(2012) 2012 Brides to be

suesue, binary: we wanna rom asap due to my girl. cos we wanna change her name n do the adoption processes asap (as she is starting to learn to write n "know more" as she grows)thats why we moved the ROM date to 2011.
we r thinking abt 50 pax for the ROM event, but yet to decide where.

binary: i hv somewhat decided on the PG, MUA hv one in mind, but still keeping a lookout on others. gown- will get it nearer to date, (maybe 3 mths b4 ROM.)
but now still deciding on which venue

shanna: hmm... maybe on the other hand.. how about moving forward your AD plan to mid 2011.. just a suggestion

binary: cant le, cos my sis marrying in mar2011, so dont wanna "clash" and also, htb only finishes his studies in end2012. we r also saving up for the wedding, if mid2011, wry not enuf.

shanna: ic.. so u have constraint here and there.. no wonder u are so 'fan'... now i understand..

think no choice but have to plan a simple ROM one in mid 2011 bah..

oops, i meant he finishes his studies in end2011. thats why we plann 2012, so he wont get too stressed also. but not sure if he gg to continue masters/honours after that anot.
yah, tts why wanna plan a small ROM but dunno where to hv it, too many choices..=P

think u can determine based with a few factors like; resturant/hotel, table sit down type round or western style, buffet, food type, venue location and overall package offer.. etc

think what matter is that you and ur HTB prefered then it will be easy to narrow down and ultimately u will get a venue that you like..

*what i said is as if not sharing anything.. hehe*

hahaha, he himself also dunno lor. he ask me to choose whatever i like. i say how abt this or that? he will tell me, NOT BAD, CAN CONSIDER, GOOD IDEA,etc.
then equivilant to not telling me anything lo. =.="

i guess basically, we would want a buffet style since its only arnd 50 pax. just a hi tea buffet ba. actually i was thinking of Fort canning's OMSQ, seems nice n cosy. if not be hort park.. thinking of garden style ROM since i decided to drop the idea of a garden wedding. but also worrying will it be abit troublesome since many details to overlook.

*headache*

ohh.. me not a sunny/green gal.. i cant withstand the hot weather.. my makeup will melt.. so u are more to sunshine type of gals..
i believee the photo will turn out quite nice, with the green as backdrop..

think hort park they have their own food caterer.. you need to plan for wet weather/alternative venue.. think they have function room available as standby but the deco will not be tat great.. as it will be last min converted.

as for fort canning, i have not idea.. not be there for event or cant recall if i see any OMSQ picture b4..

szesze: really???? i haven enquire leh, maybe i go email n ask them. =X

binary: haha i love the sun, when i hv no make up on. if not, im stuck in A/C the whole day~ hehe~
my plan is like outdoor solemnization but the dining is indoors. like tt, even if it rains, wont be too affected. :D
but then again, still cant decide. grrrrrr~

shannaL i tink so le.. tt time i check with tt gim tian catering..they sae fortcanning dont noe when will close..so better ask themn earli...kk

Hi gers i'm back~~
thanks! for the luck!!

shanna: good luck too~ hope we'll be neighbours~ which unit number u look at??

anyone going to any upcoming wedding show??

hey mag, ehhhh, what u mean by number unit ah?? sorry im blur. =X
haha good luck to u too! *fingers crossed*

hi mrsho~ how r your preps now?

i just had my pre-wed PS in desaru last fri... goin view my photos on 28th.. *excited*
so far so good! everything has been smooth and well...

now already july.. if you all intend to have dinner early 2012, it's good to start sourcing and book now.. 1.5 years earlier mah... hee~

2012 will be coming soon.... haha.. hmmm best is personally go down to your ideal venue, feel it when u are there... if the feeling is right, then just go for it... seeing too many will confuse u more leh... honestly, onerochester is considered my 1st choice (putting aside the onetwentysix cos no one attends to me last time). i didnt really walk ard see see look look for other or more choices... :p

actually my AD venue, we alr decided le. now we wanna settle ROM first. and esp since HTB is gg back to perth soon (end july) n only back in earliest mid nov, tts why headache! i actually emailed many places for venue enquiries but many seems unavailable (as in no reply) leh~ ZzzZzZzz.
i guess i hv to jiayou le!
now hv to work out a rough guide for budget le! roughly how much for a decent ROM (outside) 5K??

shanna:
hey there! guess ive missed tonnes and tonnes! ha!

a decent outdoor ROM can range from 2k onwards. Depends on where u holding it at and the number of pax u are inviting. =)

shanna: depends on how many guests are u inviting? small affair? wonder do u come across "secret garden"? i saw the pictures of its ROM holding, look nice...

Jazz: thanks jazz, but i think will exceed 2K ba.

mrsho: i think we hv a rough gauge of maybe 50 pax? or slightly more.
i did consider my secret garden, but i think it is quite exp frm what i heard. maybe i shld consider it again ah. =X
i cant view FB now in opic. shall try to view tonight at home if i rmb too. hehe, thanks~ ;)

shanna: dun just heard, best is enquiry yrsf and tell them ur budget, see if can work out... i believe these outdoor venues do not have a standard quotation... they will do their best to match our budget actually...

mrsho: yup i agree with u~ SIGH!!!!! now htb tells me, set both in 2012 is better. like my first decision, just one day b4.. grrrrrrr... feel like smacking ppl alr. =X

shanna: sit down n discuss well with ur htb ba... must get a conclusion out from him, k... if not, a bit like bu 3 bu 4... :p

yah!! its like im hanging there. i told him,left 1 yr plus to AD, esp since our AD is early 2012, so i count as 1.5 yrs lor.
then he say why plan SO EARLY. zzzZzzz. i told him if ROM is Jul2011, then now shld hurry plan alr lor. plus he is not arnd lor. sigh.. guys..... BTH.
then he feels tt hold both tgt is better. everytime i discuss with him, he has a "new" suggestion, cant make up his own mind.
=.=

shanna: u shld bring ur bf to some venues... let the venue coordinator tells him in ears that the date has been taken up etc.. then he will know it's late liao... :p

i told him alr. i say u think whole SG only we gg to marry on the date we want?? LOL~
then he diamdiam.
anyway, i was looking at the Art hse for ROM, seems nice~

hmm. maybe there no friend ard him getting married or no friend talk to them about the wedding needs. thats why they tot everything can take it slowly..

i still feel the best way is to drag the guys to the venue.. let them hear from the coordinator that we are late in booking already... cos no matter what we say, they wont listen in.. like my bf, only when onerochester told him our date is popular, then he start to realise there are indeed many kiasu ard... haahaa

mrs ho: totally agree~ that happen to my bf too.
after he heard from master tong, plus his officer and friend keep telling him to book early~
he become very kaisu with the package and start to nego for perks.

ya.. if not, initially 1.5 years ago when i drag him to onerochester to view the place with me, he keep grumbling why so early n kiasu... haahaa later part then he know i did the right thing! haahaa

actually i think HTB is worry abt the funds too, worry our funds not enough, cos he used up most of his savings for his studies le, n now he doesnt hv any income coming in cos on schlorship. my side, he doesnt want me to touch cos he want me to keep tt money aside for my girl. Zzzzzzzz. this fri toto 5mil, fingers crossed. LOL~

shanna: hmmm just get ready for ROM deposit ard 1000-1500 ba since u are only targetting 50 pax.. AD banquet normally deposit is ard 5000...

*pray hard you win something in the toto!*

hahaha thanks! but i usually dun buy toto de. i think i only bought once in my life. =X
just wanna check with u ladies' opinions, if my ROM is in 2011 & AD is 2012 OR ROM & AD is 2012 but diff dates, the amt i will spend is actually the same right? (considering i not taking BS, so no need to rent gowns for 2 days).

shanna: frankly, to separate out ROM n AD into two days hor, the cost is higher... be it 2011 & 2012 or both dates in 2012...

btw my friend ever rent a short ROM gown from bridal zone at S$180 only... very nicey princess gown... for AD wedding gown and evening gowns rental, it will be expensive from the BS (can be over $600 a piece), so i would rather buy instead from those home-based gowns boutique then sell it off after ur wedding at half price or what... unless u got a whole package from a BS with photoshoot, album, gowns -- this is then cheaper!

actually from what my friend had. split day usally higher cost. u have to book 2 different venue, flower, pg/vg and mua.

unless u having a very simple wedding, that only invite ur close friend and close family.

yah, i know there would be more expenditure, but then if we make it tgt, i think it would be pretty rush for us.. actually i saw quite a few gowns from elasdress blogspot which r cheap n affordable, cos i dun really intend to take up BS.. we haven even gone BS hunting. =X

ya not necessary to buy a BS package so early too... it can be last min, cos the BS is always ready for us... unless u want MTM gowns, then u need more time lor..

btw i got share an invitation with u all in FB about wedding gowns warehouse sales.. u all can consider goin down and take a look wor if really doing DIY preparation...

Shanna: I would advise doing rom and AD together. Take
me for example, we are holding our rom this sep
and venue is at swissotel merchant court pool area
with simple buffet lunch for 40 guests. Total spent 2-3k.
I have not include in the price of wedding bands and bs package. Which overall can reach to near 6k.
And we are now planning to look into dates for AD in dec2011-mar2012. also another amount. So I really feel that amount spent on rom can be optional.
But it depends on u n ur htb too. It's how comfortable both of u feel ba.

thanks girls, shall discuss with HTB these 2 days n come up with something.
mindy: actually we r both comfy with seperate dates so that it wont be so rush for us n we want something diff with our AD concept.