(2012/10) OCT 2012 BTB

liquidzza

Megal, have you met moo yet? How's your prep? Rem small things like tissue, touch up makeup, hair spray, drinks, slippers, props best if u have a Gf to help!
Moo says they will be taking our car for photoshoot. Alil worry how so many things gonna fit one car but lucky my Bo says he can offer his help n drive his car too! I feel so lucky to have a nic sister n brother!;)

Any idea how long Cartier takes to carve initials? I think I might bu overseas then bring back sg to carve...

megal

Yup met them once. Need to catch up again to fix itinerary. So many things to bring!! Already have my havianas at hand, so no probs! We bought a white matching pair to wear for our casual change. Haha. I worry abt change of clothes into casual smudging my makeup.

Ya. They really have a lot of gear to carry with them. Good that u have another car!

jenovith

@Liquidzza - i understand what you mean.. i'm also afraid too many look will be overly messy.. n like the pictures wont flow.. but i think u wear your kebaya will be nice which also consider part of casual shoot..

i think they'll take a few weeks only? engraving is free only for the first 3 mth i think.. not sure if they meant worldwide.. so u might wan to check with them.. =)

@Megal - called Z up n request to change both consultant n EG, and brought forward the date to meet the photographer to discuss the flow of the album.. =) keeping finger crossed for my next visit..

jenovith

@liquidzza - will u b doing your solemnization on AD? did they mentioned that they'll provide you with a small room to hold the ceremony n they'll just provide the table n chair with no liner cover over the chairs?

liquidzza

Hi jt I checked with cartier and they can engrave free worldwide within date of purchase for three months. Ya im gonna rom before dinner. Asked my coordinator n showed mi a complimentary room beside my ballroom they provide for rom. If u like email mi [email protected] n I send u the pictures. It's a small room that can accommodate 30/40 chairs with table and chair linen. No decoration provided. Wanted to take the sky garden outside level 4, but cost $600 without decor so i think i just take the ballroom. Anyway my ballroom is at level 3, so think its inconvenient for guest to go up and down and get confused with other weddings. You can consider since yrs is level 4 if u don't mind the charges. It's quite nice to have outdoor feel to rom! ha,maybe we will see each other at wedding and breakfast hor!!!

@megal, have you finalised your routes and location? How many places are you going?Some places I check require fees that I'm not willing to pay. Antoneitte Charge $300 for two hrs before their opening hr, golden village $150 per hr during non peak hr..so many places has a fee.. Having a headache to decide what to wear for each location too.

jenovith

@Liquidzza - ya.. they told me need to pay a rent.. i was thinkin i rather spend the $600 on decors from florist.. see how things go.. cos the ballroom really very plain.. n i'm getting really very worried.. my bf see liao sianz half.. bwhahaha!

megal

@liquidzza - I am actually going to Perth. Haha. So ya, we have decided on venues. But then Moo haven't given opinion but have asked for sunrise and sunset. Ya certain places also have venue fees. I paid AUD$80 for one. I hope we get good photos there!!

megal

I have made contact via email with one. Not really a confirmed booking yet though. She's a friend of a friend.

liquidzza

Megal:didnt keep track of time and realised ur ps is over!!! hows evrything and moo? andrew took your photos? i believe u got very nice shots in perth coz the skies are always so blue and nice!!!

i thought of booking Dr Phua as Jp coz ssems like a lot recommendations for him, but he cant cfm till jul..then another btb rec Mr Alex Tan.. i sms n instantly he agreed. so prompt!! anyone has seen him before or has frenz who were solemnized by him?

megal

@liquidzza - haha! Yes just back in SG from our shoot. It was good fun. Didn't feel tired during the shoot but just had to wake up early all the time for makeup. Had a few awkward poses to get into though. Lol. Need to get used to that. Plus I not a natural.

Overall good and fun experience!

jenovith

@ Megal - welcome back to sunny spore! hope to see some pics.. keke! =P

@ Liquidzza - u gotten your rings? yet to book soleminzer.. contacted 1 of them, he said he's no longer doing it.. *bummer*, contacted another Prof Yu, he ask me to book in Jun.. 3 mths before the date.. too early for him to commit.. btw.. just drop you a email.. =)

liquidzza

Hi jt didn't get your email ?? Hee, ya got Cartier mini love in Munich n got them engraved in sg. It's ready Liao! Hee

Megal, hope to see your shots in moo fb soon! Hee

Xinhui; u r welcome!;)

Excited about my 3rd fitting on 19apr w trial makeup now. My 3 mtm gowns weren't really ready on last fitting, n not to my expectations. Wg looks kinda messy, eg color looks dull not fitting design not done up yet, tea dress not done up too..Ah, hope everything turns out well!! Prays!

jenovith

Liquidzza - got your mails! =) was it much cheaper as compared to SG?

dont worry.. everything will fall into place.. n your gown will look good.. =)

megal

@liquidzza - have a peek at moo's fb. ;)

mtm gowns don't look right until the final fitting usually. Mine did not have anything on there until the 5th fitting, so don't worry too much.

A sidenote - if your photographer will make you go to muddy places, don't wear your wedding shoes! Unless you are prepared to possibly have to buy another pair. ;) Mine are definitely in a more-than-worn stage. LOL.

liquidzza

Hi ladies i just finished my 3rd fitting yest...gowns were 80% done already..however my makeup and hair by sophia was not up to my expectations. sister commented her makeup looks like my daily (coz i always wear eyelash). nothing special lor. n i feel hair makes alil older..=(

@megal: is the latest one at the beach urs?so nice!!

@jt:mmm it was about 200 cheaper per ring after tax..

megal

@liquidzza - yup, that's mine.

Can u talk to Sophia to ask her to do something more dramatic for u? Think it's really up to ur preference? I don't really wear makeup, so anything for me is already much better than my daily look.

How's ur dresses? They should be up to expectations at least?

blur_junnie

Hihi.. I'm new to this forum.. Saw that this thread is very active.. Just wanna ask, do your have any places to recommend for doing Nails for PS and actual day? Thanks!

megal

Hihi, I did my PS nails at Nail's Eden Midpoint Orchard. Might try Amelie Nails for AD. U can find her on FB.

sweetoct

Hi Oct Brides out there , m an Oct bride too? Hmm any idea how many bridesmaids are required ? Is it ok if bridesmaid oredi married? Where to get economical prices bridesmaid dress?

liquidzza

hi megal, i would say i like my gowns, but not like WOWed by it leh...hehe, maybe i expect too much...i still have a 5th fitting to go!!!photoshoot is coming but i havent diet..n i cldnt zip up my wedding n evening gown...still eating alot..how uh.is it normal?other brides tt i know of r very enthusiastic to look good or diet...=(

jenovith

@Liquidzza - good savings! =) hmm.. dont worry bout your gown.. as long u have an idea in mind how it'll turn out talk to them.. they'll b able to tell u if it's possible.. as of the MUA communicate with her to get the look right.. =)

@Mabel - hihi! hmm.. there's no like a fixed no. of bridesmaid, is up to personal choice, but even no. will be good.. =) i'm having 6.. keke! i think is ok if your bridesmaid is married..

if you wish for your bridesmaid to wear all the same, den u'll need to get them the dresses ba.. i saw some shops selling those convertible dresses from $39.90 onwards..

megal

@liquidzza - I like my gowns, but I didnt get wowed by it either. Maybe cos mine are more simple? Really really liked my pink and champagne embroidery though. And my evening dress looked quite nice in one of the photos I saw.

Do u have to diet to fit into ur gown? Should it fit u? I didn't go on a diet, I just ate normal and cut out extra snacks and desserts. Lost weight during the photoshoot though, cos my gown became loose. Lol!

liquidzza

@megal..so good u no need to diet!!my 1st fitting was really loose and after alterations i cant zip up my wedding n evening gown!!!faintz...but somehow im not dieting and exercising at all!!!ps on 11may..i like to eat leh...just cant controll..oh dear...

megal

@liquidzza - don't worry I am sure it will be fine. If too skinny, also not good ma.
as long as the gowns are altered to suit u, it will be all good!

11 may is coming soon! Must be quite excited?? Where are u going for ur shots?

jenovith

yeah! just finish my shoot yst.. phew.. luckily the rain stopped just before we went out for outdoor shoot.. =)

Liquidzza have fun during your PS!! =)

liquidzza

JT: hee, so happy that everything went well for you!!!how long did your shoot take?which location did u go? did u decide what to wear for each location? how many set of clothes/ makeup did you change? argh, ansons not ard, n we havent coordinate our casual, so im thinking if we shd wear casual now..scared turn out not nice.....

im getting my brother n sister to go along my photoshoot to help..but im afraid i will be quite shy to smile naturally in front of them w bf...lol...

megal

@JT - yay!! Good to know that everything went well.

@liquidzza - don't worry. At ur PS I think all y will care by is the fun u will be having. And u should be smiling naturally anyway! Go with the flow. Good to have help around to tell u how ur hair bf makeup is looking and to help carry stuff. It will be good. And Moo will be good at advising on choice of clothes too.

jenovith

Luqidzza - i started from 10am - 7pm, Makeup took around 1 - 1.5hour.. change 3 hairdo, outdoor i took Marina Barrage, Children Little Museum (need to pay $50), Upper Seletar Reservoir..i wore 2 outdoor gown, 1 WG, 1 short dress from Z.. didnt bring my casual attire..too lazy to change so many times.. keke!

Dont worry.. just dont think so much.. pose n have fun.. me n my bf had time posing.. haha! it really cracks us up.. =)

Thanks Megal! =)

jenovith

@ Mabel - haha.. i also think bit kuai zhang lei.. =P looks bit like ROM dress.. i might just ask them wear a standard colour like dark blue or a colour which they see themselves wearing in the future, if they buy the dress.. u renting or buying for them? this type of dress like can wear once only.. hmm..

myob_angie

Wow this thread is moving fast!!!

Megal: I saw ur pics in moo's FB. The pics is very nice!!!! Anymore to show us?? =)

Liquidzza: have fun on your PS. Can't wait to see your pics!

Mabel: yes I find it abit too much. Maybe something simpler? Coz ur the main attraction on your wedding day so jie mei cannot steal the limelight. Haha

I'm looking for bridesmaid's dresses too anyone got any recommendation?

Btw, I've book shili and adi for my wedding night. I don't know what's the market rate and I'm paying for the following
2 x 45mins of performance
Equipment rental
MC services
Total cost 1680

Anyone else having singers to sing on their wedding night?

liquidzza

Hi I'm just done with ps yest, n Moomedia posted a photo so fast! The casual one with coke! Ha,..we started 1030am n ended 11pm yesterday! Went haji lane, children museum, wanderlust hotel, marina barrage and mba area...Didint expect our photo up today on Moo! Gosh...I think moo Andrew is a perfectionist..he retook same shots many times and he wants his ideal perfect shot. Not sure how many hours i have to top coz he did mention beforehand that extra hours is $100per hour. Hope the photos turn out good..

Makeup artist Sophia chia is super nice and good. She suggested hairdo and makeup for my outfits. Love my hairdo and makeup especially the 2nd one. I was late for change of makeup and she was still very nice and waited patiently at wanderlust...even helped bf to touch up. N the makeup is so glowy I didn't want to remove it! Hehe

Looking fwd to my photos...
Time for mothers to meet this Sunday! N settle all others le.

Have your parents meet yet? And have u all get the bed n GDL stuff???

megal

@angie - I actually haven't gotten any of my pics! Only got those on Moomedia's pages and not even at full res. LOL. Supposed to have photos for selection already, but thinking that since we still have time, I haven't chased Moo either.

@liquidzza - that was a nice photo. Where did you take that? Ya, Andrew is definitely a perfectionist. There was once we sat for 3 hours facing the hot sun, so he can wait for my wedding gown's skirt to flap in the win. lol. What time was ur PS supposed to finish? 11pm is late! I hope he allowed you time to eat. Haha... Your makeup was quite nice too. mine was a bit too thick for my liking, but gradually got lighter and lighter..haha...till I put on my own make up.

I actually just bought quite a fair bit for my dowry set yesterday. Should be buying GDL stuff from The Chinese Wedding Shop.

BTW, are any of you not having coordinated dresses for jie meis? And anyone having guys as part of their jie meis?

liquidzza

@megal: how long after ps is moo supposed to arrange for photo selection? The coke one was taken in children little museum. It's Andrew 1st time there apparently and he was quite fascinated by the vintage stuff inside. I prefer my 2nd makeup n hair..I noticed MUA didn't put ampoules for me..did u all have ampoules before makeup?

I'm looking for Jiemei n xd clothes now...5jm, 5xd...

I heard fr Btb in fb that the Chinese wedding shop stuff are alil overpriced...okay parent meet, but never mention they need anything leh...wad will we need to get?

megal

@liquidzza - apparently abt 3 wks after shoot supposed to have photos for selection. But it's been 3 wks after my shoot. Did u ask how long u have to wait for urs?

I went to the shop with the little children museum! But we didn't pay to enter. Next time I will definitely do that! Looks very cool I do like that shop anyhow. Did u have to pay to take ur photos in there?

I didn't have ampoules on. But then again Perth was drier, so didn't perspire a lot. Did ur makeup get constantly touched up?

Shuangxile might be cheaper for GDL stuff but The Chinese Wedding Shop seems to look after everything. Haven't fully decided yet or we might still go ala carte. If u have time, Msia is definitely cheaper to get stuff.

jenovith

@Liquidzza - i saw your photos!! nice! the one u r wearing in the children museum is casual outfit?!

i had ampoules on.. $30bucks.. think next time round i'm gg to get my own during AD.. so my mum n FMIL can use if they required..

nope... parents not met yet.. supposed to b meeting in Jun.. but havent really set a date yet..

@Megal - i dont think having coordinated dresses for jie meis.. maybe just the colour.. bit tough 2 of my jie meis are super vocals.. if i were to put them in the dress i wan.. i think they'll kill me..

megal

@JT - looks like i am a bit fast in getting my dowry stuff then!@_@ Are you guys taking into consideration that we cannot do anything during lunar 7th mth?

I don't quite know what colour to use for my jie meis. And I can't decide yet if we should have more xiong dis than jie meis... are you girls having equal numbers?

myob_angie

@liquidzza - I love your shots! The background is really nice!! Look like I gotta pay the kids museum a visit soon. =)

@megal - hmmm.. The 7th mth thingy nv cross my mind. Tkx for highlighting. You mention abt dowry, where to get and what's in the dowry?

I have 5jie mei and 5 xiong di. I went to city plaza and saw a few shops that sells Jie mei dress. Pricing quite reasonable. I'm thinking of using coral as my Jie mei's colour.

Have you guys printed your invites? Humble house doesn't provide printed cards so I gotta go do it myself. And another Qs when do we give out the invites?

sweetpie87

Wah! This thread really HOT! Think it comes with all the HOT brides. Hehe ;p

Angie, I guess 3 months before is ok. So you have enough time to send out the "2nd tier" guests if your "1st tier" guests cannot make it. This is what I was taught.

Dear 2012 Weds to-be,

Warmest Greetings from Coffee and Tea Dreamzcoffee!

1886562.jpg

We like to keep you updated that we are having an exclusive 10% Discount off our packages for Singapore Brides at this forum only!

Simply quote "SG Brides 2012" during sign up to enjoy the special privileges!

Join us at www.facebook.com/dreamzcoffee for recent works and updates!

We look forward to hear from you soon before end of May 2012!

Fion
Your Wedding Advisor
Coffee and Tea Dreamzcoffee
www.dreamzcoffee.com

jenovith

@Megal - Yup got take into consideration of the Lunar 7 Mth.. my WD is on Oct 14, den Lunar 7mth ends only in Sept 16/17 dunno enough time to send out invite bo.. worried.. i have equal no. of XD & JM - 6 each.. hee!

Think i'll do up a FB invite for Save The Date end of the mth.. bwhahaha! kaisu me.. =X

karmene

@ J.T. I'm thinking of doing the save the date using FB too!! i was thinking of july but i feel like doing it soon! my wedding is just one week before yours

liquidzza

@JT, when will you be doing the invitation card? whens does lunar 7mth start? we are planning our GDL on 16sep, which is 8yue chu 1...are you planning to send invites after lunar month, dunno if worry its alil late hor...

i already have a fb invite to friends, but not everyone respond...=(

megal

I did a save a date for friends overseas. Used Pingg.com. Just found it online. Not very good with FB and didn't want to accidentally create an invite that everyone could see.

MY GDL is prob on 22 sept. I would want to send my invites out earlier though!! Have you guys printed invites? I can't decide who to use..

BTW, just got my photos for selection!! so many photos to choose from.....faint.

jenovith

@Megal & Liquidzza - u guys also have limited no. of shoots to take also? how many photos u can choose?

i'm gg for mine next week.. only 32 photos.. i really really keeping my finger crossed that i wouldnt top up.. hehe!

liquidzza

@JT i chose my package with 85 photos leh..Moomedia actually send me low res online, but i really having a difficult time coz cant see the face clearly..so going to choose on 23may in their studio..

liquidzza

@megal, im gonna meet the printshop on 1 jun...
ur photos also choose from home? but i dont like leh, so small i cant see...