(2012/09) SEPT 2012 BTB

love_rae

Hi Corrina, I will be bringing a toy gun that dispenses soap bubbles, but not sure if will use it in d end... afraid the photographer will object? haha

Btw can I have a copy of the GDL List too? Thanks for the trouble ... my email : [email protected]

quincy1986

my photographer also encourage us to bring props for some creative feel. the couple before us brought sandwiches, sandwich basket, toy water gun. (in a way they can save time to think of concept for us =P)

xiaohuiis

My soleminzer says its too early for him to confirm his availability.. ask me to contact him 3 mths before AD...

anyone knows the actual process?

We have to still book a date with ROM right? den contact soleminizer?

apple1_79

No i haven found my solemnizer yet, but my dad passed me his friend name card, it say he is a assistant solemnizer (??). I check on the rom website, his name is there lar so maybe i will settle wif him to solemnize for me. Less headache. :p

BTW, for PS, beside props, what should we bring along? My BS ask me to bring a mini fan since i sweat easily.
I also haven think of where to take my PS too....

bunbunb

Ya man... I also asked a few, they say is too early to booked...ask me to come back during Jun..haha

We have to still book a date with ROM right? den contact soleminizer?<-- this one i also not sure =p
can some kind ladies advice us? TIA!

Shirley: I also planned to take a mini fan ..but I not bringing any pros out..too mafun for me =x
but i thot of having ballons wor..so we need to prepare? or the bridal shops can help us on this?

love_rae

Bunbunb: don tink BS will help with props leh. Balloons will not be easy to bring to PS unless u have your own transport to ferry the helium balloons.

As for solemniser, I tink need to look for one who is available on the ROM day first if planning to Rom out of its premises. After that 3 months before Rom date can meet the JP and do efiling online. All these are stated on ROm webbie. I have secured my solemniser.

bunbunb

@Love_Rae: oic..thank you for the advice!
Guess I need to start looking for my solemniser!

I will try to ask the BS, becos they are providing transport for my PS. if cannot then ....sad =(

jefflyn

Regarding bringing balloon for photoshoot, I did that! But need to take note that helium balloons can only last for 8hours, and the lifespan is even shorter if its under hot sun, outdoor environment. So you cannot pre-buy the balloons the day before, else the helium will be gone and the balloons will not float. What I did is to order the balloons with the shop and paid $16 for the delivery. So that morning they will pump the balloons with helium and deliver to the BS where I'll be doing my makeup and changing to photoshoot gown. =)

jefflyn

Sorry I don't have the contact information, but the shop is at level 4 of compass point, near the escalator area. I went there a few times, people there are quite friendly. =)

mingyi

xiaohuiis &amp; corrina, thanks! will go and take a look.

Shirley, didn't know there's a 2012 BTB FB page... you have the link to the page?

I've finally confirmed on my AD PG &amp; VG... next up will be the soleminzer i guess...

corrina

I have finally decided on the wedding photoshoot.. We top up add $ to spilt the photoshoot into 2days..

This fri will b gg pulau ubin n nite shoot at MBS..
5May will b 2nd photoshoot in studio n 1 more outdoor location haven decide yet..

Anyone of u here have ur photoshoot alr?

bunbunb

Hi Corrina,

Pulau ubin thats interesting!
I'm going to have my PS this mth end, and also will be taking nightshoot at MBS, botanic garden and one more location I have not decided yet..I duno to go henderson waves/marina barridge or MacRitchie Reservoir.

any suggestions ladies?

corrina

Hi BunBun

I think Henderson waves not bad.. A diff feel from botanic garden..

The photographer show us the view at pulau ubin v nice.. So decided to go there.. Haha.. There gt v nice lake view, beach n a bricks house.. Dun look like Singapore at all..

apple1_79

Me going PS this fri, but dunno wan to go where yet. Only confirm with HTB to go barrage, the 2nd place maybe looking for seaside and greenery view, haven really decide where....

corrina

Hi Shirley

My ps on this fri too.. Hope fri dun rain..

U can speak to ur photographer n ask him for suggestion..

apple1_79

ya hope no rain, this few days everyday rain sian , if rain i had to pay extra for the MUA to make up for ma another day!

samnamelia

BunBunBBB: Mac Ritchie a little dirty and lots and lots of ppl IMO..
What about the new Punggol Riverside park? It's quite pretty and still quite deserted...

joreen86

I'm going PS on 9 May. Is considering going Botanic Garden, Changi Beach and MBS. Actually thought Changi Airport is quite nice too...

joreen86

Love_rae manage to secure your solemnizer le? So fast... thought many say most solemnizer can't confirm and only to approach them 3 months before...

mingyi

Corrina, Shirley &amp; Love_Rae, how was your PS? Fun &amp; tiring?

Jefflyn, can i check u got e balloons for outdoor PS? how many balloons did u got?

jefflyn

Hi Mandy, yes I got e balloons for outdoor PS. I got a total of 50 balloons! =p
The bridal studio people all stunned we order so much! haa .. the effect was nice but quite heavy!
tink around 30 balloons should be good enu.

bunbunb

50!!! omg.. hahaaha but i think the effect will be very nice! colourful ma..

love_rae: excited? hee mine is next wed! also looking forward to it..hahaha i gg to diet!..for this week? =p

apple1_79

PS was really tired but fun. we actually wan to go marina barrage bt then the PG suggest go to the bridge then the fullerton hotel.
Wah whn i gt off the car gt tourist bus n they are all taking my pic! n one of the angmo still shouted congrats!
My HTB say i look like a tourist attraction!

bunbunb

Shirley: haha i think that's the fun part!!

Love_rae: awwwww maybe I should pass u some of my meat!then just nice..hahaha *joking* i will keep my own fats.. =(
let us know ur experience! good luck! hope the weather will be good and everything goes smoothly! <3

Can anyone share their ps pics? i wan to see.. hehehe

jefflyn

Haa yeah 50 is quite a lot. We didn't know initially how many to choose, so just randomly quote a number. =p Spent bout $60+ in total, include delivery cos helium cannot last too long, so cannot buy the night b4 photoshoot, had to ask them to deliver to my bridal studio before setting out for photoshoot.

Love_rae: So envious of skinny ppl wor! I can donate some meat too! hahaha

I forced myself to be on 2mths diet .. so hard!! After photoshoot and I'm feasting again! -_-"" Need to start control again soon for AD! My aim is to start dieting in May!

bunbunb

Jeffyln: at least u on 2 mths diet.. haaha i from last year say i want to diet till my PS next week i havent even slim down! =p

jefflyn

haa yeah! dieting is so hard especially in singapore. Nothing else to do, go out pak tor, gathering with friends always ended up feasting! I must must must start dieting in May again! Going down to choose my AD gown in mid june, slim down got more choices!

I'm getting more n more nervous as the date gets closer!