(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Magdal - I just join amore not too long ago.. The classes are quite good and interesting at some outlets..

Chocolatebasket - yep.. She's on leave today.. Oh! You better confirm with her then.. Think she meant sat.. Which ballroom r you thinking of?
My htb agreed on oriental!! I'm so happy! Gonna get everything finalise with Bethany then cam sign contract and put deposit!!
How did you know he's gonna propose?

Drusilla,

No. She meant sunday unfortunately. So gonna contact her tomorrow.

I love the main ballroom! The one to the left of the entrance.
but we have a problem. we dun have 35 tables. That's our only problem.

ps: wanna use msn? : )

Hi ladies! I'm also a 2012 btb but probably by the end of the year, abt Oct. I thought I had lots of time but it seems that those of your getting married in Feb have already gotten most of your stuff booked! Stress..

Can I check when are bridal shows usually held? We were hoping to go to a few before we book anything just to get a taste of what is out there. Our self-imposed timeline is to book our dinner venue by March next year. Any advice?

mag: yah same! he also ask me which one u want? then i cant decide n the staff also keep laughing. LOL.

hi von~ welcome!
hmmmm i think bridal shows usually occur from time to time, it depends.there is a BOWS event coming up in jan, u can check tt out. if not, can also see when VIVO city hving wedding shows. http://www.bows.sg/

Von: There are quite a couple of bridal shows and hotel wedding shows coming up. You can always check the singaporebrides main page for more details.
Most hotels only have the price list for first half of 2012 available but nonetheless, you can always drop them an email to check on the availability and pricing.
HTH!

shanna: ya loh~~ the staff also very funny. 2-3 of them standing infront of us..

Von: welcome~ have you short list your hotel?

Gers: anyone name "shu ying"??

drusilla - hey thanks for the offer! i think my bf has emailed marina mandarin, carlton, pan pac and swiss merchant court to ask about the dates and also to fix for appt. wish me luck and hope neg part can have more perks..

I joined amore abt 7 years back and it was so much fun and muscles toned. classes like abt, aerobics are fun and effective in weight lost n toning. i finished my package with them about 5 years back.. didnt renew as the price now seems quite ex already.

anotherday - don't worry babe, i believe he is researching for the best ring for you and planning for the proposal..

shanna - such a good planner u are. plan ahead.. unlike me! you sure going to have lesser stress nearer the weddding..heehee good!

drusillia> me too know nuts abt diamonds.. haha..
not very crazy over it...
but jus feel it's a must have even thou i know nth.. LOL!!

pinkpiglet - that's good! wow! your bf is so good by doing the emailing and all.. oh! ever thought of joining amore now?

mag - i find that amore's service and classes varies from outlet to outlet..

I've been to a very good kickboxing class at woodlands civic outlet.. the trainer is super enthu and young..

but i've been to a very bad hip hop class at tampines outlet.. the trainer is a china lady.. firstly her eng aint good.. secondly, she doesnt say 1,2,3.. she say ki, ka, ki.. Maybe i am biased but i really don't enjoy it..

pinkpiglet: keke im kiasu.. or maybe im just bored at work, so find something to do. i also prefer to hv everything planned out nicely cos for me, if last min i will panic n then everything get's messed up. =X

Julia: actually i know nth abt diamonds until we started to source for one. keke, i only know the bigger the better. wakakaka!

talk abt slimming, time for me to stop binging on food. ever since htb came back 2 weeks ago, hv been eating non stop for SUPPER. i think i put on quite a few kilos alr.. sigh!!!

those circuit training places are quite good for losing weight and toning up.
include weights and cardio exercise and only require 30-45 mins per session.
e.g. Contour Express, FitnessWerkz

mag - Are u taking about amore? for amore, i think some instructors are good. really have to be selective in attending the classes. especially those that sign up package that is limited to a number of classes a month and not unlimited package. if not, will waste the session if it is lousy. i like amore cos its all ladies...heehee..

drusilla - heehee, he does the emailing to hotels after we discuss which are the hotels within our budget lo. i will be the planner and timekeeper..next, i will shortlist 5 to 8 BS to visit with him.

I did go to amore and ask about the package recently. it is around $110 or $120 a month now. i think it's very ex.. i used to pay $25 for 4 sessions. or around $60-$70 for unlimited. maybe i should keep up with the time/inflation..haahaa.. now, i will just monitor the amore forum and see if anyone wants to sell the package they don't want to me lor..

shanna - that's good! bored at work also means you have more free time to do your own things during work

i used to be amore member too. I quite like the exclusivity cos its an all ladies environment. Regarding the classes, it depends on the instructors most of the time. But cos its quite expensive and I am very lazy to keep going gym so did not continue my membership.

chocolatebasket: I signed up with Meritus Mandarin and I took the main ballroom. I like the coordinator. Heh.

v0n: no worries~

chocolatebasket: mine will be conrad, looking at 320-350 guest

hmmm mix feeling for amore

kelly: you try before FitnessWerkz? tot of trying, since the training centre is in tampines

Sze Sze, could I get back to you after I go to Cang Ai for the first visit? I'm still not 100% sure whether I want to go with Cang Ai.

chocolatebasket, you could consider Four Seasons? It was on my list until I exceeded their max tables. The ballroom is pretty and I've heard from friends that the food is good.
I'm now considering Regent and Sheraton. And perhaps Fullerton once I have visibility on F1 dates.

hi all, i am a 2012 BTB as well. i tot we are very early in preparing to search for venues and BS. now i realised most of u haf booked the venue le.

faintz.... super stressed!

i am oso looking at feb 25. anyone has contacted or know if holiday inn park view is booked? haiz...

szesze and magdal - thanks for sharing! =]

yyiling - yes. Four seasons is one of the hotels i'm considering. But i want 2012 year end. Heard they will up their prices 10-15%. =O

do you want to consider intercontinental? i think their ballroom is similar to four seasons kind. But i'm not sure their max number of tables..

Welcome Selena! Hmm.. perhaps you could call and ask holiday inn tomorrow? it would be better this way.. Yep! Feb 25th is a hot date.. better to book soon.. Majority booked their banquet 1.5 years before now.. Don't stress ok?

Intercontinental max tables is 40.. =)

Hi Drusilla, thanks for the advice. Yes, i will call them today. U know my future MIL was just "suaning" us that we are too kiasu.

I have confirmed my BS at The Aisle. Now more worried about the banquet.

Hows ur preparation so far?

Chocolatebasket: I booked my banquet at Holiday Inn Orchard Centre. looking at estimated 250-280 guests

Magdal: I went for FitnessWerks Free Trial, quite intensive but good sweat out. You are staying in Tampines too?

Selena: You are not kiasu oh... haha my wedding date is 05 May 2012 and I already booked my banquet! It's good to plan ahead!

hi kelly, i juz called Holiday Inn Orchard Centre as well!!! isit convenient to send me your package detals? my email: [email protected]

hi shanna: thank you. yes i juz realised we are not too kiasu. now juz haf to convince the MIL. lols

hello everyone!

how's the weekend? i spent my weekends visiting the hotels and went to some bridal shops and a con-man bridal fair! The suntec bridal fair only had one bridal shop! how is that termed bridal fair man!? Anyway, since there's the only one, i did not go in and get pyscho by them. instead, i went to the taka warehouse sale just beside the bridal room at suntec. bought a elizabeth arden eye cream whitening series at $20! and a elizabeth arden moisturiser at $20! happy happy.

ky ly purple - yeap, i am open to options. Will email you to get the details.

chocolatebas - yeah.. most hotels tend to increase their price by about 10% each year! so all 2012 btb are in better position than 2013 even after taking into ac of inflation... haaaa.

Selena: Mine is the same package offered at a different price bcoz I have a friend working there.
Who is the coordinator whom you spoke to?
The package is quite comprehensive and reasonably in my opinion. one thing about HI is that they are not very flexible in the rooms aspect. The reason they gave was that being a hotel in Orchard, occupancy rate is quite high so it's a little difficult.

Let me know if you need more details.

hi everyone !
new to this thread. hee can i join the FB grp as well? Hope to learn from everyone and share what I know =D

my AD is on Feb 11th hee still quite some time away =D

btw i heard that Feb 16th 2012 is the singapore airshow so hotels might be more packed (more expensive during that weekend)

magdal & kelly: both of u staying in tampines oso?? which area which area?? Mayb we can meet up & go for a jog... haha!!
Btw... i heard of FitnessWerks too... will be heading down this thurs to take a look & maybe gif it a try...
Kelly: was the pple there ok? all aunties?
Instructor ok mah? I tot of signing up leh...

@V0n: I stay 900+(near tampines safra), the trainers there are young and ppl who go there are of all ages. no pushy sales! I havent gotten down to signing a package coz I am planning to consult dietitian first.
1 yr package: $75/month unlimited usage with $138 member fee

hi kelly, the coordinator whom i spoke to is adeline.

Juz received the package details but have not gone through it.

Might have to call and check a few more ba.

Selena - I'm only going to book my hotel this wed.. Am a Feb 25th BTB too.. I would probably go around to view the bridal shops in jan or maybe feb..

pinkpiglet - wow! that taka sale is worth it!

Chin Ser - Hello! Welcome!! How's ur preparation going on?

Drusilla: i have confirmed my BS (The Aisle). Their service very good, pics not bad and price also affordable.

Magdal: yes, i have joined as well. please confirm me there. thanks thanks!!

Now, i am looking through the hotel list again and checking dates and all. Gonna be a tough one.

chin ser - nope, we are not intending to go tw for photoshoot. although it is cheaper, i have a friend that came back and told me there are lots of hidden cost.. but of cos, that's only one example. maybe that's not the case for other tw package..

drusilla - yeah! really worth it. but the lady told me to use immediately and dont keep anymore as it it manufactured in 2008. so i listened to her and use that very night..

magdal: Am oso staying ard 400++... so near me... we can jog together liao... haha...

Kelly: $75/month sound not bad... but the annual fee of $138 abit ex ah... but within the 30 min can we reli work it out? haha...

Selena: Adeline is quite nice.
you can bargain for waiver of corkage bah.

V0n & Mag: the 138 is a one time payment. the 30 mins workout quite tiring leh. more tiring than running for 45 mins. I feel that it's better coz it's a combination of cardio and resistance workout.
It's circuit training, 20 stations, 40s/station. You can give them a call and they will explain more and provide a free trial.