(2012) 2012 Brides to be

jean: haaha~ welcome back again~

julia: wow where you found this web???

i just set 10nov2012 first.. hope no changes need to be made

thanks julia! hmmm like mentioned, actually if u r not pantang/superstitious, it is ok if u dun calculate the date. actually im not really a believer in such things, cos i truly believe a successful marriage does not rely on this but on how the couple make the marriage work.
so dun get too bothered by it if u really like tt date u want.

btw, thanks for sharing the web! :D

wa seh!

latest news, i'm gonna be a Sept 2011 BTB.. but i'm still gonna stick ard here kk? ;)

Hi Julia, Binary.. welcome!

Congrats to u, Suesue!
Magdalene, I just kept googl-ing for chinese calendars and randomnly clicked to find..as I think its a bit too late to wait for the actual chinese calendars to be distributed for our planning..
Shanna, on e left most column r e normal calendar dates folllowed by corresponding chinese calendar dates, using the first date as eg, 2012 jan 31st = nong li (in chinese text) 01 (yue) da 09 re followed by the day which is tues(in chinese) and chong ji, which I suppose is a clasing (bad date) for people born in the yr of rooster right? Someone please correct me if I am wrong!

suesue: congrats!! ya ya like me too, im oso sticking ard here still... haha :p

i think by early next year you all can go to a master to get a date... cos i rem i got my date more than 1.5 years earlier...

suesue & mrsho: congrat!!!.. mind sharing what is the reason for both of u to move from 2012 to 2011? is it becos based on master's bazi calculation and 2011 is best to have AD?

hope i will remain as plan.. house not ready and still saving $$ for both house reno & AD ..

shannat: June BTO is out.. it is not as expensive as i tot..4RM abt 300K to 360K.. near MRT/LRT/shopping complex/waterway..

can give it a try.. Good luck!!

magdal: great mind think alike.. my htb and I also tot of having our AD on 10 Nov 2012..
i'm hoping tat it will not be a hot date for us (same day AD).. and it will be one of the my preferred choice date given to us by master..

suesue: yes very nice! i like it alot! HEHE~
btw congrats!! happy for u! to get your dream wedding earlier! *giggles*

binary: yeah! im so gg to apply for it NOW!! LOL~ thanks babe! im keeping my fingers super crossed! cos its really nice!! =D

julia: ehhhh, i still not very clear. most prob will get dates from a "master" next yr.

binary: initially my wedding date was 101010... then after some arguement with the bf last year, i did think of doing the wedding only when my flat is ready, which will be in 2012... i postponed all my arrangement from 101010 to open date... untill few mths ago my bf proposed that we can do the wedding in 2011, cos if wedding + flat crash together, he is scare of the huge expenses... so now, my wedding date is 23 jan 2011!

i rem when i first came in 2012 thread to chat is cos jean and suesue were writing about their BTO flat in Sengkang.. which coincidentally is same as mine! so.....this end up stuck in the chatting here and came to know the girls with many good ideas of wedding sharing.. =D

i got my AD date from a master more than 1.5 years before the AD date... so i dun understand why u all are waiting so long... :p with a date on hand, preparation is easier... my view~

shannat: tis is a hot BTO; just 1 day already oversubscription. check it out http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP13BTOENQWeb/AR_June2010_BTO?strSystem=BTO
Good luck..

mrsho: we are waiting for parents to issue us the date but they keep saying that it is now too early ask the master cos we can only book venue 1-1.5 years in advance..blah blah.. so likely in 2011 then they will check it out..
as for bringing forward the AD, my parents also share the same concern too.. we will be spending alot within the year 2012.. but we do not want to have spend on additional $$ to reno one of the existing room as bridal room. then later maybe the item there might not fit into our new flat desgin or etc.. so we decide to target 2012..

binary: wow! thanks!! its really scary!!!!!!!! so many ppl on day 1! i cant imagine the number of ppl after the app close. OMG. O.O"

Binary: my reason is same as Mrs Ho lor, juz tt my bf haben proposed! sadz.. LOL

Mrs Ho: i went down to check out the flats.. it's up till 14th floor liao... can u feel my excitement?????

Mrs Ho: which blk is urs again? wahahahaa... damn fast lor..

i juz confirmed my AD PG n tentative confirmed my JP.. LOL;)))

szesze: TOP date now is estimated to be 2011. EDD in our contract is mid-2013, but even HDB says normally will deliver 1 year earlier. so we can expect to collect the keys in mid-2012.

suesue: my blk 435C.
who's ur AD PG? JP so early can confirm?? i thought must be 3 mths before AD?

Mrs Ho: wow~ 14 floor~ soo lucky

just went to HDB view the new flats. not too bad. river in front. but find it abit too ex for a new flat

Hi !
I am new to here. Intending to register in mid 2012. Just to check if it is recommanded to ROM and do the wedding dinner the same day or seperately?? .Any advise on what to prepare??

I am finally back from my cousin's wedding,(26/27 June 2010) Malaysia , KL area.Really hate the restuarant he took :x . The restuarant actually gave different kind of fish to different table!:x. Well , my pg had posted some of the pix on his blog.
Here is the URL -
Part 1 : http://blog.jcphotography.com.sg/2010/06/i-was-in-malaysia-from-24th-to-27th-of.html
Part 2 : http://blog.jcphotography.com.sg/2010/06/unconventional-wedding-part-2_28.html
Part 3 : http://blog.jcphotography.com.sg/2010/06/unconventional-wedding-3.html
Will update you all when he have posted part 4 !
Due to our request he actually churn out draft edits of the Day 1 of the Wedding (Wedding dinner) for my cousin to show on Day 2! (Tea ceremony ).
My cousin didn't take the Pre-Weds with him as they took it with a Bridal shop. Their Pre-wed shots reminds me of twilight - They look like vampires ready to suck the blood out of ppl in some of the pictures!
Am really excited abt my pre-weds with Joel. Hope Jan comes really soon ^^

Well, renovations wise, my friend Jennifer had just intro me to her friend who is doing renovations at factory price. His contact - Ivan : 9698 5874 . I think he is doing all those basic kind of renovations not those flashy kinds though.

hi Jennifer! welcome!

for me, i decided to seperate into 2 days instead of just one day bcos im hving both ROM and Dinner at 2 different locations, so might be too rush for me.

suesue: u mean now we can book the JP even much earlier than 3 months?

hi jennifer: im doing my solemnisation and dinner together on 1 day.. well i guess it depends on individual..

Mrs Ho: i guess so, as long as the JP is comfortable and available on ur AD lor.. hehe

Jennifer: Welcome!
I would say do on the same day will save more time, money and energy.. but it's still up to u n ur HTB's comfortable level lor.. hehe

Hey ladies!! how's everything?? haven't been coming in to chat for a very very long time... anyway, on our fb group, may i know who is Henry Leow? Coz i haven't been very active lately and i wanna keep our fb group exclusive...

mrs ho: haahaahaa.... yah... was thinking the same thing too... but just wanna confirm if it's any of the ladies' SO... if not then i'll just ignore his request...

Jennifer: u can apply for a BTO b4 ROM cuz a BTO normally takes 3-4yrs to build.
u oni need to ROM within 3 mths after u collect ur keys to ur hse..

suesue: 980 for morning and night plus 2nd march in... she free me a makeup lesson worth $300 cos im a returned customer...
lashes and ampoule all included.. plus transport.. for the night, she will touch up bit makeup for my bf too...

very exp, right? hee~ but she really did a good job in balancing my big small eyes... so im ok to pay her lah to result a pretty me on AD.. haha

hi ladies~~
might hv a slight change of plans to hold our ROM in 2011 instead of 2012.

btw, do we need to calculate the date for ROM, or just AD will do?

I oso will be staying in Punnggol in 2 yrs time... Flats near LRT station... hehe...

Hmm... still have not decided on the location for dinner... byt HTB like RELC hotel...
Any feedback on that hotel restuarant?

mrsho: haha cos i was thinking, usually ppl do for AD, but not sure if they check for ROM since in chinese custom ROM not really the "actual" wedding ma. :D

hi von: good for u! im hoping to be able to get the flat in PG too. *fingers crossed*

hi Von, maybe we belong to the same project (PReg).. me also near MRT/Interchange.. how about you? r u active in Punggol Forum? i'm active druing selection.. but now silent reader.. :P

shanna: i agreed with mrsho..depend both families if they are pantang or modern type.. if for my case, my parents are those traditional (pantang) type.. think they will want to go & calculate.. but no matter what we will still let the guy side (main host) make decision and then give them our opioion, see if can accomodate or not.. if not, then ok .. my parents said gal side should not sound too much or object too much..

shanna: just sharing.. i have 1 friend go for date selection for Engagement cemerory - exchanging some small gifts and pray to Ancestor & god.. then follow another 2 selected date for ROM & AD.. think they are more gua zhang them my parents..