(2012) 2012 Brides to be

mrsho: "TOP date now is estimated to be 2011".. just curious if this is based from what myhdbpage indicated? or based on the current project progress and estimated..

my EDD also 2Q 2013.. we target 2Q 2012 get key.. currently, our project most of the blocks at least 10 levels but some only 3-4 levels.. based on our own estimation, think by end 2010, all blocks basis fundamental structure should be up... in 2011, they do internal furnishing and the external surrounding maybe till end 2011, my project can top too .. hehe..

binary: i cant rem what TOP stands for... it's based on project progress estimation...

usually HDB will give 5yrs for the project to complete (just to cover their own ass...so they dun run the risk of the project going over the estimated date of completion and have to pay the tenants compensation) So...base on my observations, on average, HDB will take 3yrs to complete... so i guess if u add 3yrs to the date you signed the agreement, that should be around the time u get the keys.. give or take 6mths...

suesue: mine is Regalia.. how about ur?

mrsho, suesue, szesze & Jean: noted.. thanks for the explaination.. so if that the case, think my schedule remain unchange.. cos i signed the agreement of lease in Q2 2009.. so it still the planned 2Q 2012 (it usual 1 year earlier date).. cos its EDD is 2Q 2013..

hopefully it come early and reno can completed like 3-6 mths b4 AD.. else everything settle within the same few mths.. its very xiong..

binary: thanks babe! fingers crossing hard. but looking at the number of ppl who applied... scary!!

mag: good luck to u too! im also tryin my luck on that one. :D

binary: hmm, i think i might not need to calculate for ROM, my parents not to particular, only for AD. :D btw, its not weird if my ROM is b4 my PS right? cos so far projecting ROM in june2011 n PS nov2011.

shanna: i think it ok.. u dun need to have the PS to be displayed during the ROM.. as it will be a simple & private event..

some of my friends spend effort to do scrap book then later add in a few inlet of the ROM/PS photo and to be reuse for AD..

jean is correct... normally HDB only take ard 3 years to complete the whole project... mine is said to start since end-2008, 3 years later will be ard 2011... previously i went up to the top flr from one of the blks opp my fernvale residence, got a nice couple invited me into their flat for viewing which the flat layout is about the same as mine.. the couple mentioned they got their flat after 3+ years from the date of signing the contract.

*excited*

think the only expection case is pinnacles @ duxton, took a total of 5 years (2004 till Dec 2009) to complete.. maybe due to its massive project, so many blocks of 50 storeys each..

Shanna Ting (shannat): Good luck to you ok!! *pray*
binary (binary): Am not from PReg leh... me from PBreeze... across 2 road from yrs... jus right infront of Oasis station... hehe... ya, now still active in there... other than my own BTO forum, oso got go ard other forumt to chit chat... haha!

Binary: me n Mrs Ho r Fernvale Residence residents.. LOL.
we got one Fernvale Palms here aso rite? Jean? isit? hehe..

MrsHo: hehe.. I juz learnt we can check the progression for respective projects in the HDB website.. In the myHDBpage, sign in wif ur singpass..

suesue: oh it's Q2 2012! hahaa *excited*

gen: ya gen, nowadays all new BTO are located at SK & PG area.. im quite looking forward staying down there, cos so far im the only one among friends/relatives who is going to stay in north-east... "special" mah... hee~

Mrs Ho: me too leh! i'm looking forward to staying in SK.. but aso cuz i haf a few frenz staying there liao..
n actually SK area not tt old.. the older flats r coming to 10 yrs liao.. so i think it's not tt ulu.. *beams*

yeah.. same here.. there is at least 1 friend/relative had selected a unit in each of the BTO that release in last 1 yr ++ in both punggol & a few SK.. if not they have resale flat..

btw, any of AD 2012 btbs have book their venue?
do hotel allow open date booking during wedding show? will the show perks be applicable for open date booking? but it seems like their pricing is not confirm for 2012.. can we secure 2012 open date booking for 2011 pricing? heee. just wonder.. :P

Binary: from wad I noe, hotels dun allow open date booking.. They will depend on whether their package for the particular yr is released or not..
But mostly restaurants do allow.. But aso muz double confirm wif the restaurants..

suesue & shanna: ok noted.. so if with a prefered date, some hotels do accept booking for 2012 AD? not sure how they price it for future package?

szesze: when r u having ur AD? where is ur venue? is the pricing ok as compare to the year u have book?

Binary: it depends on whether the hotel has their 2012 price package aredi anot lor..
for hotels, they will increase their price every yr.. is juz increase by how much oni.. i think the range is from $30-$100/yr.

binary: my ad is on 25 feb 2012.. at noble house..i jus booked reacently.. no ide wad u mean by if the pricing is ok?

normally they will add in cost if u wan book earli

szesze: actually if a venue is available for booking.. on the other hand, i'm just not sure if the pricing reasonable or not as sometime it due to the Market inflection.. in the event of bad market.. the pricing remain as per last year or increase price a bit.. like what suesue mentioned, it will be abt $30 to $100/yr increament. can be low or high..

i believe there will not be a big difference bah..
think what we want is to secure a venue we prefered on our prefered date eariler..at least 1 task complete.. else have to keep asking around for various venue on their prefered date.. or some even change their date to fix the availibality of the venue.

for me, current task is to keep pushing my parents to give me a few dates in Q4 2012, maybe late Q3 as well.. before i confirm my venue..

binary: where u intend to hold your AD??

gees, im now stil considering my PS n ROM!!!
PS-- now headache, either bali or perth.. seems like BTH prefer the bali PS more.
ROM-- havent ask the venue i want for quotes yet~~

shanna: we have shortlisted the belowing venue:
Marina Mandarin, Swissôtel Merchant Court, Pan Pacific, Sheraton Towers, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Novotel Clarke Quay, Grand Hyatt, Hilton, Orchard (take ballroom 1 & 2), Mandarin Orchard (maybe not as need a min of 50 table for Sat)

Weekend Dinner (SAT)/ need a min of 40 tables / expandable to maybe 50 tables..

how about you?

binary: wad u mean by is a venue is avaiable? normally is ard $30 for restaurant and 50-100 for hotel.. no choice..they increase their price, we stil nid their venue...

yayaa.. best is get dates earli n book asap.. good dates are hard to compete with ppl.. ur parents are looking at tong shu or ba zi? if tong shu.. for 2012 dates, youhv to wait til 2011.. so most of us who got our dates here are frm master tong?

szesze: oh wat i meant is that the date u wan has been taken.. cos i will choose other alternative dates just to secure the same venue..

binary: wahhhh so many venues! my sis holding hers at hilton in march2011. :D
me n htb likes grand shang hai.

we r also on a budget, so yeah, hotels seems a tad to much for us. =X

szesze: whats the diff btw the ba zi n tongshu thingy?

shanna: as we have shortlisted based on preference and the capacity of the venue that can fix us.. but currently prefered one is Marina Mandarin,we spoke to Vannesa..

tongshu will have a list of sutitable wedding date, generally for all but bazi is based on your DOB & time with both of u, sometime include both side parents too.. to get the best prefect ideal wedding date.

binary: ohhhhh~ thanks!! hv a clearer picture now. :D actually we r not too superstitious on the bazi thingy, might just check the tong shu only, cos we would prefer to hv our prefferred date. :D

shanna: if u wait for tong shu..u onli can book the banquet location in late 2011 when the tong shu for 2012 is out..den a lot of places all kena booked de..

Greetings from <font color="#f26c4f">Coffee and Tea Dreamworks </font>!

Understanding you are unique, we glamorize your wedding with photography, videography and cartoon animation solely yours!

1471267.jpg

You may like to get valuable insights from this lovesome couple, Kelvin &amp; Pearl through their video
and drown yourself in their captivating wedding photos and love story cartoon animation at: http://www.dreamzcoffee.com/weddings.html

For more portfolios, please visit us at www.dreamzcoffee.com

We look forward to assist your wedding day!

Fion
Your Wedding Advisor
<font color="#f26c4f">Coffee and Tea Dreamworks </font>
+65 63371714

ya, tong shu for the following year will only be out by july or aug the previous year...

am worry that i might not be able to get the ideal hotel which i want by yr2011 as my AD is on Mid Jan of 2012.

Any suggestion from u gals what i should do?

fan si leeee~ me n htb decided to ROM in mid 2011, but hor, still cant decide on a venue.. =(
thinking not to spend too much on ROM since we gg to hv banquet~ stressed now~

Shanna: think small &amp; close affair.. u need bridal package &amp; PG/VG &amp; venue for ROM.. unless u have dress/gown available, friend to make up for u,to help to take PG/VG for the whole events and venue like resturant/hotel or even condo fucntion room buffet catering etc..

i have friend's held her ROM at Hotel poolside for 30pax buffet lunch style cost about $1k like 2 year back in 2008..

think there are way to save and have a ideal/prefect ROM .. not to fan si le..

Do you need the marriage cert by mid 2011?
if not, I agreed with Suesue that we should combine the 2 events as one.. lesser cost/ lesser coordination requried..

von: i agreed with the gals.. u should look for a master to check out various dates(including alternative dates).. maybe in Jan 2012 or Q1 2012 etc.. as you might not know if the mid jan 2012 is ideal for both u &amp; htb or not.. cos sometime as it might need to check for crash for parents/PIL too..