(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

Jasmine, thanks! Haha.. Wasn't too difficult to nt overshoot, cos Im fussy, I'll delete it if I think I dun look slim in there, or either of our smiles look plastic.. Haha.. So we cut fr 200+ to 70 to 50 in 1hr.. Haha.. No I didn't snap a lot.. Cos photographer was there with us the whole time.. Only snapped 1 individual shot that I really like cos I can't wait to post to fb! Hahaha.. We shd b seeing the layout in 4-5 wks time bah.. Btw if your dad mind your black album, he may mind your black gowns wor.. U better dbl chk with him early, in case he really doesn't like n wan u to change..

Hello ladies, i'm new here and my wed is in dec too

next week is our photoshoot! i'm just wondering if anyone has tried stuffing 20-30 helium balloons in the boot??

jasmine, ur bed frame photo is.....nice!!! got the kind of very deeply-in-love feel =D Did customs officer tax u?

lol...black gown. jiayou to 'confess' to ur dad okie! convince him by saying there is lots of blingblingssss

hi ange, i had 15 balloons for my PS. But didn squeeze all to the boot though. left it all at the rear passenger seats. should be okie de~ no worries!

Ange, welcome to the group! Must be looking forward to ur ps rite?!

Chinorene, thks ya, I also like feel in the photo, got feel hor? Lol..when urs ready for us to view? Btw, we so lucky, did not kena the tax. Just act blur unless they question you ok!

Yanting, u perfectionist leh! Still can auto self delete..haha! But it's worth to top up lah, once in a lifetime.

Ladies, my plan is to keep underwraps from my Dad leh!! Coz I like it alot lah & their EG alrdy limited..the rest look like those ä¸ƒæœˆæ­Œå° or mamasan leh..

Hi all pretty brides!

I'm a dec 2012 bride too...taking my photo shooting on 27th Aug hehehe

Anyone willing to share the locations & pics here?

cos it was the long weekends, they must be busy and tired bcos many cars...muahahaa. good leh! siam the tax =D
hAppy for you...you've completed all the major tasks!

kelly, I think the in place now is gardens by the bay? an evening shot there would be nice n romantic....
yours is sg bs? they most probably give you a list of places to select, is it?

Yes Chinorene, lucky we nv got tax, phew! YOu also act blur ok! I love the gown u wearing leh..Nice! Makes u so princessy! Anymore photos?! haha

I've finally free to touch my pc. Let me showhand some of my loots! LOL

18" Main Album
1914072.jpg

8R Small Album
1914073.jpg

20X40 Main Frame
1914074.jpg

Hi Kelly, I also agree with Chinorene, Gardens by the Bay. V nice esp at nites with the lightings..so romantic!

So now is Ange's & Kelly's turn to count dwn to their ps! Haha! Btw Ange, u can inflate ur ballons aft u reach ur destination? I hope it wun be too time consuming though =)

Jasmine, haha ya I quite perfectionist, if nt v pretty then I think no pt getting it.. N he let us delete those that we dun wan fr the viewing list ourselves one.. Haha gd luck with your dad for the evening gowns! Btw, your photos n albums r nice! Ange wanted helium balloons so she can't inflate them herself, muz b done by the shop..

Hi Kelly, welcome! I juz had my PS on 10 aug
went to a v ulu part of punggol n seletar reservoir.. Anw I juz ask my photographer to suggest to us places to go..

Jasmine, black gown is difficult for old folks to accept.. maybe u can give a bit of hint hint here and there so tat ur dad won't be too shocked to find out on the AD.. haha.. ur photos are nice especially ur main fame one =D

Yanting, I'm glad to hear from you tat u are happy wif ur PS photos.. haha.. so did u check the page finishing?

Chino/Jasmine, both ur pics are so nice. Can i check we can only view those pics u guys post from the forum ah? the pics are all so small sia.. can't see properly oso.. >.<

Ange/Kelly, welcome to the Dec 2012 btb forum! Enjoy both upcoming PS..

Ivy, thks for ur compliments! I'll consider ur suggestion..my dad is v stubborn &amp; unfortunately passed his DNA to me as well..Lol I'll try to hint abit lah, somemore his coat also Black wat! Haha

Anyway, u can add me in fb if u wan but I'll only upload my wedding pics aft my AD leh. Or is there any website tat we can host our photos? When u choosing ur photos?

Jasmine, I should be choosing this weekend if there's any slot and my htb is available.. lol.. so tat's the size we can view the photos tat are posted in the forum here is it? there's nothing like can enlarge or wat ah.. btw ur dad's coat is black color is exemption case.. ~.~

Haha Ivy u gave me a xxx face! Lol ya lah I understand!

Cannot upload any bigger den 300x250 leh. If u use phone to see, still can enlarge abit lor. U wan to post urs also?

Oops ivy!! True enough, I totally forgotten abt it until I see your MSG nw!! Haha.. Cos mine no album so it totally slip my mind.. Sorry..

Jasmine, ya I also agree shd hint hint abit.. Juz in case your dad really really dun like then later everyone unhappy on your AD then no gd le.. That time when I went to choose gown, I also forgot to ask my mum whether they mind 1st, then in the end I chose a bright pink one with lots of black chiffon n design, I go hme then "oops!".. Luckily when I showed my mum the pic, she say "wa, so red ah!" hahaha..

Jasmine, I not yet select my photos and not yet get back my soft copy of my PS too

Yanting, nvm it's oki.. I can understand ur feeling.. haha.. will ask when I go to select my photos coming tis weekend.. will update u if I remember to ask oso.. lol =D

Yanting, I'm looking at fushia pink or red tight fitting gown for my EG, v disappointed my BS doesn't have the colors. The other colors r green cyan electric blue yellow &amp; violet which is those v exaggerating kind of designs combi. When I try, hubby say I look like working in nite club...zzz! Lol

So I choose Black, v bling yet modern &amp; safe!

Ivy chilli red is smoking hot! Haha! Ur AD gown is same as ur ps 1?

Mine is diff, my bs dun allow AD gowns for ps..So u selecting photos this wk? Looking forward! Lol any topping up budget?

Btw Clong, I'll use red rose bouquet instead of crystal 1, as my frd advice is the crystals will reflect light onto our faces during march in &amp; there'll be mini dots in Photos!! Faintz..

Jasmine, my studio PS gown only the main white gown is the same as AD ba.. haha.. cause tat time I hear from my co-ordinator say studio PS gowns will be same as the AD if i not wrong. so wanna check with Yanting whether the same apply to her.. cause she same BS as mine ma.. keke.. ya this weekend choose photos, budget top-up around $300-$500 is still accpetable.. so will depend on the outcome of the photos le.. lol.. I oso think using crystal bouquet is not a wise choice although is nice and special.. real flowers bouquet still the ideal one from my point of view =D

Jasmine, you looks good in the photo. Hmmm for the wedding gown, though is not your dream gown, I believe it will still look good in you.

Ya for me i also prefer real flowers.

Chino, your photos also very nice.

Jasmine, my personal preference is colorful gown will look better on photos.. Esp if u taking table to table photo..

Ivy, my AD gowns same as PS gowns.. Except tea dress cos I haven't decided b4 my PS.. Oh if u need to top up, rem cn bargain one.. Haha.. Have fun!

Hihi, I'm a Dec 2012 BTB too.. Just when for my 1st appt with BS. Tough time choosing the gowns, esp the EG...haizzz, not the perfect one that i wanted. Anyway, my PS is in end Oct, seems a bit rush right. But this is the schedule that BS give. Hopefully no problems last min.

Clong, thks for ur kind words
I hope the long train brings out the uniqueness of the WG.

Yanting, my BS dun have nice colorful gown, all cmi, maybe I too choosy..haha but still ok coz it's really bling &amp; dazzles! Lol

Hi Debbie, welcome to this thread. How come u so late den take ur ps? Anyway, I also din find my perfect WG &amp; EG.
Btw, which BS u with?

Hi Debbie, welcome! Ya oct PS sounds abit rush, no earlier dates? I juz went for my PS 2wks ago, so fr wat I know, most prob cn select photos 1wk aft PS, see layout in another 4wks.. But produce album I dunno how long.. So u'll need at least 2mths bah? N oct is also most likely the time we'll start to get busy le, with selection of banquet themes, wedding favors, send invitation cards, prepare guo da li stuff, etc.. Hope I'm nt stressing u further :p but mayb u wanna start do watever u cn 1st bah..

Dun worry ladies, I'm sure that even without your perfect gowns, u'll still b the most perfect-looking lady on that day!

N jialat, I was juz doing up my rough banquet table listing, I scared nt enough tables.. We booked for 28 + 2 spare, nw we r at 28 liao, aft I cut out some of my frens
cos sil suddenly told us 2wks ago that she need 1 table for her in-laws, n she also inviting 2 of her frens (???!?), apparently my bf didn't know n nvr take into acct last yr when we scouting for venue.. Sorry, I'm sounding whiny n grumpy here..

Yanting, I hope I no need to top up but if need still within our budget.. for the the banquet, perhaps u can speak wif ur banquet co-ordinator and check whether they can allow more tables in ur ballroom? tat's always the problem wif relative's side in a banquet.. haiz..

Jasmine, as long as u feel tat the gown looks nice on u then is okay le la.. no one is gonna steal our limelight on our AD rite? haha.. do u have any pic of the EG with bling &amp; dazzles for us to see?

Debbie, welcome to this thread. Is really kind of rush if given me that arrangement. Like wat Yanting mentioned above, Oct is most likely the time for other things rather than PS le.. I tink is better for u to hav a chat with ur BS co-ordinator and check with him/her whether u can bring forward the PS date to maybe mid Sept or so.. although is oso rush but is better than end oct..

Ivy, I can't add tables cos next few ballrooms also taken up by another wedding banquet..
so I cn only cancel out some of my nt in so close contact frens..

Yanting, ohh tat's sad.. hmmm maybe now u can only try to minimise u or ur htb's not so close friends then.. I hate this kind of last min pattern.. btw y ur sil need to invite her frens too??? -.- I understand ur feeling at tis moment of time.. haiz..

Ivy, I nv take photos of the gowns as I'm too tired aft trying so many, so I just make do with it. Its ok, I'll upload here aft my AD ok! haha

Yanting, same as Ivy, I hate this last min kind of stuffs esp, when in laws start to give probs. I dun understand y ur sil has to invite her frds (unless u also know them)when it's not her wedding?!

So u must balance the equation, who is closer to u, ur htb's not so close frds or ur sil's frds?? Ur sil's frds like no connection...durr..

Jasmine, I'm with Z. How about the rest of u?

As we only cfm our date recently, therefore this knd of schedule.
The next early date is only 1 week before. Dun seem to hv much diff. And bf say this gives him an extra week to lose weight..haizzz...
I also worry will be very busy with other stuff by then. Also not forgetting still need to choose the photo, see the artwork, and collection..hopefully there's no last min problems with the photo...

Ivy n jasmine, I also have no idea y she need to invite this fren (+ wife) of hers too
Probably cos they r long time frens n he's also her "boss", then my htb's whole family know him kind.. I've met him like twice when we went flat viewing (btw my sil is property agent so she was helping us with viewings b4 we got our SOBF) n he tagged along.. But he's more of acquaintance to us bah.. Im juz upset that if she needs so many seats (1 table for her in-laws + 2 seats for her frens) she shd have told us in advance.. N when she 1st told us she need a table for her in-laws, it's phrased as a informing statement n nt a question..

Deby, Me n ivy r with whitelink
its ok, dun worry last yr my fren was with Z, her photos turned out great too! Meanwhile u juz try to finish up as much stuff as possible ya, eg photo montage, AD schedule, rough banquet table listing, etc.. So that nearer the date u juz need to chk n touch up here n there cn le..

Deby, my BS is Venus in JB. I think u must start doing those miscellaneous stuff now if not it'll be v rush &amp; stress if u compile them altogether. Think u shld b able to collect ur album 1 mth aft ur ps, provided no hiccups. When is ur AD?

Yanting, if that's e case, den no choice since the whole family knows the frd. As for her in laws, I tot it is appropriate that they shld be invited? However, get ur sil to check their avaibility 1st, if not u open table den they cmi.

So far my guests are 99% cfm. I msg them to ask if they r gng holiday during my AD if not I'll reserve seats for them. Those that cmi, I'll have their seats replaced by maybe not so close Frds lor. It's good to cfm early so u can make seating arrangements.

Yanting, wa ur sil is not easy sia.. pardon me for saying tat.. at least ask in terms of a question is still more polite rite? I tink she tot since is the guy's side paying the banquet she juz happily ask for the table will ba.. haiz..

Deby, icic.. like wat Yanting mentioned. Juz try to do other stuffs first.. else will be very the last min = very very rush... btw had u book ur wedding lunch/dinner venue??

Hey ladies, for those having dinner banquet right? Is the guy side suppose to send someone down to the lady side to fetch her parents to the dinner venue? Need advise on tat.. Tks.. =D

Ivy, need meh? On AD alrdy v bz, I think both sides parents can go to the venue themselves. Or ask any xiongdi or jiemei who self drive to ferry parents will do.

Jasmine, I oso not sure.. just checking out with u all whether anyone of u heard of such thing.. i oso tink both parents can go themselves or juz drive there themselves if they hav their own car.. haha..

Jasmine, heard my mum say dunno wat guy's side have to arrange to fetch them to dinner venue all tat.. here say not tradition there say ppl say need all tat.. hate to deal with old folks especially when it comes to traditional things.. can't they be more decisive.. ppl say wat she oso wanna listen.. haiz.. headache.. -.-

Ivy, yes lor! I super hate to deal w the folks. Even my hubby also headache. When comes to pj, my mum say jus yi shi yi shi any amt. My mil say cannot, must say an amt. Ltr my side wan this amt, that side unhappy..den still ask my mum to quote when she alrdy said anything!

U ask ur mum wat she wants lah, if she wants to be ferry, den just arrange for her. I think most of the time couples have disagreement mostly is becoz of both sides parents..zzz

Hi Ivy

Only if they request, then probably you hv to arrange especially for some elderly.

They are not sure how to go there.

My hubby also thought of cater a bus for them but we manage to sort out those with car to fetch those without.
Also, my banquet only 10 tables. So not tat much of pp.

Jasmine, ya lor.. disagreement occurred when both sides parents come out pattern.. for the pj rite, my mum oso say yi shi yi shi any amt.. wait give her less she complain.. haiz.. hw to please both sides sia.. but for the pj, I will ask my htb to give yi shi yi shi only le cause my parents ask for 10 tables from the guy side.. -.-''' haiz..

Clong, I envy u sia.. no need to worry about so many guest problems.. urs is lunch/dinner? ur banquet will finish fast on AD oso.. =D

Ivy, ya that is the good thing about small banquet. My guest list also easy and actually nothing much to do. Oh and as I dont hv the morning traditional procedure.

Mine is a lunch. So after lunch i can go out to take some photos.

Clong, doing small &amp; simple banquet is really hassle free..still have time for shoots somemore
Whers ur venue? Mine is also a lunch, cheaper &amp; chop chop done! Lol

Ivy, it's like tat 1 lah, they have no idea how hard we struggle w their demands. Ur seating arrangement settle?

Btw, u gals alrdy book ur wedding car? U get ur cars from ur BS or ala carte? I'm still sourcing ard..what cars u all get huh?

Jasmine, my AD is 2 Dec.
Ivy, we are finalising our banquet details this few days.
As for yr family transportation, unless your banquet is at a very inaccessible place, then maybe u can chartered a 1way bus. Else shld be individual ways ba. Dun think got anything to do with tradition leh.

Actually we started looking around since May/June period. Then this 2 week, he suddenly had the idea to go honeymoon immed after banquet. So we change plans to look for lunch instead. So that can fly off on the same day. Hahaa.. I keep telling him we'll be very tired, but he say just sleep on the plane. Now everything seems to be quite rushing for me leh..

Anyway, isn't now too early to arrange the seating table? Cos i thought maybe shld do it 2-4weeks before.

Wah Deby shiok leh! Whr u gng for honeymoon? Haha I havnt plan anything yet coz no idea whr to go.

I alrdy planned my guests seating arrangement. As in I decide grp of frds, individual couples &amp; single frds, how to seat them to fit the table just nice w 10 pax. So dun have to headache if suddenly 1 mth or 2 wks before, who cmi, or suddenly extra guests, I jus refer to my own arrangement den prob solved easily lor.

Wher is ur luncheon venue? Im having mine at Crowne Plaza, exactly 1 wk aft urs

Jasmine, ya I know shd invite her in-laws, thats y I'm ok with that, but I'm nt ok that they nvr tell us earlier.. how would we know that she need 10 seats for her in-laws.. u also have the old folks problem? our parents havent met officially to discuss abt all the details, but so far my htb n i have been checking with our own parents on wat they roughly wan.. I asked my mum abt the no of tables she wan n the amt of pj.. she say see how much in-laws wanna give them lor, is it my in-laws pay or my htb pay, if my htb pay then see how much he comfortable la, if she ask for ridiculous no or amt n he cant afford also pointless ma.. she also told me if we cn only give her 5 tables, then the other 2 tables she'll pay for it lor, n if he give tables le pj she wont take much, juz yi si yi si lor.. if she really keeps to it, then I'm lucky! as for wedding car, I shd either be borrowing fr 1 of my jiemeis or use my dad's car.. my jiemei drives a BMW 125 coupe n she rents out for wedding.. if u all interested, cn let me know, i cn help to chk with her..

Ivy, yes I agree my sil nt easy.. n I dun like it that she's gd at acting blur n try to push her way thrgh, even when I'm sure she know one juz act blur nia.. but banquet most likely gonna b a shared cost between me n htb.. n even if my htb paying, she shd also have the basic courtesy to ask or inform us earlier.. btw, I also nvr hear b4 guy side muz send someone to fetch them for the banquet.. nw modern days le ma, got own car then go ownself lor.. I only hear b4 1 of the xiongdis or jiemeis who drive go pick up parents if they dun drive.. wa, your mum like quite traditional hor? that time she also ask abt the 3 days u go back hme serve tea one rite?

Deby,ya I agree with Jasmine, u try to grp them into tables 1st then if got changes u just update along the way, if everything wait til 2-4 wks b4, u'll b v stressed one.. then like for my case, I also decided to do it early cos I'm worried I wont have enough tables, so heng I've done it already, nw I really know I dun have so many tables so those nt so shou frens I wont b inviting their partners even if I sort of know their partners.. ya, where u going for honeymoon? we also havent plan, waiting to see wats the damage to our pocket aft hse reno 1st..

Wow Yanting u look amazing!! V beautiful leh! Haha ur MUA is gd! V simple &amp; sweet that wun look obiang 10 yrs dwn the road!

Ya, I have prob dealing w them, mostly my in laws..haha coz they always chut pattern! As for PJ, my in laws said all 30 tables angbao in KL give my side. Hubby cannot keep. My side also scared lor, next time say behind our backs say bride's side greedy or wat..My mil v one kind 1...coz my hubby's sil &amp; bil all kena by her until today..my turn will come aft 9 Dec, foresee Liao!

But my mum say it's hubby's $, den she wun keep lah, but my hubby also another 1, wan to create prob, say must take coz it's their tradition. V mcp rite! So if 1 dun wan to keep, e other dun wan to take, I'll keep! As simple as that &amp; all will shut off! My sil also not simple 1 I tell u!!

It's lucky that we also nego w our own parents what they want b4 the official meeting, if not duno flip tables how many times Liao! Like sdj, my mil demand for gold earrings in return! Wth rite! My side not v happy coz since when bride side buy gold for groom side. I ask all my frds, nobody heard of this custom b4...how ridiculous!

Yanting, post more photos leh!

Jasmine, Thanx!! Ya my MUA is really fantastic, she gave me totally diff feels n looks for each gown! But I dun have anymore pics le.. Gotta wait til I get the layout ones le.. So weird, yday I upload n see fr my laptop photo is portrait one, but nw I see fr my hp is landscape one.. Wa, sounds like your in-laws also hard nut to crack huh.. Hye, dun understand y some pple juz had to make life so difficult..

Hahaha! Dealing w in laws 是一门学问ï¼imagine dil have to stay w in laws in the past! Faint &amp; nv wake up! Lol

Yes, ur MUA is v gd! I love ur image!

When ur layout ready? I can't wait for u to post ur lovely photos! Lol