(2012) 2012 Brides to be

ya gals... i totally agree that the guys will think that we are too KS on planning so earli when now is only 2010.
But they didnt realise that actually time flies so fast & if we plan too late... alot of things are getting so rush loh...
Me & my htb did went to Holiday Inn Atrium to take a look before then the more jialat thing is... the co-ordinator is a guy n to him like we are planning too earli oso...
then... in the end... now my htb stop going Around with me to see places...
Btw my AD will be on Jan 2012.

www.dawnbridal.com

this is another place selling cheap gowns or for rental... check it out..

hey u all..
i'm super kiasu one.. i aredi confirm alot of things liao..
AD PG, AD VG, JP, car..
anyone knows of gd n reasonable priced MUA?

how much for MUA is considered reasonable???
got one MUA email me, her rates is $120, but hor, imo, i dun like her style, very heavy... now im thinking, maybe i do my own ROM makeup, then save the money, cos ROM only 2-3hrs. but hor, my hairstyle is the problem. LOL.

shanna: ROM makeup is cheaper than AD charges... think standard good MUA rate is ard S$300 for ROM... AD charges start from S$500 and above, depending on how popular the MUA is..

i paid $980 for liren neo on my AD. costly, i must agree, but so far she's the only one who can draw well on my big small eyes...

woooo, so exp! but if she is good n u hv the budget to, why not! hehe! but hor, me is super budget leh. =X thats why looking for cheap n good ones.

im just trying to convince mysf that once a lifetime.. after this spent, there wont be a second chance where i get to waste such money again... hahaha

u all can try calling these two MUAs to check out their rate... i have seen their makeup on my two friends' ROM, not bad.. they are freelancers and work for BS upon being called... i booked them for my mothers & real sisters makeup too on my AD...

Stephanie Lee 97871227
Jinyan 81258252

Mrs Ho: I booked my BS wif Fables from JB, I'm letting go my Di Gio package in SG.. Cuz Fables dun provide AD MUA, tt's y I need to source my own..
Which BS did u sign up wif?

Yupz! I've asked a few MUAs, bridal make up's range us from $400-$1,200.. LOL
headache sia..

suesue: im with Dawn now..

ya indeed, MUA cost for AD is indeed pretty steep.. so after some calculation, i feel that by taking up JB BS package hor, it's actually much more expensive than SG BS packages... but one thing for sure, JB BS are more creative than SG ones...

Mrs Ho: u think JB packages r more ex than SG's? Hmmzz.. I think overall it'll be abt the same as SG's ba cuz it's in RM n they gif alot more stuffs.. Do u mind if u share wif me Dawn's package?

Sze Sze: how much did u pay for ur MUA? Btw, ur PS is NICE!!

All: I need to ask u girls, do u think we need 2nd touch up for the 2nd march-in?

suesue:my mua is linked to bluebay bridal package.. i signed during their promo where they give 1 day make up and i paid another 300 for the night make up.. else without promo is 600 for 2 make up.. but if u go to pretty box on own.. the 3 pretty ladies charges range from 800-1000

suesue: for my package at dawn, i paid RM5088 for desaru PS.. 15R album with 33 photos 12 spreadsheet (in sg this is named as 24 pages). 1 WG, 1 EG, 1 teadress, 1 suit for AD. frankly, my sg package looks better than jb package... hahaha.. just that i insisted i want to go desaru for PS only and i like dawn's work...
this wednesday when i go down for photos selection, if the photos turn out nice, it may incur some top up cost.. so far other girls have been paying RM4500 for abt 40 photos top up.. imagine RM5088 + RM4500 + SGD980 MUA + SGD300 beetle car rental.... hahaa isnt this more than sg package cost? :p

btw, dawn is famous for being meow... i reckon ur fables give more freebies than dawn..

sue:
Hi sue! u mind sharing ur fables package?! my cousin's friend took her package from them too! shes happy with their service and works. =)

to all:
you might wanna consider one of the MUA i've engaged before. shes charging makeups @ S$500 for morning and night. (excl ampoules and fake eyelashes). do lemme know if you are interested. =)

Jazz: let me noe ur MUA.. thanks!!
my email: [email protected]

My Fables Bridal is RM6,599. 1 AD WG+1 EG/Kua, 1 AD Suit. 2 albums wif 75 poses. 3 locations for PS, 1 JB outdoor+indoor+Desaru. 7 gowns for PS.
i wanna this BS cuz I dunwanna top up extra money for the extra poses/pages.. LOL

wah~ just didnt log in over the weekend, seems to miss out abit. LOL~
hmmmm til now, im still considering wanan take BS anot. sigh~ n HTB is gg back this weekend!!! =X

Agree with missvonnie. Guys always think we are planning so early but didn't realise that time passes very fast.

I am so amazed to see a 2012 BTB forum here. At least I don't feel alone when I am doing my planning for my wedding in 2012. Congrats to all the BTBs here!

welcome Muilaman..

now topic sharing is on MUA..
Liren Neo abit ex .. but heard alot of friends mentioned is worth $$..

mrsho: $980 for liren neo for AD. So does that meant that makeup & hairdo for Morning & Evening?

It costs almost double than the normal AD charges.. $500 .. Does Liren provide free trial?

But i also have the same concern that BS MUA cant make it. think trial make up is impt.

binary: morning, night plus 2nd march in. lashes and ampoule provided... this $980 included transportation for all day. yes there's a trial makeup included in this $980 where u can go for it when u have a dinner or any occassion.

frankly, liren is a confident lady who think trial makeup is not a requirement... she will have her logical saying and convince u that when u look for her, then there must be something u like abt her and u must have seen her work... she will pursue to u save the money instead.. of cos u can still go for a trial with her if u insist, that would be $150 if im not wrong..

the so-called trial makeup included in her $980 is an additional makeup service given in her package to u for your special occasion on top of ur AD..
i do not think the $150 can be deducted from the package if u do a trial before u sign and signed up in the end...

I think both Dana Chang and Cherry Au are good and their pricing seems reasonable.

Too bad my MUA is already included in my BS package. Just hoping that the MUA assigned by my BS is good.

Muilaman: my AD is in Sept 2011, but cuz i initially waz planning May 2012 so here i am.. hehe
which BS did u sign wif?

likely my AD will be in Nov 2012 for both ROM & AD..

anyone from this forum will compile the list of our details like what others forums did..such as:
AD Date, ROM Date, AD Venue, BS, PG, VG, MUA, WB, Lovenest.. etc

but what i can say now is that most of us here do not have any info to update as we are still at planning or sourcing stage.. i only have my lovenest ...hehehe..

hihi.. mine is as follows:

Proposal Ring from Love & Co
Wedding Bands from Love & Co - LVCPromise
Wedding Photoshoot Bridal Studio - Blue Bay Bridal
Lovenest - Havelock View
ROM ON 10 OCT 2010:
Photographer - 1950 Photography
Videographer - Vocare Media Studio
Venue - Singapore Flyer VIP Lounge
Gown - Cang Ai Bridal
Wedding Cake - Pine Garden
Cuppies - Cake in a cup
Flowers - 85 Flowers
MUA - Pretty Box - Friennie
Decorations and props - Made with Love, Ikea, Paper Market, Daiso, Art Friend

AD ON 25 FEB 2012:
Photographer - Eirik Photography
Videographer - Unique Colours
Banquet - Noble House
Gown - Bluebay Bridal
AD MUA - Pretty Box

woah.. Sze Sze, you are fast. My solemnisation and AD will be on the same day - 18 Mar 2012.

Banquet: Meritus Mandarin (Mandarin Orchard)
Bridal Studio and Pre-Wedding Photography: Julia Wedding News
AD Photographer: Ray Gan Photography
Lovenest: Bedok Reservoir (Waterfront Waves)

AD MUA, VG, wedding bands TBC for now.. Am thinking of getting live band too. But won't be confirming that soon.

wahhhhh~ seems like im the only one who hasnt gotten anything yet. =X except proposal ring. LOL.
my HTB is studying overseas, so quite hard to decide on many issues now! now cant even decide wanna take BS anot! zzzzzz. =/

szesze: u have 2 Bridals, Cang Ai & BlueBay? so ur Pre-wedding PS is at Taiwan bah?

How come ur PG/VG for ROM/AD different? is it becos ur ROM date is too hot thus ur prefered PG/VG all taken up? just curious..

binary: i onli take rom gown from cang ai..coz i cancelled their package..coz gt bad experience.. hehe...

my preweedding is at taiwan.. hehe

hehe.. no le.. coz we wanted someone more budget.. coz yong how for ad is 2k++.. we took eirik at 2k with 2 pg and we like their works..

as for vg, vocare is also so much more ex.. so we took unique colours with the same good quality stuff they can produce at a slightly lower price..hehehe

sze sze: I was also thinking of getting unique colours as my videographer. Heard from my friend who has just engaged them that the team is quite pro. Good choice. Heh

Binary: must consider carefully first and think through the various packages. Kinda regretted that I didn't open up my options and view more BS b4 I sign up my bridal studio package. Made a rush decision. Though so far experience wise still fine. All the best in your planning.