(2012) 2012 Brides to be

LOL. actually 25th feb hv more. keke hv 2 more brides havent update. i rmb there r 4 of us who hv the same date on 25th feb~ =X

Can anyone here have any advice on the following places:-

1) Phoeny Jade at Keppel
2) Thousand Happines at Farrer Park
3) Orchid Country Club

according to our master, 25-feb is a good date for all next year.. ours was initially that, luckily it was changed, else gotta fight with so many couples! haha

@Julia: oops, thanks for rectifying =p
yea, me & bf loveeee his works the moment we saw it.. bf is quite hesitant but i've kinda set on him already.. haha
hopefully able to come up with a package that both parties are agreeable during our meetup.
tried viewing other photographers works, etc but none gives us the same/better "feeling"

how about yourself? any shortlisted PGs/VGs?

yvonne> how many tables u looking at?

michelle> haven shortlisted PG & VG yet..
my BS provide free AD PG...
but thinking to hire another one oso...

julia, your BS provide free AD PG?
does most BS throw in free?
or your BS dun allow you to exchange for other services, like more photo/pose?

what do we need to look out when we go for BS hunting?
think i will do BS hunting in April.. cos my parents disagreed with our chosen date after consulting with 'Master'
so now my HTB is asking his side to check with another one master to see if its really a bad date for us.. or certain hour is ji shi rather than whole day to avoid...

yvonne: actually i heard PJ is not bad. some of my friends who have attended weddings there commented that the food is not bad, afterall it is a restaurant. but one thing is the location abit troublesome. other than that i think not bad.

michelle: yes, thats becos 25th feb is an auspicious date, i think it is the 1st auspicious date in 2012, thats why very very hot date!

yvonne: agreed with Shanna.. how abt PJ ar Clarke Quay? think more convenient than Keppel

thousand happiness = Qian Xi right? i was wondering which one .. haha.. i have not attend one from there.. no comment.. so does Orchid CC..

@Julia: ic.. good luck in finding the ideal one, you'll be spoilt for choices!! haha
i gotta do everything 'ala-carte', so taxing..

@binary: the last i check, seems like not much going on in the FB page..

@Shanna: yea, that's why its lucky that we didnt get that date too, else gotta have lotsa alternative options on standby =p

Binary: We have FB for 2012 BTB? Hmmm anyone got the link? LOL.
I saw the website for PJ at Clarke Quay, capacity is less than 40tables. So I dont think I could take that.
Thousand Happines = Qian Xi Lou @Farrer Park

bem:
Peach garden have pillar and at least 2 tables at the back will be in partition, like peng feng.. can see thur type.. abit odd.. at lease PJ@CQ with unblock view..

guest must take the right lift as its after office hours, the lift access is control.. they might go round and round to look right lift..

Yvonne: oh.. capacity limitation.. i overlook this area..
Hmm.. added since least year.. but not much activity & haven't identify who is who? haha..
cant access FB here.. cant pass you the link..

Bem: how many table r you looking at?

Michelle: settle most of your thingy? when is yours? sorry i cant view the google doc spreadsheet in office..

@Yvonne: OCC Banquet is by peach garden. Their grand ballroom can old up to 120 table. If I'm not wrong their price is quite attractive .. $688++ per table. Too bad both side parents thinks tat it is not v appropriate to hold at country club.. They prefer hotel ballroom

Yvonne: actually PJ @ Keppel do provide a free bus of 45 pax from Harbourfront.. I think can nego for 2 svc coz my frend got 2 svcs (not sure if e 2nd svc is free or they pay addtn) coz I have yet to go down n visit them..

Went for a couple of dinners there before, food is rather good except for suckling pig for e 1st dish.. u can go to Peony Jade thrend under SB to have a look quite a few discussions there..

If u need e package for PJ in 2012, i can send to u.. let mi know

I think OCC min table is 40 for e Grand ballroom.. Like the fact that e first march in is on e golf course buggy so special.....

michelle: haha ok la, cos we planned and booked pretty early, so still can get the places we want so not too bad la.

yvonne: Qian xi food is good! my future SIL had hers at the paya lebar one though, the portion n food was yummy! but the place will not be as grand as hotels. so it boils down to what u prefer, usually restaurants hv better food but hotels hv a more grand feel~

I dont know abt PJ at Keppel.

I only know about OCC ballroom is grand, food is quite exp compare PJ and Qian Xi Lou.

But Qian Xi Lou got free flow of alchols. Price not bad. Ballroom not as grand as OCC.

nefariouskat: opps~ is 2.8k. with out diamond de
wanted to get the "1" diamond seris, but looks werid on us ~.~

Bem: diamond too EX le~

Gellimon: haha~^5
how much u sign? heard wedding show they give alot of perks, i got mine in the bridal shop. you can arrange a gown viewing with them de

Julia: me too~ will be signing in the show. not sure GPCH can nego any peaks
20 nov. nice day~!

Kelly: hmm..not too sure, but heard furama riverfront ballroom is nice.

GErs: heres the link for FB
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/group.php?gid=119762578061284
please let me know who you are. so i can add.

mUiLaMaN:TQ! think i will forgo Kewei if I get them.. too pricey.

Music dreamers cafe quoted : 1600 for 3 piece. Duration: After first march in to dessert. (sounds quite long) just FYI. im asking a little dream for their quotes as well.

Yup FB is quite dead. =(

Hrm do you all think it is possible to soft rebond hair abt 2 weeks prior to the PS? Read from other threads that rebond is out. But my hairdresser says soft rebond is ok? Confused.

binary: i'm looking at 15 - 20 tables. ya view will be blocked by the pillars. but the ROM area for peach garden is really great.

will guests mind tat they are being blocked?

for PJ clarke quay, my sis is having hers there. dun really wanna do it at the same pl as her lei.. feels weird....

@binary: not really, we have only confirmed our banquet venue.. the rest are still contemplating.. haha..

@shanna: yeah.. the early bird gets the worm! =p

@magdal: whoa.. didnt know cartier is so ex! 2.8k for ONE? oh my.. we're thinking of cartier/bvlgari.. any idea what's the range for bvlgari? =s

@chinzilla: i think soft rebond is better.. not as flat? but if your hair condition is not so bad, i think can skip it.. cos most of the time the hair will be tied/perm/straighten by the studio during the photoshoot mah.. right?

@wanni: yeah.. but we only got bluebay for pre-wed.. not AD.. did you take their AD package? we're going end of april! you??
mine is 635B.. who knows might bump into each other next time.. haa

chinzilla: dont do soft rebonding b4 your PS, cos they will set your hair and stuff so the the rebonding sure cui. cos i intended to rebond my hair 2 weeks b4 my sis wedding but she told me her MUA will also be setting my hair, so later my rebond cui then worst. so i will do it after her wedding but abt 3 mths b4 my PS.

Yvonne: Oops .. im stay at the East =( but i jog ard raffles place /city hall . if anyone is interested!

Shanna: thx for the advice.. hrm soft is oso so bad?can i ask what is setting?

@wanni: icic, so you're going 'ala-carte' for your AD? or looking for local bs?

@chinzilla: haha -.- it probably not as bad as you think.. but yea, Shanna had confirmed my 'predictions'.. haha
setting = curl/straighten your hair + lotsa hairspray & other hair products to do a nice style to go with the gown..

ladies.. jiayou on your keeping fit regime!!
i wish i'm enthu in exercises.. i cant jog/run to save my life.. =x
i need to gain some boobs! (T_T)

michelle: i see! this is all so foreign!

got off msn with the mua. she oso say messy better than too straight. hur hur..so tripple confirm!

U need to gain boobs? why u say that! the gowns dun fit?

wanni: still got time!! U wun be a fat bride la!!

but girls always think we can be slimmer /better etc.. we are all so perfectionist..

been cutting carbs for 2 weeks. min effect till now :'( *stress*

michelle: 2.8k is for 2 :D

Julia: have you arrange a gown viewing?

Yvonne: noted~ just add you

nefariouskat: it's ok to take a look first, Jan at Taka oulet is very friendly. i even went over 2 times before i buy.

Hihi. anyone name of: Angel and Cindy? need to confirm you for FB

Magdal: I went to FB see but still awaiting confirmation

Yes, we are all perfectionist, so we have to work hard to be a perfectionist.

I was thinking of going lunar to take my PS.

i also gotta be more enthu on my exercising regime!

magdal: ok! will go there to have a look.. will hypnotise my HTB with "once in a lifetime" on that day. hahahaha

michelle: huh?? i confirm what predictions? lol~ im not fortune teller lah~. =X

chinzilla: setting is like curling n stuff they do for your hair when u take PS and on your wedding. so if u just rebond, then do the setting, it might ruin your rebonding, so best not to.
dont worry abt hair like "grass" le, my hair is very thick n coarse too, but since they r gg to style your hair, then doesnt matter le.
mean time, condition daily, do hair mask weekly and apply hair serum daily!

Yvonne: you check again~

nefariouskat: yap. and since after all spend so much $$ onto something take we cant see. why not spend abit $$ on something that we can see everyday~ haha. tell this to your HTB, i bet he wont mind spending~

Shanna: some of our names is easy to guess~