(2012) 2012 Brides to be

shannat

chin: vpost they will give u a residential address.
u can try Vpost but the shipping wont be cheap though.

fel: have decided to engage cleo chang! hv been interested in her since a long time ago.. just tt Htb ask me to take my time n search.. but see here n there, in the end still prefer her style most.

chinzilla

cleo is really gd with her hair styles..

hrm i tried le got rejected. haha anyway OOS. but like Fel say .. maybe there will be nicer gowns out there!

ashriel

wow I went MIA for a week and now I can't catch up with this thread!

Wondering if anyone has recommendations as to where I can find affordable and unique wedding favours

Many thanks in advance!

magdal, my fb nick is Shan Lim. I joined the facebook group sometime back but forgot to inform you! Haven't been checking on this thread.

And I just realised we'll be neighbours! My love nest is at Anchorvale Horizon too! Which block are you at?

min_min_87

cluelessbtb (cluelessbtb)
pai seh so late then reply.. wow! 2 prewedding! must have really big budget.
anyone do a prewedding video, which i think would be really cool too..

xrevlis: thanks for the MUA contact! will check out her work soon

pinkyz

Hi Mag! I have requested for access to join the fb group. Please accept. My fb nick is Pearlyn Chew.

Have also updated the spreadsheet!)

binary

oops.. sorry gers.. i had pasted the wrong link..

shannie, lynn & pearl, jasline: welcome!!!
lynn: think ur date is currently the hot date.. 5 BTB on the same day..

btbs, come on.. do update ur details and those silent reader.. think FB is very active..recently FB participation rate is higher than SG forum liao.. haha..

Charlotte & clublessbtb: so when is ur AD? i cant find your details in spreadsheet..

tanyix

Haha ya.. Let's move this thread to the fb group! :D can share pics freely.. Just be careful what you comment on cos you'll be bombarded with 100+ email notifications a day! Lol

magdal

morning Gers~was busy over the weekend.
attent my friend Rom, her make up was really good. and very budget too~ Will get her mua Webby later.
also found and book my vg yesterday~ one item down.

welcome shannie, Lynn and Pearl. sorry for the late adding. Will get you in to our chat!

Lynn: can I have your fb nick.

shannIe: future neighbour! hi hi!
finally someone same bto. me got 5room. all 326C
you you?
the work is so slow. haven see them fence up

julia85

i'm thinking if i shld hire external MUA for my ROM instead of using BS trial MU...
cos need pay trpt fee, ampoule, eyelash, hairdo..
i think the amt can hire external one more worth leh.. hmmm...

magdal

shannie, Lynn & pearl: added. welcome to our group~~

shannie: which lvl u got? me wasnt very lucky. only get to choose the left over. got lvl 3 only

Ms Fel: i will i will... waiting for reply now~

Julia: what time willl your ROM be?? if not very early you can actually go over your BS have your make up 1st.

revlis

julia: in car shd be ok rite? does CV provide u a room to stay?
if yes, u might want to consider taking pic of u doing make-up before ur rom if u got engage a PG.
cos for me, my PG want to take pic of me doing make up so i must have my MUA in my hotel room instead of me going to the BS to do the rom make up.

revlis

ya lor same .. my mua also charge transport etcs etcs add up close to 150.
but i noe rom mua is abt $300. i engaged a mua who is fren's fren for my rom so she charge me lesser. $300 is the price she quote for rom.

weiqi

Hi everyone, I'm new here... just joint today. I'm really nervous, my boyfriend just proposed to me 2 week back and we're planning a wedding next year. May I know what is the standard rate for the entire package thing? Or is anyone here going for budget wedding? I hope it can be around 2.5k and below for whole thing. Is it ok? And also what should be included for the package or wedding.

I already got a contact for makeup artist who does whole wedding including photoshoot makeup and actual day for $500+. How much should a photographer cost?

Sorry for asking so much questions!

shirron

Hi all 2012 BTB! Seeing everyone so excited here makes me excited too!!

Any kind soul to recommend mua for AD?

Many thanks!

houseoflove

Hi gals, I will be going down to my bridal studio on thurs noon with my bf for gown fitting and to do my trial makeup. Have ask two of my gal friends along and wanted to ask a third galfriend, but the other two were advising me not to as it will crowd the bridal studio and there will be too many differing opinions..is tat true? How many gal friends do you bring down, if any?

revlis

jean: u mean bridal package or the total wedding costs including banquet or just ROM only?

ROM only - can be less than 2.5k if u have a simple rom
bridal package - 2.5k a bit budget, now mostly above $3k include PS but exclude photographer for actual day
PG range from 1k above to few thousands..
banquet - depends.. whether u can cover back the costs but at least u need set aside 3k or more for deposit upfront when u make the booking.

tanyix

Houseoflove: I'm planning to get my mom+6 gfs! Even though it might seem a lot, but they're all very close to me and know me very well
like when I asked them suggestions for 2 dresses, all chose the same one
so I guess it really depends on who you are bringing down