(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

Jasmine, ya will enjoy my indoor PS process coming Thurs.. I started to miss my outdoor oversea PS when i'm back.. haha.. although tiring but after u see the photos.. it's all worth-while.. =D

Yanting, enjoy ur coming PS too.. =D

Ivy, I'm worried I'll b so tired that I can't smile n will get grouchy le.. Haha.. Cos I was so tired aft 4-5hrs of makeover indoor photoshoot last yr.. -_-" but u enjoy your studio PS too ya!

Yanting, you have done ur indoor photoshot with WL? ur makeover indoor PS last year is with BS too? Hopefully won't be tat tired ba.. most important must enjoy the process k.. =D

Ivy, no la it was with a makeover studio last yr. my indoor PS with WL will also b fri lor.. I'm supposed to report there at 9am, start makeup n indoor PS, then I think proceed to outdoor a abt 4+..

Hey ClOng, thks! How's ur preparation gng on? Ya the brides getting excited over everything! Lol

Ivy, share some of ur outdoor shots here leh..I think all of us wanna have a look!

Yanting, I agee it's really tiring, I've headache during my indoor coz it's a whole day event..started at 11am for make up & ends at 7pm..faintz!

However, u wun fail to smile as long as u want it to turn out nice, even better if u truly enjoy the process.

Almost done. Now I sourcing some of the pastries and candy for my candy bar.

Seeing you all taking so nice photos. I also can't wait for my photoshoot on my actual day

Jasmine, not yet get the soft copy of the layout.. will share some of the shots when i get it =D

Yanting, too bad urs is on Friday.. else we will be able to meet up for studio PS if ur PS is tml.. haha.. anyway enjoy ya!!

Ivy, ya lor, if nt we could have said hi! u've fun at the studio tmr ya!

Jasmine, thanks! Will try to pose, pose, pose! Smile, smile, smile! Haha..

Chino, wa no top up that's gd!! I juz heard of a fren who paid $3k for top up! So scary.. Ivy had her PS yday, tdy is my turn!
undergoing my transformation still..

3k for top-up is really very painful on the pocket!!!

under transformation...hehee..make-up in progress. Good weather today! have fun =)) take self-shots too!

Hey Chinorene, nv succumb to temptatiOns to top up sia, bravo! How's ur photos? Share some here?

Ivy & Yanting, I beliEve u've enjoyed ur ps! Both thurs & today is sunny, great for outdoors too!

Yanting so whr did u go for ur outdoor?

I'll be choosing my AD gowns next Sat. Chinorene, when can u see ur layout? In the end, u chose matt or crystal finish?

Hi All, it is indeed a tired day although is only studio PS from 9-5pm -.-''' Hope the photos will turn out to be nice.. by 3 plus 4, we are already damn shag but still tried very hard to keep on smile, smile & smile. hopefully the photos will turn out to be good.. =D

Yanting, hopefully ur indoor & outdoor PS are fun.. nice weather too.. =D

Chino & Jasmine, u both using same BS??

Ivy, finally ps is over, now counting dwn to photos selection! Haha, dun worry, the photos will turn out nice as long as u enjoy the process =)

Chinorene & I using diff BS, mine is Venus, she using Fables.

Never top-up bcos I very focus muahahaha. I tried to keep 5-6 pics per scene/theme and don't choose repeated poses per theme. Anyway, they didn't psycho me to top-up too. Used hp to snap..but got 'warned', lol. but when they never see me, then I continue to snap...

Decided on landscape format and matt. Because I also do not want my $$ to stick together few years down the road :p Viewing layout and sending them songs for photos montage on mid-Sept. Dunno when I can choose AD gowns and collect albums + frames....hmm....

Ivy, ya it was quite fun, indoor was nt difficult, when we went outdoor it was super hot! But heng it's abit windy.. If nt really melt.. But photos shd turn out well cos of the bright sunshine! When u selecting photos? We gonna select photos this coming sun! Can't wait!

Chino, we also planning to use the same strategy, limit ourselves to abt 7-8 shots per outfit, then streamline fr there
haha u used hp to snap fr the computer? Won't it b blur looking?

yanting, PS is really the most enjoyable part of the entire wedding process =D good tat u had fun and great tt the weather was good! Hot n Sunny but luckily got wind..hehehee...

my BS printed out all photos. so im choosing it from hardcopy and I secretly use hp take all the photos lor. haha.

my coordinator 'warned' me "cannot take wor...later u must delete ok?" I replied..."oh, paiseh..ok..i delete later" muahaha so lame so fake

when i choose photos, i first eliminate those that i don't want, not nice..then slowly eliminate more and shortlist ~~

anybody start pondering how much worth of angpow to give ? to driver of bridal car, open bridal car door boyboy, silbings, nephews who offer u tea (during tea-ceremony)?

Chinorene, think u can select ur AD gown alrdy, I'm selecting mine coming Sat. U can arrange w ur coordinator to choose when u go in for layout viewing.

Yanting so fast can view photos! V efficient! Haha so whr did u go for ur outdoor?

Jasmine, ya enjoy the PS process.. the photos should be able to turn out well too.. =D

Yanting, my co-ordinator say 1 week later but tink the photos should be ready by this weekend ba.. wait for him to call when it's ready lor..

Chino, I not so sure about the angpow $$ to give lei... perhaps we can discuss more in details here!!

Jasmine/Chino, Venus and Fables are JB's BS?

Jasmine, ya I heard also usu cn view aft 1wk
oh my outdoor was last fri lor, same day as indoor..

Chino, I also haven't really tot abt the Ang pow size.. Haha..

Ivy, so your coordinator nvr ask u to fix date to go select photos yet?

Yanting, Jasmine was asking you the locations u took ur outdoor PS.. lol
anyway my co-ordinator told me 1 week later can come down view and select lor.. but got to see my hubby to be schedule.. sometime he gt to work during weekend oso..

Btw did u all know whether there's a tradition saying tat the girl side should return back to her parent's house or wat on the 3rd day after the wedding?

I will return back to my own home (bride's hm) the very next day after the big day =)

after doing some reference..i came out w this~

Soleminser 88
Open bridal cardoor boyboy 18
Brothers and Jiemeis 50
Emcees 50
Younger Siblings 28
Person who help serve tea 28
Receptionist 18
MUA, PG, VG 18
GateCrash-enter Bride's Hm 288

Ivy, the tradition like v long time ago liao. Its actually on AD, bride only offer tea to groom's side. Aft 3 days when bride return niang jia, den offer tea to own parents.

Yes lah Yanting! Overexcited cant see my post properly! Lol Wher u go for ur outdoor? (3rd time) =p

Anyway chinorene, its a gd choice for matt surface lah, more durable rather than stick together aft like 1 yr! haha

As for angbao, ok let me give some opinions. Solemniser, just give $8 or $12. they are voluntary, so whatever amount u give them, they will surrender back to ROM, back to govt pocket cant keep. Plus, they're paid for the job.

Brothers & Sisters either u give them individual, or they get it from gate crash. But its up to u if u wana give them more lah.

Angbaos for little children, cousins or babies, $2 or $4 is enough. Its just as a yi shi. Just my point of view lah, nothing rite or wrong, all depends on individual.

Ivy, ya the act of bride changing n returning hme on AD to offer tea is to replace the return hme 3 days later after wedding.. last time even have to give roast pig on returning, with the ears cut or not to symbolise whether the bride was virgin.. haha but all these long long ago tradition le..

Chino, I've 9 sisters n most prob 9 bros on my HTB side leh.. then we gonna b broke aft bao-ing the bros n sis ang pows!
but anw, I was sis so many times, but no extra ang pow fr wedding couple one leh, only have gatecrash angpow and ang pow fr both side parents..

Jasmine, wahaha ya la I really tot u asked me when! heehee I blur.. In the end, we went to Punggol and Seletar Reservoir.. Cant wait to see the photos! last wk my whole mind all on getting ready for the PS, bo chup my reno at all.. Nw this wk accumulate all fire to chase my contractor and HDB officer for reno le..
reno permit still not approved yet, so stuck there.. so I'm chasing very hard these 2 days to hopefully move it a little faster.. Oh, I didnt know they surrender the ang pow money to ROM one.. I heard pple say b4 some will donate to their RC or wat..

Jasmine/Yanting, oh ic.. cause i dun remember i hear such a tradition these days.. my mum say hav.. -.-''' nowadays offering of tea is all done together on actual day le lor.. still gt 3rd day go back niang jia offer tea.. haiz.. make it more complicated only..

Yanting, jasmine and chino toking about the matt or crystal finish.. any idea wat WL offer? i hav no idea on the finish.. haha

Chino, as for angbao, i tink maybe $8/$18 for Soleminser, driver, open door boyboy, PG/VG/MUA(if necessary) cousin/babies - $8.. anyway is only yi shi yi shi like wat Jasmine mention.. As for sisters will get their angbao from the gate-crash but will give them a good treat before the AD.. for Emcees, my HTB will be asking his fren to be one so the angbao will depend on him..

Ivy, yes Venus & Fables r JB BS. Vertically opp each other. Think for the pages finishing, Matt is better option coz if take crystal finish or shiny finish, they will stick together in future. U want ur few k like tat stick together meh?! Lol

Yanting, y hdb approval so long?! I think they dilly dally 1 lor, last time I submit my doc, aft 1 mth, they ask me for same doc again...zzz bloody fed up! Must keep calling to expedite the whole process!

U nv go garden by the bay ar? Lol v nice leh..I see alot of wedding couples taking ps there too. But Seletar & Punggol more natural, wun be outdated too!

Hi Jasmine

I have taken my photoshoot in Taiwan in April 12 but i am not happy about it.

So on my actual day, I will have another photoshoot after my wedding lunch. Just 4 hours but I will be looking forward to that.

Ivy, I dunno abt the Matt or crystal finish thingy leh, cos I told them I dun wan hard copy photos, juz soft copy will do, then convert the value to more shots for us.. Cos we felt that the album so big n bulky, won't see much aft wedding then still muz find Plc to keep, so we rather have soft copy..

Jasmine, ya think hdb dilly dally, then my contractor also dilly dally.. They only first submitted the application 2wks aft I signed contract with them.. So nw I everyday chase both hdb n contractor.. Tdy I juz called the boss of the ID company n tell him my reno die die muz complete by end sept.. Ya we nvr go garden by the bay, 1 thing cos we nvr go recce dunno we like anot, then another thing is I heard fr another couple's photographer that morning that he won't encourage cos some of the plants there still in growing phase, nt at their nicest stage yet..

Wow YAnting, WL actually allow u to exchange ur hard copies with more poses! Thats gd leh..v generous of them! haha

Clong, mind to share which TW BS u signed up with? 2 of my frds took their ps with Mikan, but not nice too. They also took up another ps pkg with SG BS..which PG have u engaged on ur AD?

I'll be collecting my album this coming Sat & select my AD WG teadress & EG as well. The whole process which took 2 months+ to complete passed v quickly hor. 4 more mths to our Big Day!

Yanting, perhaps u can check with WL when u go select photos this weekend.. cause my selection is next week.. before our pages finishing get stick together w/o being notice.. haiz..

Jasmine, my cousin took Mikan but she was very satisfied with their services lei..

Time fly.. this week will be the starting of Lunar 7th mth le..

Jasmine, nt they generous, its I specifically tell them I wanna convert to poses, n I keep bargaining with them on price n no of poses.. Cos I wanna squeeze for as many poses as possible, then those things that I think nt necessary one I also change to poses.. Haha..

Ivy, ok if I rem this sun I'll ask bah.. But I think most prob I'll b too excited looking at the photos! Heehee.. Ya time really zoomed pass man, it's only 4 mths fr our weddings nia..

Jasmine, I took up the Naza bridal(Taiwan). The disappointing part is they keep insisting us to go to those man made places on the day of photoshoot. Even though I said I dont want, they also dont start the car. Just hoping i change my mind to say ok. End up can only say ok.

For my actual day, I use Chris Ling.

Very fast you collecting your album.

Yanting, can feel the excitement of looking at ur photos coming weekend..

Clong, it is really a very bad experience for the Taiwan PS.. but nvm la... take more nice nice photos on AD then..

Everyone is selecting & collecting their photos one after another.. which means we are nearer to our AD.. =D

Thanks Ivy. Ya that why I quite look forward to my actual day.

That time when i talked about my photos in Taiwan really feel like crying. Hehe cos i find they ruin it in a way.

Ya Dec is really coming soon.

Hey Clong, nv heard of Naza before, thought is Malay BS. Sorry to know ur bad experience but did the photos come out nice? Take it as an experience & holiday in tw lor, dun sad k. Btw, Chris Ling v pro, so dun worry ya, at least u have another round on ur AD

YantIng, viewing Photos over wkends huh! Haha prepare to top up how much? Lol update us ya, dun choose repeated pose lah, those same pose but head looking at diff direction kind.

Ivy, when u choosing ur photos?

Btw, duno I can find my desired AD WG & EG or not..as I got feedbacks that my bs dun have halter neck lace satingown with long train..mOst of their gowns r chiffon & tube which I dun fancy..
sian!

My photos still turn up ok. Just that is an unhappy experience. Ya I will look forward to my second round of photoshoot.

Yanting, Happy choosing photos.

Jasmine, definitely you can choose your desire gowns just like your photoshoot. So pretty. :-)

Clong, ya your experience in tw really sounds sian.. But at least photos turned out ok, n Chris ling for your AD shd b quite safe!

Jasmine, ya viewing photos this sun.. Haha, we v stingy abt spending money for bridal n photos, only allowing ourselves $500 for top up! Heehee.. If cn dun top up better still! Haha.. N dun worry, I'm sure u cn find something that u like for you AD one.. Sometimes u wear a particular gown 1st time nt much feel, but try 2nd time then start to like it.. Me a few gowns also like that..

Ivy, ya when u going down to choose your photos?

Yanting, ya agreed with u.. sometimes u see the gown very simple but after u try on, u will find tat it isn't tat bad.. after 2nd time will like it.. choosing photos ah? not sure yet.. tink next weekend ba.. will call them check whether is it ready to choose this coming weekend.. u which day go WL?

Jasmine, not to worry la.. sometimes a simple gown does make u looks pretty too.. you will be able to find ur desire gowns.. =D

Hey gals, thks for making me feel better even before my selection!! Lol seriously I want the perfect gown for my wedding! As grand as possible..wearing it once in a lifetime!! Haha duno my hotel will provide red carpet or not..hehehe!

Yanting, gd that if u dun nid top up coz from my exPerience, when I view my layout, I requested to see all the raw photos again to see if I missed out anything nice. Maybe becoz I've view the photos before, viewing it for 2nd time dun have the Wow Factor liao! Perhaps aft seeing the nice layout also lah.. Lol so nv top up additional.

Clong thks for ur compliments ya! Made me happy!! So when's ur AD? Btw gals,any idea wher to gEt crystal bouquet?

Ivy, I'm going this coming sun

Jasmine, dun stress yourself over getting a perfect gown ya.. I personally feel no matter wat u wear on that day, u'll still b the prettiest!!
when I 1st went to select my gowns I also tried on one super duper nice n princessy one, my perfect gown.. But that's the top range n I muz top up $800 for it!! Siao.. So I decided to choose something else.. I think nt worth to pay so much for wear a gown.. Wats a crystal bouquet?

Yanting, thks for ur kind words
haha I just hope to find my dream gown..But if wanna top up, I'll mtm instead. My pkg includes their signature gowns so crossing fingers that I can find wat I want. I'm looking at wearing cheongsam for 2nd march in, so wish me luck!!

Clong, I've seen this webby, v exp leh..all like $400++ 1 leh..

Can I have ur frds website or fb or whatever contacts u can give? Lol I'm buying it for remembrance & can use as decor ornament in my new hse!

Yeah gals! I selected my photos yday le! *happy* love the photos.. We top up 6 photos at $200, then I change the big photo in the package into another diff layout one, topup $250, so total topup $450, still within our budget of $500 *super happy* can't wait to see the photos aft touch up!

Hi all, have collected all my wedding photos frames & albums yest..they are really heavy! And gals, although I did not managed to choose my dream gown, I selected a simple tube gown w a long train, & 2 black EG, 1 is combination of red & black, the other is black with super bling top & ruffles at bottom. I dun dare to tell my parents I chose black!! Lol yest showed them my album my dad ask me Y BLACK ALBUM! Omg...

Yanting, thumbs up for not exceeding ur budget ya, well done! Did u managed to snap them w ur phone? So when seeing layout?

Clong, my gowns alrdy bling, so thinking whether to take crystal bouquet or not. Btw thks for the link.