(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

yanting

Ivy, dun worry time will zoom past n b4 u know it, it's here le! Juz like when we started planning for wedding, still got more than 1yr, then suddenly it's less than 6mths le! Haha.. Anw most of the time they'll finish building 3-6mths b4 the original completion date one.. My fren's supposed to b done abt 2015 but nw almost built halfway le..

clong

Thanks yanting and chino

Ya my bto will be ready in dec 2015 which is worst.

Jessyln, I also booked my banquet last dec.

elmoseah

Yanting, ya time pass by fast.. fast enough to know tat we have less than 6 mths to go..

At the moment i oso dunno wat i can start to prepare for AD.. the fengshui master ask us to see him only 3 mths before AD to advise us on those An Chuan and fetch brides/misc stuffs.. so dunno wat i can start preparing for at tis time.. i prefer doing bit by bit than last min in a rush.. any advise from you guys? Tks in advance =D

yanting

Ivy, u cn start doing your photo montage, rough AD schedule, shop for jiemeis' dresses n accessories, DIY favors, deco or stuffs like that for your guests? Oh u cn also plan for your pre-wedding photoshoot - costumes, props, recce outdoor locations.. That's abt all I cn think of nw..

elmoseah

Yanting, tks for the advise. Will start off with photo montage once I've got the time. I had already taken my outdoor PS now left with studio PS coming August. =D

canaille

Hi everyone! I just got married in June. if need tips and tricks or flower girl stuff... feel free to ask! I got extra ring pillow, flower girl flower wreath and basket, and same corsages left over to clear

yanting

Ivy, dun mention it, juz shared with u wat I've done nia.. Sometimes montage cn take awhile, esp if u've many childhood photos to select fr, plus need to scan n sort.. So starting early is gd
u r with Malaysian bridal studio too?

Clong, I'm with whitelink
u haven't bk your bridal?

clong

I booked a Taiwan package but it turn out disastrous so thinking of signing a package in Singapore.

elmoseah

Yanting, don't tink we will be taking much of the childhood photos but will be taking more of teenage photos to both of us met photos instead cause he dun hav much of childhood photos. Can we actually leave out childhood photos and only place teenage and current photos? Not unusual right? I'm with whitelink too... high 5 =D

jovaine00

Hey Clong, as long as we got our bto alrdy god bless huh!

Anyway Ivy & Yanting will be gng for ps soon? Both using white link so coincidence! Maybe u 2 can meet! Haha

Yanting how long did u managed to finish ur montage? My bs will be doing for us but I'm thinking of using wedding pics only as our childhood photos soooo kuku..lol

Chinorene, 2 more days ya!!

elmoseah

Hi Jasmine, my PS will be upcoming August. Dunno whether Yanting had finish her PS cause she had done her montage so maybe she had done her PS le.. ya childhood photos looks funny but showing others your growing/changing process.. but i doubt so it is necessary.. haha

chino_rene

i like the diy-idea of childhood/dating montage too. but...if i have no time to do, I'll just forget about it. Hahaha. since i have morning express highlights to show during dinner ~~

ohh! tmr is my desaru outdoor shoot!

jovaine00

Chinorene, excited for u ya! Enjoy enjoy enjoy!!

Have u seen ur indoor shoots?

Ivy, think Yanting ps also Aug..remembered her mentioned earlier on..haha

yanting

Ivy, I guess there isn't really any rite or wrong in montage bah, as long as both of u like it
yeah! Hi-5 on also with whitelink!

Jasmine, I'm going for my PS on 10 Aug
erm I cant really rem how long I took for the montage, but I did it on n off whenever I'm free la.. Depends on whether u'll b showing your wedding album or photos b4 the banquet. Like for my case, we decided to do away with having a wedding photo album, so only have softcopy n we planning to play it in the ballroom b4 banquet starts, so it'll b weird if montage is only wedding photos again.. As for childhood photos, of cos I only chose those that I think cn make it one la! Haha..

Chino, depends on whether u've any other programs during your dinner bah.. Usu pple plays growing up cum dating montage b4 1st march-in n morn express highlights b4 2nd march-in.. So unless u've things like performance or wat b4 march-in, if nt its like abit weird to straightaway jump to march-in n u also wont b able to get your guests attention too.. Juz some of my tots

elmoseah

Chino, enjoy ur PS tml...

Yanting, i still deciding on the photos to start off my montage.. for my case i hav quite a number of childhood photos but my hubby only hav limited.. so if i wanna put will be a bit funny.. btw my studio PS is on 9 Aug

yanting

Ivy, ic.. If u wan, then mayb u cn choose your husband's childhood photos 1st, see how many nice ones there r then u choose yours? Then u cn gauge roughly how many of yours to put in so that it won't seem too lopsided?
last wk they called asked whether I cn change my ps date to 9 aug but I can't make it.. Haha if nt then we'll meet at kaki Bukit!

clong

Hi jasmine, true la at least we got our bto.

Did you gals engage a videography for your wedding day?

jovaine00

Gals, i wun be engaging a PG as I'm having a luncheon instead so morn highlights not in time to produce..sad hor, now i'm thinking what to put for montage since i'm doing away childhood..

Clong when's ur AD?

Ivy & Yanting..counting dwn ya!! haha

yanting

Clong, yup I engaged videographer for morn only

Jasmine, haha nt really leh still dun feel the excitement for photoshoot yet.. Haha.. Ya, if short of morn highlights it's like a connecting block missing for your banquet..

jovaine00

yes indeed..what u say is true hor..aiyah i sian half now..lol how ar?

chinorene, go zzz leh..tmr ps must pretty pretty!!

elmoseah

Clong, I did engage videographer for AD.

Jasmine, haha... mine is juz the studio PS not really tat excited.. scare can't fit into my gown since I had chosen them in May.. lol..

Yanting, too bad u can't make it on 9 Aug.. else we will get to bump into each other at Kaki Bukit.. btw who's ur coordinator and MUA? my husband always busy with work.. really got to ask him to go dig out his treasure photos.. so tat i can start selecting mine..

lingwei

hi all, lost track here

i'm at current stage of selecting MUA!!!
cos i had my bridal package in JB, so no MUA provided for the AD, any recommendations? i have browsed many, but i still scare select the wrong one...now eyeing on Susan Tee or Cherry Au, anyone engaging them?

There's also another one that I really love, from The Make Up Room, but they are too upscale and double or triple the prices of the average and norm

yanting

Ivy, How come your indoor n outdoor split into 2 days de? Is it better? I personally dun wanna take on 9 aug too cos scared if I wanna take photos at city hall area will have road closures and v crowded there cos of ndp. My MUA is Sammi, PG is Alex n coordinator is Dave. Oh if u wait for your husband to dig out his treasure mayb your 1st bb also full mth liao.. Hahahaha.. I say this cos it also happened to me, asked my hubby to select his own photos, I wait for a few mths with my own portion done liao he hasn't even dug out his albums. So I buay tahan I got the albums fr his parents, n I select them myself, if he dun like my selection then too bad! Haha..

JW JL, I dun really know a lot of MUA but I went for makeover with my hubby last yr n I find that the MUA is gd, n funny lady.. I know she does a lot of bridal makeup too.. If u interested I cn pass u her contacts..

elmoseah

Yanting, cause my outdoor PS was oversea. so juz keeping the studio PS for local. My MUA is Irene, PG is Vincent initially but he left le so change to another PG forget wat name le... coordinator is Jimmy! haha... ya perhaps i should go his home to dig his treasure out first.. =D

yanting

Ivy, ic.. Haha I dunno any other pple at whitelink.. Keke.. Yes yes u shd go dig so that your progress doesn't get stuck there with him! Haha..

chino_rene

back from desaru outdoor shoot =D and super thankful and happy with the great weather today!! Selecting photos on NationalDay. lol.

outdoor shoot is so enjoyable n happier !

clong

Hi Jasmine, my actual day on on 2 Dec 12. Mine is also a lunch but I don't hv the morning tradition.

For my montage, I also doing away childhood photos. I just putting up my wedding photos.

Hi Jw Jl
My makeup artist is kenneth lee. Ya not easy to choose a makeup artist.

jovaine00

Hi JWJL, Cherry Au not v gd. My frd rom make up by her, made her wrinkles & pigmentation more obvious & looked v old. My frd regretted. If u have a higher budget, go for her teacher, Dana Chang. My MUA is Ivy Chen, also comparable to Dana Chang in terms of skills & rates.

Chinorene, back from ps huh?! Glad that u enjoyed & saw ur fb, really clear blue sky, nice!!

Clong, my AD is a wk aft urs! Haha wher's ur venue? I'm actually thinking of putting our dating photos into montage instead of childhood, less kuku mah..Lol!!

clong

Hi jasmine, mine is at Fullerton. Ours is a small event . Only 10 tables.

We don't hv much dating photos so end up only put wedding photos. As we decided not to display our album. Our wedding shoots is not what we expected. So we going to take some more pictures on our actual day.

elmoseah

Yanting, icic... i oso know their name through forum.. haha

Chino, outdoor shot is very fun especially if is oversea and with excellent weather and scenary..

Need MUA for my mother and sisters. Any MUA to recommend? Ivy Chen is full on my AD.

chino_rene

instead of doing a video montage of childhood/dating...im gonna do a scrap-book kind of album~~ cos i like the feeling of flipping through hard copies of photos =p

album will also include behind e scenes of e beautiful pre-wedding shoots (candid, funny shots, haha)....in addition, will also include the best memories & activities that we as a couple had with our closest families and friends~~~

chino_rene

Will have my own DIY instant photo mini-booth too. Using my own Polaroid/Instax Camera to take pics of my guests =) and theY can collect it instantly, immediately. Best friends will help out as camera-man!

clong

ya is nice to have a scrap book. I also doing one but i intend to do it after my wedding as I want to include photos of my actual day too.

yanting

Ya I also tot of doing a scrapbook b4 too, since I do not have a hard copy wedding album, but I'm worried guests will spoil my scrapbook or photos when flipping through, so I decided to do it aft my wedding too

clong

wow great minds think alike. Maybe we can share some ideas with the scrapbook. I saw the scrap book by fotohub is quite nice.

Thinking of using them.

How about u all?

elmoseah

Hi, can i check whether is it necessary to get MUA to do for my mum/sis for day and night? or juz night will do? tks.

chino_rene

hi Ivy, for myself, I am only engaging MUA for mum for evening banquet. not for morning.

for sisters, no MUA~~ sisters are usually very pro at their own make-up skills already. Plus, sisters dresses usually sponsored by the bride le~~~

elmoseah

Hi Chino, tks for ur advise. I oso tot not necessary for morning MUA too. btw u engage ur MUA from ur BS or freelance? and had you bought/order ur sisters' dresses? if so, where u bought/order them from? I was tinking of mylittlebow..

chino_rene

my BS is from JB so I got to find freelance MUA =) Ivy Chen will be my MUA (I think alot of Dec 2012 brides is engaging her too!)

sisters' dresses! Will be gg to City Plaza to shop around. I actually see alot of nice dresses online...but most likely won't buy online bcos not sure if it fits sisters' perfectly.