(2012) 2012 Brides to be

mag: im giving this "thank you speech" a miss... i guess it's up to individual...

sze sze: this instant cam sound interesting... hmm~

ohhh... hmmm thank gals for the advise... i shall look around n see which will be a better choice...

szesze: i read from ur blog... so total u have 3 PGs for ur AD? cos i rem u say Eirik will provide another PG for u too.. then plus unique color... = 3 Pgs??

mrs ho: wad u mean by 3 pg?

eirik will be another pg..so from eirik is 2 pg..

from unique colours is videography.. from unique is also 2 person..

so my ad will have 2 pg and 2 vg..

mag: uhhh, i prob might just give a short one.. haha i think HTB will be the one who gives the speech.. =X

i found anotehr place which i like for my solemnization~ geez. more n more choices, HEADACHE~ =X

the 'thank you' speech is after the cake cutting or champagne popping ah?
i aredi tot of my 'thank you' speech long time ago and i can cry when i say it liao.. LOL
i think it will be quite long but i will definitely say it cuz i really wanna take the opportunity to thank my HTB and let everyone noe how important he is in my life.. waaahhh! LOL

mrs ho: one is at st james peppermint park n another is the club hotel's sky bar.

but hv yet to send in enquiries.. seems abit too early though? :D

thanks mag. yeah i think it is pretty nice there.

with the swing chairs too~
n its quite meaningful cos me n HTB got to know each other at st james in fact. =X

yup~ found quite a few designs i like! esp their tea dress! i like it alot!!!!!!! :D
my sis also quite interested in getting their teadress n ROM dress from them.

btw, her BF proposed to her ytd~ haha, n her ring is nice~

My bf and I will be getting the key to our house in 2012 around may (means must ROM within 3 months right?). But we have not planned anything yet. You girls seem so experienced! and know what you want. When should I start planning?

Hi Evanthlyn!! Not necessarily need to be within 3mths.. as long as you have the receipt to prove that you're getting married can alr. The officer that we spoke to say that as long as we got that prove and that it is before the date stated on the agreement that we signed can alr. As for prep, you need a BS, AD date, PG/VG and venue. Then from there you branch out to plan for the rest...

well i think the HDB has so many backlog... i dun think they will rem you havent ROM yet or whatever... so i guess there's still time for you to slowly prepare...

perhaps get a date first for wedding, then start sourcing for your wanted venue... upon getting ready these two, you can source next for BS, PG, VG etc...
8 months before your AD, you have to go down to your BS to prepare the MTM gown if any (it takes 2 mths to tailor your MTM gown), then schedule a date for PS (6 mths before your AD so that you are in time to pick your photos and do your album layout etc)...

hi evanthlyn! welcome to the club! haha!
hmmm, i guess like the jean n mrs ho mentioned, firstly, set a date for your ROM. then from there, choose the venue n your BS, then work from there.
well, u still hv 2 yrs to plan, so no worries! :D

Oh yah... ladies... i just had the bomb dropped on me by my future in laws that there are lots of relatives from their side and we can forget about having a small cozy wedding... so now i gotta start looking for venues that fit 40-50 tables...

wow~ 40-50 tables is alot!
i control actually. cos my sis told my mum she only want small wedding, so give arnd 10 tables to my side only. ask them to only invite close relatives. so i told my parents the same. =X
if not i think my dad will invite ALOT of ppl, those i nvr even met b4!
so keeping my tables to 25 max. anyway, GSH only hv 28 or 29 tables max only. :D

yah... but my future MIL has a big family and they all got keep in contact... then my HTB's cousin's wedding last year was 40tables loh..

hey i recommended these two MUAs for you all, be it for your ROM service or AD or for mothers/sisters makeup...

stephanie @ 97871227
jinyan @ 81258252

i just confirmed them for my mothers and real sisters makeup on my AD...
i seen their work on my friends' ROM -- nicey~

jean: whats the max table one can hv? haha cos if iirc, my cousin's wedding was super big. i thought i rmbered my mum mention it was close to 100 tables. =X

mrs ho: i dunno but we're trying to save as much as possible.. trying to save at least half of the wedding cost... if we can handle everything ourselves will be better than asking for help.. if they help, then it'll be a bonus...

shanna: think there is no max table.. as long as the venue have the space to hold that many tables can alr... Wah!!! 100??!!! ttz alot loh..

LOL~ yeah 100 i think.. but maybe like 10 tables or so not filled up. but that was like many yrs ago.. i was her flower girl.. haha abt 12 yrs ago maybe?? :D

BTW, dont mind i ask, how much r u all projecting your wedding costs to be? right now, still abit worried we arent able to save enough~ boooo~

wah!! 10 tables not filled is alot leh.. oh well.. then again... wedding then was not as expensive as now.. hmm.. hopefully wedding costs can be 30k or less after adding in all the ang bao...

yeah true~ everything getting more n more exp!
ohhh~ thats still alot wor~ but for 40-50 tables, ok bah..

so far from my calculations, w/o AP costs is abt close to 40K. hope AP can cover at least 1/2 also. >.<"

Hi Kiko!!! you're not the only one lost.. i also lost.. haahaa.. trying to get myself back on track... but i guess all that is to do, pretty much all done liao.. so now maybe majority waiting for the date to draw nearer then can do more stuff bah...

thanks kiko (:

discussed with my boy and he said that we will only discuss bout wedding stuff in December this year. He wants to focus on his career first since he just started a new job.

Pretty lost and nervous at first but glad i found you girls! with all the guidance and tips around (:

Eve: haha~ you're not slone too.. my bf also doesnt really want to talk about the wedding..

Kiko: i got my bridal fix. meeting master tng next week for my dates.. hmm. got to details for my church,florist,mua,pg and vg le~
now left with date, venue.

gers: you think issit ok if my kebaya's sarong is black in colour. but there's details with red and gold.

mag: hmmmm i think it is ok if your side is not pantang? some older ppl dont like wearing black during weddings, but its a personal choice.

actually right now, abit gian to get a bridal. but still considering. hehe~
worry cant get the gowns i want from the home made tailors.