(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Mag: you peranakan? Usually only the mother of the bride wears the black sarong.. If I never rem wrongly la.. But as long as your in laws n parents are ok w it then it's not an issue..

eve & mag: ya i realised most of the guys dont really want to talk abt the wedding plan too early.. their mentality is so wrong that i always "scold" my htb we arent the only couple getting married on the day hor... hahah

mag: i like ur idea to wear kebaya! and i dun see it an issue in black color since u mentioned the details are in red n gold..
however whatever it is, pls do a double check with the parents of two sides ba, for "safeguard"! :p

Gers: i did check with my mum, she okie. now biggest worry is my grandmother. but there my mum keep saying it's ok since my grandmother(dad' side) she has 1 set too.

hmm.. think i better still go back to RED colour.

thanks~~

jean: really? only mother of bride wear black?

mrs ho: the design is really nice~~ :D

Jean, eve, mag: I guess im the slowest ba… haven even mit up w the master yet. Btw, wats is tong shu? I was told tat tong shu will b out only in sept, do I have to wait for the tong shu to b out then mit the master?

Mag: u wearing kebaya, cool~~~

kiko: haha no! I am the slowest. Have not started on ANYTHING yet. will start discussing with him in december. Now focusing on career first.

think you need tong shu to choose the day and time.

mag: if i never remember wrongly la... coz i read it somewhere online but spent the entire day looking for the website but can't find.. hmm...sometimes i think that it's safer to follow tradition.. the elders tend to blame the juniors for things that they've done previously that are not traditional when things are not smooth sailing.. we can all say that our whole entire family loves us.. but some times there's still the stigma of us being girls... so always safer to err on the side of caution.. just my own thinking la...

mrs ho: haha~i didnt buy that black sarong.
shanna: think we can set a meet up at peranakan museum~ heard they allow to try out!

kiko: hmm..tong shu is something like a calendar.

Eve: no worry you can start looking ard and gather infor now~ at least by then you have a list of things that you like and want.

gers check this few webside.
http://www.rexcraft.com/Custom/Rexcraft/Rexcraft_DoItYourself.cfm
http://woyaojiehunle.blogspot.com/ ---- this lady have lots of ideal to help on your wedding

Thanks for the links!

mindy: watched around 3 vids and I must say they are really good! so the videographer captures what happened during the AD and make it into a video like this?

Like you said, they are really touching

mag: really?? thats so cool! wah~ i only wore kebaya once in sec sch. hehe~ =X

btw, i like the rexcraft website. i saw a few things i like there. =) from US right? do they ship to SG? hmmmm.

but hor, sure to be v expensive to get! im still contemplating whether to engage a VG anot..
n if my budget allows. sigh~ hv yet to work out my budget in details yet.. nth seems to be able to be done, need to wait til next yr to start real preparations. bah~~

shanna: i personally think engaging a VG is good leh..can capture the actual day happenings and memories. imagine looking back few years later on your gate crashing. ;)

if budget constraint can ask any of your friends who has a good vid cam to video for you ba or get a reasonable yet good VG?

i also asking one of my friend to video my rom and hopefully it turns out good. got my PG from a recommended source, he quoted me for rom at $350 for 3 hours with 120 4R pics and return CD and i really hope he is good too.

i also have not done anything, now focusing on my rom in sep. next yr then start. =)

hmmmm yeah i also think it would be nice to hv the wedding "journey" video-ed down. perhaps can consider n look into it.
my PG is from penang, thats why hv to hold my ROM n AD at the same time, if not hv to incur extra costs as i need to pay for his transport n accommodation when he comes over.

so far, i only sorta cfm my PG n MUA only.
other than tt, only "talk" but no "action" yet. LOL~

hello girls~~ how are all your preparation? hehe~

jia you jia you! keep all the stress behind you and keep on moving well in your wedding preparation wor...

i confirmed my AD MUA -- Liren Neo... *happy happy*

hi all...wow, u all are brides to be in 2012 but seems to be super well-prepared for your wedding already. me too but nothing done yet. still considering BS package. ;p

szesze: saw this web before. find it not bad.

pink: you also a 2012 bride?

Gers: i will be meeting master tong today... wow.. cant wait le~ :P

hi pink~ welcome to the club! :D
actually, i haven settled a wedding date yet, hv one in mind, but hopefully it is a good date for me n htb to marry.

mag: wahhh~ so fast! but good thing, so u can hv better planning once u get your dates.

how to let the guys know that planning early for wedding is gd ah? Cuz my HTB oso not even kan chiong on the wedding though we are having it on Jan 2012...

So far only settled wedding dates & bridal package only loh...

any recommendations on how to choose wedding date? I am btb in June or Sept 2012 and still deciding on actual date. You girls seemed so well prepared!

mag: haha! see u wanna hv your wedding earlier or later? anyway, i wouldnt suggest dates from mid nov-dec cos imo, many ppl might go overseas since its the holidays? i think perhaps sept/oct 2012 would be a good timing, cos early 2013, start of the new yr, well, ppl might be busy..? just my thoughts though.
btw, how much does it cost to "consult" master tong??

v0n: hmmmm, actually its just guys, most think that we ladies r being too kan chiong, LOL. ubt actually, to them 2012 is 2 more yrs n not 1.5 yrs. haha! only til 2011 then they will start to "kanchiong" abit more.
for me, i just note down what i like or want n then on n off discuss with my bf n seek certain opinions. be it wedding venues, gowns, PG, MUA all those, i just do my own research n note it down for future references.
he knows im doing it, but he doesnt mind as long im not rushing him to book all these yet. HAHA! =P

Julia: Hello! hmmmm, most of us will go to those chinese "shifu" to calculate which dates r good for us by matching our ba zi/birthdates/zodiac n stuff. but if u r not those type who "believes" in such stuff, then u can choose a date u like, eg some ppl choose anniversary dates n such.

shannat: So smart of you ya... but i will just try keep nagging in his ear & hope he get what im trying to say... n 1.5yrs is not long nor short loh... haha... plan here & there, time flies very fast de...
hmmm... maybe i should be like you, shortlist the stuffs needed for reference so that wont be too rush for everything... hehe...
Thanks!~

I'm new here.. maybe Q4 2012 BTB..
Waiting for my flat ready then have AD & ROM together..
so far i have not confirmed anything yet.. now need an estimate tables before we look for venue.. as both my htb & me have big family

szesze: yet meet le~ june 2012 - jan 2013 only 6 days... so little~~~~~

julia and binary: welcome welcome~!
julia: most of us dont have a date in mine so we see a Master. i went to Master Tong, $100 including AD date, and list on what you need to do.
binary: have you got a bridal yet?

julia: i havent gotten my dates yet actually, perhaps will do it only next yr? actually, some couples, they just ask to see if the date itself is good, n they dun go into details like bazhi n zodiac etc. so basically it is up to your own preference.

for me, i might just check if the dates i want r "gd" for wedding anot only, cos i worry the dates given might not be what i want.

v0n: u're welcome! haha cos i also anxious abt my own wedding plans. haha i also just started shortlisting all these stuffs last mth only. i just ask arnd for quotes so tt i hv a better picture of my budget (no choice, cos paying by ourselves). yah n time passes really fast! soon it will be 2011 alr n u can start paying deposits n making arrangements for PS. well at least if u hv shortlisted a few n the one u want dont hv vacancies *touchwood*, u still hv alternatives.

cos maybe some places suddenly closed down or whatsoever, in which is true cos one of the places i wanted for my ROM recently sorta closed down.

binary: hello! welcome to join us! :D where is your new flat?? so far everything tt i hv confirmed is.... in my mind only. =X n i think im getting more n more each day.. the more i research the more i want this n that! haha!

magdal: nope not yet.. think will confirm one after i confirm with my venue.
meanwhile, i need time to slim down as i'm a plus size BTB :P

for Q4 2012 venue, mostly it will release for booking maybe mid 2011, which is about 1.5 years right?

binary: cool! im trying out for the PG bto this mth.. uhh but dunno why still not out yet cos its alr end of the month! i didnt manage to get the previous one at PG emerald!

well, haha everything that is cfmed in your mind, pen it down first, then by then wont forget. i hv my own "wedding" notebook. LOL!

Shanna: no worries.. since it is June BTO, so maybe release tonight 30 June, last day of June.

Magdal: hee.. have you got ur bridal yet? or shortlisted?

hey ladies!!! i've been MIA-ing again... lol... you ladies really have been doing alot of research... i seem to have labelled everything as KIV until we set a date and HDB start construction on our flat... it's so frustrating to pass by the plot of land and see that nothing has been done other than the new road and cross junction...

Hey Shanna,
thanks for info. I am like you, gan cheong and research first, shrotlist and axe all those BS I def don't want as I am particular abt photography followed by gowns. Will summarise and show him few choices. I have decided to also just look at the calendar and not take the ones that are "bad " for weddings. The husband doesn't like me being superstitious... Do you know if the date is not listed as good or bad for weddings, will it be ok? I was thinking of 9 sept 2012 but its not mention in this chinese calendar site I found:
www.hdjr.org/?Year=2012-Y-0