(2012/09) SEPT 2012 BTB

corrina

Hi Chloe.. Ya most of the hotel are booked as this yr is dragon yr.. I booked mine 1.5yrs before my AD.. Abit kiasu.. Haha..

Hi Charlene I oso like to know where u bought ur jiemei dresses from? Quite cheap

chloe23

BunBun: OMG! We are nearby only also! Hahaha.
My bridal is Thomson Wedding. How about Yours?

Beeling: I didnt know i have to be early to do all the things. Lucky thing is i made a trip down earlier to settle my gowns. As now i heard they are having problems finding MUA on Sept 29.

bunbunb

Chloe!! OMG!!! Are you stalking me?!?! *joking* LOL..
I'm also with THOMSON!!
Who is your co-ordinator? And your makeup artist on the AD day?
I heard from them they have almost like 10 couples getting married on 29/9. *faint*
so yes, is good that you have settle your gowns already, as i went down on the Feb to chose, the ones I Like is already booked?!? i was like huh? I thot im the kiasu one..but there are others more excited than me.

I cant believe it!! hahahaha

wow.. is so conicident!!

chloe23

Bunbun!! Ahhh!! We are the same!! LOL
My coordniator is Linee and Aiping! But Aiping will be more of handling my account.
My PG is dawn, and MUA is Shermaine.
I actually went down during end Dec. And i so call select my PS gown during Jan. But the EG was like.. end up i request to change and finally i manaange to get one EG at Thomson Outlet.
Total i went down to Tanjong Pagar outlet for like 3-4 times! Even AD gowns i also get it fixed.
But is a diffcult choice for me since their outdoor gowns are limited and i only have outdoor shoots.
How about you? Who is ur MUA and coordinator?

bunbunb

Chloe,

My Co-ordinator is Fiona, PG is Dawn & MUA is Joey/Jovine?

I went down during Feb and a total of 2 times. I also requested to change my EG too LOL cos the one I chosen is like a normal prom dress =_='''
I thought their outdoor gown was nice wor, I selected it quite fast, one look, try and done.
Im more to a outdoor person..initally I wanted all my photos to be outdoor, but the marketing manager says must have my AD gowns taken indoor for memorance? which i feel no need wat,but well I mean I still go ahead and signed up with him, then in my heart I guess i can talk to my co-ordinator about it. =p So I was quite lucky that Thomson is open to nego
I talked to Fiona about my concerns as I want to see more changes, is quite bore to see same outfit for AD & also in the photos. Fiona did allow me to change, but she is worried by the time I want to chose another outfit for my AD, alot will be chosen esp our dates are hot. So I just stick to my AD gowns + AD EG taken indoors, the rest all outdoors.

When is your trial M/U & PS?

chloe23

Bunbun,
They also told me the same thing but i still stick to my decison on having outdoor. Haha.
I can show u my AD gowns or PS gowns if you want to take a look?
My PS is on April 19 and trial on April 17.
Dawn is always flying around lo.

bunbunb

Chloe, you mean you have the pics? They don't allow me to take a single pic leh.. Even thou my HTB did not acc me go e 2nd I went to chose EG =( I wanted to take and send him some pics.. She say cannot
If you don't mind.. Can you let me see? Hee

Thanks babe!

chloe23

Bunbun, u have watsapp? Maybe u can pm
me your number. lol
Somehow they ok with my htb to take pics.
Guess you have to keep it to urself in case they question mi! haha.. i think the whole lot already reconsgise me after my 3-4 visits.

bunbunb

Hi Chloe, I tried to PM you.. But you dun accept PM
Ok! You have my words.. Haha Anyway I also can't change Anymore & I won't be going down till next apr for my trial m/u.. Hee

apple1_79

Juz went for gown selection and trial makeup, so glad that although i am a plus size bride still manage to select my gown OTR. Taking PS on mid april...

corrina

Hi Shirley

Same, I jus went to select my gown for PS today.. PS on 13Apr..
After PS then will choose gown for AD..

apple1_79

PS on 13th April? Same as me!! ahahaha! But i had chose my AD gown as well, onli need to try on the KUA on 24th March when i go for gown fitting. if i cant fit into the KUA, the BS will MTM a tea dress for me.
My headache now is my 4 inch platform shoes that had to be ready during the gown fitting, also had to find brown shirt and brown shoe for my HTB.
I haven think of any locations... the coordinator say since i sweat easily, it will better if i chose air con location like airport or esplanade, my niece was saying marina barrage or hort park. U have any suggestion?

Also need to check with you gals, for the photoshoot, is it necessary for us to bring our wedding bands? Cause we haven get ours so i afraid not in time for the PS.

bunbunb

Hi Shirley (apple1_79)

for the wedding band, I guess it depends on ur likings, but advise from my frens if possbile not to bring it as scare it may get lost, unless you are wearing it whole day for the shoot =)

corrina

Hi Shirley

I will be going for my gown fitting on 9 Apr before my ps.
Decided not to get the kwa from my bridal shop and gg to rent from outside. Theirs not very nice.

You getting your shoes for ps? will you be getting a new shoes for your wedding also?
My husband also need to go find shirt to match with his suit. need to find 3, either white, striking pink blue grey or black.

For locations, i was thinking botanic garden, changi broadway and maybe shop house along neil rd. Was thinking if rail way still available. Need to check with them again.

As we already ROM 2yrs ago, so we will be wearing our wedding bands during ps. if you haven get urs think is ok w/o the wedding bands during ps.

corrina

Hi Charlene

Ya, I have ask her for some new collection. Have decide on the color theme yet. Wanted pink but think pink is too common already. U got any suggestion?

chardel

Corrina: I am not sure of theme but my theme is purple...

BunBun: Not yet. Think will buy in June or July coz my Guo Da Li is in August...

corrina

Hi BunBun

I have bought almost all the things for dowery but not guo da li.
For Guo da li, my hubby will settle with his mum.

There is this shop at chinatown selling quite cheap. Is located at the market beside CK. Can go and take a look.

apple1_79

Hi Corrina,

U had buy all the things u needed? Wow tat was fast.
Act i really dunno wat i need to buy for myself at all. Since like my preparation v slow. I only book my hotel and gown selection only. Minus the 7th lunar month, i dun really have much time left is it?
A bit stress out liao

bunbunb

Hi Corrina

Thank you!! I did went down to chinatown but is at the market one. Didnt know CK area have wor.I also went down to AMK, their prices are quite steep. For the items that my HTB need to buy, the package is $200+, for my dowery, is $198
Probably will go down to the stop you mention tO take a look.
I didn't really want to spend alot on the items. =p

Hi Shirley,

Don't worry.. I also. I had my banquet booked,gowns selected, wedding bands bought.
Further more my HTB will be away for the whole of Mar, guess we will only start to buy the things when he comes back.
I also stress.. LOL
Have you bought your shoes? If haven't you can start to source, then maybe think about where u want to have ur phots taken?what kind of style u want.. Etc etc and most important your guest list

apple1_79

Hi BunBun,

I had nt even gt my wedding bands, and i need to start to look for my wedding shoes be4 24 march n my contact lens is not even ready yet!
Act can i ask wat we need to buy? like dowery or GDL items? i am clueless, my MIL also haven tell me wat to prepare, n wat time to leave hme on tat actual day... so i cant even plan out my schedule for tat day!

bunbunb

Hi Shirley,

For shoes, you can go Far East, a shop named Anna Nucci, they sell alot of bridal shoes, price is quite reasonable.
Wedding band if you do not want to wear it for photoshoot, then no rush, but do mind that for custom-made, most of the jewellery shops need 3 mths in advance.
You can go down to chinatown and ask the shop owner, they will advise you wat to buy & teach you what to do..so you no need to worry about that. =)
Probably for your side, you can ask your mom what she wants for the guo da li, etc pin jin, cakes? and also the no. of tables she wants..so that you can tell yout HTB.

chardel

BunBun: Calendar August...

With regards to GDL items, my HTB and I will actually be driving in to Malaysia to get as it is definitely cheaper than Singapore.

chardel

@Shirley: maybe you should settle your jie-meis and xiong-di and their duties since you can't plan your AD schedule... At the same time like what BunBun says, u can ask your mum what she wants for GDL... and maybe you can plan with your family what are the things your family need to buy to return for the GDL... The items for GDL u can research on the internet or ask the shop owner.. they always have a guideline.

chardel

For those who are still searching for MUA for their MIL or Mum, I would suggest u quickly book them as I've heard from my MUA (for solemnization) that their schedule is very pack for September and there is still a number of bridal company finding trouble looking for MUA...

corrina

Hi Charlene

You have any MUA to recommend? My friend actually recommend me a MUA and she quote me $88 for 3 person onwards. Can bring our own fake eyelash and she will help us to put.

You have any MUA charge lesser than $88?

bunbunb

Hi Corrina,

I have a GF who is also doing makeup. She charges $80-$120 depends on the pax ( inclusive of eyeslashes).
You can go to facebook & search "makeMIup"

mingyi

Hi Ladies!

I'm a Sep 12 BTB too! AD is on 28 Sep. Seems like no one here having AD on this date??

Starting to feel the stress now cos seems like i'm quite behind schedule..
Only booked venue & BS. Bought our wedding bands today, hope the rings can be ready for my PS in early May...

apple1_79

Hi Mandy,

Welcome! u are nt alone! my AD is on 23rd Sept, and i am roughly the same as u n i have nt even bought my wedding bands!
Where's ur venue & BS?

mingyi

Hi Shirley!
Wa u better go source for ur wedding bands soon esp if u need it for ur PS.
My venue is the same as Chloe at furama city center.
BS is The aisle bridal. How abt u?

apple1_79

Hi Mandy,
I think i will source the wedding bands nxt meet after the parent meet up session, we do not intend to use the wedding band for the PS so should be ok.
My venue is Holiday Inn City Centre and my BS is Jess Haute Couture.

corrina

Hi all i have confirmed my mua for mothers n jiemei alr. Lucky managed to find one. Will go try my kwa tmr. If ok then will pay deposit to confirm.

Anyone here have 2 diff wedding gown for AD? Tat means u wear one in the morning and another diff one in the evening for ur first march in?

xiaohuiis

Corrina > I thot its normal to have 2 gown for AD ? 1 wedding gown for morning to go HTB house den which will be wore as the 1st march in gown den change to evening gown for 2nd march-in?

Bun Bun > I think the GDL shop at chinatown quite ex leh just those simple items and it is like $100 for 1 set for the HTB.. another $100 for another set me to give HTB..

chardel

I think what corrina meant is she will have two white gowns (one for morning another for 1st march-in and one evening gown). I am thinking of maybe changing into 3 different outfit on the same night...

chardel

I still have not settled my mua for my mum n MIL... Ask people faster book and I m still delaying it... LOL

corrina

Hi Charlene

Ya i mean the white gown. Cos scare morning after everything the gown will be dirty. Duno if can use my kwa to exchange for a additional gown anot.

I will be renting kwa on my own as i dun like the kwa provided by bridal shop.. gg to choose tonite.

In the evening i will b changing 3 gown oso. Kwa for cocktail receiption, white gown for first march in n evening gown for second march in.