(2012) 2012 Brides to be

evilgal

Chill everyone.. let's just forgive and forget.. No point getting angry over this issue.

Grats to everyone with AD coming on its way..

nefariouskat

Yvonne: Mine will be at The Regent, Tanglin Room.. signed up with The Aisle

bibao

Oh.. she deleted her second reply which i replied bk. Now make me look like an idiot.. But i got it in my email alert. too bad.

evilgal

Julia: sure, but I do not know how to create a new spreadsheet.

nefariouskat: Ic.. At this moment, my only package signed is with Bridal de couture. And I'm going to look for my venue. Currently interested in Grand Hyatt and Merchant Court.
I think I should settle my BS and Venue 1st before proceeding to another new step.

kristine_85

Hi Shanna

Thx for ur recommendation...

Just went to Fables website to have a look... Sooooo much in LOVE.. keke... Do u mind sharing with me your package?

Chinzilla, thx for offering to create a spreadsheet!!

chinzilla

thx Julia! fast!

=D was just thinking out loud: shld we colour code: Black for neutral, red for not recommended. Green for recommended. Once we experience the vendor's service?

additionally was talking some other BTB.. shld we have an outing? just like a get together?

binary

morning ladies..
wow.. such an interesting thread today..

ok let forget about incident.
maybe we need to ocassionly backup the file just in case any mishap.. :p

let enjoy our preparation Oct 2011 and 2012 BTB.

yvonne: i will prefer merchant court as its squarish & pillarless..

Chinzilla: same as me .. office blocked google doc.. thanks for initialing.

Julia: thanks for creating.. i try to view tonight.. so busy last night din manage to login here..

binary

yvonne: think not bad.. i tried some sampler during their wedding show..but i have not attend the wedding there before.. only ballroom, only one event.. grand hyatt will have mulitple venues for wedding..

thiasy

For those who have missed Venus and Fables last bridal fair, there is another bridal fair coming up in KSL city, 4 to 6th March.

bem

kristine: i sign w fables w/o their fair. from what i ask from shanna, seems like no much difference.. i think sign w/o e fair is better in the sense, u can view the shops n all their albums... anw fables is a good choice!!!

btw, anyone know which ballroom/ venue was featured in yesterday's channel 8 9pm show? (starring rui en)...

bem

binaary: u r li hai!! wow.. is tat the onli ballroom at M hotel?

haha max table ONLY 30?? i am looking at max 20 tables for my wedding!! hahaha.... where is ur wedding gonna be at?

so diff to find a nice venue tat does not look like a function room....

kristine_85

Bem: Thx for your advice. Might consider dropping by Fables when I go to e bridal fair @ KSL ba.. btw, can anyone enlighten me where is the exact location of Fables? near to Plaza Pelangi?

Btw if u dun wan venue which looks like function room, u might wan to chk out Mandarin Court @ Mandarin Orchard (P/s: it's e pic when u open this link.. forget e name of the room but my frend held their wedding there.. quite cosy &amp; they have ard 18 tables.) <http://www.meritushotels.com/en/hotelinformation/mandarin-orchard-singapore/meetings-events/weddings> &amp; Grand Shanghai @ Grand Corpthorne <http://www.grandshanghai.com.sg/>.

binary

haha.. i'hv been to M Hotel wedding show too..
the ballroom is at Level 10, there is another venue, combined function rooms Level 2, can hold about 20+ tables.

cos magdal &amp; i are look for bigger venue.. haha..
for me i need min 40 tables.. both parents will take up to abt 28-30 tables liao.. so headaches.. big extended family..

Kristine: also quite sharp in observing..

bem

kristine: my bf likes mandarin court but i dun.. haha. i find it looks quite like a real court whereby pple can look down at you.. dun really like it...

i'm currently considering restaurants.. find them more cosy...
ok i shall see see grand shanghai. thks!!

anw fables is walkable from KSL.. e first time i went, i stayed at Mutiara hotel and walked to KSL for lunch.. den we took a cab to Fables. barely 2 mins and we reached! waste $$.. its jus a str road down... Fables is not walkable to Plaza Pelangi....

thiasy

Fables is near to Taman gardens hawker centre. Opposite Fables is Venus. The other side of the road opposite Venus got SG bridal.

If you go further to taman sentosa area, there are 1 whole row of bridal studios for you to choose from.

The bridal fair at KSL city is only Venus and Fables. They are sister companies.

kristine_85

Bem: do u mind sharing your Fables package with me? If so, can PM me? Gotta chk with bf if he know where coz he is more familiar with e rd there.. btw, u have ur own tpt for the PS or they can provide coz we arent driving. Tks.

Binary: maybe u wan to consider Fullerton if the budget allows? my gf held her wedding there.. they were given the suite as bridal room and is 2 level de.. lower level consist sofa, tv, dining table &amp; upper level consist bed.. They even went back there for their 1st anniversary at discounted room rates!

bem

kristine: i saw ur post in fables.. i sent to u but ur email rejected me.... issit u gif wrong email?

no ar.. me n my bf no car...
i sort of regret taking JB now.. cos we no car.. its v ma fan...

fables will provide transpt for the shooting of cos. but they dun provide from causeway to shop.. SG bridal do provide this service....

kristine_85

bem: wrong email? eh.. maybe u try another email as follows: [email protected]

Sorry for the trouble.

yup i mean the shooting, elsewise, travelling to their shop shd be alright for us.. worst come to worse maybe can ring up my uncle who's a taxi driver in JB... ^.^

kristine_85

Bem: Tks.. Recd le.. jus realize i type my ymail email add wrongly.. blur mi! it shd be [email protected]

I think if u wan to take taxi all e way in u can go victoria street there. they count by per head.. u can go there and ask e price coz they always standby there.. elsewise, there always those ba wang che svc... actually imo, i think those express bus is convenient enuf &amp; price also not ex.. HTH ;)

nefariouskat

yvonne: ya, i also think settle BS and venue first before checking for other things.

i updated mine too! hopefully i will be able to fill in other fields soon! :D

any good PG to recommend? was initially thinking of gg for unique-colours but my fren who have used them before said that their forte is VG, so if we r only getting PG, consider other PG

nefariouskat

i tried to sort the table in descending order but cannot leh.. when u put ur cursor beside the alphabet, got an arrow den can select to sort.

bem

Kristine: but express bus, how to get the tics? frm causeway itself? or wat? what i dslike is to stand in queue... if can jus take a cab all e way in, wld be great :p
ok i go check out victoria str.. thks

kristine_85

Bem: u go to victoria st there the bus terminal.. there is 2 counters (SJE: Spore Johore Express or Causeway Link) there to buy e express bus tix.. normally i see which bus departing first i will buy accordingly lo.. Per pax cost $2.40.. u can also take from kranji mrt but price i forget le.. normally not much queue unless it's fri nite, PH, eve of PH or those aft work hrs when msian going back home, just try to avoid...

When coming back, aft u clear JB custom, u exit by e extreme right esclator, same can choose.. Price will be RM 2.50 to go back to Bugis victoria street..

shannat

updated mine~

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Akd01L4OMjendFl0bE9tbXo5akI0eUFDcVMwbHExQ0E&amp;hl=en&amp;authkey=CO_dg_YM#gid=0

kristine: uhmm, i cant exactly rmb my package details cos i dont hv my invoice with me. pass me your email, i will try to recall as much and let u know?
oh ya, though i signed at the wedding fair last week, what i did was, discuss the "details" in the package, then the fables staff n my coordinator (alice) drove us to their shop to try on the gowns.. i think i tried on like 8-9 gowns. some i chose myself, some she reco. keke. then she let us view the indoor studio n stuff, then after tt, last discussion of the package details.

bem

shanna: u viewed the indoor studio? how was it?? i nv view cos tat time someone was inside taking pics n i didnt wan to disturb..

are u taking local jb pics? or onli indoor n desaru/kota tinggi?

shannat

bem: erm, how was it ah... i think it looks ok.. but tt time no one was taking pics, so it is quite messy inside. but alice told us that they will add more props n stuff. i like the piano on the 2nd level, nice!

hmmm, the hubs have not decided. but the local JB shots, he only like 2 themes, prob we doing 2 local themes n either desaru or KT, which we havent decide either. LOL~

julia85

bem> dun worry.. their indoor studio is v nice..
my sis pics all v nice lor...
so envy... u cant find those pretty indoor studio in sg! >.<

kristine_85

Shanna: My email is as follows, [email protected]

Most probably aft discussion w HTB ytd, we go to e fair @ KSL den on the way hop over to Venus, Fables &amp; SG Bridal to have a look &amp; see their package ba..

I more of like Venus &amp; Fables... dont like the ps effect that SG Bridal use..

Frend's bro took in Venus, according to her, the pics are nice.. but so far, haven seen any BTB photos from Venus... Only saw pics from Fables..

Anw, thanks gals for ur help n advice.. Hopefully everything is going fine...

Me still waiting for FMIL to cfm is she wan to go geomancy to get date ma...

bem

Kristine: venus photos not bad too. but i find their gown too elaborate.. i prefer normal looking ones.

Julia: y dun u take at fables too den??

shanna: i didnt see any piano. its inside e studio ar? i went up level 2.. onli saw some sofas n this flower balcony thingy..

julia85

bem> initially did consider taking JB bridal..
was looking at SG Bridal...
but bf say too mafan alrdy...
so din take lor...