(2012) 2012 Brides to be

@muilaman: oooh.. wah, not cheap.. oh well, its an 'investment' haha.. shall find some time to go down & try out..

@kat: how much is daniel beh charging? dont mind send me a copy of his rates? [email protected]
i've got rates frm raymondphang, one eye click & 1950.. all not cheap too!!

chocolatebasket: ya, i notice he will process 600 photos compared to other photographers who will process 300 photos. will discuss with my HTB ba

michelle> am looking at 25 tbls..
wew ent to see concorde b4 but dun like it..
and heard the food nt nice..
now looking at GPCH / novotel..

nefarious: maybe can cut the photos proceessed or change to his older coffe table book format with less pages. shld help to cut costs .

hey michelle: i just fwd the rates to u. I did consider oneeyeclick but alot of additional costs here and there. hrm but if u get a referal u can get a 20% discount approx.

We almost got unique colours coz their overall package is really v price compeititve and the guys running it are quite a fun bunch. Can be considered!

Shanna: hee yupyup. will go and check it out this weekend ! anyone wants to go?

@julia: icic, thought it looks good in the photos.. haa..
GPCH is quite nice.. but novotel is known for its good food..

@chinzilla: thanks!! his rates are not that expensive compared to the rest i've seen..
omg, additional/hidden costs ah.. sian, gotta be careful with that..
unique colours.. never really look at their works yet, do you still have their rates? heehee

michelle: more like for oneeye, if you want express highlights, coffee book etc u have to some form of top up. Its normal additional costs but I wanted everything + the more snr PG I could get tinydots.

Some one told me Daniel is considered mid-tier. haha guess rates are all skyrocketing nw

Unique is somewhere in my folder can get it out for u tonight. IIRC its abt 3200 for PG+VG+ Instant prints + Express Highlights + Prints

@Shanna: I'm trying to drink plenty of water during working hours

@Michelle: Custom-Made ah, i got no place to keep leh! lolx~!

I've yet to look up at any hotel, 1st choice was Peach Garden. But got tentative booking on 14Jan11

And also. any of you heard of Decharacter? Their PG + VG very cheap wor! Can check it out
- Http://www.decharacter.com/wedding/index.htm

michelle> GPCH oso known for good food.. =D
tat's y we're down to these 2.. ahha..
but u know la.. at hotel den hotel price lo..
ex~ =((

chinzilla> unique colors are not bad..
but i saw their rates b4..
find it over budget..
everything so ex now! >.<

can I know if any of 2012 btb going Bali for prewedding shoot? I am considering Expressively Joho but they are like $5k for a 2 day shoot.. any of the brides here ask for quotes before from other PGs? LightedPixels is super expensive too.. I prefer Expressively Joho and LightedPixels slightly more than unique colors actually..

My AD photographer offers Bali prewed but it is their first time there so I am not too sure whether to go with them but they are at like $3k for almost what Joho offers.. they said that another couple going with them in June if go together cheaper.. any advise? my budget cant really hire expensive and experience PG so I am relying on new start out and going with gut feelings.. any advises from other btb? thanks a lot in advance

wanni: haha looking at your post to me, i am reminded to drink water!

chinzilla: keke, im hoping to go bkk this june to get from there, i think it is cheaper. but still cant decide wanna go anot...

@chinzilla: thankss, ma fan ni le! sounds good for that price range..
daniel is mid-tier?? haha.. woah.. expenses are crazy man.. i just saw lightedpixels rate on the website.. starting from $4,200..! O_o

@wanni: haha, oh yea.. the storage.. true true! didnt know Decharacter have wedding services too.. they have quite an extensive number of gowns for me to get as samples.. hehee
but for PG/VG, i think i'll still stick to those professionals specialised in weddings..

@julia: oh, didnt know abt GPCH food.. but yea, hotels are like that.. my coordinator even advise me to get our own wine.. cos outside can get at <$20 per bottle.. hotels will charge at least 3 times that price!

@min: does 5k includes air fare, accomodation, etc for PG?
maybe u can look at the various prewed ur AD PG did for other countries &amp; 'aga'? i think gotta be comfortable with your PGs too, else if the chemistry not there i think pictures may not look as nice?

Wahhh.. Just a day without logging on, so many things is going on.. LOL

Anyway.. Brides, care to share your BS package with me mah? I will be gg down to my BS next week and this will be my last time asking for more >..<

@Shanna: Yes! I just drank too

@Michelle: I see their photos, quite okie. Due to budget concern, i might take them. Shall see how
I've yet to cfm any banquet. any recommandation? Looking at 20-25 tbls <$850/-

Chinzilla - hey, if u're thinking of sunday around lunch to mid afternoon i can meet u~
later afternoon i'll prob pop over to suntec to have a look at the bridal fair~!

michelle: bu ke qi! hope u find a PG u like =P

Choco- what time would be gd? I will be stuck at the hair salon till 1 =( !! can come by 2pm?
or are u free on sat!?

michelle: i also unique-colours' rates if you wan.

went to lightedpixels' website too.. their photos are so nice!! but the price also very nice -.-

wanni: huh 14 jan is tentative taken up? u refering to dinner rite?

me looking at lunch...

do u noe if they can partition for like 18 tables? i'm ok not to hav e full restaurant for my wedding...

so headache to find my venue... seems tat my wedding is the earliest but i've yet to find anything!!

@Bem: Yes, they will do a partition and serve the public.. And yes, I'm refering to dinner

@Binary: This weekend got bride show @ Suntect, BlueBay is participanting. Maybe you can check it out, meanwhile I'll send you my package as well

@wanni: better to meet them &amp; see all the works ;)
<$850 i'm not sure.. probably have to source for restaurants?
have u tried chevrons? i think their food should be not bad..

@Chinzilla: =)) i've been intro-ing them to my bf, asking him to look at their photos, etc.. until he couldnt be bothered already -.- haha

@kat: it'll be helpful if u can send it to me [email protected]
yea, lightedpixels price super nice lo.. or u can try their 'disciples' - lightedpixels pixies?

@binary: yea, go down to suntec &amp; have a chat with them! im taking the overseas package.. but dont have the softcopy.. paiseh!!

question
Photography or videography.. which one will you choose??
bf suggested to 'invest' in either one, the other one will jus get an avg one which is less taxing on our pockets..
do all VG come with full day edit??

wanni, bem> we went to miramar peach garden for their last show..
find the ballroom not bad..
bad thing is need to parition off..
den the other side will still open to public consumers..
which is wat we dun like..
and plus the cocktail area v small only..
else it'll be a gd place for us.. >.<

binary: dun mention it !
Michelle: im down with the flu so din manage to log on and send u the unique stuff

my bf.. i show him until he forget which PG is which.. when it came to the VG.. he just saw the last 2 i shortlisted. haha guys more bo chup!

hrm for me i chose to invest in the PG and my VG wasnt as expensive. abt 2k for AD and pre wed video. Most shld come with full day edit. would think 6 hrs of raw footage as being quite tiresome to watch.

julia: thks! i shd be going down tmr...
initially i oso dun like e idea of having public pple at my wedding.. but now i'm v heck alr... so hard to find a suitable venue..

I'm considering Peony at Clarke Quay too. but my sis is having her wedding there 6 mths b4 me.. will be be funny? like relatives attending the same venue twice.. for 2 sisters...

For similar price, I can get Traders or Grand Cop too.. cant decide!!!! argh!!

Michelle Lee: I will choose PG.. i think its more likely to relook at photos than to rewatch a video.. for me la...

chinzilla: care to share who you engage as for your VG?
im sourcing for my VG now too~ hehe.

what abt MUA? anyone hv a good one to intro? but not too exp one? hee~

heya shanna: Do you have a budget in mind?

I engaged simplicityvids. Chris goh.
His editing /footage is abit raw but I guess he is creative and open to ideas. But he veers more to the comedy side.

For the more romantic type. there is Themontageguy. also abt 2k for AD + prewed. His editing/framing is more pro. w/o its abt half of the cost?

Artlessmootins is my fave. but 2.8k ish for AD only. Though he brings 3 ple along. Him, cinematographer and Sound man. Downside is i find him quite dao.

Ichirofilms is gd too! My PG friend hired them for his wedding.

@Michelle: Not thinking of Chervons leh.. Lols~ Also looking at furma city center.

@Julia: I missed their last show
I agree with you also.. I heard packing not cheap also :S

@chinzilla: oh no.. do drink lotsa water &amp; take care! i have the flu and cough for almost 2weeks already *sigh.. no worries about the quotations, i can always email them direct too ;)
i'll check out those VG you've rec too.. 2K for AD &amp; prewed sounds good man.. but what does prewed video shows?

@bem: grand corp's venue is not bad, but i agree that the food is kinda blah.. i've attended one there before..

@Wanni: haha, jiayou in the search!!

thanks for the vote ladies! hahaa
guess we'll go for a better PG then.. my bf wants a better PG too, claiming that it pains him to fork out >$3000 for a 3-5mins video.. he'd rather look at hundreds of pictures - more 'song' lol

Chinzilla: keke i am planning to engage benjamin (the montage guy). previously wanted to book him alr but decided to look arnd abit more. then i recently emailed him, but he is in TW, so waiting for his reply!
i think his is not bad, n his rates are pretty cheap too. keke.

michelle &amp; wanni: yeah, think i will be going for the show maybe tis evening then follow by 2nd half tml..

michelle: i agreed with Bem.. htb &amp; I will refer to invest in PG. i'm having flu &amp; cough since tuesday.. please take care gals.. bring alot of water.. to cleanse your system..

Julia: i will prefer ocbc one, better big recpt area.. you can ROM there too..

Shanna: how abt dana chang and cherry au? i have been seeing their name in SB forum.. think Liren is too steep.. might reconsider

gals, any recommendation on MUA?

hello, try thelittlebrush makeup. got see her work before for my Friend rom so i am thinking of engaging her..

I am investing in my PG too in another kind of way, they are very new but they have a few ppl who sign up with them this year so will get more experienced when it come to my wedding. My PG started out as a nature photographer, so I realised he has the ablilty to incorporate the surrounding into the pics, which I find is unique.. He actually stiched up a few pics into the panaroma of the view outside Marina Mandrian hotel for his most recently AD wedding which apparently requires a lot of skills. I think these kind of photos are meaningful additions when making my AD wedding album.

I dont really want a AD VG cos quite cliche and always about the same thing in all the videos i have seen so far..those morning express..

But I really like the prewedding video concept of cupcake &amp; dreams, one of the bride on the forum.. did u gals watch e video she posted? so sweet, elegant and well made! i really want to do something like that to show my guests who we really are.. a little about our story.. and most imptly.. to act out a little fantasy :P haha

gals, below is the listing of coming events:

Wedding &amp; Travel
Beautiful Brides 2011 - 4 to 6 March 2011

M Hotel Singapore
Now &amp; Forever @ M Bridal Show - 13 March 2011

Carlton Hotel Singapore
Wedding Fair at Carlton Hotel Singapore - 19 March 2011

InterContinental Singapore
InterContinental World of Weddings Showcase - 27 March 2011

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Wedding Workshop - 2 April 2011

Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill
Enchanted Garden Wedding Show - 2 April 2011

Pan Pacific Orchard
Wedding Open House 2011 - 2 April 2011

Hotel Fort Canning
Weddings in the Park - 3 April 2011

MEGU Event Hall
MEGU Wedding Show - 10 April 2011

anyone been to carlton hotel? is the new reno ballroom nice? what is the capacity like?
think i have been to all expect this...

binary: peach garden at OCBC has pillars..

which u all think is worse? pillars blocking stage in ballroom or small recep area??

any comments on traders food??

bem: think i will prefer smaller recpt area.. if too much guests at the recpt.. let them go &amp; get seated first..

think trader small venue is combi of few function rooms.. long &amp; narrow.. basically, 2 rows of round tables at the side of the rooms with centre long walk way.. previously i was seated right behind and i have no idea what happening at the stages.. as for food not bad wise not bad.. its chinese chef, not sure if realted to chilli crab dishes..

binary: thks~~ same. i think pillars blocking stage is much worse....

yeap i didnt like traders small ballroom. but i'm thinking for lunch, they may consider to give me the bigger ballroom? thou e bigger ballroom has pillars but with less tables, shd be ok...

I'm considering Peony at Clarke Quay too. but my sis is having her wedding there 6 mths b4 me.. will be be funny? like relatives attending the same venue twice.. for 2 sisters...

hopefully when i see peach garden mirarmar tmr, it will be good. den can hurry up settle this..

bem: for me, i would prefer small recept rather than pillars too!

actually i think, it might come across to others abit funny or weird, but i think, u shldnt be too bothered abt it if u really like the place! what's more impt is u n your hubs is happy!

@Binary: Good Luck to your BS search

I just got back from Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Saw the Waterfront Ballroom, got pillar. And i think abit to small :S

oh dana chang &amp; cherry au is quite ex huh?
i have not ask abt their package..

can we get MUA bet $600 to $800?
how about mother/MIL &amp; JM? will you be looking for 2nd MUA?

binary: im not sure thats why i asking. keke. but i think so.. cant rmb if i heard it a nong nong time ago~
hmmm i dont think i will be getting MUA for my JM. my mum n mil, will kiv first. hehe. if i hv the budget!