(2012) 2012 Brides to be

actually though i hv in mind wat i want, im still playing with ideas though~
cos i wry my budget not enough!! also stressed~~

suesue: thanks thanks... shall place hotel Re! in my consideration list.

kiko: no stress no stress... i also have nothing in mind.. just look around and gather ideas 1st.. heehee..

Shanna: playing with ideas is good.. but must remember to write down.. or save the page in favourites if not by the time to exercise the idea, then cannot rem see what from where liao.. heehee... so dun stress k... from now till 2012 still got time..

jean: thanks dear.
yeah, i save alot of pages. but htb is quite keen on what we hv sorta "decided" on, as in for dinner banquet.
for solemnization, im still looking at options. :D

Sze Sze: when's ur AD again? i aso need 50 tables, tt's y Re! is out for me too..

ctrus: saw u in FB, juz wondering who r u lor.. hehe...

Mag: i'm attending a pri sch mate's AD at Holiday Inn in Jan 2011, she waz mentioning she booked at abt $1,100 per table..

Im a Yr2012 Jan bride too...

would like to check with you all... all of u booked yr venue for AD day already?

Currently, im sourcing for nice resturants... any advice?

hi von~ welcome to da club.

nope, havent booked the venue yet. i think so far only sze sze booked hers.

hi Von, i'm booking my venue at CSC Bukit Batok n i'm a Apr/May 2012 BTB.. LOL.
i think i'm the most kiasu bride here.. ;p

ctrus: your name also serene quek????

suesue: did she say anything about the hall? tru the mails the hotel gave me.. the lights in the ballroom is really cool~

von: hello~ welcome~ i'll be meeting master ting this mth 28. so.. so far is still a 2012 btb~
which location u looking for?

hmm... im Jan 2012 bride to be...
still looking around leh... not sure... but most prob will be at restuarant... still shortlisting in progress... hehe...
Peony Jade
Fu Lin Men
& a few more... need to look at the price range too...

von: im also having my dinner at restaurant ba. so far we r very keen on GSH, but looking arnd at some hotels. cos if pricing arnd the same, we might consider switching to hotels.

Shanna: i think certain restaurants can book for 2012 already.
if u separate the days for ROM n AD, then the photographer muz pay twice rite? hmmz..
tt's an idea aso, so wun be too tired..

Mag: sorry ah. which ballroom u toking abt?

suesue: yaya.. photographer haf to engage 2 times.. mine is b 1950 photographer on rom and ad by eirik photographer.

video is by vocare on rom and unique colours on ad.. heee..

n wont be so tired on the ad day..

i was at labordor villa yesterday attending a solemnisation... The Olive is the restaurant.. not very nice leh the food, they prepared too early, when i reached at 630pm, food was already being displayed quite some time ago.. buffet dinner start around 730pm, the food was sooooo cold by then! no heater below the trays to keep the food warm... not worth to spend $80 per pax for such food with no much refill when the tray went almost empty... a bit "no face" feel cos the guests are like left with no choice of food to take when the food go low and the manager did not seem to have any appropriate action or gave neccessary suggustion to my friend, he saw it, he just stood down there blankly... waiters are mostly from china (not saying look down on them lah), but it seem like they cant catch our word when we ask for drinks serve... action to bring the drinks forward is also very slow... deco is self-expense, the restaurant wont do it for u... the whole place outside The Olive was so dark by 8pm, no much lightings in the surrounding, not sure how's the photos will turn out to be in such environment (have to wait till the PG pass the photos to my friends 1st).. all i know is flash flash flash everywhere... haha

mrsho: yeah i agree their "service" not so good. the manager is t*m right? when i called him to enquire, i couldnt really understand him, the way he talk very... *ahem*.
nvm, then he asked me to sms him my email to send me the packages, n said he will send tt night! but he didnt. next day i sms him again to remind him, also NO REPLY. he only sent me like like i think almost a week later??? cant rmb but is quite a few days later!! i dun think i will pay so much for such services lor!
anyway, thought of another venue for my ROM liaos. :D

suesue: the PG i engaging if from penang. he only charging me another RM600 for 3 hrs ROM coverage plus makeup n hairdo.

Babes: I juz confirmed my venue at CSC@BukitBatok, Hilltop Restaurant.. paid $2k for the non-refundable deposit and my coordinator who is also the restaurant's owner's son gaf us a free dinner after tt, abt 5 course.. heh

Shanna: tt's quite reasonable.. any website for ur PG?

suesue: yes, u can check it out at
http://www.milanteh.com/ i think his charges r quite reasonable. quite easy to communicate with and very prompt reply. im engaging both him for PG n his MUA for both ROM n AD.

wah free dinner~ that's nice!

mindy: hello! welcome to join us. :D

suesue: LOL~ sry this thurs i think i cant make it. so u gals go ahead.

ohhh, your AD is quite close to mine, abt one week after! :D

mag: iirc, shld be arnd RM3K++ for ROM n AD, with MUA. but these r excluding their transport n accommodation. actually from what i calculate, need arnd S$2K.

though might sound a bit pricey to others, but i think his works r nt too bad.

haha if u wanna engage him, can let him know i intro u too.
he's quite a friendly guy~

hi all: so sorry cant mit up with u all this week..got to settle my stuff..explained in facebook msg.. super angry with the bs..

suesue:yup yup..onli both of us booked..urs is when ar?

mindy: welcome! my rom also tis yr..on 10th oct.. hehe

mindy: u got the same signature book as mi! mine is in black.. haaa..

n i'm doing scrapbooking to the album.. to turn it to a vintage book for rom use.. n..i'm also using polarid! have bought 100 films..still getting more .. heee..

mag: not very sure, but i dun think so. maybe u can check with him.

mindy: nope, havent booked yet. but i guess it is ok if u r very sure where u wanna hv your wedding at.

Hi shannat,

is the pricing around the same? cuz i have seen a few hotels & pricing does not include GST & service charge but is already over the budget we are looking at...
Hmm... my budget is around not more than 800 per table... any hotel or resturant to recommend?

Btw... u guys do have meet up session??

sze sze: ur rom on 10 oct? very popular date! hv you got ur JP already?
and did u bought your polaroid cam and films from fuji? may i know how many film it has in a pack?

shanna: yeah but i think some hotels do not have end of 2012 prices yet. when will be your AD?

Mindy: yup.. Haf gotten my Jp last yr dec.. My Polaraid is frm eBay.. Film also frm eBay.. There is 10 films in a pack.. Ard 1 dollar per pic..