(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

elmoseah

Jasmine, most hotels do provide beer in barrel in the package, perhaps u can check with ur hotel co-ordinator on that?

Mine is also a sun dinner.. hopefully the guests won't drink tat much.. else pocket one hole.. haha

tink really need to aga aga gauge le, the most if not enough like yanting mentioned, juz buy it from the hotel ba.. save the trouble and also the corkage fees too.. =D

Time flies, last 5 days and we are ending the month July le.. >.<

yanting

hi chino, wa your frens n cousins so scary!! but i've come acrossed pple who really drink much much more than they eat at a wedding banquet.. *sweats* ya i'll be arrowing someone to be the overall coordinator for the nite, logistics plus timer keeper..

Ivy, ya so fast!! its gonna b here in a blink! oh who's wedding same as me on 30 dec again huh?..
haha.. i think this thread has been bombed by the 4 of us! :p

elmoseah

mine is first week of Dec =D

haha.. ya flooded by 4 of us.. aiya got information or ideas must share share ma.. share the happiness/worries around the forum.. must make it active.. =D

btw Yanting ur AD is 30 dec, although is Sunday but tink a lot of ppl will either take leave on monday or office close on Monday.. so u better stand-by alcohol consumptions too! haha

yanting

Wahaha, ya hor! I totally forgotten many pple dun work on 31 dec one.. Oops.. I better pray hard my guests all moderate drinkers, if nt really pocket burn a hole.. Haha..

chino_rene

typo error, I actually wanted to say that, I think they wont drink so much during banquet bcos got yummy food to eat. LOL!

Mine also 30 December, sunday! Yeah~~ I think many pple will be clearing their leave, most probably will also on leave on 31 December since 1 Jan is a PH

elmoseah

Yanting, totally forget about tat.. lol... btw hw's ur new home going?

Chino, tat's for sure.. who doesn't wan a longer weekend.. haha =D

elmoseah

Hi All, any ideas hw many photos roughly u all put in ur mortage to make sure there are neither too much nor too less?

Hav a great weekend ahead =D

yanting

Ivy, reno theoretically juz started on wed.. But hdb permit nt approved yet, n I haven't seen the design yet, so can't do anything yet.. But tdy juz got my aircon guys to go up n install the aircon pipings.. Nw my hse looks super ugly with all the aircon piping casings running all over

The no of photos for montage actually also depends on how fast u switch to next photo.. So mayb gauge total montage timing more accurate.. My married frens recommending abt 5-7min bah.. I've abt 30 photos nw n it's abt 4min le.. Am waiting to take some candid shots during my PS n add it to the montage..

elmoseah

Jasmine, tks for ur email. Had received it. =D

Yanting, cause ur new home not yet renovated ma.. so is usual to see all the pipes stuffs.. bear with it for a couple of weeks/months and it will be a nice and warm nest for both of u.. haha.. look from tis point, AT LEAST u hav gt ur KEYS to ur new home.. haha.. so ur photo mortage gt include ur childhood photos too? or is juz both ur teens photos? heard ppl say 5-7min is just right also but not more than tat.. 2 more weeks to ur PS.. counting down? lol

jovaine00

Hi all! I'm back from layout viewIng! I love it, simply stunning!! Lol I'll upload 1 or 2 in Dec brides thread later today. So gals,feel free to view it &amp; share ur opinions ya~~

elmoseah

Hi Jasmine, will take a look after u upload and give u some opinions(if any). so u will be uploading here or the Bridal boutiques &amp; Svc in Venus thread??

jovaine00

Hey Ivy, think make things easier I upload here lah. Will upload tonite when I get home coz iPhone can't open zip file..zzz..

jovaine00

Hey all, one of my outdoor &amp; indoor =)

1908908.jpg

1908909.jpg

The photos seem v small. cant see properly rite..but cant upload any size exceeding 300 by 225..=(

chino_rene

jasmine! nice =))) my person opinion, the first 1 (outdoor), mayb pictures dun lay out until so straight will b nicer?

u took crystal finish mah? or jus matte?

chino_rene

btw jasmine, remember to ask venus to issue u a "fake receipt" (state lower price for ur purchases) so as to avoid tax payment in our sg customs! heard of couple's encounters that customs tax them when they bring out all their frames, albums....

jovaine00

Thks Chinorene!!
the 1st photo i think quite ok, also duno how to tell designer how to layout the photo leh..And my album is portrait, so it's 2 pages u all are looking at.

Oh ya! I heard abt the tax issue!! Kns lor the customs! Lol I will get Venus to do that. When u go choose photos? I want to see also!!! Haha

I choose simple matt finish, suggested by my coordinator more worth it &amp; better quality. Crystal finish need top up rm400. Glossy finish next time the pages will stick together leh..den my few k like tat stick together in future!!! Haha

chino_rene

oooh! yours is portrait lah. No wonder the layout have to be done tt way =D no worries, it still looks v nice. the pink dress v chio lor! i got a scene also v similar to your 2rd scene..haha..

national day gg to choose photos! let u see okie, haha.

they oso told me crystal may stick together as time goes by...but hor, crystal is so nice! shiny shiny de! btw, i oso need top-up RM400 too..yes..lol, later bcom money stick together!

yanting

Whoa jasmine your photos so pretty!! N the studio shots look unique too! *likes* makes me feel excited to go for my own PS too! Heehee..

jovaine00

Hahaha! Choose matt better, the quality better also mah. If nv put both crystal &amp; matt together, matt finish is also nice de. U wan ur hard earn $ like tat stick together meh?! Lol k lah to each personal preference.

So u prepare to top up how many photos? Set ur budget liao? Haha if nice cfm want this want that lor!

jovaine00

Hey Yanting, thks for the compliments

I'm v satisfied with the photos &amp; layout too, really stunning to me lah..perhaps I easily satisfied! Lol

Excited rite!! No worries, ur ps will turn out nice 1, might be even better! Haha be confidence to pose, no need to ps in front of the pg hor coz once in lifetime only.

snowey

Does anyone have any good MUA to recommend? Need to get one for my MIL and my sister, but have budget considerations.

elmoseah

Hi Jasmine, ur photos are fabulous.. Nice! I love ur pink dress especially!! but photos too small can't see tat clearly.. so did u top-up any additional photos?

Btw I start sorting out my photos for montage yesterday but after sorting out gt 70+ photos. >.< Now trying to reduce the no. of photos.. haiz..

yanting

Ivy, 70 photos is too much! Haha.. Wat I did was to ensure there's 1 photo for each significant phase of my life, then each phase have le then add on more in between.. Juz a suggestion, dunno whether it'll work for u..

jovaine00

Hey Gals, u put my mind at ease aft hearing ur comments! Haha thks Ivy for ur compliments too. Ya the photos are quite small rite, but still can see overall layout lah. If using smartphone still can zoom abit lor..Lol

Ivy, I topPed up 6 photos only, coz thinking of many saying the usual thing "keep in storeroom one lah"..dun wana waste $ to top up too much. I know alot of brides top up to make another album.

Anyway, for montage, 70 photos alot leh!!! I think I got some tips on the montage thIngy. Let me find it &amp; I'll post here

elmoseah

Yanting, ya lor.. I know is too much.. so now trying to reduce bit by bit.. haha.. now still tinking wanna put childhood pics.. -.-

yanting

Ivy, ya that time my coordinator also mentioned wedding bands as a possible prop for PS, so we went to look ard n found something we like, so we'll b using for PS

elmoseah

Jasmine/Yanting, my wedding bands they can't complete it by my PS date.. so might have to w/o the wedding bands le..

jovaine00

Ivy it's also ok to do without ur wedding rings. For my ps, there is no close up on our rings unless u request for it. No worries lah..

So Ps date drawing nearer hor? U all ready? Lol

elmoseah

Jasmine, ya tat's wat my friends told me oso.. less than a week to my PS.. ya excited but mine is only left with indoor as mentioned earlier on. Tink Yanting should be more excited to look forward to after seeing ur photos.. lol..

jovaine00

Haha Ivy, I think both u &amp; Yanting also excited lor! Since u experienced b4, so u more pro in posing Liao rite..haha

Did u take ur outdoor ps overseas? Alot of my frds go tw n the scenery is nice

elmoseah

Jasmine, ya I took it at TW.. ya the scenery and weather are nice..
experience in posing?? too bad I'm not.. body still too stiff.. haha.. anyway diff photographer diff expectations so we shall see...

jovaine00

Ivy, just follow the flow of the PG &amp; the feel of ambience lor, haha must smile pretty pretty ok! Lol

I'm gng to choose my AD gown 2 wks later, like so fast rite! Coz I ks &amp; my coordinator ask me to book the gown on my dates before i regret..

Yanting, so when ur hse will be ready? It'll be ready before ur Ad rite? Then u can have nice AD photos at ur own place..how envy!!

Alice, u can try Ivy Chen. Her rates are ard $80 tat time i asked her, the only concern is worried she's alrdy booked on the date u want, but no harm trying lah.

yanting

Jasmine, yup hoping hse will b ready b4 AD but dun think I'll have much time to take pics at my new plc on my AD cos timing might b too rush.. I scared nt enough time.. Anw I also think nothing much to take photo in my plc bah..

chino_rene

jasmine, saw ur layout =) nice nice nice!!! and now can look forward to collect albums and choose ur AD gowns!

me gg to select photos on thurs. hehehe. exciting.

and i think few of us here will be gg for PS on thurs too right..have fun =D

jovaine00

Hey Chinorene, thks! Yanting &amp; Ivy, I've posted more layouts under Bridal Boutiques &amp; Svc, in Venus thread, u gals can go in peep =)

Woohoo..its August! Time for AD gown selection lah, collection of album lah, selecting photos for Chinorene, she super excited liao! And not forgetting ps session for both our Yanting &amp; Ivy!!

Chinorene, share ur beautiful photos here ok! Ivy &amp; Yanting, enjoy ur ps to the max ya~

Gals, counting dwn 4 more mths! *wink*

elmoseah

Hi Jasmine, ur layout of photos are nice! My fav layout is the last one with the storyline.. btw I had already choosen my AD gowns le.. lol.. it is suppose to be my indoor gowns to be taken coming Thurs..

At another snap, it will be less than a month to go to our AD le.. Time flies real FAST.. haha.. something to look forward to.. ^.^

jovaine00

Ivy, really nice hor? Lol thks thks!

Ya, many like the last layout as well =) Thks to my graphic designer too.

Today Tues alrdy!! Haha 2 more days to ur ps! Enjoy ya, it'll be over before u know it, I'm so missing my ps process..hehe