomodation and transport not included.

Btw, if any are going to taiwan for photoshoot, wary of all the hidden/additional costs. and try not to get your AD wedding dress from taiwan. the fitting may screw up and u will not have time to go look for one. (lesson fr my sis)

Ms Fel - going to the shop to have a look is bridezilla meh? ha..
In fact i'm quite interested in ur BS. I like their photos. I think it's less cheesy.
If along the way i find out anything gd then i'll share with u.

should be fine!

v0n - ok. thanks for sharing.
Sound like a pretty reasonable deal!

wanni - von is using V-in production

fel> hmm duno if interest for personal loan is higher or not leh.. hmmm...

fairical> cangai is nice! initially i wanted cangai too...
cos i really like their photos n make-up too..
but we visited The Aisle first..
and find their service is good n ppl are friendly..
so we signed with them alrdy.. haha..
oso lazy to keep BS hunting.. LOL..

Julia> me too. i was so lazy to hunt for BS, so i just search online and look at the portfolio. Only went to 1 BS - Cangai because i like their style.

I havent seen the aisle. I think service is very important! :D

i signed with my VG ytd le~ YAY~ one more thing down!

fairical: my sis took cangai too~ keke, her wedding is this weekend! :D her pics not bad ah, quite pretty~
she went to take in TW, gao xiong~

Oh reallly!!!! Wooof... now i can heaved a sigh of relief. how's the service @ cangai ah? I'm doing PS in Sg, fiance no time to go TW.

I really shd start looking at VG and PG. so lazy

Ms Fel, I think it's a great idea to invite your colleagues for your housewarming! It's also less formal so you can mingle with them. The potential losses also drove me crazy during the planning as HTB's parents are going to invite some family friends and my mom has 8 siblings >.< 

With banquet prices close to 1K a table I think it's very hard to break even with a lot of relatives. Maybe set a budget for the max 'losses' you can take and source the banquet from there? If there's extra it can go towards more furniture for your new place? 

Fairical, I'm with Cang Ai too! Will you be doing your PS in SG? I've only managed to find reviews on TW PS with Cang Ai, not sure if they'll have the MUA follow the couple out in SG as they do in TW. 

heya everyone ! the thread is so alive =p

ok am flying off tml for PS le hee.So pop by to say see ya later =)

will update everyone when im back!

Ms Fel: have you consider banquet on a weekday. i think can save a lot from there.

Yyiling: yeah, i'm doing my PS in SG. the coordinator told me that the MUA do not follow us out cuz not dedicated area to style our hair, unlike TW where they have powerplug everywhere. So we do not have to pay for the extra cost to bring MUA out. Just have to come back to the studio to change the look.
Are u doing it in SG too?

hmmm, service wise i think is still OK ba. haha they r quite friendly and not really pushy and rushing type?
yah, u need to start soucring for PG n VG alr!! go go go!!
im now left with my MUA!

yyiling: my mum hv like 11 siblings, i hv abt 30 cousins, and arnd 20+ nieces n nephews and adding on....... haha so many til i sometimes get mixed up which kid belongs to who. >.<"

fairical: mind sharing what happen to your sis AD gown from TW.. i was offer the similiar 2 AD Gowns as added service.. is her courier ex? with can-can etc? how early TW BS send over the AD Gowns? when she last try on with the gown from TW? during her PS? maybe she was stressed with the prepaation and she lost weight? so not fixing at all.. my concern is the will the gown be delievery nearer to AD? since we will settle the final payment in TW..

so how did your sis overcome this issue? find a someone to alter it? or rent from local BS for AD gowns only..

Shanna &amp; Ms_fel: wow.. so we are in the same situtaion.. just my parents slibing and their children (my cousin) and their grandchilds (nephew &amp; nieces).. i need a total of 14 tables.. this is a really headache for me..
as for my HTB.. his side also.. family size is as big as mine.. so planning to have abt 30 tables just for both parents..

both of us will take the remaining tables and rationa among ourseleves.. btw, we settle our AD venue, book Hilton with min 40 tabls

ms_fel: i might consider taking some loan cos my reno cost.. my house will be ready by Q1 2012.. think most of us have the same concern/worries..

as for colleague wise, i might limit to 1 table but in the end if really not enough table i will not invite them.. just invite them for my house warming bah..

Chinzilla: enjoy ur trip..

Shanna thanks for sharing! i find them quite friendly and upfront with the charges and all and quite flexible with the package. Still let me try on gowns before i sign.

Binary: What happen to my sis was: the bridal shop in tw only send her the gown say ard 2 weeks before the wedding. there was 2 gowns. the Evening gown was alright. but the white gown totally dont fit her at all - out of shape. Even if she were to alter, there wasnt enough time. For her, luckily she was already considering having 2 white gowns, one mermaid style from local and 1 with can can. So in the end, she has her mermaid gown as backup. the courier is a few hundred (200-400? cant remember exactly) to and fro. and also dun forget there's still the courier charges for your album if ur PS is in TW.

julia: haha thanks~ yippppeee~ :D

Fairical: i think most BS will u let u try on the gowns b4 u sign. if not u wont know whether u like their gowns or not ma~

julia: i also signed up with The Aisle.. felt that they are more friendly..

yyilingg: i can totally understand how u felt cuz my mum has 6 siblings.. and all siblings are married with at least 2kids
but i already specifically told her try not to invite the kids..

chinzilla: enjoy urself!!

fairical, should be doing PS in SG too. Hope to have photos taken at some of the places that're special to HTB and myself. Seems like we can't go too far from the city area if we'll have to head back to change looks.

Shanna, that's a big family! No wonder you weren't keen on inviting the kids.

kat, your mom is okay with that? My extended family is quite close knit, so I'll probably invite everyone and hope for the best. Just hoping that the parents won't suddenly decide that they want to invite more of their friends too.

yyiling, have you book your dates with Cangai yet? I'm doing in end june. Gonna be hot. but cant be help, my fiance can only come down then. I havent thought of where to go yet, gonna discuss with the PG. Singapore is small, so shdnt be a problem, max is an hr back and fro.

Sigh.. it's a problem when there's too many relatives. Just invite the closer cousins? My mom gonna limit ours too. She says invite too many, end up a lot of them do not come and will have empty tables.

zao an everyone~

chocolatebasket: Really ar? U interested in my BS - Felin* Bridal? LOL.. I always thought I am the only one who is with Felin* !! I bridezilla because hor.. I did not do much research and signed straight away with them lor.. Somemore there are bad reviews with this BS.. thats y i m so sian already... Eh, update me if u find anything from felin* bah.. i am praying that it would turn out fine........ *jitters*

Julia: haha.. Ok, nvm.. Maybe I go n ask around.. See which interest rate is higher n what type fof loan better for us.

fairical: I saw the pics of cangai gowns n their photography is nice~ I agree that your AD gown, don’t take from their overseas branches coz very ma fan.. Need to freight it over and it’s a hassle.. I think better to get your AD gowns from your local BS. Eh, weekday banquet? My bf and I did not consider weekday coz very scared the guests will last min dont turn up lor..

yyiling: good idea rite! Haha.. Invite them for house warming oso can save me the headache of inviting them for banquet and put myself into difficult situation if I miss some ppl out.. =p erm.. My mum have 7 siblings lor.. So im not any better.. But I already told her.. i only have this X number of tables.. as long as u dont exceed im totally fine with it. Then those family with children.. bo bian.. mum was firm on inviting as well lor.. so i guess i just have to pray that my losses wont be that much.. actually like what i had mentioned earlier, i wld take about 20% of your total banquet costs.. that 20% is the range of "losses". Hmm.. i highly doubt there would be any extras frm banquet.. so far.. all my friends either breakeven.. or loose $$.. nvm den.. once in a lifetime lugi abit... haha...

Chinzilla: Pls update!!! Njoy hor! Hehe

binary: Same same la.. I think a lot of ppl same case like us.. Just yesterday I had a discussion wif my bf.. Most likely I will AD 1st, stay at his house.. den save up abit more den do our reno for our hse n slowly get the furnitures bah..
Oh u booked hilton?? Actually i am quite interested in Hilton too!! Coz the price is reasonable.. I'm looking at panaroma ballroom for min of 18 - 26 tables .. yours is which ballroom?

After much discussion with my bf yesterday, we might have around 25 tables... i never knew we had that many relatives and friends!!!! haiyo..

fairical: noted.. think i will source for AD gown on standby too.. maybe we get them to freight in eariler.. maybe 2 months b4 AD.. but just that i worried i will lose more weight nearer to the end.. then i need to alter again..

ms_fel: yup i'm taking the ballroom with min 40 tables..

how is bluebay (BB) gown? thinking of have BB as alternative for AD gown just in case.. TW gown cant make..

since it just opp hilton and after AD can return them, just cross the road.. haha..

Ms Fel, think dun worry too much abt the BS. Watch out for the complains and then make a note to talk to ur coordinator so that u are prepared.

Actually thursday night is quite a good time, cuz next day is friday and ppl mood is good. 1. they will be punctual cuz it's after work. 2. they wont drink so much so u can save on the beer/wine/hard liquer.

Yes. a much wider selection of hotel now! haha..

julia: yar.. haha.. more hotels to choose from.. but then we also have to be selective.. i try and fix my tables of not more than 25..

fairical: My htb still prefer weekend.. coz scared later wkday the turnout will not b as good.. weekend seems to be "safer" bah..

shanna: Yes! Pls take pics!! haha.. i wanna see!
actually i have been to their panaroma ballroom before.. but that was a few years ago le.. cannot really remember how the ballroom looks like except for the poolside recep/cocktails..

Btw, may i ask.. where can i find the wedding banquet template to compare rates across hotels?? any kind souls can send me ? My email>> [email protected]

fel: hmmm not sure if the recept will be at the pool side, last sunday when we went there, they lock up the door leading to the pool. keke, i will give u some reviews of the food, if possible. haha, i might be too busy running arnd. =X

mag: which hotel?

shanna: opps my bad.. i meant to say the pre banquet drinks/titbits are served at poolside for panaroma.. the recep area is just outside the banquet hall =))
ya ya.. let us see some pics! hehe

mag: which one u booked??

Eh, would u gals b having VG at night for your banquet huh?? Coz i haven book VG yet.. thinking about maybe only need the VG in the morn - noon.. then banquet.. no need VG?? Am i correct? Or is it up to individuals?
I am still searching for a good n reasonably priced VG.. now i veri scared i will sign VG on impulse again! So i think i better do my homework 1st.. any rec for good reasonably priced VG??

Also gals.. for your wedding bands.. what is a reasonable budget?? i m thinking to get wedding band for my htb as his wedding gift.. thinking of surprising him wif our wedding band.. haha =p

haiyo.. i have alot of qns hor.. lol.. i feel so noob here!

Ms Fel: for VG, is up to individuals de lo... For me, my VG i only have it in the morning as my main prupose is to show my guests the morning gate crashing highlights...
Fo wedding bands, i'm also looking around... last weekends saw a pair at Soo Kee, look not bad &amp; they are having 20% off for bands... but not sure how long the promo last....

ms fei: i think i read b4 tat panaroma is gonna undergo some sort of reno soon.. u shd check it out.. think the pool area cannot be used or smt.....

btw, u all v brave.. i dun think i will dare to book hilton after those mishaps...

wedding band.. i bot mine ard $700. i think its not good to buy for your htb thou.. wat if he doesnt like?? den he stil mus wear forever?? unless u noe his style.. confirm he will like den buy ba! :P

von: i'm same as u! house ready in Q1 2012 and getting married in Jan 2012 too!!

Hi 2012 BTB:
i just change my nick to my name.. so that can link up with my FB name..

magdal: congrat!! at least one task completed..

shanna &amp; ms_fel: think magdal mentioned b4 is grand park city hall bah.. i cant access the spreadsheet.. can check it out there.. magdal, correct me if i'm wrong..

my parents disagreed on weekday, as she dun want my relatives, XD &amp; JM to take leave.. paiseh.. just becos for the tea ceremony and for the gatecrashing.. then my XD JM AP to them will have to be bigger.. compensate their leave haha..

even sat lunch was rejected by parents as some of them might work sat half day.. just seelction on the which day &amp; lunch or dinner is an issue to us..

ms_fel &amp; von: I got mine from goldheart during sale also.. i dun have E.ring, so our budget for the wedding bands is higher, think abt $3k with some bling bling for both rings.. hehe..

maybe you can get it during GSS..
btw, Goldheart is having up to 70% sale at their HQ, beside isetan soctts, not sure this weekend or next weekend.. got their mailer invitation last night.. let me check it out before updating you gals here..

ms_fel &amp; Bem: hilton panaroma room reno completed.. but think the pool area can be used but it will not be exclusive usage.. hotel guest will be able to use the pool.. just that do you mind ppl walk in &amp; out in swimwear etc..

as for the sad incident, it just the expection case, it depend on individual how they view it.. not becos of hotel issue.. so it ok for us.. our parents are ok the venue too..

if its a concern to you, then please dun choose it else you will keep having the incident flash back..

Ms_Fel: I guess having VG is up to individual. Similar to v0n, I will take up a VG if there's gate crashing in the morning. If not, I'll stick to just PG.

And I got my wedding bands from Love &amp; Co. I got my E ring from them too. We felt that the customer service by Kevin from Love and Co was really superb so we returned to him for wedding bands. Ours cost around 1.4K (for both rings).

Kristine: its mine onli. i bot mine first... hoping to find a matching pair for my bf... cos he doesn't like e original matching one... :P

Bem: same here.. our both rings are from different collection but both from GoldHeart.. mix &amp; match based on our liking.. its take awhile to choose.. buffer sometime for selection.. cos we selected till near closing time.. even forget to get the ring pillow.. go back again another day to collect..

better get it early before your PS as you might not know if the design you will have your size or not.. it take 2 or more mths for order a new one..

Ms Fel: As long as Ur HTB and urself are in sync.. =D anyway, now u have a wider selection. shdnt be too big a problem...

I got wedding bands too! Fiance and I source from Love &amp; Co to Goldheart to soo kee to Lee Hwa. Every boutique has sthg nice and we settled on sookee..

Ms Fel, i think it's quite fun to select rings with ur HTB. But will your parents mind that u paid for the ring? Cuz I paid for mine first since fiance not in sg and my mom wasnt too pleased....

Oh i remembered the sales person says have to get a size bigger. Especially for ladies because when we get pregnant, the finger will become wider...

Ms Fel - yes. I'm interested.
I like their photography. But seems like they are not quite popular?
Orh. I thought bridezella means u are a fierce bride.
Yeah...dun worry. I'll let u noe if i find out anything.

In the mean time, u not planning to go down to the shop to have a look?

Hi all, i am a 2012 btb..

to chocolatebasket &amp; Ms Fel: this is what i experience with f*l*** ....
The boss doesn't keep her promise. She claims that she didn't promise you anything and insist that her staffs gave the wrong info. She doesn't deliver what is promised as written in the invoice. She can twist and turn her words at any time of the contract. Be it before the photoshoot or after photoshoot. Not to mention her customer service is terrible. My husband and I personally got shouted at with no mercy by her.

This is what i have experienced with them. I dont want other btbs to experience such frustrations i have with them. It really spoils my mood for wedding preparations. Previously i didnt do any research for bs...now i regret....i intend to cancel my AD with them and look for other BS...Too bad i have my PS with them le if not i will cancel the whole package....

yyilingg: ya, my mum was okay with it. she also said not to invite the kids :P

evelyn: when we chose sat lunch, we also tot of those working half day. but cuz we are only inviting close frens so we actually called them to ask if they can go if we had it on sat afternoon

fairical: the sales pax also advised to get a size bigger since we will be wearing our wedding band everyday so shld get one we feel comfortable wearing.

cluelessbtb: sorry to hear that. this kind of BS shld be condemn de lor

nefariouskat: i am very disappointed with them. Now i dunno what to do with them...on one hand i dun wish to spend extra on AD package...but on the other hand, i cant stand them anymore....how can a boss shout at customer? in the service sector, no matter what, they shouldnt shout and accuse customers right