(2012) 2012 Brides to be

mUiLaMaN: noted.. i will look look c c first.. cos i dun have a exact date to execute all these.. so cant confirm any package at the all.. as fr BS, i intend to slim down first then actively look for one.. hehe..

Mine:
- AD: 17-09-2011
- New flat: Fernvale Residence
- BS: Fables Bridal from JB
- AD PG: Hong Ray Photography
- AD VG: The Montage Guy
- AD MUA: tbc
- Wedding Band: Soo Kee Wykidd Soong series

mine all very budget oni.. Hehe
Sze Sze: may I ask roughly how much u spent on ur TW PS? N ROM?

binary: yup yup.. we went thru a lot of reviewing n searching of vg before confirming...

suesue: tw ps is a 2k package.. den i added another 80 poses at ard 50 each... den mus add flight cost, etc lo..ard 6k-7k ba.. but the experience is diff from sg bridal shop.. they have the whole team with u out for ps and treat u like princess.. hehee...

my rom...shld be ard 14k.. including wedding bands lo..

szesze: what kinda bad exp u hv with Cangai? i think my elder sis also took their package n gg for her PS in sept this yr.

ok for me, so far i only tentatively cfm these things.

ROM date: Dec 2011 (high chance)
ROM venue: The Club Hotel Sky Bar
ROM PG: Oh dear Photography (me n hubby both like her works but still looking for options)
ROM MUA: TBC
Floral: Love droplets

AD date: 29/04/2012
AD venue: Grand Shanghai
AD PG & MUA: Milan Teh Studios
VG: TBC
BS: TBC (alt might do ala carte)
Wedding band: TBC

hehe, that's more or less what we hv in mind le.
do u guys hv any reviews on My dream wedding??? its abit ex, but looks pretty good.

Mine:
- AD: 23-01-2011
- New flat: Fernvale Residence
- BS: Dawn Wedding
- AD PG: Eirik Photography
- AD MUA: Liren Neo
- Wedding Band: not confirm yet, but shld be looking at love & co
- AD Venue: Onerochester

szesze: is S$50 or NT$50? cos i heard that additional photo over there is cheaper.. but not sure how cheaper? is S$50 consider reasonable rate?

So i believe they return you all the photo softcopy and with all photo edited/touch up bah..

shanna: yup think it ex maybe the cost is for the advertising using celebrity.. :P

mrsho: i m also looking at love n co's wedding bands. cos hor, the first wedding bands i saw was at love n co! :D

binary: yah, i also think so. but i read from the other reviews like not bad, quite gd service n nice gowns. actually my sis took this up de, then she switched to cangai cos she felt tt TW PS seems nicer. cos she kancheong spider lor, saw MDW then put deposit b4 looking up other BS first. =X

if im not wrong, sze sze shld mean S$50 ba, if is NT50 it is toooooo cheap alr!! i think S$50 shld be quite reasonable. cos i asked arnd, most ppl r paying arnd this price or more. i think one of my friend paid like $65 per extra pic.

mag:
mine's in nov 2012 too! =) but 25th. heh.

Gerls:
Im getting my MUA's contact number from my cousin. lost the number recently. shall revert asap! sorry for the wait. =)

shanna: think S$50 bah.. else that too cheaper.. hahah.. as for bridal package, think have to look around compare see what factors that attract you, some opt for photoshoot skills, oversea/local scene or bridal gown desgin or overall package etc..

jazz: yes same as magdalene (10 Nov 2012).. but have not see master yet.. so tbc..

shanna: i cant be bothered to talk abt them anymore.. hahaa

binary: is 50 sgd... shld be ok..but of coz local bs will charge sometimes lower n give more stuff..but not for taiwan bs..

jazz: this is why keep asking parents to see master asap but they think it too early..
afraid ppl laugh at them..

been actively attending free wedding shows/etc for past few mths.. now shortlisted a few hotels with about 40-50 tables.. but just cant book due to no date and believe hotels do not open for booking that earlier.. and we dun wan to commit so early just in case there is change of plan...

think still not sure what to ask for bridal package.. have been avoiding them wherever u see them.. just wan to firm the big tix item (venue) first before other sorucing..

binary: yeah, i guess hv to slowly research.. htb will only be back mid nov, so hv to wait til then! geez.
szesze: well, hope my sis wont hv any bad experiences! :D

actually, i also scared of cfming so early, cos i worry i might hv a change of mind.. haha im fickle!

shanna: having the same feeling.. looking at the wedding show promo they target more for current year as they try to push have full take up rate.. before they start selling next year one..
even if they open next year booking, the promo is not as attractive.. but to me, think i will not risk as my date might be taken up before the wedding shows (usual practice, they will have at least 2 shows per year)

binary:
i can understand what you are going thru. =)
although i've seen master tong but the dates we want are still quite far. we wont be able to book the banquets and all.

but i think for bridal package u can start sourcing already. cos if u plan to go overseas PS, you gotta plan which period and season that you wanna go. now till 2012, we only get to experience 1 and 1/2 times of the various seasons. if you missed it, den will be post wedding photoshoot le. =(

just a penny of my thoughts. =)

Shanna: No worries, all women are fickle. But once u set your mind to your plans then don't look around at other packages already. That's me la..

binary: agree, it's ok to take up earlier and psycho them to give you their wedding show perks. That was what I did too. We went to see our geomancer then inform our parents to see if they have any objections. Maybe you can try that. Unless your parents are very traditional type and wants to take part in the date choosing itself. As for BS, ask for more photos. Cos you will end up topping for photos in the end. Ask for more gowns for photoshoot and actual day too if you don't mind changing in and out. Kinda regretted not asking for more gowns.

As for my hotel, Meritus Mandarin allowed me to book the 2012 date and lock in at 2011 price cos mine is early 2012. Would say that I am lucky. Mine is also around 50 tables. When you have more tables, you can bargain for more perks.

Sze sze: wahh.. 80 poses is alot. But $50 per pose is quite ok. Usual is around 60 to 80 per pose. My BS charges at $80 per pose. But heard from my friends if you take up additional photos, you can bargain for cheaper price per pose. Shall try next yr after my photoshoot. Hee..

binary: yah, yours is hot date! mine i think, not hot at all. =X
muilaman: haha! yah, actually more less also shld be those i listed out le. just hvnt go book n put deposit yet..prob wait til htb comes back for hols in nov then we decide n start "making things happen".

shanna:
hey dont think that your date's not hot. hehe. as long as tis memorable to the both of you tis sufficient. =)

we purposely hold our ROM @ 26 dec because our anni date is on the 26th. LOL!

Jazz: noted.. take up earlier and try to bargain for the same perks as wedding shows. Yes, my parents are the traditional type.. so have to wait and go with them.. i;m not going for Master Tong.. not sure which one, my parents will bring me along..
Oversea or not also din confirm.. so maybe should start roaming around..

mUiLaMaN: Meritus Mandarin is one of my shortlisted hotel but need to have min of 50 for Sat (if i not wrong).. but wat we wan is min of 40 1st.. the one who serve us during the wedding show advise us to book sun as min table for sun can be nego..

shanna: yup.. hot date right.. initially we tot of having 9 Oct 2011 for ROM.. but after 2nd tot, just ROM and i dun need the cert for any purpose, why dun i save the cost and still enjoy my singlehood.. hahaha..

our parents not concern if we rom first or not.. but they prefer us to have AD settle before the house ready.. then we can have focus different thing at a time.. and pocket will not have a big hole suddenly.. therefore ROM idea drop as this cant pacfiy our parents, no point seperate the 2 events

magdalene: have you book your AD venue? or which hotels/ resturants have you shortlisted? so that we do not crash and plan for alternative.. haha..

Jazz: thanks

binary: haha~ samer date! nope haven confirm on my AD venue, but have shortlisted some.
1st choice: Conrad
2nd: Grandpark or Carlton
3Rd: merchant court

morning will have my wedding in church.

what about you???

magdalene:
i will be doing wedding dinner and i prefer Marina Mandarin or marina area hotels.
such as Mandarin Oriental, Pan Pacific..

Swissotel Merchart Courts is also one of my choice as it will have only 1 wedding at a time..

other hotels in minds: Marriot, Grand Hyatt, Hilton, Orchard, Novotel, Grand Copthorne, Mandarin Meritus

binary: yap.. me to looking at hotels that will have 1 wedding at a time

was thinking to go shangri-la take a look, but the way up there is kind of troublsome

magdalene: i have site visit with shang.. think not ideal for guest that take public transport.. think there are 2/3 ballrooms are side by side.. ballroom to suite is quite a distance.. at the other extension wing..

Marriot/Copthorne/ Meritus will be quite ideal to have 1 wedding for the main ballroom @ the same level.

Hilton main ballroom recpt area can be shared with function rooms wedding on the same floor while orchard ballroom 1&2 (the size that i need) and ballroom 3 (another wedding) share the same recept area too ..

but Hilton/Orchard/Hyatt/Novotel also known for its old building.. btw, have not been to hyatt yet..

jazz: haha! no la, im ok with it not being hot~ but i think since it is weekend, n the number of ppl getting married, i think every weekend is hot~
=X
my AD date is actually the day i know my htb.

binary: ohhhh, i think i might be gg for the one my sis went to also though master tong seems very popular.

ladies, the dates r like pulling closer as the days go by, n as we discuss our wedding plans! am sso excited!

I heard Pan Pac food is quite good but their 2011 pricing is quite steep. Abt same as Shang. Not really worth it compared to Shang. Unless u can bargain for lower price per table.

Agree with binary. Shang is quite out of the way and their food is really so so only. And yah Meritus Mandarin min is 50 tables for weekend. Mine is a Sunday too. I was advised by my coordinator that if we are able to take up 50 tables then they will be able to accomodate to our additional requests for more perks.

Marina mandarin is not bad and their servers can dance.. That is something that is very amazing to me till now.. Oriental not too bad too, in terms of decor, food and service. But their max no. of tables is only abt 40 to 42 i think.

Haa yah. 1 thing at a time would be better. Mine all around the same period including the house too. So we can really feel the pinch now.

mUiLaMaNo: oh yeah.. oriental is out.. cos cant fit 50 tables..

i plan to have at least 30 tables for relatives and as for friends & colleagues about 10 to 20 tables for both of us..

i worried that last minutes dun wan so much tables how.. that is why i wan to commit the min tables like 40 tables.. this is why having mix feeling for Meritus..

but one thing, meritus suite is at the other wings.. a long walk back to the other lift.. the sale rep try to say.. "oh you can showcase ur bridal gown mah.." but u will have very big suite, hall & room seperated.. quite good for sister and mother to have their make up there..

yah agree. It's a long walk but once in a lifetime bah. Waah 30 tables for relatives. Haa you do have alot of relatives.

I see. Yeah it's better to confirm lower min tables first. No harm to increase thereafter. Who is your coordinator at Meritus Mandarin?

I quite like the bridal suite of Meritus Mandarin cos it is really huge with 2 separate rooms. There is a massage chair too in the bridal suite. And can park our relatives at the living room area.

I've seen Marina Mandarin bridal suite too. It's not too bad as well. Same concept of bedroom and living room area.

mUiLaMaN: ya big family .. i;m the last one from my dad side to get marry, all my cousins married and some nephew of mine even served NS now.. that this why the extended family grow so fast.. my dad is the youngest in the family.. think eldest cousin should be in 40+ to 50 year old liao

my parents only indicated they need about 15 tables for relative not even close friends/aunt or neighbours are included.. so i forsee sure not enough one.. anyway i share with them that try to miniise as gal side should not have more tables than guys.. and they understand tat..

(ps: the 15 tables is not the number of tables bride side ask from groom side, not yet sit down & talk about details yet)

hmm.. forget which one cos they alot of coordinators come and talk to us ..

binary: I see. No wonder you need so many tables.

Sze Sze: From what I know, most couples take pre-wedding photo shoot before their AD so that they can show their pics during cocktail event before the banquet.

But I do know of friends who take pre-wedding photo shoot after their AD too. So it really boils down to your preference.

Sze sze:
I think for rom tis best u try nt to show ur pre wedding pics. Else u have got nothing to show on ur AD. But once again tis due to personal preference also. Maybe u can add some interesting scrapbooks with your other photos too. =)

Yeah it's all your personal preference i guess. Since it's your wedding, you should just do whatever that you deem fit.

Scrapbook is good idea too.

waah.. that's very exp. i think usual is ard $50 to $80 per photo. I've already had 40 photos now. Maybe will top up another max 1k, hoping to reduce the price of each photo too. Depending still. But think my bf is reluctant to pay so much though. So see how it goes.

mUiLaMaN: you have book with Meritus for 2012 at 2011 rate. Did you book during wedding show? and do you stil entitle any perks offer during the wedding show?

magdalene: Yup $125 per photo is too ex.. i heard of $80 ++.. I'm sure that the wedding album will sure end up in the bomb shelter and hardly touch after the AD..

actually i'm thinking if i need the album or not.. cos thinking of having the photo display electronically with digitial photo frame/or connect to hotel ballroom digital display so that more ppl can view at the same time.. or ever for house warming or AD tea ceremony @ home.

But not sure how much the package does it cost without album for agreed number of photo included.. of cost if possible i would want all photos at a reasonable rate.

so still thinking which is economic to do.. hehe...