(2012) 2012 Brides to be

witchz

Mag: I haven't joined them coz I am planning to commit to the dietitian for at least 6 months and then move on to toning.

They are only open from Mon-Sat. so I am still trying to see if I can fully utilize the $75/month/unlimited usage to fullest or not coz I have other commitment (tuition & yoga) on at least 2-3 weekday nights.
Are you interested?

V0n: Let us know how the experience!!

Julia: Contour Express is quite pricey too right? How's it going for you?

julia85

kelly> ya it's quite pricey too..
hmm it's quite alrite la... but i guess i kinda maintain cos i din really cut down alot on food intake.. opps.. =x

chinzilla

just joined the FB grp =)

so far got the BS, Hotel and AD PG VG settled. hee I think i was abit to Kan Chiong to settle everything.

Next up is the PS in TW in march. heh actually i signed with Di Gio but the PG is from Taiwan.. was looking at the threads but it seems like no one in Di Gio chose TW =(

anyone working in Raffles Plc? hee was thinking of doing jogs to keep fit . hur hur

dollsecrets

<font color="FF0066"> Hello BTBs! I was away for a while... Oh well, excited to see that everyone's so active now!

Shanna ~ Amara Hotel
Sze Sze ~ Marriot
Selena ~ ?
Drusilla ~ ?
Me ~ Crowne Plaza Hotel
...are all 25-Feb-2012 BTBs! Did I left anyone out? </font>

bluee_jazz

Hi Acacia! Juz gotten a fone call from future MIL, might change our AD to Mar 24th. Her bday on the same day! faintz...

Im looking at Holiday Inn Orchard Centre and also Traders Hotel. Budget is an issue so have to look around.

dollsecrets

<font color="FF0066">Selena ~ Hello!
Why same as her birthday? She is making sure that you won't forget when her birthday is? Haha! But next time how to celebrate anniversary and her birthday... Together? Hehee...

Traders got pillars... Hmmz... Why not try Carlton if you are not taking 25-Feb-2012? The ballroom is pillarless, good food, and the price is about $1k nett I think! Someone booked on my AD, even though it was 1 yr 7 mths ahead! You have to act real fast!</font>

drusillatok

Selena - Thanks babe! However, Im choosing my own PG and shoot location thus I am looking at designers that do seperate designing of gowns.. =( How come your MIL want it on her bday? so funny wor!

You gals are so ONz about exercising!! How i wish I am too..

Acacia - Mine is at Mandarin Oriental.. =)

shannat

Chinser: keke, im working at raffles plc!
actually my coy hv foc membership for fitness first, always tell myself, why not just go to the gym 2-3 times a week but, always procrastinate!!

Acacia: me too! i also wanted carlton but was booked alr!

Selena: i agree with acacia, haha if next time wanna celebrate anniversary, need to celebrate her bday tgt??? not so "special" alr! =X

pinkpiglet

good morning btbs,

carlton ballroom 1,2,3 is $1048 nett. ballroom 4,5 is $1068 net. so around $1k

chin ser &amp; shanna - i'm working at raffles place too.. but too lazy to exercise also. but i do see people running along the river on some evenings..so gd! free fitness first! so generous of your co!

witchz

Julia: How much is the package?
Mag: I do yoga at the tampines north cc.
You can try joining their elementary class to see if you like it.

dollsecrets

<font color="FF0066">Drusilla ~ Mandarin Oriental is good! You signed at bridal showcase?

Julia ~ No no, Carton is very cost effective! Food good, beside City Hall, having major renovation now but will be ready by end-2011! Their rates will increase for sure!

Shanna ~ Why procrastinate? Lazy bum bum! :p Come skating with me!

pinkpiglet ~ Thanks for the clarification! So where's your AD banquet? Which date?</font>

bluee_jazz

Drusilla, Acacia, Chocolatebasket: We gave her 2 dates (Feb 25 and Mar 24). Accordingly to the poor HTB, she suddenly juz jumped up from her bed during her nap n said Mar 24 is better. Now she is going to ask the temple or wad.

Scares me too. You know we were talking about Holiday Inn in Bali (honeymoon or pre-honeymoon plans). Then MIL said can get another room and bring THEM ( her and the aunties) along!

Now keeping my fingers cross that we can keep the date on Feb 25.

Btw, Im planning to go Holiday Inn Orchard to take a look soon.

dollsecrets

<font color="FF0066">Selena ~ Your MIL treat you like family. So not paiseh! Haha! Poor you! If you are choosing 25-Feb-2012, you have to act fast already! Not only for banquet, but PG/VG all need! I settled my VG, but still unsure about PG. Have ya made appointment with Holiday Inn?</font>

pinkpiglet

acacia - no problem at all. we are still busy sourcing for the hotels and meeting the coordinataors, AD looking at 11,18,25 feb whichever is available

tgk

so glad to find this thread!
I am a btb in march 2012... just wondering how did you all get the auspicious date (25 feb)?

i am a little worried whether mine is though i have already booked the venue.. geez

bluee_jazz

Acacia: I have settled for BS including PS for AD. Now left VG and banquet venue. Going to visit Holiday Inn end of next week.
Very excited.

Btw, I asked Marina Mandarin for package details as well but they said to contact them only Jan or Feb nx year as the pricing is not out.

drusillatok

Shanna - FOC for fitness first?! So good!! You must make full use of it!

pinkpiglet - People running along the river? really? wow! they really have determination..

Acacia - Thanks babe! Nope.. I missed their bridal show.. Went to meet the co-ordinator end Nov.. My HTB went to put the deposit today.. =) Now i'm worried abt PG &amp; VG plus bridal..

Selena - Haha.. your MIL is really cute! I guess she really wants to be part of your married life.. Even honeymoon she also wanna tag along.. lol! ya.. MM is not open for booking yet..

cherish - Welcome! I got my Feb 25th date from my geomancer.. He calculate both me and htb's family birthday and all.. But i had no idea it was an auspicious date itself.. Did you get your dates from a geomancer? or you choose it yourself?

anotherday

Acacia: crown plaza food quite nice according to my colleagues..
Chin ser: I work in raffles place.. Let me know when u wanna run..

shannat

pinkpiglet,drusilla: i think they sign package with them ba. keke. alot of my colliqs go to the gym during lunch though. some after work. but during lunch, later so mafan, need to bathe n change n re-makeup. after work, still need to fetch my piggy,no time!

Acacia: skating?! the last time i skated was like 3-4 yrs ago! =X haha wait til i move to PG then we meet up to "exercise".
btw, which VG u booked? im still looking arnd for VG leh~ wanna find a not too exp but passable one. abit hard!

cherish: i also got mine from my geomancer, didnt know as well until after i decided on my date, cos it was the only saturday he could give me within the months i want, so i took it, then later found out it is an auspicious date.
when is your AD n which venue did u book?

selena: good luck! im still sourcing for VG n BS. if gg to JB bridal, might need to source for a MUA as well.

minko1983

Hi Kelly@ I booked Holiday Inn Orchard Center too. My coordinator is Krsytal. Its really a good deal with their new menu (include abalone, cod fish and etc) and free flow wine. I got a free table when I sign up too.

Hi Chin Ser@ I am taking my photos in TW too. Have book my slot on 26 Mar 2011 so I am flying to TW on 24 Mar 2011. I sign up with Blue Bay.

minko1983

Kelly: Opps forget to mention my wedding date is 4th Mar. Master Tong calculated the dates for me. I am the first bride who ask him to help me calculate for year 2012 since last yr.

tgk

Kelly: Thanks

Drusilla: I got my date from Master Tong, the geomancer in this forum.

Shanna: My AD is 17 March at Carlton.

Sabelle: Hi
I am also taking TW photos but with the BS Francestar (it's based in Taiwan). is bluebay based in singapore?

magdal

kelly: 0.0 ! my house near tamp north CC too~~

cherish03: welcome welcome~ you like to join us in facebook?

chin ser: saw you request le~

Hi all BTBs!

Seems like quite alot of 2012 BTBs..

We are still waiting for our 'master' to come back from overseas to calculate the dates for us.. hopefully it is an available date for the hotel!

getting married really aint simple task..so much planning! haha

missvonnie

magdal: mine is at st 45.... haha!! quite near i think... my block is near to tampines JC...
Julia: think we are more nearer... cuz u are just across a street from me...

Oh ya... ladies... i didnt manage to head down to try on the program as the person in charge is not availiable today &amp; i will be heading down next week if time permits... hehe...
will check with u gals again...

bluee_jazz

Acacia: Is it convenient to share your package details of CP with me?
lols... cos near my house (Im at bedok)and the pics look good.

dollsecrets

<font color="FF0066">pinkpiglet ~ If you getting 25th, you probably have to be fast in booking venue. Coz a lot of hotels are booked already. One coordinator told me one couple told her that it's first "good" dragon day on dragon year for marriage. That's why it's popular.

Selena ~ Congrats! Remember to get the coordinator to make a 'tentative reservation' for your AD. So at least you're assured until you meet them. The package I signed is the standard one. But managed to bargain for extra helpers room and FOC sound system (having outdoor lunch solemnization on same day). You can download package from: http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/crowne_plaza/index.htm You may want to sign during their showcase, coz that's when they are more willing to give more perks. I didn't sign during showcase, but because I'm doing both lunch solemnization &amp; wedding dinner, they did give me some extra perks.

Drusilla ~ Are you getting 2-in-1 package or separate PG &amp; VG? Have to start booking now!

Mr Ho ~ Hello! Long time no see! How's your preparation? It's <1month away ya?! Exciting! Yea, I'd confirmed CP during Oct! And recently just commit to my house! Heheee...

anotherday ~ Yeah! Hope that all will go well. I hear good reviews so far too! I'll be having lunch solemnization and dinner banquet on same day, both prepared by Imperial Treasure.

Shanna ~ When's your PG! We go skate together lah! And swimming... Since you don't wanna use your FOC Fitness First facilities. Haha! Can bring Pin to skate too! My friends teach kids. ;) My VG I booked iStudio from JB. He was recommended by my friends. JB ones very budget! Mine is at $1.5k. Give full service lo! SDE covers my morning routine plus lunch solemnization, and they will even film dinner too! Very happy! Hehee...

Sabelle ~ Wah... You started to plan so early! That's about 3 years before your AD ya? Hehee... So everything's settled?

Michelle ~ Welcome! So when will your Master be back? Have you shortlist the hotels already?

cherish03 ~ Welcome to our thread! I also chose my AD from the list Master Tong gave me.

Thanks ladies.. =))

magdal: it'll probably be end march/april..

dollsecrets: i forgot when he'll be back.. haha.. by next week i think? due to the no. of tables, our hotels are kinda limited.. mostly it will be orchard hotel, cos the rest are way over budget!

chinzilla

sabelle: hee thats pretty close to mine. im booked on March 22 .. havent bot the tickets yet tho... SIA is super ex for TW now. =(

My colleague was with Blue Bay and her photos turned out pretty good. =) Get topped up alot just to get 100 ++ back hee

anotherday:cool! when do you normally run? hee

magdal: Got a FB request that is that you right? =)

Gosh i think everyone is getting a gd deal from their hotels! Beg to think that 4 seasons is quite neow. =(

missvonnie

magdal: hmm east view sec... mean near interchange lo... hehe...

Btw... anyone have any recommendation for PG &amp; VG?
Cuz currently im still sourcing...

anotherday

Quite sometimes ago I run at raffles but I stopped and run near my hse or gym.. Normally u run with ur colleague?

I have added u in fb so easier to contact..

shannat

acacia: when my pg??? wah~ i was also intending to get a PG from JB or something cos seems cheaper. =X but still on the lookout.. sian~~~ haven book my BS yet, waiting for wedding fair over there then go see see look look.

michelle: hi welcome!
orchard hotel is not bad, keke, was one of my choices actually.

chinzilla

anotherday: heh i used to run but i stopped oso =p since i changed co. my colleagues thend to use the true fitness. Add ya later =)

Michelle: Orchard hotel good is gd!

v0n: do you have a budget? the range can be quite wide .

There was one VG that was recommended to me, he was quite quick with replies until I said " I have a limited budget can we meet to discuss options and see your works?" and his reply was "its not convienent to meet, why not you see what you need" and he stopped replying =S

So gd to know your budget first.

julia85

selena> marina mandarin ex sia.. but if u have the budget.. y not.. ahha..
i jus attended a wedding dinner there last sat..
the food is nice! esp the cod fish... OMG! so yummy..
and portion is generous!! everybody have 1 piece each slightly smaller den palm size... and there's still 2-3 extra pieces!
oh and hor.. ask ur hubby to psycho her not to have ur wedding date on her b'day..
else next time u gotta celeb her birthday instead of ur anniversary...
i think tat sucks.. haha...
and ask ur hubby not to let her tag along for honeymoon...
it's ur HONEYMOON!! she so buay zi dong.. -___-

sabelle> WOW! HIOCC new menu now has abalone, cod fish &amp; free flow wine?
tat's really good! maybe i can reconsider there... haha...

v0n> i'm at st 33... haha =P

@selena: if your MIL &amp; aunties tag along, it will be a honeymoon already! as for the date, maybe you can tell her that prices after feb 2012 will increase, so it's still better to hold it in feb cos wont 'incur extra cost'! a white lie wouldnt harm right? =x

@sabelle: i'm with bluebay too! but yet to arrange with them on the photoshoot dates.. thinking of doing it around april.. how long before do you arrange the dates with them? i'm afraid i'm too late

@chin ser: good to hear that your colleague's photos turn out good.. i've yet to book my photoshoot with them! oh no.. any idea how much your colleague top up for the pics? will they return us all the raw files?

@shanna: hello! which hotel you went for in the end? hopefully the date we want will be available for orchard hotel..! haha so far, the issues i have are only their L-shape march in &amp; tacky heart-shaped flowers for intimate indulgence.. but these are small matters.. haha