(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

f1ona

Hi Dec 2012 brides,

hopefully i am not the only one who have started planning for my wedding in Dec 2012... seems kiasu...

Anyway, i have settled my bridal gowns and banquet (Pan Pacific Singapore)...

xiaowish

Hi Fiona,

I'm Dec brides too... Dun worry u not Kiasu. I also settle my Banquet and Bridal also. But heaven't search for PG & VG... =D

So which bridal shop did you choose?

f1ona

Hi jessmt,

I am having "Zee" wedding (not able to post the actual name) as my bridal shop.

I also have not choose my PG & VG... have you shortlisted any?

julia85

haha...
ok.. am oso Dec 2012 btb...
same thing, settled BS & AD venue...

haven shortlist PG & VG too.. LOL

xiaowish

Hi Fiona,

Oic... I have not really shortlist any PG yet but I saw a PG name is Unique Photo. I find it not bad. But heaven't check with them the price.

My AD is 02/12/2012... You?

julia85

unique colors u mean?

it's v exp lor..
over my budget liao...

btw, my sis had hers at orchard hotel jus on 22 may..
food is good..
but service abit not gd..
think they shorthanded...
1 waiter to 2-3 tables..

xiaowish

Julia - you ever ask quotation from them before ar... I find that their Both PG & VG not bad leh...

Glad to hear that the food is good... That's the most important 1... Haha.. How many table she takes?

julia85

yup... i saw their videos b4 and i like it..
so i emailed them to enquire...
but they are exp.. over my budget la...

my sis took 28 tables.. ballroom 3

huggiting

my AD also in DEC 2012 but actual date haven confirm
Nothing has been confirm only for my pre wedding shoot and my AD dresses
Kinda blank out with this kinda thing.
Anyone has advice to share?

xiaowish

Hi HuggiTing,

I think you can start searching for the Banquet Venue. 2012 is a "Hot" year. Alot of people will booked their venue early. But it will be good if you have already set a day for your AD. =D

Hi Dec BTB 2012, my AD is also in december.

Tentatively booked AD hotel, and decided to confirm already.

U ladies are fast! I have yet to source for BS. Considering btw Whitelink, Rico-a-mona & Labelle Couture. Any comments on these BS?

fln_1028

Hi lynnie.. I choose whitelink as my bs.. Bt comment is Veri bad recently..
Well I recommend labelle.. I gt a ps wif them in apr.. They r friendly n helpful.. U cn look for candy she is a coordinator.. Bt She is my MUA.. Love her make-up lotz..

Fiona: I just went to read WL thread, recently quite bad comments. My sis took up their mtm pkg 3 yrs back & was good. Now seems like need to topup alot. I probably will go down to LaBelle. Seen their new gowns frm fb & are beautiful.

revlis

i also a dec 2012 bride

rom this yr sept, AD next yr dec.

xiaowish: me same as u, bk orchard hotel and bluebay for PS, AD pkg with digio

revlis

julia: i was told that there will be 2 servers to 3 tables in orchard hotel
think most of the hotel are 2servers to 3 tables?

fln_1028

Hi lynnie.. I hope u really like wat labelle provide.. I signed wl b4 labelle ps so no choice.. Bt I topped up 21 photos wif them n hv to wait til sept den cn see my album.. I'm excited.. Jus to share my experience in labelle lah..
Jus share u as reference my MUA is candy n pg is chris n e one helpin on my gown is peiwen..
*nt advertising for them*
As u sAw in e thread at WL I'm abit worried too as I'm gg oversea trip for ps.. I scare they cnt mit our expectation..

xiaowish

Xrevlis- We have so many common thing har... When u going for your photoshooting with BB?

I Sign up with Whitelink many yeas back.. Now the review quite bad male me worry leh... My coordinator is Eunice how abt you all?

revlis

jessmt: going next yr jul, how abt u? my pg is kiwi, your? did they allow u to choose MUA? they told me now cannot choose le.
i wanted whitelink for AD cos i love their gowns, alot of bling bling but becos their package does not include all the gowns, i dun wan end up choosing a gown that i wan and find out i need to top up xx amt, so decided to give it a miss.

fln_1028

Hi jessmt n xrevlis..
I'm signed up WL too.. Worried me n my hubby lotz nw after seein e comments in thread..
Did Anyone of u signed their overseas package ??
For e bling bling gowns I tink u hv to top up $$..

revlis

fiona: i didn't sign up WL. wat are the comments in the thread? abt their services? i heard before WL services no gd but i think their photos and gowns are nice.

fln_1028

I love their gown in sight in suntec after browsing thru e boOths. Their comment abt their service, attitude n photographer r Veri bad..
So u hvnt sign for ur AD ??
And hv u found ur vg/pg for AD??

revlis

fiona: oh i think is once u take photos and never top up any, their turn ugly
but i guess most shops are like that.
i sign my AD with digio.
havent confirm VG/PG, sourcing ard. budget abt 3k for both. u?

fln_1028

Me too budget 3k n below.. Looked at mojoideas, ieternity n v-in production.. Miting v-in production tis Sunday.. Most prob will tk them..
Cn view them in fb..

julia85

xrevlis> i feel they understaff...
my future SIL who jus attended her best bud wedding at orchard hotel oso feel the same..

revlis

julia : thks, will feedback to them on the understaff and ask them to double confirm on the no. of servers per table

xiaowish

xrevlis - I going next year May... July is summer will be too hot for us... I also take Kiwi as our PG.. Ya for what i know is we can't choose MUA.. But i heard Jialing or Baby is good... Hope it will be onw of them. =D

I have used my WL package for my ROM... I heaven't really seen their AD dress yet... Does any1 of your package include a MTM gown?

revlis

Jessmt: yup jul v hot, i wanted may also initially but may is their raining season so i decided to go on jul instead. I dun have mtm gown.

Fiona: bluebay studio
going taiwan hee

xiaowish

Fiona - Ya we happened to take the same oversea package bridal togather... I actually wanted to tk WL Korea package... But after some calculation is abit not worth it and also quite expensive.

Xrevils - oic... I only know May is a Cooling weather...

Hi Fiona, thanks for the info on labelle. I'll find a day to visit labelle or the bridals at tanjong pagar.

I think WL has got positive reviews on their photography, so don't worry too much.

fln_1028

Lynnie : gd luck.. Hope u cn find ur ideal bs.. =)
xrevlis : no other mth to go?? Oh my.. I tot of gg Taiwan for a short trip in oct.. Do u tink it will b gd weather to shop?? Will it b too cold?? As my friend said nov cn b as low as 8degree.. Zzzzzzz..

preciousgal

fiona: u whitelink bride? u take photos already anot?

actually hor the whitelink thread my friend told me the gal who commented damm bad is the same gal she use the different nick to comment..

Got one gal just taken her photoshoot about 5 days ago she say tat the service is good not what the gal who mention bad comments about wl.

i feel so relieve after i hear this... u have photos to share

fln_1028

Joanna : yup.. One of WL brides.. Signed their overseas package.. Nt yet dwn to their studio yet.. Bt I tink soon.. So nt sure abt their service.. U done ur photoshoot?. So fast??
Saw it.. They said tat WL delete their bad comments.. Dunno true or nt too.. Veri sian loh..

preciousgal

fiona: yeah i went down already doing my photoshoot soon.

Their service is good leh.. i didn't experience such matter. even my friend also say their service is good.

Not sure about Photography yet. But the gal who make bad comments is having something with the photography den she creates alot of nicks to comment about whitelink. I duno lah.

I think all bridal shop gt bad and good comments. So i dun care i just believe in what i see.

So i cannot comment much but service so far is great.

when are u going for your photoshoot?

fln_1028

Joanna: gg Korea tis nov..
Gd to hear tat u tink their service is gd..
Hw abt their gowns?
So when is ur actual day ??

duckieyazi

hi all.. my first post here! I'm having my wedding in Dec next year too. Glad to know that I am not the only one who had started planning & booking. Thought I was too kiasu! hee..

I've settled my pre-wedding photoshoot (Taiwan) and also hotel. Now looking for AD stuff - gowns, make up artists, photography, etc.

Fiona>> I'm also considering 2ofus for photography. Saw their portfolio.. seems not bad. not sure how's their rates like..

preciousgal

fiona: hmm actually i am this year dec hahhaa. but i think i commented wrongly end up in dec 2012 thread =P..

Gown wise arh.. hmm... depends on what u want.. so far okay lor.

our dec 2011 thread is so quiet not like here so happening hahaa...

u still looking for actual day photography? I took DON @ FORESTPROVIDEO..

I see their photos quite nice like very professional and price reasonable lor..

Duckieyazi: congrats =). maybe u wanna drop them an email to ask for quotation?

revlis

duckieyazi : welcome to the forum
when your AD date? mine on 10 dec hee

which PS u took up and hotel banquet at where?

fln_1028

Duckieyazi : welcum.. U r nt Kiasu at all.. I bookEd my pg/vg already.. Even bed sheet also buy le.. =)

Joanna : lol.. So u left 5mth to ur big day.. Excitied? Nervous?
I booked my vg/pg last Sunday.. =)
I took v-in production.. They gt free montage.. So I no nid headache on tat.. U cn go fb look at their sample.. N price quite cheap which is less than $2500.. Bt nw still considering to tk 5hr video or 10hr only $300 difference.. Any advise??